GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80905
false header 2 80905
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Benton Large Étagère 3.8 5 34 34
This is a great etagere, high quality and reasonable priced. I ordered the large antique red piece. It was made of the same high quality construction materials I have experienced from Ballard Designs in the past. The assembly took only minutes and fit together easily. The red finish was flawless. We are very pleased with this piece as it blends with our other mission style furniture. Shipping took less than a week. August 17, 2013
Solid design, strange antiquing Based on other reviews, I had low expectations. But I use this to store shoes near the front door, so I didn't need anything super fancy. I purchased a small one in antique red. Assembly was quite easy with the supplied hardware and it resulted in a sturdy shelf that looks nice holding shoes in a dark hallway. The "distressed/antique" look isn't done very well - it essentially looks like they painted it a lovely deep red, then took a paintbrush with black and made random strokes. I had been aware of that aspect of the quality from other reviews and by looking at the zoomed images online. I wouldn't use this in a nicer setting (like to store books in an office), given the strange painting. I've found that Ballard has some unique items, the design of which I like, but the quality of painting leaves them with a less-than-refined look that I don't appreciate for the expense. July 11, 2013
the quality of the product is poor I had expected a piece of relatively fine furniture and it is not. The wood is not smooth and the finish was poor. I do not feel it is worth the price. I bought it to display some models my grandson and I built and it did that just as I had hoped it would. March 21, 2013
Hardware a real problem The hardware included for assembly was too small to even hold the pieces together. I had to purchase the proper hardware myself. I like the finish on the wood but probably won't buy anything else requiring assembly. Very disappointing. March 16, 2013
Overall a good deal This is a good, sturdy etagere. It arrived in good condition in a massive box. It is not especially difficult to assemble. My only criticism is the paint job which was inconsistent. There were places that it was poor with streaks. Fortunately, they were easily concealed. Honestly, it gives the appearance of an older piece that has been reconditioned. It that bothers you, you shouldn't buy this. We have some older mid-century pieces so it just added to an eclectic look. February 21, 2013
Suits my needs This large etagere (black) fills a corner in my office and is a place to place pictures and other odds and ends. However, the finish work is a bit dissappointing. Appears to be a sloppy brushed-on paint. If you are expecting a fine furniture-like finish, this ain't it. From a distance it's ok and suits my needs, but not thrilled with the finish. February 1, 2013
The etagere is perfect. We almost didn't order this item because it had not received good reviews. Our order arrived and we love it. It was carefully packed, easy to assemble and meets our need. We would recommend this etagere to anyone. We are using it between twin beds in our grandchildrens bedroom and it looks great. December 27, 2012
Be Careful The design is great but the quality is not. You can see ink through the paint where someone figured measurements on the shelving. More money was spent on packaging than on the product. I had ordered two units so I will not be sending them back, but both will have to be repainted. The original colors do not match each other. Not expected for the price. October 31, 2012
Not made well Looks great but the piece does not go together very well. holes for dowels were unevenly sized. They include glue to help secure. The screws did not stay in the pre-drilled holes. Currently piece is sitting in the corner with 3/4 of the screws having fallen out and is only held together by the glue and towels. Disappointing. August 28, 2012
Extremely disappointed with the large etagere. Extremely disappointed with the large etagere. During assembly, I found that the screws were too short to attach the shelves properly. The shelves were made of pressed wood chips and the finish was awful. Looked like a child painted the unit using a broom. Not at all the quality that one would expect from Ballard products. Way over-priced for what you get. I am using it now in the garage to store my paint cans on. Don't waste you money. August 25, 2012
LOVE THIS! Great quality and it goes perfect in my bathroom! Very pleased with the quality, very much worth the price. August 13, 2012
Eye Catching Addition to Living Room The size options, color choices, and shape of this etagere make it an excellent choice for unused corner spaces. Assembly was easy. I had looked in local shops for a similar shape and size and could not find one that equaled this one in price and appearance. August 10, 2012
