GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10029
false header 2 10029
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Beadboard Drying Rack 4.7 5 97 97
This drying rack is awesome I purchased the large drying rack and so glad I did. I have multiple items I never put in the dryer (pants and sweaters) and have used both sides all at the same time. And it looks wonderful in the laundry room. Great quality and look. Love it! January 16, 2015
This rack is very functional. This drying rack works well in a small area. It was easy to install and is attractive looking. August 7, 2014
Poor Quality I ordered 2 of these for my laundry room. I was so excited to have found them, being Ballard Designs I just couldn't wait. I received then 5 weeks after the purchase date, no big problem there. I wasn't in a hurry just excited. I opened the box and removed the first rack only to find the actual rack the holds the clothes was broken in half! The "white" paint had runs and some spots you could actually see through! The white paint was also off white, I have white laundry room cabinets and this rack looked dirty next to them. No way could these be used. So I thought okay, manufacturer defect. Opened the next box, same color dingy white! This one also had paint runs along the side and parts where you could see the wood through the paint. Not only was the paint bad but the hinge that the rack used to open and close was defective. The holes didn't line up on the rack to the board so the hinge was in a bind and the rack could not meet the magnets to stay closed and it was rubbing the paint off at the bottom. I must say these went back and I am truly disappointed in Ballard Designs this time! I should have listened to the past reviews! July 20, 2014
This product works perfectly I bought this rack because of limited space in my laundry room. It is beautiful to look at and work perfectly, allowing me to air dry most of my clothes. It almost looks like a piece of furniture and takes up almost no space at all. I wish I had bought it years ago. I would recommend this to anyone and actually have already. June 12, 2014
Attractive Space Solution We have a small laundry room near a back door exit, so I needed a rack to hang drying laundry that would look good but stay out of the way when not in use. This is such a smart design, and looks great too! We have a brown wall, so the big double-sided white one looks nice and light in contrast. I also bought the wooden words "LAUNDRY" Ballard sells to put on top....very cute! I can get a LOT of clothing on this, both by using hangers on the dowels or laying directly on them. It folds back flush with the frame and stays easily with the magnets. This is a great find! May 28, 2014
Great Laundry Tool I have a small laundry room and this product has completely revamped how I use the space. I love that it folds up out of the way when I am not using it. April 8, 2014
Cheaply made I was excited about the item until I received it. The racks when down are secured with a cheap thin webbed belt like material, I think it shows this in the photo I just didn't pay that close of attention...for the price it should be chains or locking pivot arms of some sort. There are several imperfections from the factory in the paint and without knowing the paint code or being supplied with touch up paint it's futile to try and match. It wouldn't be bad if it was about $75 cheaper for the large rack. It does suit the purpose and from far away looks pretty good, but for the price you will probably be disappointed in the workmanship. March 18, 2014
Not white I'm kicking myself for ordering white. This is not white it is cream (washer and dryer is white). The picture looks white and the color listed it white but it is off-white or cream and should reflect that. I will repaint it. March 17, 2014
Dresses up the laundry room I have a really long space for a standard drying bar so this piece looks great above the sink for items that need to drip. I then hung an industrial type bar (to go w/ slate floor) for other items. I did it in the brown to complement my off white cabinets. March 12, 2014
Happy I chose this for its look and function This rack works great and looks handsome in my relatively narrow laundry room. February 21, 2014
WONDERFUL ADDITION TO LAUNDRY ROOM I had this in the house we just sold and everyone commented on it. It's very sturdy and handy too! I am ordering another for the house we are building now. February 11, 2014
1st receipt was major-league damaged. 2nd receipt was marginal quality. After multiple bad experiences with "quality" and "condition" with Ballard products, this was probably my last ever purchase. November 14, 2013
This drying rack was perfect. The drying rack was not only beautiful but very practical. Its size was ideal for a small laundry room. It not only dressed up the wall but served its purpose. I definitely recommend this product. November 9, 2013
Great funtion Redoing my laundry room and wanted to replace a wire shelf that was above a sink. I got the tall white single rack and it's great. Sure makes the area look bigger when not in use too. Don't expect it to be "perfect". Mine had some rough areas in the bead board behind the wooden dowels. I don't mind this look, but I did notice it. October 27, 2013
Bead board behind racks is a bit rough looking Needed a new type of rack for the laundry room and this fit the bill. Very sturdy and heavy. Magnets work well keeping it in place when racks retracted. Just got the large and it holds plenty. September 18, 2013
