GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64412
false header 2 64412
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Lighting
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bradley Task Floor Lamp 4.4 5 51 51
Clean lines & great light I am using this floor lamp in mt craft room and it provides just the right light on craft project details. The style is modern and fits my needs. April 25, 2014
Nice lamp; finish not as described The Bradley Task Floor Lamp is quite attractive although not quite what I expected. I ordered the lamp in the rubbed bronze finish, but found the shade to be nearly a solid black. Tends to make it look a little lower quality. The interior of the shade is a very bright white which does produce a glare while reading. The base is nicely weighted to avoid easy tipping of the lamp and the assembly was quick and easy! This is a nice item, but I am a little disappointed. February 26, 2014
Perfect lamp for reading This lamp has great quality as well as good looks. Easy to assemble in very little time. Works well. February 20, 2014
Nice quality, but arm designed too short. I was disappointed that the arm extension was as short as it is. Not condusive to reading, sitting in a big chair. February 16, 2014
Good Lamp This lamp was easy to assemble and is the perfect size for my needs: a good reading lamp when a table lamp can't be used. The finish was high quality. It has enough weight to keep it from being tipped over easily. February 12, 2014
Good looking lamp. I wish the light was easier to change its direction for it is very bright and at times I like to tilt it away a bit. Otherwise, it is wonderful, sturdy and good looking. February 8, 2014
It is lovely and a complimentary piece of decor From a practical standpoint, it provides excellent illumination for reading. It creates a glare in my eyes, on the TV screen and the eyes of others in the room regardless of adjustment of shade, except straight down. In this position it shines in the eye of one sitting in chair reading. If it had capability of height adjustment it would be more compatible. February 5, 2014
Terrible quality and not worth the price. Purchased this lamp for a guest room and was pleased when it arrived, however, after only 2-3 months the entire top section fell off. This is not a section that you screw together and nobody ever uses this lamp so it's not from being abused. I was simply moving the lamp to vacuum and it came off. I was able to push it back on, but it's not stable and would come off again easily. I was also not happy with the quality of the metal and the screws feel cheap. I love the look of Ballard Designs, but much of what I've ordered has not lasted - like a basket I ordered and had for about 4 months then the top started unraveling. None of these items get hard use and they are not cheap, so it's very disappointing. February 5, 2014
Perfect reading lamp I have been looking quite some time for an attractive, functional floor lamp for reading. I took a chance on this lamp and am glad I did. It is quite heavy and well-made. It is very good looking and the perfect height/tilt for reading. I went with the oil rubbed bronze and love how it looks. Another fantastic find at Ballard Designs. January 13, 2014
Good value for price I do a lot of quilting and crafting projects from my front room chair. I wanted lighting that would shine from behind me with a base that didn't take up lots of space. This lamp is perfect and the light can be placed exactly where I need it. The light is bright, do not look up into the lamp. I think this is because the inside of the shade is painted white. For my needs this is not a consideration but I understand there is a bulb with a coating on the end that will help diffuse it. November 27, 2013
Heavy, functional & nice design The lamp looks wonderful. The finish I chose blends well with my pewter and the design is perfect. I purchased it to use as extra lighting for my plants and find it easy to adjust. I could also use this in my art studio as well, so I've found it to be quite functional. November 6, 2013
average Very average floor lamp. Head swivel mechanism not the best. Hard to angle and stay in place. November 3, 2013
Good lamp! It was a little shorter than anticipated (though that was probably my fault for not reading the description closely enough) but the lamp looks great put together and fits perfectly in its intended spot. Our only complaint would be the packaging-- it was IMPOSSIBLE to open/take apart/put together. October 31, 2013
Disappointed I should have paid attention to the other negative reviews, because I have had the same issues. Once assembled, the cord is not at the back of the lamp, also my lamp doesn't stand straight, it leans a little. I can work around the cord based on where I am locating the lamp, and it is easy enough to balance the lamp with a small piece of cardboard under the base. It is just details that make it a disappointing purchase altogether. I will say that the lamp is heavy and I love the aged brass finish, but overall I am very bummed about the purchase. August 7, 2013
