GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 40410
false header 2 40410
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bee Stand 4.8 5 248 248
Cute Little Foot Stool I am so happy with this purchase that I had been eyeing for a couple years! I use it as a step stool in my kitchen to reach some of my higher shelves in my cabinets and it's sturdy and practical along with being adorable. August 29, 2014
WELL MADE This Bee stand is incredibly well made and sturdy. I always expect the very best from Ballard but this far, far exceeded my expectations. Beautifully crafted wood, I just adore this little stool. No regrets at all and I recommend it to anyone who loves the unique. August 29, 2014
Cutest Stool Ever! I love this stool so much, I bought a second one. I'm 5'2" and I use it often to get things from the higher shelves in the house. It's small, but useful! And I love the bee design! August 25, 2014
Darling and Functional Just opened my shipment and I love the BEE STOOL! It is darker than pictured...the legs are more solid in color with a black stain. The top of the stool is lighter, but more brown than shown. The carved bee is quite detailed. It will be next to my living room sofa to hold my coffee, but I see my grand daughters pulling it into the kitchen to get up onto the counter...their favorite place to gather! BEE HAPPY! August 21, 2014
Nice stool, but black stain rubs off Overall happy with this purchase despite having the same issue that other reviewers noted about the black stain rubbing off. The stain isn't sealed on the legs of the stool, so when handled it does rub of a bit on hands and clothes. I used Old English to clean the entire stool (the cloth was black with stain after I finished), and am hoping that will help some of the issue. But since the legs aren't sealed, this will continue until the stain is able to soak completely into the wood. In the meantime it's not a huge issue for me. Otherwise the stool is sturdy and looks great next to my fireplace. Anticipate this will hold a straw kindling basket or copper tub once winter time rolls around and we're using our fireplace daily. August 2, 2014
Love the Bee Stool Love it. I bought a total of 4 over the last year. August 1, 2014
Cute as can BEE I have been watching and waiting for this stool to go on sale..... And when it did I ordered it immediately. One of the best purchases I have made. June 26, 2014
This little stand is perfect The stand is perfect next to my chair in my living room. It is exactly what I wanted. It did not have the black finishing issue that others have described. April 30, 2014
Love it !! I have looked at this little stool forever in the catalog and finally decided to purchase it. I just love it. Place it anywhere, use it for so many things. Decided to keep it on my list of special gifts for friends and family. April 23, 2014
Can perfection really Bee? I love everything about the bee stand. I was pleasingly surprised at the high quality. The finish is flawless and it is the perfect height to hold a glass of wine next to the sofa. I probably will purchase another! March 31, 2014
More "primitive" than I thought. I do like this stool. It is so much nicer than the plastic one from the hardware store. I did not have any problems with the finish like some of the previous reviews. However, the carving is a bit more rustic or primitive than I thought it would be. It is a almost hard to tell it's a bee in a way. But it is still nice and I'm glad I have it! March 27, 2014
Sturdy Style I love this little bee stool. The design is unique, and the construction is great. It's a lot sturdier than I anticipated. Although it's not made for standing on, it will hold some weight, and looks wonderful as an interest piece that also happens to have purpose. March 13, 2014
Great little stand I bought this to put a plant on . It could be used so many different ways…almost hate to cover up the bee on top because it looks awesome. Well made, versatile, and well-priced. It you're thinking about it, definitely order it. March 12, 2014
Perfect Great footstool as well as an accent piece. Great value! March 7, 2014
Love it! Exactly as it looks online. Cute as a bug...I mean bee :) Put it in my kitchen to reach the top shelves of the cupboards, handier than opening the step stool that I keep in the broom closet. March 7, 2014
just like the photo Right now my Betta is living on it but I know I'll find lots of uses for it. I like it's uniqueness and rustic finish. February 26, 2014
Charming Bee Stand I love, love, love my bee stand. It just makes me feel so happy when I look at it; the beautiful wood stain color, the bee carved on the top of the stand, and the overall shape and size of the stand just create a presence that gives me a warm feeling inside, and not to forget to mention the room it is in looks and feels warm too. I have found a wonderful place for it in an upstairs bathroom sitting right next to a framed Jack Russell dog which sits on a wooden easel on the floor. They look great together. Thank you Ballard Designs. February 20, 2014