Terrible quality; poorly finished This piece is so cute and stylish, yet it has to be the poorest quality item I have ever ordered from Ballard. It looks like it was slapped together by a wood shop class of high shoolers and then painted by kindergartners. The finish is about at rough and rustic as can be. It comes in 3 pieces ready for assembly. However, there are no screw holes for assembly. So take your chances on damaging this item or just put the layers together without the screws (which is what we did). Honestly, I would have sent this back if it wasn't such a big and heavy item. Luckily it fits in the spot I had in mind and I've dressed it up nicely. But beware - this is not a beautiful piece of furniture wth a quality finish. It's more like something you'd find at a garage sale. August 10, 2012
Looks great -- needed strengthening The piece looks great in our living room. However, when I assembled it, it was somewhat wobbly. To correct it, I removed the base (don't attrempt if your not handy with a chisel, as it's glued on# and replaced the screws #4 on top - 4 on bottom# that attach the 4 verticle members with screws that were 2 1/2 long (the original screws were only 5/8 inch). With the new screws and the base reattached, the piece stood rock solid. I recommend that Ballards discuss this with their manufacturer. Simple fix for a better product. August 9, 2012
Love it! I love my new Etargere! It's the perfect size and color, and assembly was quick and easy. Once again Ballard comes through with exactly what I needed. July 18, 2012
Style and quality was perfect for my needs. Item adds style to room, it will be used to display pictures of family. It was the first item I have assembled with out assistance, difficulty with plugs as they seemed to large too insert. The instructions were clear and parts lists very helpful. Found I needed help moving item into place due to the weight and height. Very satisfied with item. June 5, 2012
I really enjoy the way I can do so much in alittle space! I love the openness of this cabinet and it looks great in an area that does not have much lite! Unfortunatly, it came cracked right in the center of one of the shelves, not till after I got it all put together did I notice this.But kept the because I could not take it apart and mail it back.Except for the crack, it is just what I wanted for that space. May 30, 2012
Very stylish and sturdy I purchased this etagere for a corner in my small living room. It is perfect! Was easy to assemble, is sturdy and adds a nice display area for pictures and other accessories. April 27, 2012
The Benton Large Etagere is a beautiful piece of furniture! I am very happy with the Benton Large Etagere I ordered several weeks ago. It was out of stock (probably because it is a popular item) but it was worth the wait. I have it in front of my large picture window filled with beautiful keepsakes. It looks perfect from both inside and outside the house! Thank you! April 27, 2012
Great piece of accent furniture! I needed a certain size and color for the kitchen to set a small flat screen tv. I had searched and searched and could not find the size or color I needed. I received my Ballard's catalog and there it was the perfect size and color. It was the "rustic red" I had been searching for to match my island. I love it and it was exactly as described. Great quality and very easy to assemble. April 13, 2012
LOVE IT!! Gorgeous rich red color, beautiful design, easy to put together, and works great as a plant stand in one of our kitchen windows while adding a nice POP of color. January 29, 2012
Great Product The weight of the piece surprised me! It is very heavy and good quality. I purchased the red one to add a splash of color to my living room and it looks great and gets compliments from my guests. January 26, 2012
Cute but Love the design but the finish is not durable. I've had it in a guest bathroom and the finish lifted off where I had a small glass jar-after just two days:( January 18, 2012
Easy to assemble Well made table. Unique design. Assembled in ten minutes. January 11, 2012
Nice solid piece Interesting lines. Sturdy. Fills a corner of the room that needed some height. Easy to assemble. December 14, 2011
Handsome and utilitarian I purchased this Etagere in black for a small living room and could not be happier with my purchase. The piece is handsome, well made and the open design makes the piece feel light, while still providing plenty of display space. October 6, 2011
Exactly Described I have bought numerous items from Ballard through out the years and I have never been disappointed. This purchase is no different. It is exactly as I exspected from the describsition on-line. July 24, 2011
Attractive and sturdy I was pleasantly surprised with this piece of furniture. It is attractive, easy to assemble and quite hefty. Looks great in my entry. July 23, 2011
Nice extra piece of furniture Easy to assemble and very sturdy. I am using this in a a bedroom for tv, phone etc next to bed. works well March 16, 2011
etagere Easy to assemble (my 15 year old son put it together), very stylish and versatile. March 16, 2011
<<prev2
Product:MI406-Benton Étagères
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???