GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69405
false header 2 69405
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bee Stand 4.8 5 230 230
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! This little stool just arrived in the mail and I couldn't be more delighted. I bought it for my small kitchen, as I needed a little boost to reach the higher shelves. Stylish and none of the varnish issues mentioned by other reviewers. Also, love the bee motif; I'm happiest buzzing around busily in the kitchen. January 24, 2014
Super cute stool I didn't have purpose in mind. I just bought it because I loved the bee. I get a lot of compliments on it. January 15, 2014
Very unique I bought this for my sister and it was just so special! January 12, 2014
Cute & versatile bee stand! Even cuter than I thought! It's very sturdy also. I am using it as a footstool but it could have many uses. It's a keeper! January 10, 2014
Bee stand I purchased the bee stand stool in 12/2013. It arrived quickly. It is very cute. I did not have a problem with the stain. It is kept on a dark hardwood floor so I can not say what it may do to carpet. It may not be the best stool for children as it does topple if you stand to close to the edge. January 3, 2014
Great, good-looking stool! I love this stool! It is darker than the picture depicts but I like how it looks better in person than in the picture. It sits as a decorative piece in my kitchen and is used quite often by my kids and me...very steady for a 5 year old to help me with cooking and also easily holds the weight of an adult to reach the top shelf of the cabinets. I am picky and particular about what I buy for my new kitchen. It is the perfect addition and serves a practical purpose as well. December 28, 2013
Form & Function Combined Hopefully, Ballards reads these reviews and addresses issues that customers repeatedly bring up. It seems to be the case regarding this little stool. I delayed my purchase because others said the stain came off on everything. My stool does not have this problem. I wiped it off immediately in anticipation of this but nothing came off on my white cloth. The stool is just the right size to tuck out of the way or can be used decoratively and then grabbed to be put to work in reaching something. I will agree that it's darker than it appears in the photos and maybe a little less distressed. If that bothers you, you can distress it with a piece of sandpaper in a few minutes. I love it as is! December 11, 2013
Beautiful and very sturdy! This little stool is a beautiful addition to any room! It's sturdy enough to be used as a step stool for things just out of reach. I love it and didn't have any problem with the color! November 27, 2013
why have a normal boring stool? Adds such a touch of class to the bathroom. We use it for the kiddies to reach the sink. November 2, 2013
Love it! Perfect little conversation piece. Can be used as a small stool or on a buffet as a riser. Very versatile. Love it, love it, love it! October 30, 2013
Cute and Unique I read most of the reviews before purchasing. I haven't had any problems with the finish rubbing off and wiped it down when I got it out of the box with no noticible residue. To me it does seem a little darker than the picture. It doesn't bother me though. I think it would be fun to refinish it in a color but it is also great as-is! I got it for when my niece visits; she's a little helper. She loved it! At home her stool is plain so she seeemd to think it was pretty cute. I agree completely with that. It's a fun piece. Looks great pretty much anywhere and easy enough for her to drag it around; looks pretty cute by the fireplace but she used it to help with dishes and baking cookies in the kitchen. Small side note is that with how the legs are placed and the round top, when she stands on the very edge, it could topple over but she's 4-years-old so it's pretty easy for her to understand not to stand on the edge in such a way that it would do that. Very pleased! October 28, 2013
Bee Stand Absolutely ADORABLE! sits next to my bed.....or my leather recliner. just the right size to tote around for any purpose. can stack my books that I am currently reading next to my bed or place a drink I might be having, next to my recliner. Even can bee used for my grandchildren for what ever they might need. Just love it!!! Thanks, Patti B October 27, 2013
Bee Stand I love the bee stand. Presently it's stocked with magazines that I intend to read before they are totally outdated. Very happy with my purchase. October 25, 2013
