Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable I am very happy with this purchase. I bought two of these little stools in the dark brown, to use as needed as an extra place to set down a drink, etc. Well- made and a bit rustic, but they fit in fine with my English country decor. September 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable!!! A very sturdy product. Can be used in a child's room, powder room, play room, etc. September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bee Stand Love this little stool...perfect in the powder room for the grand babies ❤️ July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stool The Bee Stand was exactly what I was looking for. Workmanship is excellent. July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unusual Piece I have really enjoyed this piece. It is well made and serves several different purpose. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect little stool! Love this stool! Sturdy and stylish-we have it in the powder room and it is perfect for my kiddos to help them reach the sink. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, works well solid construction, with excellent finish and beautiful carved design. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy but super cute! This little stool/stand is perfect. It's small enough to hide under the kitchen sink area and sturdy enough to be used on a daily basis (oh, the troubles of a short girl). Highly recommend. I got the white wash and it is gorgeous. If you choose to buy this, you won't be disappointed. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile and cute! I bought four of these stools to place under my round, 40 inch coffee table. The grandkids and even myself can sit around the table for informal games and play. I also found them useful for a little table next to a lounge chair. Very sturdy and a fun design. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bee Stand is very sturdy and unique. The Bee Stand is very sturdy and well made. It is unique and adds a touch of whimsy to my foyer. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love! I am in love with this little stool! It's very sturdy and well made and I adore the handcrafted artisan quality of the carving. It's a very versatile piece that I know I will enjoy for years to come. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as described and pictured Adorable, sturdy, and useful describe the Bee Stand. It is exactly as described and pictured by Ballard. I am most happy with it. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable and Sturdy I love this little bee stand. The finish is wonderful - I chose the darker and the size is perfect for me to use in my kitchen for reaching upper cabinets. It's something I actually love to have out because it looks so cute and is useful as well. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I can summarize my opinion by saying that after I received the first one, I immediately ordered another. Great product for many uses. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a darling accessory This was just what I wanted - - I wish I had purchased it sooner! It's very sturdy and the bee design is unusual and attractive... October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as cute as it's picture Great stool. Perfect to sit beside a chair or desk. So cute, I dare anyone to use as a foot stool. I wish it came in white wash. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Little Stool I received my stool today and I just love it. The finish is different than the picture on the website but it is just darling. I purchase it for my granddaughter who is 2 years old, so I hope we have years of use and enjoyment of it! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little step stool Use all the time. Love bee design! Thanks Ballard. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i just love this stool This is a great little footstool. I have it next to a chair with a topiary on it for now, but my grandson will soon be old enough to need a boost to the bathroom sink to wash his hands. It is very sturdy. It is also a dark brown color, not the greenish color shown. I love both the bee and the turtle design, but chose the bee because a friend raises bees. September 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice accessory piece The details make this stool; the carving makes it fun. It is a darker stain than the picture suggests, but I do enjoy the item. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A multi-function product I love my "Bee Stand". It's attractive, sturdy, and functional. I have the stand by my bed and at present it holds, two novels, an iPad and headphones,"clutter" that I didn't want on the nightstand. It could hold a small tray of night time snacks or a laptop; a little "Bee" that I needed by my bedside. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accent stool This stool is a great accent piece and is solidly made. I smile every time I see it because it's so cute and fits my home well. It's also just the right piece to have around for when I can't quite reach something in my closet. For what it's worth, my cat likes it too. She frequently sits on it so it must be just the right height in the right location to give her a small advantage in height over the dogs. A great purchase that I would recommend! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little piece of furniture! Love the bee stand! Quality is excellent. Such a cute little piece of furniture that looks good in any room. Great buy! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but FUN! This cute little stool serves no purpose for me other than it is super cute! I have wanted this stool for quite some time and finally ordered it and I love it! I put it in my closet, I can probably use it in there to get to some higher shelves. I love the little bee carve out on it!!! It is very sturdy and well built.... February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a versatile piece. I love this bee stand and I 'm so happy I purchased it. I use it in my bedroom as a perch for my handbag. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! This little bee stool is perfect! I absolutely love it. It works well beside my bed as a step stool. It works well as a stool to rest my heels, rest my books & as a short nite stand to hold my teacup. I absolutely love this stand. It appears to be hand carved. My home is decorated in a somewhat cozy comfortable slightly country décor and this stool fits in very well. When my daughter saw it she feel in love with it - now she want one as well. It is priced well. One of the best purchases I've ever made. I highly recommend this stool! December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional - so cute! So happy I got this stand, and I just might order another one. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little product Not only is it a cute little accent piece, it also holds my 185 lb husband December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality I love it, very sturdy, very well made, very pleased with purchase. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable! I was so pleased when I received the Bee Stand. It is very well made and sturdy. There is a nice weight to it, and I feel very secure when I use it. It doesn't hurt that it is adorable and would fit well in any room! December 5, 2014
  • 2016-10-24 T06:46:34.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_274, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM873, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Product:AM873-Bee Stand

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.