Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bourdonnais Bookcase is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most elegant addition to a room I loked for the right bookcase for such a long time before finding the Bourdonnais bookcase. It's such a striking piece of furniture and big enough to support larger art books as well as objects. It adds elegance to a room without taking all the attention. The bookcase arrived without a scratch, well packed, already assembled and was a breeze to move with two people. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Received in a timely fashion, driver were no help in getting unit in the house or unboxed. Very well constructed.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected! I love the bookcases...they arrived in great shape. They were just what the pictures showed. I love the airy feel with the open sides. They are great for books or collectables.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and great quality Shipping / packing was impeccable product is beautiful and great quality
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Quality Piece This bookshelf has an attractive design, making it a statement piece. The fact that it is an open back is great, because the color of our accent wall shows through - helps it to blend in with the decor and as great as it looks, not stand out too much.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice piece. As described. Very happy. Item as described. Delivery two days later than originally scheduled. Will order other items in the future.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bookcase I got my bookcase last weekend and absolutely love it! The delivery went well- even though the movers were a little bit of a handful. Overall a great piece.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, sleek, perfect! Well wrapped, arrived on time....but, the piece is LOVELY and well made and exceeded my expectations! I will buy the matching bookcase now!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Structure The bookshelf is better than expected. The craftsmanship and materials used exceed my expectations. The Mahogany finish is depicted beautifully in the catalog. It is quite the finishing touch in my Paris inspired family room.
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Exactly what I was hoping for. Came in a huge, well packed box. Very good quality.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Always enjoy the craftsmanship from Ballard's product line.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two big thumbs up for this beautiful bookcase! Just received this bookcase - it's beautiful, well made and finished, and great delivery service. If you love the style (and I do!) do not hesitate to purchase it.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made-Good Value Great product, well made and good value because it was on sale. Loved the fact that no assembly was required. Incredibly sturdy. It was delivered right inside the house. I just wish a "white-glove" service had been available to un-box and carry the bookcase upstairs. Really great piece of furniture. Will probably purchase more.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very well made and stylish EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED FROM BALLARD!LOVE IT!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds Interest and Warmth I recently purchased 2 Bourdonnais Bookcases and placed them on each side of the Grand Palais Mirror. They add depth and warmth to the room. The adjustment levelers on the base enable proper alignment with the walls.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lines This bookcase is a stunner. I ordered mine in black which provides the perfect showcase for neutral-colored objects on display. This bookcase can be seen from the street and presents so well- very classy without being everyday predictable. The price point is truely reasonable too considering it is well-made and comes with the added feature of levelers for proper alignment in the event your floors aren't perfectly level. A really wonderful, no regrets purchase.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bookcase I have had my eye on this bookcase for over a year, and I finally purchased it in black. I love it. It looks exactly like it is pictured and the quality is great.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought this bookshelf as a gift for my parents. It came in great shape. It's a sturdy piece that serves to showcase their collectibles in their living room. It's lovely.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality bookcase Beautiful bookcase. Came fully assembled and carefully boxed. I love beauty with function
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for displying items This is my second bookcase. I am using the two to display my collection of Victorian glass. The open sides allow the light to come in and show off the contents of the shelves. I am very pleased with the workmanship and finish.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured, high quality This bookcase looks just like the picture and best of all came fully assembled!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOKSHELF The bookshelf is perfect for our small NYC apartment and looks like a very nice piece of furniture. I highly reccomend it. Was easy to get out of the box and not too heavy! A great find!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built! This bookcase came in one piece, and it is beautiful. I was nervous after reading some reviews but I am completely satisfied with this product! It is very sturdy and well built.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, attractive The sleek design and sturdy construction make this bookcase an excellent value. Whle it is made of pine, it has the appearance of a much higher end piece of furniture. I have had the piece a few weeks and I very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit the bill exactly! The bookcases are so good looking and are even better than I had anticipated. The quality and sturdiness is beyond what I expected, and the finishing and details are excellent. Could not be happier, ordered on Saturday am and arrived post hurricane 4 days later!!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product Hefty, solid product. very pleased with the quality and design.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality It's very solid and very attractive. Exactly what I expected from the photos. No assembly required was nice too.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality outstanding Style perfect I'm in love with my new book cases! They look fabulous and complete my room perfectly! Far better than I imagined.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality & true to picture I was really hesitant about buying furniture online, but after reading consistently great reviews, I bit the bullet and bought a set of the Bourdonnais Bookcases in Mohagany. They came pre-assembled (which I loved), they were very well packed and they surprisingly have 4 levelers on the bottom so that you can level the bookcases on uneven hardwood floors (which I did!). They also come with brackets to secure the bookcases to the wall, so that top-heavy items won't tip the shelving, but I haven't installed that. These bookcases help complete my keeping room area and give me a beautiful place to display my favorite books and other nick-nacky, antiquey things! I <3 these bookcases!! Now I just need to complete my wall art and I'll be done!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bourdonnais Bookcase is striking and well made This bookcase arrived in perfect condition and I was very pleased with the finish and craftsmanship. It surpassed my every expectation. I ordered the Belgium Oak finish which is very well applied having a glazed look in the catches of the cabinetry. I am considering ordering another one for a different area in the house in the Mahogany finish. You won't go wrong with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-07-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_MV206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MV206-Bourdonnais Bookcase
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]