Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Bee Stand

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am enjoying this little stool. It was worth waiting for...it looks very nice beside my fireplace. Well made and unique, love it.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly practical! I've been eyeing this for a while but the price tag put me off a bit. I wanted something in my kitchen to help my 2 1/2 year old son wash his hands. This was a great buy! It is sturdy & adorable. I've received a ton of compliments I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Bee Stand I had this sweet little stand on my wish list and ordered it last month during a BD promo. I love it! It is perfect as a quick step stool to grab that just-out-of reach book, setting down my cup of coffee when I am sitting on the floor sorting through papers and organizing, and it just adds that bit of whimsy to our home. The wood is darker brown than the picture online which looks more gray to me. I am delighted with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Happy ! I bought four of these delightful little stools as Christmas gifts for grandchildren who range in age from five to thirteen. I wanted them to have something they can keep and use forever from their Grandparents. As these Bee stands are versatile as well as attractive, I think they are just the thing ! Cheerful looking, sturdy, and well made, the stand will fit in with any decor or age group. It has a very attractive rustic finish. Very happy once again with the product, price and excellent service from Ballard's. So much so, I ordered a fifth stand for myself !
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great footstool as well as an accent piece. Great value!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique I bought this for my sister and it was just so special!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bee stool Well made sturdy little stool. Just what I needed to "complete" my living room.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and sturdy! Not only cute but functional. I use it to reach the top shelves in my kitchen.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love my little Bee Stool! I love my new stool! It was very well packed for shipping and was exactly what I expected. Thank you Ballard Designs for offering this unique little stool that just adds a little something extra to the room. There are times when I have to sit my daughter down in front me by the sofa to brush her hair and the stool is the perfect height! Love it! Buy yourself a little Bee Stool. You won't be sorry. :o)
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL MADE This Bee stand is incredibly well made and sturdy. I always expect the very best from Ballard but this far, far exceeded my expectations. Beautifully crafted wood, I just adore this little stool. No regrets at all and I recommend it to anyone who loves the unique.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described and pictured Adorable, sturdy, and useful describe the Bee Stand. It is exactly as described and pictured by Ballard. I am most happy with it.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have a very high bed (three mattresses) and use these bee stands as stepping next to the bed. They are the perfect size, height, and weight! Very cute and functional! And $35!!! Really!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a great price! I had to wait quite a while for this item, but it was well worth the wait. I bought it to use in my kitchen where I have 42" cabinets and always need to pull out a stool to put my dishes away. I'm excited to have something that I no longer have to hide. My bee stand sits proudly in the corner of my kitchen. LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special little something Good quality. It is that little touch of HOME that adds so much. That is what this Bee Stool/Stand does. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great step stool This is a great step stool. Very sturdy and very nice looking so you can keep it out anywhere in your house.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional - so cute! So happy I got this stand, and I just might order another one.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stool Not only is this stool practical, it's really cute too, and I love the aged look about it! It reminds me of the little stool my grandmother had that we, the grandchildren, used to help her bake. I ordered this one primarily for my nephews to use when they come to visit, and just the other day my 3-year nephew said, "thank you for getting this stool, it helps me a lot." That made it worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solidly made and very attractive stool I use this stool to help me reach the top shelves in my kitchen and pantry. I love this stool because it is both functional and very attractive. I don't have to worry about putting an ugly step stool or chair away after each time I want to reach something high. Very solid and well made; I love this simple piece.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's multi-functional! I placed this small stand on the hearth of my fireplace and placed a basket filled with plants on top. It fills the void in that area and added a great touch! There are more ways to utilize this little stand and I look forward to mixing it up. Before purchasing it I did read several reviews and they were helpful in determing my decision to purchase it. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little product Not only is it a cute little accent piece, it also holds my 185 lb husband
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stool for the money, sturdy for standing upon. I use my bee stand for getting to the upper cabinets of my house, everything that's just out of reach. Its sturdy, strong and beautiful. I like it so much I have one on both levels of my house.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great stool for kids. I use this stool in the kitchen to help my children reach the sink. The bee design is cute without being childish, and the finish blends well with our cabinetry. It is well-made and sturdy, and light enough that my one-year-old can move the stool. I highly recommend this stool.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As pictured and great quality, love it! Love my bee stand! It is just as pictured and great quality!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L.O.V.E. THIS STAND!! This stool is so adorable and is very well made, I couldn't be happier! It is sturdy enough for my little kitchen helper to stand on. I included some photos because mine is a bit darker than Ballards photos. The bee pillow was from Ballard Designs as well.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A friend had this and I've always admired it! Now I have one of my own & love it!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This bee stand is well made and sturdy. I was looking for a small stool that was unique. This is it!!!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This stool is adorable and sturdy. It puts a smile on my face everytime I use it. Thank you Ballard for another great product.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking stool Solid, well made stool. I love it. Was worth the 3 months wait.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great anywhere Just darling, have used as footstool, child's seat, side table for drink/laptop. Looks great in sunroom, family room, porch. Soooo versatile!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i just love this stool This is a great little footstool. I have it next to a chair with a topiary on it for now, but my grandson will soon be old enough to need a boost to the bathroom sink to wash his hands. It is very sturdy. It is also a dark brown color, not the greenish color shown. I love both the bee and the turtle design, but chose the bee because a friend raises bees.
Date published: 2015-09-10
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]