I love this stool! I love this little stool. I use it for my two grandchildren to stand on the wash their hands. They can easily pull it up and stand on it October 23, 2013
So Cute! Excellent quality & very cute - love it. I have a topiary sitting on it but is very versatile & can be used in many ways. October 23, 2013
Well made accent piece! This stool adds alot of charactor to a small corner in my master bedroom. It has an artisian handmade look to it. Fantastic accent for any room. October 21, 2013
CUTE BUT OVER PRICED Hello, First let me share that Ballard Designs is a terrific shopping experience from start to finish. From the moment you hit the send key when ordering online you're kept informed. And right through to delivery and followup! Certainly they must give other companies lots of reasons to reevaluate their practices ~ their packing is unbelieveable!' However, this cute little stool does not measure up to their usual standards of product pricing and quality. At best it's discount and outlet quality but not pricing. Lotta dollars for a very little item. October 13, 2013
I LOVE THIS BEE STAND I ORDERED ONE LAST YEAR - WHEN I WAS REMODLEING, SO I OREDERED TWO MORE FOR CHRISTMAS THIS YEAR. JUST THE RIGHT HEIGHT FOR A DRINK OR PUT A BOOK OR MAGINZE ON. October 11, 2013
Very sturdy and no issues with the finish. This is a cute, sturdy little stool. The finish on mine is fine. Love it! October 9, 2013
Great Deal! I, too, read the reviews before I ordered this cute little stool ~ and was ready to do battle with the over-staining. I took a soft white cloth and just rubbed the stool till the stain stopped staining the cloth. I can't imagine how it could do damage to anything now. It's a great little stool. I have it between my chair and the wood stove and use it for everything from my feet to my drink to books and magazines. The stain is more solid than shown and I actually like it better. . .not quite so busy! This is the first time I've ordered from Ballard Designs. I'm very impressed with their products offered and their customer service. October 9, 2013
L.O.V.E. THIS STAND!! This stool is so adorable and is very well made, I couldn't be happier! It is sturdy enough for my little kitchen helper to stand on. I included some photos because mine is a bit darker than Ballards photos. The bee pillow was from Ballard Designs as well. October 3, 2013
Bee Stand I love my Bee Stand I use it for a footstool to get into my bed. It's very sturdy and the perfect size. September 30, 2013
very cute! I had already purchased the "bee" pillow and thought this would be a perfect addition to our den. September 29, 2013
4 my Boys Delivered timely, item as described, I did not have the problems I had read of others with the stain coming off. I was ready to fix the problem but there was no need. Great solid built little stool. I will be purchasing a 2nd one soon. September 27, 2013
It's multi-functional! I placed this small stand on the hearth of my fireplace and placed a basket filled with plants on top. It fills the void in that area and added a great touch! There are more ways to utilize this little stand and I look forward to mixing it up. Before purchasing it I did read several reviews and they were helpful in determing my decision to purchase it. Thanks! September 27, 2013
Cute As Can "Bee" A beautiful little stand, carved and stained exceptionally well - currently holding pumpkins next to my fall floral display. A great little addition to anyone's decor. September 27, 2013
Arrive Exactly as Pictured I bought 2 of these to elevate 2 artificial decorative potted plants. They are the perfect height for this purpose. They are sturdy, interestingly carved & a really lovely addition to my decor. September 26, 2013
great I have had my eye on the bee stand for quite sometime. I thought the sale price was my reason to finally order it. I ordered one for a Christmas gift too. It is made well. The only thing that I might say is that the finish on it is a little too consistant. I might take some sandpaper to mine to make it look a little more worn, as shown in the picture. Other than that. I love it September 26, 2013
Perfect little stand This attractive little stand is perfect to place a drink next to a chair where no room for an end table. I had a brown glass top cut for the top to make it perfect! September 23, 2013
Not as photographed Realizing that no single craftsperson creates the Bee Stand, nonetheless, the carving was not great and the bee very hard to distinguish. Ordered it for a Christmas present for a person who collects bees - I am wondering whether or not to gift it. Thank you. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Product:AM873-Bee Stand