GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bee Stand 4.8 5 212 212
Leaves Stains Stand is adorable and very sturdy. However, the bottom of the legs have stain on them that rubs off on everything. I put the stand on an off white rug to change a lightbulb and there were black marks on everything the stand touched. Had to have the rug professionally cleaned to get the stains out. Even touching the bottom of the legs leaves stain on your hands! October 19, 2011
Love it! Exactly as it looks online. Cute as a bug...I mean bee :) Put it in my kitchen to reach the top shelves of the cupboards, handier than opening the step stool that I keep in the broom closet. March 7, 2014
Cute as can BEE I have been watching and waiting for this stool to go on sale..... And when it did I ordered it immediately. One of the best purchases I have made. June 26, 2014
just right this is super cute. i had a regular step stool in my bathroom for my kids to use when washing their hands. this looks so much nicer and, being a bee, adds a little character and something unique to the bathroom than the same old same old step stool. it is the perfect size too. small enough to stay out of the way but big and strong enough to give the necessary support. i did not have any problems with the paint wearing off. it is a nice color. exactly as pictured. does not look cheap at all, as i think someone else mentioned. love it. January 19, 2012
This little stand is perfect The stand is perfect next to my chair in my living room. It is exactly what I wanted. It did not have the black finishing issue that others have described. April 30, 2014
Love it !! I have looked at this little stool forever in the catalog and finally decided to purchase it. I just love it. Place it anywhere, use it for so many things. Decided to keep it on my list of special gifts for friends and family. April 23, 2014
Can perfection really Bee? I love everything about the bee stand. I was pleasingly surprised at the high quality. The finish is flawless and it is the perfect height to hold a glass of wine next to the sofa. I probably will purchase another! March 31, 2014
More "primitive" than I thought. I do like this stool. It is so much nicer than the plastic one from the hardware store. I did not have any problems with the finish like some of the previous reviews. However, the carving is a bit more rustic or primitive than I thought it would be. It is a almost hard to tell it's a bee in a way. But it is still nice and I'm glad I have it! March 27, 2014
Darker than pictured but still very charming! Get your gloves and some sandpaper if you want your little Bee Stool to look like the one in photo. It is absolutely adorable but arrives much darker than what you see in the picture. The stain they used also comes off on your hands, carpet, etc. I'm glad I read the reviews on this product before I purchased it. I was prepared when I opened the box that I was going to get stain on my hands. The first thing I did was give it a bath in my sink with dish soap. Then I let it dry and began sanding. I think I'll add a little gray wash to it to give it that grey driftwood look. Very sturdy! August 6, 2013
Sturdy Style I love this little bee stool. The design is unique, and the construction is great. It's a lot sturdier than I anticipated. Although it's not made for standing on, it will hold some weight, and looks wonderful as an interest piece that also happens to have purpose. March 13, 2014
Great little stand I bought this to put a plant on . It could be used so many different ways…almost hate to cover up the bee on top because it looks awesome. Well made, versatile, and well-priced. It you're thinking about it, definitely order it. March 12, 2014
Solidly made and very attractive stool I use this stool to help me reach the top shelves in my kitchen and pantry. I love this stool because it is both functional and very attractive. I don't have to worry about putting an ugly step stool or chair away after each time I want to reach something high. Very solid and well made; I love this simple piece. April 16, 2012
Love it! I originally purchased this stool for my covered outdoor kitchen with high cabinets. I had to wait two extra months for delivery (popular item!), but it was worth the wait. It is very attractive - exactly as depicted - and extremely well constructed. I've decided to keep it indoors in my family room as an ottoman or an extra seat for a child. I've received many compliments on this charming accent piece. September 30, 2011
Perfect Great footstool as well as an accent piece. Great value! March 7, 2014
a great purchase I bought two of these stools and am soooo pleased with them. They are very well made, and quite heavy. I use them for kitchen step stools, but they're really too cute for such mundane use. January 28, 2012
Beautiful I bought this stool for our first floor half-bath so that my two toddler sons could reach the sink. I wanted something that looked elegant but was still functional. The stool is beautiful and sturdy - I am very happy with my purchase! October 27, 2011
