GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bee Stand 4.8 5 207 207
Wonderful, although bee carving not as pronounced as pictured. I thoroughly enjoy the new bee stand. It's height is ideal for rocking in my chair in front of the fire. I have had several compliments on my stand already. Maybe due to photography lighting, the picture of the bee stand does not truly reflect the stand. The figure is not as pronounced as shown in magazine or on-line and is much darker. January 21, 2013
Beautiful Bee Stand is Delightful to Look At I was surprised at how much I loved this little Bee Stand from the moment I opened the package and saw it. Since I had to wait awhile for its arrival I was having second thoughts about ordering it. But I thought I can always send it back. No Way!! It is fine quality and I just adore it. Sturdy to stand on and delightful to look at the hand carved bee on the top. I will never "cover" it with anything. It is in my beautiful big kitchen for everyone to see. Yes, I do allow my grandchildren to step up on it in their sock feet to give them a few more inches height. They know it is my special Bee Stool. The price is reasonable and you won't regret purchasing this item from Ballard Design. November 8, 2012
Bee Stand I love the bee stand. Presently it's stocked with magazines that I intend to read before they are totally outdated. Very happy with my purchase. October 25, 2013
I love this stool! I love this little stool. I use it for my two grandchildren to stand on the wash their hands. They can easily pull it up and stand on it October 23, 2013
Not exactly as pictured in catalog. Product is much darker than pictured in catalog. Also, I wanted it for a footstool which is not a use indicated in the catalog for the product. However, on the box it does say footstool. January 18, 2013
So Cute! Excellent quality & very cute - love it. I have a topiary sitting on it but is very versatile & can be used in many ways. October 23, 2013
Well made accent piece! This stool adds alot of charactor to a small corner in my master bedroom. It has an artisian handmade look to it. Fantastic accent for any room. October 21, 2013
Love it I first saw this in a Ballard catalog from 8 months ago. I immediately tore out the page and put it in the folder I keep for Christmas present ideas for family and for myself. But then it disappeared from future catalogs for the next six months. When it reappeared, the price was reduced and it was a featured item. I ordered two! One for my twin sister and one for me. Her husband calls us the Queen Bees. The bee on top of the stool made it a perfect present. The Bee Stand is solid wood, sturdy, maybe 9 inches tall. The bee design is deeply carved and very cool. I put floor protector pads on the bottom of each leg of the stand. Don't want any scratches on my hardwood floors. Even though I am tall, I still need a little assistance to reach the topmost cabinets in the kitchen. The Bee Stand is perfect and looks so good I can leave it out. Unlike a stepladder. September 1, 2013
Cute design, well made, poorly finished I love the carved bee design and the stool is a perfect size so I do recommend this product. However, I have yet to use the two I ordered because I am still in the process of finishing them. The thick rub on stain came off on my hands. I decided however that I liked the stools and starting rubbing the stain with a cloth to get the finish I want. I am now putting a protective wax over that to seal. Be aware that the stain was also on the bottom of the legs before you consider placing on a carpet or rug. November 8, 2012
I LOVE THIS BEE STAND I ORDERED ONE LAST YEAR - WHEN I WAS REMODLEING, SO I OREDERED TWO MORE FOR CHRISTMAS THIS YEAR. JUST THE RIGHT HEIGHT FOR A DRINK OR PUT A BOOK OR MAGINZE ON. October 11, 2013
Very sturdy and no issues with the finish. This is a cute, sturdy little stool. The finish on mine is fine. Love it! October 9, 2013
Cute, sturdy stool but not like photo. Have looked at this stool to purchase before, now got 2 since they were on sale. Very happy that I read the reviews before I got them. The stool does not have the patina as the one in the picture. There was a heavy black stain on the legs and sides of the top, rubbed off easily and even sticky in spots. Having read the reviews I was ready with my paint thinner and went over the stool a few times. I think I will need to do that a few more to get the look of the photo and so it does not rub off. Also note, that the bee carving will not look like "exactly" like the photo, but will be similar September 15, 2013
