Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83406
false header 2 83406
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Bee Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 291.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful little stool Sturdy, warm and inviting. Attracts lots of compliments. I bought two when they were on sale and then bought one more later for full price. Many uses for this little guy. I would like to have one in each room just because I enjoy looking at it.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stand is adorable! I love my bee stand. It can be put anywhere inside or out. Its small enough to move easily and fits nicely where ever you put it. Very sturdy and solid. Paint is nice and has a bit of faded finish to look worn. The bee design gives it an unexpected look. Very happy with this purchase :)
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bee Stand is Delightful to Look At I was surprised at how much I loved this little Bee Stand from the moment I opened the package and saw it. Since I had to wait awhile for its arrival I was having second thoughts about ordering it. But I thought I can always send it back. No Way!! It is fine quality and I just adore it. Sturdy to stand on and delightful to look at the hand carved bee on the top. I will never "cover" it with anything. It is in my beautiful big kitchen for everyone to see. Yes, I do allow my grandchildren to step up on it in their sock feet to give them a few more inches height. They know it is my special Bee Stool. The price is reasonable and you won't regret purchasing this item from Ballard Design.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Sturdy I love this little bee stand. The finish is wonderful - I chose the darker and the size is perfect for me to use in my kitchen for reaching upper cabinets. It's something I actually love to have out because it looks so cute and is useful as well.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect Wanted a pretty step stool to reach my upper kitchen cabinets. This stool is perfect. Love it. Love it. Love it.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and no issues with the finish. This is a cute, sturdy little stool. The finish on mine is fine. Love it!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee-Utiful ! Sturdy and well made. Compliments any room! Love the bee carving and colors of the wood.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrive Exactly as Pictured I bought 2 of these to elevate 2 artificial decorative potted plants. They are the perfect height for this purpose. They are sturdy, interestingly carved & a really lovely addition to my decor.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stand! I actually use it as a side table in a small sitting room. So glad I made this purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute and sturdy! Just a cute little stool to sit in the corner of our office in front of the book shelves. Tiny, but mighty! Can definitely be used as a step stool.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described I bought the brown one and have used it beside a sofa for coffee, the fire place for books and to step on for rearranging mantle decorations. I liked it so well I bought a second one. I think it will make great seats for grandchildren… Which I don't have yet
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love my Bee Stand. It's perfect little stool, very sturdy. Great quality.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stool is of great quality. The bee stool is made of high quality material and is very sturdy. The carving is beautiful, and the dark stain is perfect for any room or color scheme.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Stand! I was so surprised of the quality and detail of the bee stand when it was delivered. Packaged very well, very sturdy and made to last. Its a wonderful piece to add to my new home! Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bee stand is very well made and heavy. Very attractive. I have been looking at this little stool for about three years or more and finally decided to buy it. It arrived quickly, packed very well,with no assembly required. It's very charming! It adds just a touch of nostalgia and serves different uses in my living room. I have dark hardwood floors and the stool looks very nice with my decor. I've received many compliments and they want to know where I purchased it. Thank you Ballard Design, I love your products!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as presented in the catalog. Absolutely love the Bee stool. I needed something unique to put a plant on in my Kitchen and it looks great!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Stand I love the bee stand. Presently it's stocked with magazines that I intend to read before they are totally outdated. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stool The Bee Stand was exactly what I was looking for. Workmanship is excellent.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute & well made We use this as a time out seat & it's perfect. Will definitely outlast the "time out" years around here. Durable, appears handmade, nice stain. And the kids actually like to sit on it when they AREN'T in trouble! Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! I received my stool today and love it! Mine is a little darker than the one shown in the picture, which worked out perfect for my house. The bee design is carved very well and it's a perfect size for my daughter to use as stool. Very pleased!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and nice looking stool Cute little stool that I am using as a stand for a copper watering can in my living room---looks great! It is really quite sturdy and could certainly be used for heavier duty.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bee Stand is very sturdy and unique. The Bee Stand is very sturdy and well made. It is unique and adds a touch of whimsy to my foyer.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It is really cute and very well made. I use it more for decoration in my family room and also as a foot stool.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I had been looking for a 'stool' for my grandkids to use to reach sinks, etc. I ordered the 'Bee Stand' and I LOVE it! It is just the right size for them and it does not look out of place wherever it is! In fact, it makes a statement to any room.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy little stool Love this little stool. It is solid enough for little ones to crawl on and around and just looks great. No paint/stain rubbing off like mentioned in other reviews.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful We love this stool. It is very stylish and looks nice in the our living room. It is great for entertaining; adults can sit on it or put drinks on it. We have 2 young children and they love to sit on it in the living room, stand on it in the kitchen to reach the counter, and take it from room to room. This is a very versatile and useful piece.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect accent! I am currently remodeling and redecorating. When I saw the bee stand I knew it would be the perfect accent in between two club chairs in my livingroom. Not only is it sturdy and functional, it is too cute!! Thank you Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is beautiful. It actually is prettier than it looks in the catalogue. This little stand is adorable. I'm actually thinking of purchasing another to put upstairs. It doesn't take up a lot of space but it commands attention. It really is a beautiful little piece. I love it.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Exactly as it looks online. Cute as a bug...I mean bee :) Put it in my kitchen to reach the top shelves of the cupboards, handier than opening the step stool that I keep in the broom closet.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Just purchased this before Thanksgiving and all of my holiday guests commented on this sturdy, attractive stool. Everyone was absolutely in love with it. It literally looks good almost anywhere! So happy I purchased it.
Date published: 2014-12-05
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]