GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68046
false header 2 68046
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bee Stand 4.8 5 212 212
Wonderful, although bee carving not as pronounced as pictured. I thoroughly enjoy the new bee stand. It's height is ideal for rocking in my chair in front of the fire. I have had several compliments on my stand already. Maybe due to photography lighting, the picture of the bee stand does not truly reflect the stand. The figure is not as pronounced as shown in magazine or on-line and is much darker. January 21, 2013
Not exactly as pictured in catalog. Product is much darker than pictured in catalog. Also, I wanted it for a footstool which is not a use indicated in the catalog for the product. However, on the box it does say footstool. January 18, 2013
Cute design, well made, poorly finished I love the carved bee design and the stool is a perfect size so I do recommend this product. However, I have yet to use the two I ordered because I am still in the process of finishing them. The thick rub on stain came off on my hands. I decided however that I liked the stools and starting rubbing the stain with a cloth to get the finish I want. I am now putting a protective wax over that to seal. Be aware that the stain was also on the bottom of the legs before you consider placing on a carpet or rug. November 8, 2012
Beautiful and very sturdy! This little stool is a beautiful addition to any room! It's sturdy enough to be used as a step stool for things just out of reach. I love it and didn't have any problem with the color! November 27, 2013
Cute as a 'bee' I purchased the adorable bee stool for it's function not realizing just how cute it is! I have it next to the love seat in my sunroom. It's beautiful!! I love the rustic finish and the bee is adorable. It makes the perfect addition to that room. I needed a small stool because I can't sit on the floor anymore. This fits the bill and then some. I had no idea it was as cute as it is. It comes very well packaged! I would recommend this for anyone!! May 6, 2012
beautiful piece I am delighted with this bee stand. My daughter bought one also. It makes me happy to look at it in my living room. Well made & sturdy. I love different items & you seem to have a lot of them that I couldn't find elsewhere. Thanks for the good service. I will keep my eye on your website. Your site is entirely too complicated. Too much time to send a simple message. Hope you get this April 4, 2012
Cute I got 2 of these for my 2 grandchildren. The hue of the finish is quite different on each of these. I did not expect them to match - but I didn't expect them to be so unlike. Not really a problem as the kids can definitely tell them apart. May 25, 2012
Very Cute Bought this little bee stool for my kids to use for hand washing in our powder room. It definitely fits the bill - looks very nice and seems sturdy. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the stain/finish seemed a little sub-par (i.e. not sanded very well and streaky in areas) - but as a fan of 'rustic' furniture I'm not bothered by it. January 19, 2012
Great Deal! I, too, read the reviews before I ordered this cute little stool ~ and was ready to do battle with the over-staining. I took a soft white cloth and just rubbed the stool till the stain stopped staining the cloth. I can't imagine how it could do damage to anything now. It's a great little stool. I have it between my chair and the wood stove and use it for everything from my feet to my drink to books and magazines. The stain is more solid than shown and I actually like it better. . .not quite so busy! This is the first time I've ordered from Ballard Designs. I'm very impressed with their products offered and their customer service. October 9, 2013
Cute! This stool packs a punch - the wood is so thick, sturdy and solid I can't imagine anything ever damaging it. It appears to be incredibly well made. The bee carving adds interest and heightens the texture and natural variance of the wood. For a small piece, the quality and interest factor are huge. January 23, 2012
Cute design. This stand is nicely made. I really like the cute carved top. I'm placing the stand next to my leather chair and using it to hold my coffee cup and phone. The box came so well packed that it took me a while to unwrap -- not complaing because it arrived in perfect condition. February 19, 2012
Perfect in my kitchen I purchased this step stool because I wanted something nicer for my kitchen than the ugly metal step stool we'd been using. I have an 8 year old son who still needs a stool to reach the cups and counters, and this is perfect. Very sturdy-- we all use it, including my husband and me-- and the finish has held up fine. Love it! I have a black porcelain floor and this stool gets shoved around a lot. No undue wear on the stool legs or on my floor. October 6, 2011