It's multi-functional! I placed this small stand on the hearth of my fireplace and placed a basket filled with plants on top. It fills the void in that area and added a great touch! There are more ways to utilize this little stand and I look forward to mixing it up. Before purchasing it I did read several reviews and they were helpful in determing my decision to purchase it. Thanks! September 27, 2013
great I have had my eye on the bee stand for quite sometime. I thought the sale price was my reason to finally order it. I ordered one for a Christmas gift too. It is made well. The only thing that I might say is that the finish on it is a little too consistant. I might take some sandpaper to mine to make it look a little more worn, as shown in the picture. Other than that. I love it September 26, 2013
4 my Boys Delivered timely, item as described, I did not have the problems I had read of others with the stain coming off. I was ready to fix the problem but there was no need. Great solid built little stool. I will be purchasing a 2nd one soon. September 27, 2013
Bee Stand I love my Bee Stand I use it for a footstool to get into my bed. It's very sturdy and the perfect size. September 30, 2013
Cute As Can "Bee" A beautiful little stand, carved and stained exceptionally well - currently holding pumpkins next to my fall floral display. A great little addition to anyone's decor. September 27, 2013
Arrive Exactly as Pictured I bought 2 of these to elevate 2 artificial decorative potted plants. They are the perfect height for this purpose. They are sturdy, interestingly carved & a really lovely addition to my decor. September 26, 2013
very cute! I had already purchased the "bee" pillow and thought this would be a perfect addition to our den. September 29, 2013
Not as photographed Realizing that no single craftsperson creates the Bee Stand, nonetheless, the carving was not great and the bee very hard to distinguish. Ordered it for a Christmas present for a person who collects bees - I am wondering whether or not to gift it. Thank you. September 23, 2013
Perfect little stand This attractive little stand is perfect to place a drink next to a chair where no room for an end table. I had a brown glass top cut for the top to make it perfect! September 23, 2013
This stand is just perfect This stand is just perfect for the space between 2 chairs in my living room. Tables were too high, and nothing else quite fit this well, especially the colors. It is visually pleasing and can be used on which to place drinks without coasters. Just perfect! September 19, 2013
Sturdy little stool Love this little stool. It is solid enough for little ones to crawl on and around and just looks great. No paint/stain rubbing off like mentioned in other reviews. September 18, 2013
LOVE IT! I had been looking for a 'stool' for my grandkids to use to reach sinks, etc. I ordered the 'Bee Stand' and I LOVE it! It is just the right size for them and it does not look out of place wherever it is! In fact, it makes a statement to any room. September 13, 2013
This stand is functional and sturdy! I recently purchased this bee stand and I use it in my kitchen as a step stool and my son(5 yrs) steals it constantly to sit on in our family room. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a stool who doesn't necessarily want a traditional stand/stool. September 12, 2013
Love these! I have a very high bed (three mattresses) and use these bee stands as stepping next to the bed. They are the perfect size, height, and weight! Very cute and functional! And $35!!! Really! September 14, 2013
This is a great value and a really cute addition to any space. I read the reviews and think this is an excellent product and a super deal. In specialty stores a product like this could be quite expensive. Thanks Ballard for the terrific offerings! September 8, 2013
Love it I got what I wanted. It didn't stain my hands or carpet as many customers complained. Right now I'm using it in my living room as a plant stand. September 8, 2013
Cute as a 'bee' I purchased the adorable bee stool for it's function not realizing just how cute it is! I have it next to the love seat in my sunroom. It's beautiful!! I love the rustic finish and the bee is adorable. It makes the perfect addition to that room. I needed a small stool because I can't sit on the floor anymore. This fits the bill and then some. I had no idea it was as cute as it is. It comes very well packaged! I would recommend this for anyone!! May 6, 2012
Sturdy and stylish I love this stool! It is very strong and the design is very stylish. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>