Quality Good Looking Drying Rack This is a quality drying rack. Easy to hang and looks great. September 2, 2013
Great wood stain finish! This breadboard drying rack with its great wood finish matches the existing breadboard in my master bath better than I ever expected. Functional good looks....just what I needed and wanted. The bonus: it was offered in two sizes and was very easy to hang! August 29, 2013
Fantastic drying rack I purchased the double drying rack for our old house 4 years ago and it worked great and was durable. I could do many loads and it handled all our air dry items (laundry for 5). I purchased the single for our new house as we don't have the space for the double - it uses space well and works like a charm. It's solid not like a floor drying rack and some metal accordion styles I've seen. I would definitely purchase this again. August 22, 2013
Very pleased I purchased the drying rack with the bottom rail and am really enjoying the look and functionality of it. The quality is quite good, and unlike other reviews posted, I feel the construction is very solid. Since the piece is large and somewhat heavy for me, I had someone else install it but it went up quickly. All the hardware was included, the paint finish is beautiful and I could not be happier with it. We did install screws through the beadboard to anchor the bottom of the rack to the wall, since it does swing a little bit without this bottom anchor. I recommend hitting a stud when attaching the top bracket for the large rack. I was happy with the customer service since the first rack was damaged during shipment, the second rack was the wrong item no. and Ballard provided free shipping for the second and third shipments. I ended up paying much less for the right drying rack since they provided a 15% coupon and free shipping (the shipping fee is expensive for the large rack), so this did make up for the inconvenience. My recommendation is that sturdier shipping cardboard and packing be used to ship these racks. August 18, 2013
Great product The drying rack is exactly what I expected to be. The color reflected on the magazine was an exact match. Good quality product. I bought two of them and gave one to my daughter. August 7, 2013
Still love it after five years I bought the medium size rack in white five years ago and really love it. It still looks good and is extremely functional. It is such an exceptional product that I am buying a second one to put in our lake house. I use it all the time and it doesn't look aged at all. August 5, 2013
good quality I haven't put the drying rack up in my laundry room yet. It will take a couple people to do that. But from what I can see, it's nice quality-larger than I expected but that's ok with me. July 24, 2013
Great looking It's rare to find something so functional and good looking. I only regret that I didn't have enough space for the larger unit. July 19, 2013
An indispensable addition to the laundry room I've grown to rely on this attractive drying rack. It's easy to install and takes up very little room (I've always ordered the small size). July 17, 2013
just the thing for drying my biking bibs & jerseys I bought one last year as part of my Christmas gift -laundry room makeover ( new W/D,tile floor & cabinets, sink & counter ) to D in Law the gift that keeps on giving... so my wife sees it and sez " oh i want one of those "... so now its full of my bike stuff.... oh yeah get the big one ! July 11, 2013
Good construction and finish. I have the medium size with chestnut finish. It is perfect for indoor drying in my small laundry area. July 6, 2013
I like it!! I purchased this item as I am always in need of a place to dry items that are coming out of the washer or just a wet towel, rag, or muddy items from a 4 year old puddle jumping. I do like it alot. I have used it to dry my husbands jeans and my sweaters. It works ok. I would like it to have longer straps so that it would hang out from the wall more to give better circulation. We mounted into 2x4 and it seems very sturdy and it is well bulit. I would buy it again. June 15, 2013
Compact, yet functional - exactly what I wanted. In my small laundry room, this rack is perfect. It is tight to the wall when not in use and when opened affords the space I need for drying delicates. And, the white looks great with my white Thomasville Cottage Cabinets and LG graphite washer/dryer. June 4, 2013
Pretty AND Functional! I am SO glad I found this item, and I'm so happy Ballard is carrying it. We do not have the space for a traditional, stand-up drying rack, and I've been frustrated with the make-shift solution of hanging lingerie and work out clothes on hangars via door knobs and whatever else I could find. I purchased the medium rack in off-white. It's constructed in a sturdy fashion (the only tip is that you should not pull or yank out the rack because of the magnets; rather, use two hands - one to hold the back and one to pull the rack). It's a good value, and I highly recommend it!! June 4, 2013
So great!!!!! I purchased the small beadboard drying rack in white for use in my laundry room. It was just what I needed for my weekly fine washables. I hate to have them hanging on the bathroom towel rack!!!! The product is well made, description is accurate and is easy to hang with the anchor bar provided. I wish I had this years ago!!!!! May 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T08:47:35.200-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI442, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:MI442-Beadboard Drying Rack
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???