Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Bee Stand

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 290.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bzzzz...perfect! Wonderful little stool! The perfect accent piece I was looking for and very sturdy as well.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darling and Functional Just opened my shipment and I love the BEE STOOL! It is darker than pictured...the legs are more solid in color with a black stain. The top of the stool is lighter, but more brown than shown. The carved bee is quite detailed. It will be next to my living room sofa to hold my coffee, but I see my grand daughters pulling it into the kitchen to get up onto the counter...their favorite place to gather! BEE HAPPY!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect accessory It took awhile to get this product because it was backordered but when it finally arrived I was "beeyond" excited! I feel like I need a couple more around the house!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aaaaaadorable! This stool is even more precious in person. Very sturdy, well made, a tremendous value and unique. Very glad I purchased it!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute design. This stand is nicely made. I really like the cute carved top. I'm placing the stand next to my leather chair and using it to hold my coffee cup and phone. The box came so well packed that it took me a while to unwrap -- not complaing because it arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and functional I love bee-themed accessories. This little stool is super cute and handy for stacking books near my reading chair. Very nicely made in India, the photo is a very good representation of this item. Love it.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, works well solid construction, with excellent finish and beautiful carved design.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better in person! I ordered 2 of these and they are fantastic. They were packaged very well and are very high quality and unique. I had bought some cheap plastic step stools for my 3 year old because they were the only thing I could find besides the expensive stands with three steps that are heavy and hard to move. The bee stand is tall enough that it really helps her reach things but is very easy to move and it's adorable- not overly childish but cute enough that my little one likes it and i do too. It's also quite sturdy. Perfect!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I really like this little stool. Nice color, size, finish. Pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cute! Just perfect for what I needed. I use it as a footstool, or as a place to set a drink. I needed something small, and this is just right.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Bee Stand Having my eye on this sweet little stand/stool for over a year, I finally decided I would find *some* place for it. It didn't hurt that I got it on sale either. ;) It's made well and is just as detailed and sweet as in the picture. I have set it on the floor in our great room by a long library table for now. The contrast of the two pieces of wood furniture is nice, and I like seeing it as I walk in the room.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 my Boys Delivered timely, item as described, I did not have the problems I had read of others with the stain coming off. I was ready to fix the problem but there was no need. Great solid built little stool. I will be purchasing a 2nd one soon.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cute! Excellent quality & very cute - love it. I have a topiary sitting on it but is very versatile & can be used in many ways.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual Piece I have really enjoyed this piece. It is well made and serves several different purpose.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little find Purchased for my mother-in-law for Christmas who is not fond of the real thing (bees) but loved this little stool. The natural color can fit in any decor and is just super cute. She plans on using it at both her main home and her summer lake home. May have to buy another for Mothers Day!!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee stool Love it! Sturdy! I was drawn to it since I collect bee items but try only to get good quality ones - great bee pattern! Multiple uses!
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it when form and function come together in such a nifty little package! I use this cute little bee stand as an extra surface when needed. It is also built well-enough to stand on when you need an extra bit of height. It's just over 10 inches tall and has an 11 inch circumference. Very happy to have this in my home!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable I am very happy with this purchase. I bought two of these little stools in the dark brown, to use as needed as an extra place to set down a drink, etc. Well- made and a bit rustic, but they fit in fine with my English country decor.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is very attractive ordered 2 bee stands for a variety of uses and am extremely pleased with them. they are well made, sturdy, and attractive.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stool! Love this little "bee" stool! Is a nice little accent and has multiple uses...foot stool, drink stand, flower pot stand...whatever your needs or likes are. Did think that it was a bit darker from the photos and would have liked it to be a bit more "expresso" but it still is a color/stain that will work w/just about any or every decor. The price was great too when offered at a "special limited time" pricing. LOVE Ballard Designs!!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! I, too, read the reviews before I ordered this cute little stool ~ and was ready to do battle with the over-staining. I took a soft white cloth and just rubbed the stool till the stain stopped staining the cloth. I can't imagine how it could do damage to anything now. It's a great little stool. I have it between my chair and the wood stove and use it for everything from my feet to my drink to books and magazines. The stain is more solid than shown and I actually like it better. . .not quite so busy! This is the first time I've ordered from Ballard Designs. I'm very impressed with their products offered and their customer service.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect! My husband is a beekeeper, and this cute, little stool was a birthday gift from 'his girls'! He absolutely adores it! And has it out in the keeping room for all to see! Too cute!!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, good-looking stool! I love this stool! It is darker than the picture depicts but I like how it looks better in person than in the picture. It sits as a decorative piece in my kitchen and is used quite often by my kids and me...very steady for a 5 year old to help me with cooking and also easily holds the weight of an adult to reach the top shelf of the cabinets. I am picky and particular about what I buy for my new kitchen. It is the perfect addition and serves a practical purpose as well.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I originally purchased this stool for my covered outdoor kitchen with high cabinets. I had to wait two extra months for delivery (popular item!), but it was worth the wait. It is very attractive - exactly as depicted - and extremely well constructed. I've decided to keep it indoors in my family room as an ottoman or an extra seat for a child. I've received many compliments on this charming accent piece.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary quality Its the perfect height beside my bath tub. I keep magazines on it.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Little Stool I received my stool today and I just love it. The finish is different than the picture on the website but it is just darling. I purchase it for my granddaughter who is 2 years old, so I hope we have years of use and enjoyment of it!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical, whimsical all in one Purchased this sweet little stool for my bathroom. Sturdy construction to stand up to the needs of my grandchildren in the bathroom, and a great place for me to sit and referee bath time. When not in use it's the perfect perch for reading material for the throne! The price is right and delivery was timely. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, sturdy stool! I bought this stool as "this year's" Christmas gift for my in-laws. They raise bees and are the couple who have everything and need nothing so when I saw this I jumped on it. I checked it out when it came just to make sure it was all intact before putting it in the attic for the next few months... it is a really solid, sturdy piece that can be used or just displayed as a decoration. It's a really pretty little stool. My in-laws have many antiques but it would work with any design style! It'd even be cute in a nursery!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a sturdy and good looking little stand. I have it next to my favorite chair to hold my coffee while I'm reading the morning paper. It's perfect, and could be moved around for other uses. The price was right and I'm very pleased. Highly recommend this cute little bee stand.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple uses! Very well made! Easy to carry around. I got the dark one and am using it as s plant stand in my spare bedroom. Very cute!
Date published: 2017-01-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_290
  • loc_, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]