Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Bee Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 290.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stool! I love this little stool. I use it for my two grandchildren to stand on the wash their hands. They can easily pull it up and stand on it
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming The bee stand is well made and is a fun addition to my living room. I love it so much that I gave my daughter and my grandaughter one.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute little stand I have had my bee stand for about two weeks. It is so cute and versatile. It can go anywhere, but yet it makes a statement. Would definitely recommend it. Great craftsmanship.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! The perfect little stool for my husbands drink next to his side of the couch. Love it!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and sturdy. As my husband is a beekeeper, I try to promote bees. I purchased this stool for our newest granddaughter so she can sit on it in her room or stand on it in the bathroom. It is cute, functional and sturdy.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! This little stool just arrived in the mail and I couldn't be more delighted. I bought it for my small kitchen, as I needed a little boost to reach the higher shelves. Stylish and none of the varnish issues mentioned by other reviewers. Also, love the bee motif; I'm happiest buzzing around busily in the kitchen.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I first saw this in a Ballard catalog from 8 months ago. I immediately tore out the page and put it in the folder I keep for Christmas present ideas for family and for myself. But then it disappeared from future catalogs for the next six months. When it reappeared, the price was reduced and it was a featured item. I ordered two! One for my twin sister and one for me. Her husband calls us the Queen Bees. The bee on top of the stool made it a perfect present. The Bee Stand is solid wood, sturdy, maybe 9 inches tall. The bee design is deeply carved and very cool. I put floor protector pads on the bottom of each leg of the stand. Don't want any scratches on my hardwood floors. Even though I am tall, I still need a little assistance to reach the topmost cabinets in the kitchen. The Bee Stand is perfect and looks so good I can leave it out. Unlike a stepladder.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little piece of furniture! Love the bee stand! Quality is excellent. Such a cute little piece of furniture that looks good in any room. Great buy!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely addition to any room I love the Bee Stool. It fits in just about anywhere. I have it in my living room. Sometimes it is beside my easy chair and sometimes I park it in front of another chair as a foot stool. I think it is whimsical. It doesn't leave any marks on the carpeting. I may just purchase another.
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Stool is great! Functional and attractive. It's just the right size and it looks good too!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Little Foot Stool I am so happy with this purchase that I had been eyeing for a couple years! I use it as a step stool in my kitchen to reach some of my higher shelves in my cabinets and it's sturdy and practical along with being adorable.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stand is BEE-utiful! I have enjoyed mine so much - I purchased a second one as a gift!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was exactly as i had hoped The bee stand not only looked good- it is also very sturdy
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality So happy to have found Ballard Designs! My Bee stand is just as pictured and sturdy for its size. I have received many compliments because it is so cute and fun! Get one!!!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids and adults, alike We use it in our powder room for our toddlers to access the sink to wash hands, but it's not your typical juvenile step stool, so it still looks sophisticated enough for (adult) guests.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice stand I use it to hold a stack of books under a vase. Looks good.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can perfection really Bee? I love everything about the bee stand. I was pleasingly surprised at the high quality. The finish is flawless and it is the perfect height to hold a glass of wine next to the sofa. I probably will purchase another!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and just the right size I love this little stool. It is sitting on my kitchen floor and it is the perfect size to stand on to reach top of my shelves. It is very attractive and very stable.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so cute! I don't think there was anything in the description of this stool that said you could stand on it, so I'm sure I'm not supposed to, but I ordered it for a little boost to reach the top shelves in my pantry. It's very sturdy, and doesn't take up much room. And the bee design, as I stated previously, is so cute.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why have a normal boring stool? Adds such a touch of class to the bathroom. We use it for the kiddies to reach the sink.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Bee Stand I love, love, love my bee stand. It just makes me feel so happy when I look at it; the beautiful wood stain color, the bee carved on the top of the stand, and the overall shape and size of the stand just create a presence that gives me a warm feeling inside, and not to forget to mention the room it is in looks and feels warm too. I have found a wonderful place for it in an upstairs bathroom sitting right next to a framed Jack Russell dog which sits on a wooden easel on the floor. They look great together. Thank you Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as cute as it's picture Great stool. Perfect to sit beside a chair or desk. So cute, I dare anyone to use as a foot stool. I wish it came in white wash.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I am in love with this little stool! It's very sturdy and well made and I adore the handcrafted artisan quality of the carving. It's a very versatile piece that I know I will enjoy for years to come.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BZZeautiful A beautiful little carved wooden stand - what a value at a special price of $25! I'm giving mine to my husband, Barry, for Christmas to use as a foot stool.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative and so usefull I bought this to put beside the tub in our newly remodeled bathroom. We use it to put towels on, to sit on when bathing grandson, and for him to use when he brushes his teeth. It adds to the bathroom instead of distracting from it like most stools do. Very happy with it and the price is hard to argue with.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy Great little step stool. Very sturdy, seems well-made, and cute. My toddler uses it to get into things she should be getting into. :)
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable I just remodeled my half bath with birds and bees, so when I saw this stool, I knew it would fit perfect!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bee stand is more than expected. My guests love this bee stand and so do I. It is very well made. It arrived quickly and did not need any assembly---great for an all thumbs person like me. I will buy it as an unexpected treat for my friends and family as the price is right for such an all purpose gift.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, practical, and strong. This is my first purchase from Ballard, a pair of stools for my child to use (with supervision). This helps boost him up onto the daybed, stand by my desk to color or at his chalkboard to draw. It is petite enough for my two year old to sit, stand, or even carry; this is strong enough to support an adult (I stood on it). The stools are as described in finish and dimensions, the plus is that it fits into my office decor. Thank you for a wonderful product and service.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful little stool Very well made and so versatile. Great design and very sturdy. Can be used as a little seat, footstool, plant stand....great for reaching to top of bookshelf and cabinet shelf. Love the design.
Date published: 2014-09-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_290
  • loc_, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]