Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Berkshire Armless Counter Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Berkshire Armless Counter Stool is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product The stools appear to be of good quality and set very comfortably. They were well described in the online material. The delivery was actually shorter than orginally estimated. The leather feels expensive. Good products are not cheap and these made us happy.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Just replaced old counter stools because they lost their seat support. These are very well made, a lot of support in the seat, color is very rich (cherry/black). I get compliments on them from everyone that walks in my kitchen. I have 3 of them up against a solid black granite countertop. They were easy to assemble. The only small negative comment I would make is that the swivel is not very flexible even though they are getting better in time. Great product.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stool I love this stool, it is both beautiful and sturdy.
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bar Stools These bar stools are so sturdy and comfortable! The are also very good looking. We chose the white finish w/the saddle leather. They are the best bar stools we have ever purchased!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stool - Worth the Money! These stools (black w/ honey undertones) are extremely comfortable, functional, and stylish! They give my kitchen a completely updated look and are replacing old Windsor style stools. The assembly was very easy - my husband completed the task w/in an hour for (5) stools. I ordered this style stool for my pub table in my Great Room a few years ago and knew at that time they were awesome. The packaging and assembly is better now from what I can remember when receiving the pub stools. We are planning on purchasing a small summer cottage and I already have these in mind (in a lighter color). Always a happy customer w/ Ballard.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments Abound I bought 4 of these 3 years ago -- rubbed black. They look great and are comfortable. We use them all the time, and they have held up well. Most importantly, I routinely get compliments on them.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are perfect! We bought 4 of these counter stools and love them. They are just as good looking and comfortable as the $1,500 chairs we were considering previously and did not buy because of the price. They look perfect in our newly renovated high-end kitchen and are constructed well; the swivel seat moves smoothly and the leather and closed back complement the huge island without taking your eye too much to the chair; it's the perfect balance. Our two to five-year old grandchildren sit comfortably on them too and we don't worry if they drop things on them; they clean up beautifully. We are dellighted!
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solidly constructed and beautiful. I have always admired these stools in the catalog, but was a little nervous to order them without seeing them. They arrived only a couple of days after I ordered them. They were very well packaged and the assembly was easy. Best of all, they look gorgeous in my kitchen. I would definitely recommend these stools.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior quality Out of the box....beautiful stools. Picture doesn't show how heavy and sturdy as well as how beautiful they are. Everyone loves them!!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Because of Hurricane Sandy, I had to redo my kitchen. I have always admired these stools and pretty much designed it with them in mind. When, after many months, the kitchen was finished I placed my order. They arrived so quickly, in perfect shape. Only had to attach seat to base...easy. And OMG!!!! They are stunning!! Very comfortable, nice smooth swivel, perfect height, look exactly as pictured. I couldn't be happier. Ballard never disappoints!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! We are enjoying our new counter stools. So far, they are very comfortable and work well in our new kitchen.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Beautiful furniture! Well made, assembled easily, very sturdy. Surprisingly happy with a furniture purchase made online. Whew!!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful counter stools I was a little reluctant buying stools without sitting in them but these are very comfortable and just beautiful! Lots of compliments. It adds a more furniture look to the kitchen as opposed to the iron stools I had prior. I love them! Also love that they swivel.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cautious buyer We looked for months for the perfect counter stools for our new house kitchen island. These were it! Great price, great quality and beautiful wood and leather. I read all the reviews and wanted to make sure I was making the best choice, and we did! GREAT stools. I love the large (but not too large) seat and the prefect comfort, yet firm level and the quality craftsmanship. They have a normal swivel too. Not too tight nor too loose. We are really in love!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is sturdy and beautiful. We are in the process of remodeling our kitchen and I was looking for white counter stools. Yours were the only really nice looking white ones I could find, so I ordered one to see if I liked the color of the leather. It is absolutely beautiful and just what I wanted. The carmel leather is soft and a perfect shade for my kitchen. The chairs are comfortable and swivel with ease. They are well constructed and have a classy look to them. I have since ordered 3 more stools and we are thrilled to have them.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Berkshire Armless Counter Stool After looking for 6 months for counter stools for our renovated kitchen, we decided to purchase these stools. The height was the problem for us since we needed 25" high, and they are hard to find. The chairs look great and the height is perfect, The only problem we are having is that one stool swivels freely and the other is very stiff. Do you have a solution for us?
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great bar stools I love the look of this stool in the catalog. But the stool itself was beyond my expectations. It was very very heavy and sturdy. The design was impeccable. But I had two issues with it. I ordered four stools. One of them that a leather seating area that had stitching that was sort of off-center by about one inch. It was noticeable. The second issue was that anytime the swiveling of the stool caused it to hit the granite counter, it made gashes in the wood. So now I have two barstools that have unattractive gashes in the wood simply because they were swiveled too much.
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect compliment to my kitchen I looked everywhere for stools to compliment the decor of my kitchen island in my new home and these were the only ones I found that fit the bill (without spending an exorbitant amount for custom stools). The color of both the woodwork and the leather are light but rich. The stools are comfortable, sturdy and well-constructed. They really are quite beautiful. We receive compliments on them every time people visit our home. My biggest complaint is that the nailhead trim appears to be glued on which cheapens them a bit, but for the price I don't think we could have gotten nicer stools. We are very pleased.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value The counter stool has a very nice wood finish and is easy to assemble. It offers a comfortable seat and back rest. The swivel seat is a great feature and saves the floor from scratches. It would be nice to have more color options for the leather, or even offer a linen cover.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bulky in looks but well made for price The frame is too heavy for its height, giving it a bulky quality. However, in all black, the overall silhouette is simplified, somewhat masculine, even though the back is oval. (We returned the ivory/camel combo. Looked good on line but was too clumsy on site.) The product seems well made - no obvious wobbles or concerns with strength.
Date published: 2012-12-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_ST115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:ST115-Berkshire Armless Counter Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]