GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83927
false header 2 83927
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bon Chien Food Canister - 40 Lb 4.4 5 79 79
Meets all expectations This canister holds a large bag of dry dog food easily. The lid fits just tight enough to keep it fresh but not too tight that you struggle to remove it. I love the green lettering; it matches my kitchen perfectly. August 26, 2013
Cute Dog Food Container. As other reviewers have stated, this dog food container lid really needs a handle ! My husband installed one & now it works much better. You really have to dig your fingers under the tightly fitting lid to get it off otherwise. Like the size of the large as I go through a 35 lb. bag of dog food every week. February 18, 2012
A good solution to an unsightly problem. I looked around both in stores and on the web before ordering this item, which I thought initially was a little pricey for a dog food container. However, I could find nothing similar and this does look great in the kitchen. The scoop is sturdy and welcome. The lid will even fit easily over a kitchen garbage bag if you decide to use one as a liner. I am very satisfied and happy with this purchase. August 8, 2011
Great product Product is durable and meets all expectations. Description of item is right on. April 18, 2011
Good Look, but not as functional I am always looking for functional decor, so this product met that requirement; however it is not as functional as I had hoped. It did arrive with a dent, which I thankfully popped out with no damage to the tin. It looks nice and I have received compliments on it. I did read this from other reviews before I purchased it, but it does NOT hold a 40lb bag of dog food. I have no idea how this was ever determined from its size; unless they sent me the wrong product. Lastly, I won’t be able to use it on a daily basis, because the lid is a very snug fit and I am concerned it will do damage to the tin over time. It would have been better if the lid was on a hinge and snapped into place to hold the container closed, but also allowed for easy access. I will have to continue to use another container that I have for daily use and use this one to store my less than 40lb bag. Also, for it not being as advertised, the price is too high. If it was as advertised, it would have been worth the money. September 7, 2012
Doesn't hold as much as promised. I ordered the 40 pound large tin for use in our home. The tin is very cute and appears as though it will keep the food fresh. I have two major complaints 1) The tin doesn't hold 40 pounds of food. I purchased a 30 pound bag and upon filling it was left with 2-3 pounds of food in the bag, no big deal for me, I will just buy a smaller bag next time but for people who have to buy bigger bags - please BE AWARE. 2) The lid is very tight and difficult to open, especially if you don't have nails (my husband). I know it's necessary to keep it tight to keep the food fresh but as previous reviews had mentioned a fold down lid with a latch would make so much more sense. With that being said it is a cute tin and serves the purpose of getting the food bag off the floor (or it will when we clear out the 2-3 pounds of food left in the bottom of it). September 26, 2012
C'est Bon This is a great container! Very cute in my mud room and most important, not plastic. Comes with a nice scoop, which is metal too. December 13, 2012
Sturdy and cuter than a galvanized trash can! I like that the can AND the lid are made of metal as some cans come with plastic lids that crack over time. The green ( love the color!) lid also fits great and is easily removable. It has some nifty handles on the sides too for easy lifting and carrying. I'm sure this can will keep our dogs kibble fresh and dry, and the words DOG FOOD on the canister will leave no one guessing as to what's inside! One minor complaint was that my can was slightly dented on one side when it arrived, but I was able to push it out so it' hardly noticeable. October 17, 2012
Really bad design I wanted to love this, because the print is cute and it looks nice. Unfortunately it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to open. It's gotten a bit better with some use but i really had to pry it initially and i still don't close it 100% for fear or hurting my fingers trying to open it again. Terrible design, wish it was better. Too much shipping cost to send it back though, and therefore I'm living with it. November 10, 2012
Very Attractive This is a very nice dog food container. It's attractive and the food fits perfectly. My only major gripe is that, though yes I do want the seal to be air tight, if I close the lid all the way I can't open it because the seal is very tight and there isn't much of a lip to get ahold of. So I end up never fully closing it. November 10, 2012
Be prepared to battle the lid We have a huge dog and needed something attractive to hold dry food...at least something better than a large plastic trash can. This can is very attractive with any decor. previous reviews mentioned that the lid was a real struggle to get off and on but I thought that that issue would be resolved due to the huge number of complaints. Well, I was wrong. the Lid does not go on easily and getting it off is even worse. we kept it but wold not recommend it. October 13, 2012
