GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bee Stand 4.8 5 230 230
This stand is just perfect This stand is just perfect for the space between 2 chairs in my living room. Tables were too high, and nothing else quite fit this well, especially the colors. It is visually pleasing and can be used on which to place drinks without coasters. Just perfect! September 19, 2013
Sturdy little stool Love this little stool. It is solid enough for little ones to crawl on and around and just looks great. No paint/stain rubbing off like mentioned in other reviews. September 18, 2013
Cute, sturdy stool but not like photo. Have looked at this stool to purchase before, now got 2 since they were on sale. Very happy that I read the reviews before I got them. The stool does not have the patina as the one in the picture. There was a heavy black stain on the legs and sides of the top, rubbed off easily and even sticky in spots. Having read the reviews I was ready with my paint thinner and went over the stool a few times. I think I will need to do that a few more to get the look of the photo and so it does not rub off. Also note, that the bee carving will not look like "exactly" like the photo, but will be similar September 15, 2013
Love these! I have a very high bed (three mattresses) and use these bee stands as stepping next to the bed. They are the perfect size, height, and weight! Very cute and functional! And $35!!! Really! September 14, 2013
LOVE IT! I had been looking for a 'stool' for my grandkids to use to reach sinks, etc. I ordered the 'Bee Stand' and I LOVE it! It is just the right size for them and it does not look out of place wherever it is! In fact, it makes a statement to any room. September 13, 2013
This stand is functional and sturdy! I recently purchased this bee stand and I use it in my kitchen as a step stool and my son(5 yrs) steals it constantly to sit on in our family room. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a stool who doesn't necessarily want a traditional stand/stool. September 12, 2013
This is a great value and a really cute addition to any space. I read the reviews and think this is an excellent product and a super deal. In specialty stores a product like this could be quite expensive. Thanks Ballard for the terrific offerings! September 8, 2013
Love it I got what I wanted. It didn't stain my hands or carpet as many customers complained. Right now I'm using it in my living room as a plant stand. September 8, 2013
Sturdy and stylish I love this stool! It is very strong and the design is very stylish. September 3, 2013
cute as a bee looks so cute sitting in the corner. used by kids to reach kitchen counters. sturdy and strong. September 1, 2013
Love it I first saw this in a Ballard catalog from 8 months ago. I immediately tore out the page and put it in the folder I keep for Christmas present ideas for family and for myself. But then it disappeared from future catalogs for the next six months. When it reappeared, the price was reduced and it was a featured item. I ordered two! One for my twin sister and one for me. Her husband calls us the Queen Bees. The bee on top of the stool made it a perfect present. The Bee Stand is solid wood, sturdy, maybe 9 inches tall. The bee design is deeply carved and very cool. I put floor protector pads on the bottom of each leg of the stand. Don't want any scratches on my hardwood floors. Even though I am tall, I still need a little assistance to reach the topmost cabinets in the kitchen. The Bee Stand is perfect and looks so good I can leave it out. Unlike a stepladder. September 1, 2013
Special little something Good quality. It is that little touch of HOME that adds so much. That is what this Bee Stool/Stand does. I LOVE it! September 1, 2013
Love this little stool. I ordered this little stool as a gift for a friend, but loved it so much I had to order one for myself. It is the perfect size and the bee is just enough, not overpowering. It is exactly what I was looking for! August 19, 2013
Sturdy but with finishing flaws.. This stool is very sturdy and the design is well made. However, I am glad that I reviewed the product before I purchased this. The manufacturer has way too much black finish on it and it easily rubs off on hands and clothes as soon as you remove it from the box. After looking at this, I put paint thinner on a rag and wiped off much of the excess finish and now it has a nice patina on it. I would strongly recommend this process to prevent stain damage. August 17, 2013
