Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Bee Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 291.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect as a base for my copper water can. I stole this idea from another customer!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and sturdy. The bee stand is wonderful. It's sturdy and functional as well as adorable. I was surprised by how sturdy it is. Planning to use it as a plant stand. Ordered one as a present for my cousin.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stand I bought this to put a plant on . It could be used so many different ways…almost hate to cover up the bee on top because it looks awesome. Well made, versatile, and well-priced. It you're thinking about it, definitely order it.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Unique I read most of the reviews before purchasing. I haven't had any problems with the finish rubbing off and wiped it down when I got it out of the box with no noticible residue. To me it does seem a little darker than the picture. It doesn't bother me though. I think it would be fun to refinish it in a color but it is also great as-is! I got it for when my niece visits; she's a little helper. She loved it! At home her stool is plain so she seeemd to think it was pretty cute. I agree completely with that. It's a fun piece. Looks great pretty much anywhere and easy enough for her to drag it around; looks pretty cute by the fireplace but she used it to help with dishes and baking cookies in the kitchen. Small side note is that with how the legs are placed and the round top, when she stands on the very edge, it could topple over but she's 4-years-old so it's pretty easy for her to understand not to stand on the edge in such a way that it would do that. Very pleased!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Functional Love this little bee stool. Purchased for grandchildren and have ended up using for myself. Well Made. Good Price. Highly recommend
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stand is just perfect This stand is just perfect for the space between 2 chairs in my living room. Tables were too high, and nothing else quite fit this well, especially the colors. It is visually pleasing and can be used on which to place drinks without coasters. Just perfect!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing but FUN! This cute little stool serves no purpose for me other than it is super cute! I have wanted this stool for quite some time and finally ordered it and I love it! I put it in my closet, I can probably use it in there to get to some higher shelves. I love the little bee carve out on it!!! It is very sturdy and well built....
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in my kitchen I purchased this step stool because I wanted something nicer for my kitchen than the ugly metal step stool we'd been using. I have an 8 year old son who still needs a stool to reach the cups and counters, and this is perfect. Very sturdy-- we all use it, including my husband and me-- and the finish has held up fine. Love it! I have a black porcelain floor and this stool gets shoved around a lot. No undue wear on the stool legs or on my floor.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the quality ,the craftmanship and the slightly weathered look of the wood. I bought this for my kitchen as a step stool so I could reach into the top cabinets. It looks beautiful and much more expensive than what I paid for it. I'm thinking of buying another for a gift for someone.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me smile! Charming bee stool, sturdy, safe and just the right step to help me reach my treasures, on the second shelf in my kitchen cupboards!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parisienne Shabby Chic This is a great step stool for me as I am considered petite in stature. I have always needed help in reaching the top shelves in my kitchen cabinets. Since my decor is Parisienne Shabby Chic, this stool was a perfect addition to my kitchen. It represents the royal insignia in Nepolean's reign.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I love it, very sturdy, very well made, very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a versatile piece. I love this bee stand and I 'm so happy I purchased it. I use it in my bedroom as a perch for my handbag.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i needed Ordered this cute little stool to use in my newly re-done kitchen as a plant stand. It's great. Currently using it as my wrought iron Christmas tree (also ordered from Ballard- also LOVE IT ) stand. It is just what I needed. I am sure I will find a variety of uses for it over time. Thanks
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy Bought this stool for granddaughter it works perfectly !
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutest Stool Ever! I love this stool so much, I bought a second one. I'm 5'2" and I use it often to get things from the higher shelves in the house. It's small, but useful! And I love the bee design!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a sweet little stepstool Very handy. I use it as a stepstool when I need to put a new lightbulb in the bathroom. My older cat, who has arthritis (like me), uses it to step down from the heating unit (where she warms her old bones).
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love my new Bee Stand! Just as described and just as I expected.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS BEE STAND I ORDERED ONE LAST YEAR - WHEN I WAS REMODLEING, SO I OREDERED TWO MORE FOR CHRISTMAS THIS YEAR. JUST THE RIGHT HEIGHT FOR A DRINK OR PUT A BOOK OR MAGINZE ON.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect! What an adorable, sturdy stool. The quality is excellent and the price couldn't be beat. I purchaed two, one for my powder room and one for my pool house so my nieces can use the sinks. It's the perfect size. Only one caveat, they took almost four months to come in...
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cutest piece ever! this piece is just adorable. i totally agree with the other reviewers that it just has SO many uses and the price is fantastic!!
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy & cute It's small enough to fit in tight areas and functional. I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bee stand is in my guest bathroom and looks adorable. I get a lot of compliments. Great price, glad I bought it when it was on sale. This bee stand is in my guest bathroom and looks adorable. I get a lot of compliments. Great price, glad I bought it when it was on sale.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a small apartment in New York City. The stool tucks under a chair and is perfect to hold books and a cup of coffee when needed.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved it! Got this for my husband's office. He is now using it for a plant stand.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun to have. This stool looks great in the family room and has also proved very useful.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Buzz on the Bee Stand This is the most delightful stool and just the right height for reaching the top shelf of my spice cupboard! The abstract design is sophisticated and the construction and craftsmanship are top drawer! Or should I say TOP SHELF!!!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bee stool is sturdy and the finish is perfect. Since my bee stool has arrived I have had numerous compliments on it. It looks wonderful next to my fireplace. My 3 year old grandson also likes it for when he visits as his special little seat. I am very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am enjoying this little stool. It was worth waiting for...it looks very nice beside my fireplace. Well made and unique, love it.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly practical! I've been eyeing this for a while but the price tag put me off a bit. I wanted something in my kitchen to help my 2 1/2 year old son wash his hands. This was a great buy! It is sturdy & adorable. I've received a ton of compliments I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-03-26
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]