GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bone Sunburst Mirror 4.8 5 52 52
The mirror is a nice size… The mirror part of this item is a nice size. (I don't like mirrors that are very large but the mirror in them is small.) The design on the outer edge is well done. The mirror does remind me of a starburst. The only draw back, for me at least, is that the mirror is very heavy. It's not something I could hang by myself. I still give it 5 stars because it is a wonderful purchase! Unfortunately, I am going to have to return it. During shipment it must of got dropped on the edge very hard because the mirror is CRACKED right up the middle. December 6, 2011
Unique beautiful mirror Another great Ballard item. Mirror was less fragile than I anticipated; the pieces of bone are glued on a frame, so they are not as prone to breakage as I worried they might be (I have two young boys). Off-white color, large mirror - great that it isn't rectangular like most mirrors. I've gotten several compliments already. Arrived in perfect condition. September 28, 2011
BREATHTAKING I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE BEAUTY OF THE BONE SUNBURST MIRROR. IT IS ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING" !!! THE ONLINE VIEW DOES NOT BEGIN TO CAPTURE IT'S DETAIL AND WARM HUES . I RECEIVED THIS MIRROR IN LESS THEN A WEEK FROM ORDER TIME. THE PACKING WAS LIKE I'VE NEVER SEEN BEFORE, VERY PROTECTIVE AND SECURE. ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT....THERE IS A TINY SCRATCH AT THE BOTTOM OF THE MIRROR ITSELF. THE SCRATCH IS AN INCH LONG AND HARDLY NOTICEABLE, THEREFORE, WE DECIDED TO KEEP THE MIRROR AND AVOID THE HASSLE OF EXCHANGE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MIRROR . October 22, 2012
GORGEOUS Mirror This mirror was worth the wait! Beautifully crafted, original, rich with character. As the description states, it is made of natural products so my mirror has a few hints of brown and little specs of pink/salmon. But the overall off-white "lightness" of the mirror in the picture is very accurate. The natural flecks of color add to its uniqueness and character. Wonderfully done and made. Packaging was hard to get through but I was very pleased as nothing was chipped (which was a concern of mine when purchasing due to the sunburst edges of this mirror). Thank you Ballard Designs! February 25, 2011
BEAUTIFUL The natural bone has many soft off white, cream, and light tan hues. I hung it against a choclate colored wall and the contrast is stunning! I love it. May 23, 2011
Beautiful mirror Although the mirror is beautiful, I was disappointed by a bright pink tile that was inserted into the pattern?? The whole mirror has a blended look except for this one bright pink tile--very disappointing. I probably would have returned it, but the mirror is too big so I've decided to live with it... August 21, 2011
unusual and fun This mirror has such a light, fun feel, I really like it above our console table in our condo but I think it would work great almost anywhere. The glass in the first mirror we received was cracked, but Ballards was great. I did not have the hassle of returning it (UPS won't accept broken glass, I guess), they fedexed me a new one that arrived in a few days and was in perfect condition. September 11, 2013
A long wait, but gorgeous mirror This mirror is absolutely gorgeous! It was delivered very well packed, and in perfect condition. The bone detail is wonderful- mine has a lot of gray and green. The only reason why I didn't give this product a 5, is because of the lead time. I ordered it in March, and didn't receive it until the end of July. It was delayed 3 times, which was frustrating. However, it is worth the wait. It will be the perfect addition to my powder room! July 31, 2011
Love my new mirror! It's a unique and classy piece. I spent a long time looking for a mirror that would look good against my brick-faced fireplace, and this is perfect. It has color tones of creams and tans, so it also blends with many neutrals in our family room. One little starburst point was broken off when it arrived, despite lots of packaging. My hubby fixed it quickly with some crazy glue and you can't even see it. August 5, 2011
Wonderful patina and well-made This mirror is great quality for the price. It arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. It is beautiful over our large mantel. January 7, 2012
Great value for money I really like this mirror -- it looks great and was great value for money. I think someone mentioned this in another review, but the bone is actually not that thick -- its a thin layer of bone that sits on top of wood that's been painted to match the color of the bone. I don't mind it, but folks who are particular about those things might want to look for something else. There are some cracks in the bone, but given that these things are hand cut and pieced together, I think its pretty solid. Its also definitely one of those pieces that I could imagine utilizing differently in a different space which is nice. May 9, 2014
