GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 37414
false header 2 37414
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bornova Side Table 4.4 5 69 69
Wonderful design, but the finish left something to be desired. Though the design of this table is stunning, the finished product left something to be desired. The was an uneven sheen and the stain seems streaky. G. S. B. November 3, 2011
Very sturdy! Very sturdy-came packaged very well. The only drawback was that there were some light scuffs on the top and I think that it is characteristic of the paint job because I have a noticed a few more, but nothing too big (I am very picky!). However, it is so cute!! Would still recommend. May 8, 2011
Really Cool Looking Table! Nice Size I Love my table, I ordered two. It was bigger than I thought which was great! I was afraid to order after the reviews I read, but overall was fine. This table does not have a fine finish, it is a rough rustic finish. The table top has a smooth more finished look than the rest of the table. But that was fine for the look I was going for. I have seen similar tables at stores that were nicer but the color was awful, this table has a really pretty brown coloring. Overall is a really cool looking piece of furniture, seems sturdy and well made. But if you are looking for a high gloss, well finished piece of furniture this is NOT for you. December 9, 2012
Uneven finish, easily remedied I loved this table the minute I saw it. I loved the unique design, the lightness, the possibility of using it as seating in a pinch. When it arrived (after 2 long back orders!), the finish was uneven in many areas. I was not ready to send it back (I had waited nearly 6 months!!), so I took matters into my own hands. A few applications of a good quality furniture polish and the unevenness was gone! Some things are worth the wait and effort...my two children and this table!! November 21, 2011
A beautifully unique product I was looking for side tables that had character and were one-of-a-kind type items. I found beauty, craftsmanship, versatility and wow-factor all wrapped up in the Bornova side tables. Thanks, Ballard Designs! July 7, 2011
This table is sturdy, however the color is lighter than expected. This table seems to be sturdy and well made. The only draw back for me is that it is lighter in color than it appears in the picture. I was hoping it had a dark brown, rustic type stain so that it would coordinate with other furniture I have. While it is rustic looking, it is more of what I consider a light, maple, wood color. I decided to keep it anyway because I love the design & rustic appearance. I plan to try to deepen the color by applying a darker stain. February 17, 2012
Cute! Makes a nice side table, is solid and sturdy. It could also be used as a seat since it is sturdy enough. The white is a bit like a white wash more than the photo suggests but I like how the wood grain shows through. I used paste wax on the top after I noticed a drink left a wet ring and that did the trick. June 11, 2014
Beautiful, but not perfect I purchased the Bornova Side Table in the brown color. The color was lighter than I had expected, and I considered exchanging it for the black color. I decided to polish it (with wood oil), which definitely brought out the richer tones that I was looking for. There are some variations in the color (e.g. a dark streak on the top of the table), but I like this and think it adds to the character. However, I only gave it three stars because several of the little "knobs" on the side of the table fell off during cleaning (and it was NOT a vigorous cleaning). Given the price of this side table, I would have expected higher quality construction. January 4, 2012
Love this table! I really liked it in the catalogue, but in person I loved it! It is extremely beautiful in my living room...just the perfect touch between my two fireplace chairs. Well made. I would highly recommend this product. August 30, 2011
perfect size and function - beautiful too in grey Tracked down the grey at my local store and brought it home. Unique style. Also I wanted something round. Love that this doubles as a seat or a container. The grey has more of a brown undertone than a blue or yellow undertone. In fact you can see some of the wood tone through the grey paint/stain on the top, not so on the sides. Works great in my living room of creams, light to dark mocha colors, and black fireplace. It is more rustic in style so not perfectly uniform on sides and has tiny paint flaws but this doesn't bother me on this piece (and believe me that kind of thing is normally very annoying to me!). Any flaws mentioned are not easy to spot. Top of table is perfect. Looks great next to the Ballard Montressor Deer at Christmas too! April 24, 2013
This product is high quality and rich in appearance. I have looked at this end table in the catalog for months, and finally ordered it. I couldn't decide which color to order - brown or grey - but decided to go with the brown. I have it in my living room in between two cool, orange-red chairs. It looks sharp! The quality is good! It's very versatile. I could put it in any room in my house, and it would be a great accent. I'm debating whether to order another! May 4, 2014
Overall acceptable We're happy overall with the Bornova table. The wood is a bit rougher and more rustic than it looks in the photo, and the top had a number of nicks/scratches that we had to touch up with stain. These were not caused during shipping. So we were a little disappointed in Ballard for these reasons. But it is a very interesting piece and we are happy to have it in out TV room. June 11, 2011
