GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68907
false header 2 68907
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bornova Side Table 4.4 5 67 67
Good materials and construction This is a lovely little occasional table to use between chairs or as an end table. Not wide or tall enough for a lamp but perfect for a drink and a book. Mine is gray with a soft finish that looks great with any other woods. Surprisingly good quality all the way around for the price. April 20, 2014
Wonderful Side Tables I love my two Bornova tables. I have them at each side of my TV console and placed the cable box on one and the DVD/VCR combo player on the other. Since the bottom is open I placed a Vornado fan inside of each of them and I just love the silent little breezes and best of all you can't see the fans. May 16, 2011
Very sturdy! Very sturdy-came packaged very well. The only drawback was that there were some light scuffs on the top and I think that it is characteristic of the paint job because I have a noticed a few more, but nothing too big (I am very picky!). However, it is so cute!! Would still recommend. May 8, 2011
love these tables I purchased 2 of these to bunch in front of the sofa in our living room where there is not a lot of room for a coffee table. They are perfect because they easily slide across the rug to wherever you need them. nice and flat to perch a drink or vase. May 30, 2011
Very attractive! I wish the color was more of a true gray (it's quite brown) but I really like the design. April 14, 2014
Uneven finish, easily remedied I loved this table the minute I saw it. I loved the unique design, the lightness, the possibility of using it as seating in a pinch. When it arrived (after 2 long back orders!), the finish was uneven in many areas. I was not ready to send it back (I had waited nearly 6 months!!), so I took matters into my own hands. A few applications of a good quality furniture polish and the unevenness was gone! Some things are worth the wait and effort...my two children and this table!! November 21, 2011
Beatuiful table This is a beautiful table! I also ordered the coffee table and I am waiting for it to arrive. Can't wait to finish the sunroom. These tables are perfect! April 7, 2014
A beautifully unique product I was looking for side tables that had character and were one-of-a-kind type items. I found beauty, craftsmanship, versatility and wow-factor all wrapped up in the Bornova side tables. Thanks, Ballard Designs! July 7, 2011
This table is sturdy, however the color is lighter than expected. This table seems to be sturdy and well made. The only draw back for me is that it is lighter in color than it appears in the picture. I was hoping it had a dark brown, rustic type stain so that it would coordinate with other furniture I have. While it is rustic looking, it is more of what I consider a light, maple, wood color. I decided to keep it anyway because I love the design & rustic appearance. I plan to try to deepen the color by applying a darker stain. February 17, 2012
Beautiful, but not perfect I purchased the Bornova Side Table in the brown color. The color was lighter than I had expected, and I considered exchanging it for the black color. I decided to polish it (with wood oil), which definitely brought out the richer tones that I was looking for. There are some variations in the color (e.g. a dark streak on the top of the table), but I like this and think it adds to the character. However, I only gave it three stars because several of the little "knobs" on the side of the table fell off during cleaning (and it was NOT a vigorous cleaning). Given the price of this side table, I would have expected higher quality construction. January 4, 2012
perfect size and function - beautiful too in grey Tracked down the grey at my local store and brought it home. Unique style. Also I wanted something round. Love that this doubles as a seat or a container. The grey has more of a brown undertone than a blue or yellow undertone. In fact you can see some of the wood tone through the grey paint/stain on the top, not so on the sides. Works great in my living room of creams, light to dark mocha colors, and black fireplace. It is more rustic in style so not perfectly uniform on sides and has tiny paint flaws but this doesn't bother me on this piece (and believe me that kind of thing is normally very annoying to me!). Any flaws mentioned are not easy to spot. Top of table is perfect. Looks great next to the Ballard Montressor Deer at Christmas too! April 24, 2013
Love the shape of this table. I received the table with a scratch on the top, but did not want to go to the trouble and expense of sending it back. I wish the table was slightly higher and wider. But I love the knobbed rounded sides and the total look. February 21, 2014
This side table adds great texture to a room We liked the unique design. We ordered the gray, and on our brown hardwood floors it actually looks more brown that gray. We haven't used it to put drinks on yet, but it looks like it needs coasters or the finish would be damaged. September 29, 2013
Overall acceptable We're happy overall with the Bornova table. The wood is a bit rougher and more rustic than it looks in the photo, and the top had a number of nicks/scratches that we had to touch up with stain. These were not caused during shipping. So we were a little disappointed in Ballard for these reasons. But it is a very interesting piece and we are happy to have it in out TV room. June 11, 2011