Cute and sturdy. As my husband is a beekeeper, I try to promote bees. I purchased this stool for our newest granddaughter so she can sit on it in her room or stand on it in the bathroom. It is cute, functional and sturdy. February 19, 2014
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! This little stool just arrived in the mail and I couldn't be more delighted. I bought it for my small kitchen, as I needed a little boost to reach the higher shelves. Stylish and none of the varnish issues mentioned by other reviewers. Also, love the bee motif; I'm happiest buzzing around busily in the kitchen. January 24, 2014
Super cute stool I didn't have purpose in mind. I just bought it because I loved the bee. I get a lot of compliments on it. January 15, 2014
Very unique I bought this for my sister and it was just so special! January 12, 2014
Cute & versatile bee stand! Even cuter than I thought! It's very sturdy also. I am using it as a footstool but it could have many uses. It's a keeper! January 10, 2014
Bee stand I purchased the bee stand stool in 12/2013. It arrived quickly. It is very cute. I did not have a problem with the stain. It is kept on a dark hardwood floor so I can not say what it may do to carpet. It may not be the best stool for children as it does topple if you stand to close to the edge. January 3, 2014
Great, good-looking stool! I love this stool! It is darker than the picture depicts but I like how it looks better in person than in the picture. It sits as a decorative piece in my kitchen and is used quite often by my kids and me...very steady for a 5 year old to help me with cooking and also easily holds the weight of an adult to reach the top shelf of the cabinets. I am picky and particular about what I buy for my new kitchen. It is the perfect addition and serves a practical purpose as well. December 28, 2013
Form & Function Combined Hopefully, Ballards reads these reviews and addresses issues that customers repeatedly bring up. It seems to be the case regarding this little stool. I delayed my purchase because others said the stain came off on everything. My stool does not have this problem. I wiped it off immediately in anticipation of this but nothing came off on my white cloth. The stool is just the right size to tuck out of the way or can be used decoratively and then grabbed to be put to work in reaching something. I will agree that it's darker than it appears in the photos and maybe a little less distressed. If that bothers you, you can distress it with a piece of sandpaper in a few minutes. I love it as is! December 11, 2013
Beautiful and very sturdy! This little stool is a beautiful addition to any room! It's sturdy enough to be used as a step stool for things just out of reach. I love it and didn't have any problem with the color! November 27, 2013
why have a normal boring stool? Adds such a touch of class to the bathroom. We use it for the kiddies to reach the sink. November 2, 2013
Love it! Perfect little conversation piece. Can be used as a small stool or on a buffet as a riser. Very versatile. Love it, love it, love it! October 30, 2013
Cute and Unique I read most of the reviews before purchasing. I haven't had any problems with the finish rubbing off and wiped it down when I got it out of the box with no noticible residue. To me it does seem a little darker than the picture. It doesn't bother me though. I think it would be fun to refinish it in a color but it is also great as-is! I got it for when my niece visits; she's a little helper. She loved it! At home her stool is plain so she seeemd to think it was pretty cute. I agree completely with that. It's a fun piece. Looks great pretty much anywhere and easy enough for her to drag it around; looks pretty cute by the fireplace but she used it to help with dishes and baking cookies in the kitchen. Small side note is that with how the legs are placed and the round top, when she stands on the very edge, it could topple over but she's 4-years-old so it's pretty easy for her to understand not to stand on the edge in such a way that it would do that. Very pleased! October 28, 2013
Bee Stand Absolutely ADORABLE! sits next to my bed.....or my leather recliner. just the right size to tote around for any purpose. can stack my books that I am currently reading next to my bed or place a drink I might be having, next to my recliner. Even can bee used for my grandchildren for what ever they might need. Just love it!!! Thanks, Patti B October 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???