the wood grain and color are rich looking The table arrived on time and it was as I had hoped it would be. It is a nice addition and just what I needed to sit along side my club chair in my living room. December 15, 2011
hand carved detailing is fabulous I recently furnished a media room, and this table is my favorite piece in the room. The hand carved lattice work gives the piece this great moorish/spanish styling that works well with many furniture styles. September 7, 2011
good looking happy with my tables, very easy to move around my family room for many many looks and situations. July 22, 2011
Good materials and construction This is a lovely little occasional table to use between chairs or as an end table. Not wide or tall enough for a lamp but perfect for a drink and a book. Mine is gray with a soft finish that looks great with any other woods. Surprisingly good quality all the way around for the price. April 20, 2014
Very attractive! I wish the color was more of a true gray (it's quite brown) but I really like the design. April 14, 2014
Beatuiful table This is a beautiful table! I also ordered the coffee table and I am waiting for it to arrive. Can't wait to finish the sunroom. These tables are perfect! April 7, 2014
This side table adds great texture to a room We liked the unique design. We ordered the gray, and on our brown hardwood floors it actually looks more brown that gray. We haven't used it to put drinks on yet, but it looks like it needs coasters or the finish would be damaged. September 29, 2013
Great Addition to a Room I'm very pleased with this table. I have it in black to add some interest in a room of brown furniture. It has a unique base with a great woven design and it looks great next to a chair with it's smaller size. I bought one with some marks on the top that were clearly not intentional "distressing" so Ballard ordered me another one, without any problems. The second one was in great condition. I will say that I put this table in a low traffic room b/c I don't want the top ruined with scratches as the shiny finish and soft wood don't seem tolerant of my young children. You can always have a round piece of plexiglass cut to protect the surface. All in all, I think it's a great table...unique design and adds interest to the room. May 26, 2012
Nice Design - should have a better finish The design of the table is very nice, however the overall finish on it is inconsistent and to "rustic" looking. I would like it better if it was more polished and consistent in color. It would look better if it had a coat of varnish or polyurethane on it July 26, 2012
I love the cut-out design This table adds just the right amount of flavor to the room. No cookie-cutter formula. Goes with country modern or whatever your decorating style. Doesn't take up much space. May 27, 2012
Great size, great look, great finish! There are just so many things I love about the Bornova side table. When it arrived, it was well-packaged; simply removed it and placed it in my living room. Nothing to put together; love that! Wonderfully crafted; beautiful, even finish, so stylish and fits in perfectly with my coastal/natural decor. Great size: I can fit magazines, remotes, my Kindle Fire all on the surface beside my chair. Very happy with my table! January 7, 2012
Bornova table This was the 2nd Bornova table that we ordered.Unlike the first table that we loved,this one is not as lovely.The top has some black scuff marks that will probably have to be sanded as cleaning did not do the trick.Otherwise,the purchase was ok.It arrived quickly,just in time for the holidays.We just wish it arrived in the same condition as the first. January 1, 2012
Styrofoam/celophane wrapping had dead bed bugs! I am a loyal Ballard Designs customer and have basically furnished two homes with their products. I have never written a review but feel compelled to share this. I bought two of these tables and the first one was okay, but the second one came with a huge crack in it (all the way down the side) and the styrofoam wrapping was filled with dead bed bugs. I had to throw the table out immediately. November 29, 2011
LOVE this table I looked for a side table at a certain height and diameter...saw this one & ordered it. It exceeded both my and my husbands expectations when we unpackaged it. ALSO...it was less money than similar ones on competitor's sites. Bonus! Just to protect the top from drink rings, etc, I had a piece of glass cut for it. July 17, 2013
The quality is great The thing I love most about this table is its uniqueness. When People walk in my house and see it they always comment on how much they like it and have never seen anything like it before. January 22, 2012
very happy customer We love our side table. The quality looks great, the size is perfect and I feel the table is represented very well in the picture. After shopping for a side table for several months, we felt the price was very fair! November 3, 2011
Unique and interesting product. It looks great in my room and I find it an interesting piece. Polished on the top, not on the side. I keep looking at it and liking it more and more. I like the fact that it is a good size and looks substantial but is hollow and light comes through so it doesn't look heavy. I'm glad I bought it. July 5, 2013
Great purchase! I get compliments on this table all the time! It's a very unique-looking piece of furniture & looks great chairside. Very sturdy and well-made. Would definitely recommend to others. October 4, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:TS357-Bornova Side Table