Great for Reading Love the vintage look of this lamp! I ordered it because of it's great ratings from others, and I needed a task lamp for reading. While the color is referred to as bronze, it really isn't very bronze-y, but more of a slightly weathered black. I really wish the interior shade was either mirrored or also bronze, instead it's white. It's a durable a lamp, with a very heavy base and provides a well-lit task area. The assembly was super-simple, it came well-packed and my hubby likes it, too. A great gender-friendly piece! July 10, 2013
Aged Silver is coated with brown paint I bought two to use as bedside reading lights -- I took a chance on the Aged Silver although the color had not been reviewed by others. Rather than being a darker or muted silver tone -- more of a pewter color -- it was silver coated with streaky brown paint -- looks like a faux painting technique up close -- not as photographed. And although the packaging was intricate and excessive -- the base of the lamp was cracked. It's oversized -- so make sure the giant "bowl" lamp shade is the proportion you want in your space before buying. And base is in three parts -- the seams do show when they are all screwed together. June 2, 2013
Great find! I shopped around and found this lamp superior in design, quality and the price very reasonable. May 6, 2013
Love this lamp. Great reading lamp -- Great value. This lamp is exactly what I had been looking for. The weight is quite substantial and the soft brass finish is perfect for the room. Another Ballard Find! May 1, 2013
Task lamps I bought 2 of these lamps ..very nice good lighting and the price was decent for the quality you expect from B. Designs would purchase items again April 19, 2013
OUTSTANDING FLOOR LAMP! I'd been shopping for a floor lamp for our guest bedroom for many months, in many, many stores, online and in person. I saw nothing that met my needs. I received this Bradley lamp in the mail yesterday, took a few minutes to assemble it, and I love it! Mine is in aged brass, very elegant, heavy and strong. It has just the right amount of shine in it, and the light (next to a reading chair) is perfect. I had to tilt the adjustable shade downward a bit to diminish the glare from the white inside of the shade. Otherwise, I recommend this lamp to anyone who wants high quality, good looks, and a reasonable price. April 11, 2013
Nice finish, style and weight. This lamp actually looks great in my traditional living room, but I think it could anywhere. Super easy and quick to put together. Head can be tilted to provide light where you want it. I love it! March 25, 2013
Beautiful, nice quality lamps. I bought 2 of these lamps and I really like them. I was pleasantly surprised at the construction, sturdiness and easy assembly. I am very happy with them and the price was very reasonable, I thought. March 21, 2013
Great lamp The only problem was the thumb screw was stripped resulting in my husband having to replace it. Then I had to paint the screw. February 27, 2013
Completely satisfied Arrived safe and sound, easy to assemble, looks great, and provides just the right amount of reading light. I would recommend it. February 26, 2013
Very happy with my lamp Lamp is well made at a good price. Looks great next to my "reading chair" February 6, 2013
Handsome and Functional This lamp was the perfect size to be used bedside where there was no room for a table and lamp. The style is classic with a little more heft and the finish is very nice. Assembly was very easy. January 31, 2013
Good, but not great This lamp comes with multiple screw together sections which raises concerns about long term stability. The lamp shade does not effectively shield the lamp from off angles and produces a glare. Not a strong value for the price. January 27, 2013
Oil-rubbed bronze is actually black The lamp seems to be well constructed, however I was dissapointed that the oil-rubbed bronze finish is actually just a glossy black paint. December 31, 2012
Best reading lamp I found! Perfect lamp to read by in livingroom. Heavy base keeps it steady & adjustable light puts the light where you need it. Very pleased! December 26, 2012
Not a flimsy lamp like so many at this price This is a very sturdy lamp, at what I perceive as a bargain price. It is beautiful and graceful looking in my room. IMHO to get a lamp of this quality, one might expect to pay 2X or 3X its price. December 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LL251-Bradley Task Floor Lamp
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???