Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Bee Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 290.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable little stool I bought this when it was on BHB sometime last year. We absolutely love it in our little family! This is my daughter's go-to step stool. It's just the right size for her little hands and gets her to the perfect height for the counters and sink. They're handmade so every carving is slightly different. The stain did come off on the wall where it rubbed up a bit but I've had no trouble on the carpets. I can see where you may want to add a finish to the stool if this may be a problem. Otherwise, it's held up well for all of us. I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Stand My Bee stand was on back order and I am so happy I waited to receive it. The structure is sturdy and the wood finish is simply beautiful. The Bee carving is very evident and I just can't be more pleased with the "whole" product. I have used it in my laundry room and kitchen as a easy step up; by my fireplace as an extra seat to be closer to the fire and also a step up for the little ones at the sink. I am sure there are more uses and I know I will enjoy it for many years to come. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute and sturdy I have had my eye on the bee stand for quite awhile and jumped at the opportunity to purchase it at the special price. The stand is very sturdy and the wood provides an interesting visual appeal. I will say that it stinks like heck when you pull it out of the box but the smell quickly dissipates. If you like bee designs and need a stylish stool this is as good as it gets.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute as a 'bee' I purchased the adorable bee stool for it's function not realizing just how cute it is! I have it next to the love seat in my sunroom. It's beautiful!! I love the rustic finish and the bee is adorable. It makes the perfect addition to that room. I needed a small stool because I can't sit on the floor anymore. This fits the bill and then some. I had no idea it was as cute as it is. It comes very well packaged! I would recommend this for anyone!!
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy stool It's a very sturdy little stool and just the right height to help me reach the top shelf in my kitchen. The fact that it is really cute is an added bonus.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value This was as described, a perfect (small) size for a powder room where little kids sometimes need help reaching the sink, and inexpensive. Had to wait a little for it, but happy with the purchase once it arrived.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect little conversation piece. Can be used as a small stool or on a buffet as a riser. Very versatile. Love it, love it, love it!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Functional I purchased one, and loved it so much that I ordered a second. Love the bee design (also have the French bee glasses), but it is "organic" in that it goes with any decor. I use my bee stand on my balcony, where it is perfect for a glass of wine. I have also balanced a talavera pot on my bee stand, and it is stunning. BTW, I have left it out in the rain, with no issues with the color running, as others mentioned. The most important thing to mention is that it is very sturdy, and does not wobble in the wind. The second bee stand is perched in my guest bathroom to hold a basket with mini soaps, bath gels, etc. These will get moved around to different locations. Perfect gift!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy the bee stool again! I love the bee stool! It's a fun piece in our living room. It sits near a chair, a handy spot for a glass or the mail.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great forever piece I have recently moved so, I've been in dozens of stores. These stools are very hot right now. What sets this one apart is the classic design and color. I was actually just looking at the piece a couple days ago, reviewing it's versatility. Drink holder/table, step stool, seating....
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Sturdy This stool is crafted very well. It is not only functional, it is also aesthetically pleasing. We are using it so much, I may need to order another.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful carved design This stool is absolutely adorable!! A great addition to any room in your house.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee stool This is perfect for a small corner spot in my study. It is sturdy enough to sit on or use as a foot stool.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for so many uses I had ordered three of these stools while they were on special and had to wait three months to get them, but they were worth the wait. Originally I had thought that my two granddaughters (4 & 5) would use them about the house and they do on occasion... However, I have found that it's the adults that use them the most; for foot stools, seating and even end tables when they're lounging on the floor. The stools are very sturdy, well made and all of them are the same color finish.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! This little stool is just what my fireplace hearth needed. I can pull it out for a foot stool nearby. My granddaughter can perch on it whenever she visits. I have even used it as a low planter stand.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got what I wanted. It didn't stain my hands or carpet as many customers complained. Right now I'm using it in my living room as a plant stand.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy but super cute! This little stool/stand is perfect. It's small enough to hide under the kitchen sink area and sturdy enough to be used on a daily basis (oh, the troubles of a short girl). Highly recommend. I got the white wash and it is gorgeous. If you choose to buy this, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the bee stand. Very cute and sturdy. Just a fun little piece to have. I had to wait a couple of months to get it but it was worth the wait.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the bee stand is exactly what I wanted. Made very well and exactly as described. the bee stand is exactly what I wanted. Made very well and exactly as descibed.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, great looking and versatile. I bought 3 of these! Gave 1 to my niece and her fiance for Christmas .... they were fighting over who got it and where to put it ... each had their own desired place for it. The 2nd one will go to my nephew and his fiancee for a bridal shower gift, and the 3rd, I am keeping for myself!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! This little bee stool is perfect! I absolutely love it. It works well beside my bed as a step stool. It works well as a stool to rest my heels, rest my books & as a short nite stand to hold my teacup. I absolutely love this stand. It appears to be hand carved. My home is decorated in a somewhat cozy comfortable slightly country décor and this stool fits in very well. When my daughter saw it she feel in love with it - now she want one as well. It is priced well. One of the best purchases I've ever made. I highly recommend this stool!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Little Bee Stool Happy little stool is the perfect height for Gramma to play on the floor with the grand kids without having to get all the way down on the floor, love it!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Wait I waited 3 months for this stool to arrive. It was worth the wait. The stool is as shown in the picture. A very sweet little stool that fit perfectly. My son is especially find of it. Well constructed and just perfect right out of the box. Happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Style I love this little bee stool. The design is unique, and the construction is great. It's a lot sturdier than I anticipated. Although it's not made for standing on, it will hold some weight, and looks wonderful as an interest piece that also happens to have purpose.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! I have looked at this little stool forever in the catalog and finally decided to purchase it. I just love it. Place it anywhere, use it for so many things. Decided to keep it on my list of special gifts for friends and family.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sturdy, stable, and great looking. Just what I needed. I don't like getting my little folding stepladder out all the time. The little Bee is a decorative, safe way to keep me in touch with things that are a bit out of my reach. I love it!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish I love this stool! It is very strong and the design is very stylish.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, functional and attractive. The stand is sturdy and well made. My 2-year old loves using it to sit on, and it looks great with the rest of my home decor, - what more can you ask for?
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little step stool Use all the time. Love bee design! Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little stand This attractive little stand is perfect to place a drink next to a chair where no room for an end table. I had a brown glass top cut for the top to make it perfect!
Date published: 2013-09-23
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_290
  • loc_, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]