the wood grain and color are rich looking The table arrived on time and it was as I had hoped it would be. It is a nice addition and just what I needed to sit along side my club chair in my living room. December 15, 2011
Glad I decided to purchase! I too almost passed on this table based on some of the reviews about the finish being uneven. I'm very glad I went ahead and bought it. I didn't find anything wrong or sloppy with the finish. I bought the dark brown table and am very happy with it. It really gives the room a modern update. I bought it to put between two Leland armless chairs that have yet to arrive. I think the height of the table will be perfect. I am happy with the level of craftsmanship for the price and took advantage of a recent sale to get it for even less. All in all, a great purchase! January 18, 2014
hand carved detailing is fabulous I recently furnished a media room, and this table is my favorite piece in the room. The hand carved lattice work gives the piece this great moorish/spanish styling that works well with many furniture styles. September 7, 2011
Love this table! I really liked it in the catalogue, but in person I loved it! It is extremely beautiful in my living room...just the perfect touch between my two fireplace chairs. Well made. I would highly recommend this product. August 30, 2011
good looking happy with my tables, very easy to move around my family room for many many looks and situations. July 22, 2011
The table is a great accent in the living room The table was better than expected. It provides a great visual pop. The texture blends well with my decor which is somewhat eclectic ( contemporary and European chic). January 15, 2014
LOVE this table I looked for a side table at a certain height and diameter...saw this one & ordered it. It exceeded both my and my husbands expectations when we unpackaged it. ALSO...it was less money than similar ones on competitor's sites. Bonus! Just to protect the top from drink rings, etc, I had a piece of glass cut for it. July 17, 2013
Great Addition to a Room I'm very pleased with this table. I have it in black to add some interest in a room of brown furniture. It has a unique base with a great woven design and it looks great next to a chair with it's smaller size. I bought one with some marks on the top that were clearly not intentional "distressing" so Ballard ordered me another one, without any problems. The second one was in great condition. I will say that I put this table in a low traffic room b/c I don't want the top ruined with scratches as the shiny finish and soft wood don't seem tolerant of my young children. You can always have a round piece of plexiglass cut to protect the surface. All in all, I think it's a great table...unique design and adds interest to the room. May 26, 2012
Unique and interesting product. It looks great in my room and I find it an interesting piece. Polished on the top, not on the side. I keep looking at it and liking it more and more. I like the fact that it is a good size and looks substantial but is hollow and light comes through so it doesn't look heavy. I'm glad I bought it. July 5, 2013
So many compliments I love this table - it is a very unique piece. It is just as pictured. In fact I want to get another one. It is rustic but that is what I expected. July 9, 2013
A lovely side table This table is just what I wanted. The height was/is good and it is unique in appearance to stand out but isn't the "main character" in the room. Can't really see turning it over to use for storage, but guess that is an option. July 4, 2013
Nice Design - should have a better finish The design of the table is very nice, however the overall finish on it is inconsistent and to "rustic" looking. I would like it better if it was more polished and consistent in color. It would look better if it had a coat of varnish or polyurethane on it July 26, 2012
Good design I purchased these tables for our newly remodeled basement. They add a nice sense of style and are very sturdy. Look great with our butter colored walls and chocolate brown furniture. Was a little disappointed that they were on back-order for several weeks. June 14, 2013
EVERYONE NOTICES THIS TABLE OUR FAMILY - AND SUNROOMS ARE TROPICAL BRITISH COLONIAL. THIS TABLE COMPLEMENTS BOTH ROOMS, AND IS AN EXCITING DEPARTURE FROM THE EXPECTED RATTAN. IT IS VERY VERSATILE AND EVERYONE WHO HAS SEEN IT LOVES IT. WE'RE GOING TO BUY ANOTHER ONE. June 14, 2013
I love the cut-out design This table adds just the right amount of flavor to the room. No cookie-cutter formula. Goes with country modern or whatever your decorating style. Doesn't take up much space. May 27, 2012
Great size, great look, great finish! There are just so many things I love about the Bornova side table. When it arrived, it was well-packaged; simply removed it and placed it in my living room. Nothing to put together; love that! Wonderfully crafted; beautiful, even finish, so stylish and fits in perfectly with my coastal/natural decor. Great size: I can fit magazines, remotes, my Kindle Fire all on the surface beside my chair. Very happy with my table! January 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>