Attractive Dog food canister looks very nice in our kitchen. The only problem is that it is difficult to open. This is good so the dog can't get into her food when we're gone but it makes it hard for me every time I have to feed her. November 12, 2012
Great dog food storage I am so happy to finally have something to store our large bag of dog food in so it stays fresh. I am very pleased with this caniser, it is sturdy enough and looks good. It holds a 40lb bag of dog food with ease. November 8, 2012
Pretty and sturdy But the lid is hard to remove especially for my children age 9 and 11. so we leave the lid slightly off for easy access. I would suggest a rubberized lid to improve the ease and to secure the food inside. Now we have to leave it in the pantry so the dog does not get at it. I wanted to have it out near her food. October 25, 2012
Great way to store stinky dog food I bought the 40 lb canister and was very happy with the look and quality of this product. The lid seals tightly so there is no lingering dog food smell hanging in the air. My only complaint is that there is no pull or knob for opening the lid and with the seal being so tight, it can be a bit painful on the fingertips to pry open the lid. We will be attaching something ourselves to fix that problem--the solution is simple and hopefully one that Ballard themselves will make in the future. September 15, 2012
good looks but hard to open lid Love the size and look of this pet food cannister. The only problem is the lid is hard to open without digging your nails underneath to pry it open. Not a problem for men, but for women it can cause many broken fingernails. October 25, 2012
The lid is hard to close I like this item for it's looks, but the lid does not close easily. It gets stuck and needs to be muscled a bit to be closed completely. If this aspect can be corrected, I would them recommend this product, but not before then. October 21, 2012
A must have!! This is one of my favorite purchases! I no longer have an ugly plastic container for the dog food in my kitchen. This cannister is perfect; looks great, is durable, & has a great food scoop to refill the dog bowl. I also purchased the Rubber Pet Food Tray with Metal Bowls. This is so nice & the perfect size for our two schnauzers. October 6, 2012
Good not Great I bought two of the dog food canisters, one for me and one for a gift. The scoop is very nice and sturdy however the top of the storage canister is easily bent, I almost bent it just opening the package. Also I agree with other reviews that the lid can be difficult to close but I would rather it be tight to keep it fresh for the dogs! Overall it does look very nice in our home. September 27, 2012
Bon chien food canister 10 Lb Having a young retriever mix and living in a small space, I was looking for a dog food container that was not an eyesore. The product is stable on its base, good looking the only criticism is the lid: a little fragile, dents and scratches from hungry pet, it looks battered but still resisted the attack of paws and teeth. Will have to switch to a bigger size anyway. The included scoop is a great convenience. An aluminum lid versus a black one could solve the problem. September 5, 2012
Good value but hard to open. I like the canister but the lid is hard to open. I hope it loosens up with time. October 24, 2012
Very cheap Arrived dented, paint chipped, and very thin aluminum. Sending this item back, not happy at all with this one...I could buy my own aluminum canister and spray paint it for better quality. October 11, 2012
Attractive Storage This container is such a step up from our old plastic storage container. Easily holds a full 30-plus pound bag of dog food in style. Lid fits securely and the scoop stores right in the handle. October 10, 2012
GREAT PRODUCT MY SON CALLED LAST NIGHT TOTELL ME HIS DOG IS NOW EATING HIS DOG FOOD BECAUSE IT IS NOT STALE. sCOOP IS A QUALITY ITEM. AM THRILLED WITH THIS PRODUCT. October 14, 2012
I love the look I am very happy with the look of the container but the cover is not of the quality I expected from Ballard. It does not fit properly on the container and is a little tricky to put on tightly. October 5, 2012
Just what I expected. Was happily surprised with the scoop that came with it. October 19, 2012
It works! I bought this to sit in my kitchen by our dog food bowls. I wanted something cute but functional. Cute was covered & it has proved to be functional as well. The lid seals to keep bugs & dogs out but my 6 year old can open it with ease. September 28, 2012
Great product! I purchased this item as a Christmas gift, so I have not seen the recipient's reaction yet, but I can tell you that I am very please with my purchase. October 4, 2012
Excellent This was a wonderful, fashionable solution to "dog food storage"! The size is very convenient for our very large puppy, she's a Great Dane. Therefore she consumes enormous amounts of food, i.e. the 40 lb. can was perfect! Thank you Ballard for making durable, decor friendly products. September 17, 2012
Bon Chien Food Canister Product is sturdy, the lid fits well, and the price was right. The perfect size for the "smaller dog". October 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:AU010-Bon Chien Food Canisters
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???