Love it I first saw this in a Ballard catalog from 8 months ago. I immediately tore out the page and put it in the folder I keep for Christmas present ideas for family and for myself. But then it disappeared from future catalogs for the next six months. When it reappeared, the price was reduced and it was a featured item. I ordered two! One for my twin sister and one for me. Her husband calls us the Queen Bees. The bee on top of the stool made it a perfect present. The Bee Stand is solid wood, sturdy, maybe 9 inches tall. The bee design is deeply carved and very cool. I put floor protector pads on the bottom of each leg of the stand. Don't want any scratches on my hardwood floors. Even though I am tall, I still need a little assistance to reach the topmost cabinets in the kitchen. The Bee Stand is perfect and looks so good I can leave it out. Unlike a stepladder. September 1, 2013
CUTE BUT OVER PRICED Hello, First let me share that Ballard Designs is a terrific shopping experience from start to finish. From the moment you hit the send key when ordering online you're kept informed. And right through to delivery and followup! Certainly they must give other companies lots of reasons to reevaluate their practices ~ their packing is unbelieveable!' However, this cute little stool does not measure up to their usual standards of product pricing and quality. At best it's discount and outlet quality but not pricing. Lotta dollars for a very little item. October 13, 2013
Bee Stand Absolutely ADORABLE! sits next to my bed.....or my leather recliner. just the right size to tote around for any purpose. can stack my books that I am currently reading next to my bed or place a drink I might be having, next to my recliner. Even can bee used for my grandchildren for what ever they might need. Just love it!!! Thanks, Patti B October 27, 2013
Great little find Purchased for my mother-in-law for Christmas who is not fond of the real thing (bees) but loved this little stool. The natural color can fit in any decor and is just super cute. She plans on using it at both her main home and her summer lake home. May have to buy another for Mothers Day!! January 15, 2012
Pretty and functional I love bee-themed accessories. This little stool is super cute and handy for stacking books near my reading chair. Very nicely made in India, the photo is a very good representation of this item. Love it. February 23, 2012
Beautiful woodwork This little stool is both sturdy and handsome. Great care was taken to proportion and craft it. I find the shading and textures of the mango wood partidularly pleasing. February 26, 2012
So cute & well made We use this as a time out seat & it's perfect. Will definitely outlast the "time out" years around here. Durable, appears handmade, nice stain. And the kids actually like to sit on it when they AREN'T in trouble! Would highly recommend. January 1, 2012
why have a normal boring stool? Adds such a touch of class to the bathroom. We use it for the kiddies to reach the sink. November 2, 2013
Love it! Perfect little conversation piece. Can be used as a small stool or on a buffet as a riser. Very versatile. Love it, love it, love it! October 30, 2013
Makes me smile! Charming bee stool, sturdy, safe and just the right step to help me reach my treasures, on the second shelf in my kitchen cupboards! January 11, 2012
I love this stool. Great product. Strong. Good quality. Lots of character. Its short but serves for my purpose. Very happy with this purchase. January 5, 2012
Bee Stand I love the bee stand. Presently it's stocked with magazines that I intend to read before they are totally outdated. Very happy with my purchase. October 25, 2013
I love this stool! I love this little stool. I use it for my two grandchildren to stand on the wash their hands. They can easily pull it up and stand on it October 23, 2013
So Cute! Excellent quality & very cute - love it. I have a topiary sitting on it but is very versatile & can be used in many ways. October 23, 2013
so-so After waiting over 8 months for this to arrive it was disappointing. The finish is badly done . . . . October 2, 2011
Well made accent piece! This stool adds alot of charactor to a small corner in my master bedroom. It has an artisian handmade look to it. Fantastic accent for any room. October 21, 2013
Cute, sturdy stool but not like photo. Have looked at this stool to purchase before, now got 2 since they were on sale. Very happy that I read the reviews before I got them. The stool does not have the patina as the one in the picture. There was a heavy black stain on the legs and sides of the top, rubbed off easily and even sticky in spots. Having read the reviews I was ready with my paint thinner and went over the stool a few times. I think I will need to do that a few more to get the look of the photo and so it does not rub off. Also note, that the bee carving will not look like "exactly" like the photo, but will be similar September 15, 2013
I LOVE THIS BEE STAND I ORDERED ONE LAST YEAR - WHEN I WAS REMODLEING, SO I OREDERED TWO MORE FOR CHRISTMAS THIS YEAR. JUST THE RIGHT HEIGHT FOR A DRINK OR PUT A BOOK OR MAGINZE ON. October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:AM873-Bee Stand