The bee stool is sturdy and the finish is perfect. Since my bee stool has arrived I have had numerous compliments on it. It looks wonderful next to my fireplace. My 3 year old grandson also likes it for when he visits as his special little seat. I am very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend it. September 30, 2011
just like the photo Right now my Betta is living on it but I know I'll find lots of uses for it. I like it's uniqueness and rustic finish. February 26, 2014
Cute and sturdy. As my husband is a beekeeper, I try to promote bees. I purchased this stool for our newest granddaughter so she can sit on it in her room or stand on it in the bathroom. It is cute, functional and sturdy. February 19, 2014
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! This little stool just arrived in the mail and I couldn't be more delighted. I bought it for my small kitchen, as I needed a little boost to reach the higher shelves. Stylish and none of the varnish issues mentioned by other reviewers. Also, love the bee motif; I'm happiest buzzing around busily in the kitchen. January 24, 2014
Love it! Perfect as a base for my copper water can. I stole this idea from another customer! April 26, 2013
Super cute stool I didn't have purpose in mind. I just bought it because I loved the bee. I get a lot of compliments on it. January 15, 2014
Great, good-looking stool! I love this stool! It is darker than the picture depicts but I like how it looks better in person than in the picture. It sits as a decorative piece in my kitchen and is used quite often by my kids and me...very steady for a 5 year old to help me with cooking and also easily holds the weight of an adult to reach the top shelf of the cabinets. I am picky and particular about what I buy for my new kitchen. It is the perfect addition and serves a practical purpose as well. December 28, 2013
Cute & versatile bee stand! Even cuter than I thought! It's very sturdy also. I am using it as a footstool but it could have many uses. It's a keeper! January 10, 2014
Very unique I bought this for my sister and it was just so special! January 12, 2014
Cute and Unique I read most of the reviews before purchasing. I haven't had any problems with the finish rubbing off and wiped it down when I got it out of the box with no noticible residue. To me it does seem a little darker than the picture. It doesn't bother me though. I think it would be fun to refinish it in a color but it is also great as-is! I got it for when my niece visits; she's a little helper. She loved it! At home her stool is plain so she seeemd to think it was pretty cute. I agree completely with that. It's a fun piece. Looks great pretty much anywhere and easy enough for her to drag it around; looks pretty cute by the fireplace but she used it to help with dishes and baking cookies in the kitchen. Small side note is that with how the legs are placed and the round top, when she stands on the very edge, it could topple over but she's 4-years-old so it's pretty easy for her to understand not to stand on the edge in such a way that it would do that. Very pleased! October 28, 2013
Form & Function Combined Hopefully, Ballards reads these reviews and addresses issues that customers repeatedly bring up. It seems to be the case regarding this little stool. I delayed my purchase because others said the stain came off on everything. My stool does not have this problem. I wiped it off immediately in anticipation of this but nothing came off on my white cloth. The stool is just the right size to tuck out of the way or can be used decoratively and then grabbed to be put to work in reaching something. I will agree that it's darker than it appears in the photos and maybe a little less distressed. If that bothers you, you can distress it with a piece of sandpaper in a few minutes. I love it as is! December 11, 2013
Beautiful Bee Stand is Delightful to Look At I was surprised at how much I loved this little Bee Stand from the moment I opened the package and saw it. Since I had to wait awhile for its arrival I was having second thoughts about ordering it. But I thought I can always send it back. No Way!! It is fine quality and I just adore it. Sturdy to stand on and delightful to look at the hand carved bee on the top. I will never "cover" it with anything. It is in my beautiful big kitchen for everyone to see. Yes, I do allow my grandchildren to step up on it in their sock feet to give them a few more inches height. They know it is my special Bee Stool. The price is reasonable and you won't regret purchasing this item from Ballard Design. November 8, 2012
Bee stand I purchased the bee stand stool in 12/2013. It arrived quickly. It is very cute. I did not have a problem with the stain. It is kept on a dark hardwood floor so I can not say what it may do to carpet. It may not be the best stool for children as it does topple if you stand to close to the edge. January 3, 2014
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! This little stool is just what my fireplace hearth needed. I can pull it out for a foot stool nearby. My granddaughter can perch on it whenever she visits. I have even used it as a low planter stand. February 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:AM873-Bee Stand