Darker than pictured but still very charming! Get your gloves and some sandpaper if you want your little Bee Stool to look like the one in photo. It is absolutely adorable but arrives much darker than what you see in the picture. The stain they used also comes off on your hands, carpet, etc. I'm glad I read the reviews on this product before I purchased it. I was prepared when I opened the box that I was going to get stain on my hands. The first thing I did was give it a bath in my sink with dish soap. Then I let it dry and began sanding. I think I'll add a little gray wash to it to give it that grey driftwood look. Very sturdy! August 6, 2013
Adorable little stool I bought this when it was on BHB sometime last year. We absolutely love it in our little family! This is my daughter's go-to step stool. It's just the right size for her little hands and gets her to the perfect height for the counters and sink. They're handmade so every carving is slightly different. The stain did come off on the wall where it rubbed up a bit but I've had no trouble on the carpets. I can see where you may want to add a finish to the stool if this may be a problem. Otherwise, it's held up well for all of us. I highly recommend it!! August 1, 2013
Cute and Functional Love this little bee stool. Purchased for grandchildren and have ended up using for myself. Well Made. Good Price. Highly recommend July 20, 2013
I love my Bee Stand I had this sweet little stand on my wish list and ordered it last month during a BD promo. I love it! It is perfect as a quick step stool to grab that just-out-of reach book, setting down my cup of coffee when I am sitting on the floor sorting through papers and organizing, and it just adds that bit of whimsy to our home. The wood is darker brown than the picture online which looks more gray to me. I am delighted with this purchase! July 16, 2013
Love it! Perfect as a base for my copper water can. I stole this idea from another customer! April 26, 2013
Excellent quality So happy to have found Ballard Designs! My Bee stand is just as pictured and sturdy for its size. I have received many compliments because it is so cute and fun! Get one!!! April 19, 2013
Adorable and funtional I was very pleased when I pulled my bee stand out of the box. It is very sturdy, well made, and adorable all at the same time. I've used it as a step stool, as well as "drink stand" next to the sofa. I am so happy I purchased this!! March 21, 2013
This stool is of great quality. The bee stool is made of high quality material and is very sturdy. The carving is beautiful, and the dark stain is perfect for any room or color scheme. February 22, 2013
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! This little stool is just what my fireplace hearth needed. I can pull it out for a foot stool nearby. My granddaughter can perch on it whenever she visits. I have even used it as a low planter stand. February 19, 2013
Practical, whimsical all in one Purchased this sweet little stool for my bathroom. Sturdy construction to stand up to the needs of my grandchildren in the bathroom, and a great place for me to sit and referee bath time. When not in use it's the perfect perch for reading material for the throne! The price is right and delivery was timely. You won't be disappointed. February 9, 2013
Great! I love my Bee Stand. It's perfect little stool, very sturdy. Great quality. February 8, 2013
Charming The bee stand is well made and is a fun addition to my living room. I love it so much that I gave my daughter and my grandaughter one. February 8, 2013
Happy with Bee stand; just wish the finish was lighter The bee stand is cute; it's obviously hand carved because I had purchased two them and one was better carved than the other, but they are both adorable and functional. The only real problem I have is the description says it has a driftwood finish, and the picture does look like it, but in actuality, the finish is a dark brown....but still nice; I didn't return them because they are really cute, but I just wish the finish was the lighter, driftwood color. February 7, 2013
Great little piece I really like my little Bee Stand. I have it sitting next to the couch where I can put a drink on it while I am reading or watching TV. It is very versatile and well made. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone wanting a cute accessory piece. It is also very affordable. February 7, 2013
Great forever piece I have recently moved so, I've been in dozens of stores. These stools are very hot right now. What sets this one apart is the classic design and color. I was actually just looking at the piece a couple days ago, reviewing it's versatility. Drink holder/table, step stool, seating.... February 7, 2013
adorable! This item was back ordered and then delayed, but so worth the wait. Very nice quality, very sturdy, even better then I expected. Every time I look at it it makes me smile. February 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Product:AM873-Bee Stand