Statement I thought about cancelling this several time because it was taking so long to get, but when it finally arrived I was thrilled that I waited. It make a real statement on my wall and I think it would fit in any space whether traditional, modern, or eclectic. August 21, 2011
just beautiful This mirror is just beautiful. It is well made and is very heavy. It came well packaged - lots of styrofoam and wrapping to make sure it didn't get damaged in shipping. Very happy with this purchase. March 25, 2014
Soooo much sharper than picture...must buy! I took a chance ordering a mirror online...didn't want 7-years bad luck! It came packed so well it took me several minutes to open it...when I did I was so surprised how gorgeous it was! THANK YOU August 22, 2012
beautiful It's exactly what I was looking for. My entry is small but needed a wow factor. this mirror does it. Soft colors and with a different texture than the wood, metal and fabric of texture in the living room. I love it. March 21, 2014
Love it! My husband and I are very happy with our purchase. It's as beautiful as I had hoped it would be, albeit a little dusty (after packaging). I stalked this website for weeks debating on whether or not to purchase. I tried to look elsewhere for something similar... but found myself coming back to Ballards. If you like it, don't hesitate... just get it! June 29, 2012
Gorgeous Mirror I purchased it for a client and she hasn't stopped raving about. Would definitely use again August 30, 2012
Looks Fabulous The mirror has a great patina that coordinates with a variety of colors. It looks grand. August 26, 2012
Absolutely Stunning! I love the natural variations in the "bone". Not too rustic...not too formal...Just perfect! July 18, 2012
This mirror is very well made I thought the "sun burst" would be fragile, however, it is made extremely well and will not chip or flake off. Looks very nice over my dresser, although, I had expected it to be a bit larger. Overall, it looks fabulous. September 9, 2011
Beautiful and unique! Beautiful and unique! I'm happy with the quality of the product. December 8, 2011
Better than expected! I'm not one to spend much money on a wall hanging but, wow, I have NO regrets! The texture is smooth; the color variations give it some depth.....elegant yet earthy. It would blend with most any decore. August 20, 2011
Beautiful Mirror The mirror was slightly darker than pictured. Had a bit more tan to it than white, but still beautiful. Very sturdy too. I was expecting the edges to be chipped when it arrived, but there wasn't a single scratch. Overall a great purchase, I am very pleased! April 27, 2011
Great piece Highly recommend - it looks as good or better in person than it does online. It's a very substantial piece for the price, and it's not only a very interesting piece because it's bone, the natural color variations are beautiful. May 22, 2011
This product is stunning! We are very pleased with the quality and look of the product. It is a stunning piece to accent our living room. As always, the customer service at Ballard is fantastic. March 31, 2011
Fits in any decor I hesitated to buy this and wish I didn't, it would have saved me endless hours of searching for the right mirror for our dining room. As here it was all the time the right mirror for us. The mirror looks exactly as pictured and the size is exact as listed. February 21, 2014
True to photos This mirror is just what I was looking for. I couldn't be more pleased with it, and it is very true to the photos in the catalog. June 27, 2013
Great design and Good Value! The Bone Sunburst mirror is perfect for my space. It arrived quickly, came packaged excellently and was in perfect condition. The color shading in the bone blends nicely with all wood tones and although the mirror is large, it really lightens up the space. I would recommend this product to anyone. January 14, 2014
Beautiful This mirror is just perfect. Adds just the right amount of interest and texture to a room without appearing overwhelming. It was packed wonderfully and arrived on time and without one thing wrong with it. Purchase this mirror, it really is beautiful and I had looked at mirrors for a long time! You won't go wrong. February 24, 2013
JUST LOVE THIS MIRROR I have searched for quite some time for a decorative mirror for my living room. Was very excited when I found this on Ballard. I can honestly say after reading all of the reviews, I was a little nervous about the length of time it took some people to get the mirror. I placed my order around the second week of February. My confirmation stated it wouldn't be shipped until 2/28. Much to my surprise the mirror was shipped on 2/22 and I received it on 2/24/2012. I was a little nervous about a mirror being shipped. Had some concerns about damage. But it was just perfect. Packed very well, not one chip, scratch, etc. It is in my living room and looks great. Have had many compliments. Thanks Ballard February 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:WM781-Bone Sunburst Mirror