Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Changing Silly name for a title but I have to say, it's true! This drying rack is truly life changing. I bought the white double drying rack and it fits beautifully in my laundry room. It replaces one of those accordion drying racks that I'd have to take out and assemble in the hallway in from of our bedrooms because there wasn't enough floor space in the laundry room. This of course was an eye sore and also a space killer. The wall mounted drying rack obviously saves space but more importantly, there's tons of room on this to dry lots of clothes. I can even hang hangers from the wooden dowels and dry tops/dresses that way. Probably one of the best purchases I've ever made! March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect The large drying rack is perfect for our small space. We ordered the rack and it was delivered very quickly. The rack was beautifully packaged and the directions were easy to follow. We quickly had it up on our laundry room wall and started using it right away. It is very sturdy and I think we will use it every day! Hooray! February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds up well and looks good I bought the large white rack, memory not so good, maybe 10+ years ago, 4 teens have used it, so it took some abuse, but held up very well. Alas, a pin broke, which made the straps break, but I'm buying it again. If I can get another 10 years for $179.00, why wouldn't I. It is very attractive, so that is the added bonus. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest install ever Our first one arrived damaged but Ballard quickly exchanged at no cost. The second one arrived and my husband was not excited to hang it...but it was the easiest install ever. 3 screws into the studs and simply lift into place. Haven't really used the item, but it looks great and seems very functional. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I use this all the time. It is attractive and functional. I actually purchased a white one for our former house. This new one, for our new house, had to be brown. Perfect! December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 years later I purchased this rack (large, in the dark finish) not long after we moved into our home. The color went so well with our cupboards it looked like it came with the house. It still does. I've been hanging wet clothes from the washer directly onto this rack for almost 6 years now, and it looks as great as the day I put it up. I've had this thing LOADED with clothes - 6 or 7 pairs of pants, multiple tops, heavy items, and never a problem! I use it weekly, sometimes daily, and it makes life soooo much easier. The color hasn't changed, the dowels are still straight and firm, and the racks themselves still snap back to hang smartly flush with the frame. Thank you Ballard, for a well-engineered item that's as good looking as it is functional. Very pleased with this purchase. - Casey (a functional potter who knows something that works when she sees it) December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great organization and product I have the large drying rack. It is fantastic. It fits all the laundry I need to dry and organizes (and saves space) the laundry room nicely. July 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsure-no way to secure bottom of rack I just received the medium rack and was surprised to see that there is not a way to secure it along the bottom. Has anyone had a problem with this? June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! We bought these for our clinic to dry towels and hot pack holders. PERFECT! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drying Rack I love my purchase, It is very sturdy, looks beutiful and adds life to my wash room. Very easy to put together. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical and easy to install My wife had been looking for an easy to use and attractive drying rack for the laundry room. This fitted the need perfectly and was easy to install. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for small laundry room. Great product. Easy to install, sturdy, and efficient use on wall in a small floor space area! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This drying rack is awesome I purchased the large drying rack and so glad I did. I have multiple items I never put in the dryer (pants and sweaters) and have used both sides all at the same time. And it looks wonderful in the laundry room. Great quality and look. Love it! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rack is very functional. This drying rack works well in a small area. It was easy to install and is attractive looking. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality I ordered 2 of these for my laundry room. I was so excited to have found them, being Ballard Designs I just couldn't wait. I received then 5 weeks after the purchase date, no big problem there. I wasn't in a hurry just excited. I opened the box and removed the first rack only to find the actual rack the holds the clothes was broken in half! The "white" paint had runs and some spots you could actually see through! The white paint was also off white, I have white laundry room cabinets and this rack looked dirty next to them. No way could these be used. So I thought okay, manufacturer defect. Opened the next box, same color dingy white! This one also had paint runs along the side and parts where you could see the wood through the paint. Not only was the paint bad but the hinge that the rack used to open and close was defective. The holes didn't line up on the rack to the board so the hinge was in a bind and the rack could not meet the magnets to stay closed and it was rubbing the paint off at the bottom. I must say these went back and I am truly disappointed in Ballard Designs this time! I should have listened to the past reviews! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works perfectly I bought this rack because of limited space in my laundry room. It is beautiful to look at and work perfectly, allowing me to air dry most of my clothes. It almost looks like a piece of furniture and takes up almost no space at all. I wish I had bought it years ago. I would recommend this to anyone and actually have already. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive Space Solution We have a small laundry room near a back door exit, so I needed a rack to hang drying laundry that would look good but stay out of the way when not in use. This is such a smart design, and looks great too! We have a brown wall, so the big double-sided white one looks nice and light in contrast. I also bought the wooden words "LAUNDRY" Ballard sells to put on top....very cute! I can get a LOT of clothing on this, both by using hangers on the dowels or laying directly on them. It folds back flush with the frame and stays easily with the magnets. This is a great find! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laundry Tool I have a small laundry room and this product has completely revamped how I use the space. I love that it folds up out of the way when I am not using it. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheaply made I was excited about the item until I received it. The racks when down are secured with a cheap thin webbed belt like material, I think it shows this in the photo I just didn't pay that close of attention...for the price it should be chains or locking pivot arms of some sort. There are several imperfections from the factory in the paint and without knowing the paint code or being supplied with touch up paint it's futile to try and match. It wouldn't be bad if it was about $75 cheaper for the large rack. It does suit the purpose and from far away looks pretty good, but for the price you will probably be disappointed in the workmanship. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not white I'm kicking myself for ordering white. This is not white it is cream (washer and dryer is white). The picture looks white and the color listed it white but it is off-white or cream and should reflect that. I will repaint it. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dresses up the laundry room I have a really long space for a standard drying bar so this piece looks great above the sink for items that need to drip. I then hung an industrial type bar (to go w/ slate floor) for other items. I did it in the brown to complement my off white cabinets. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy I chose this for its look and function This rack works great and looks handsome in my relatively narrow laundry room. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL ADDITION TO LAUNDRY ROOM I had this in the house we just sold and everyone commented on it. It's very sturdy and handy too! I am ordering another for the house we are building now. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st receipt was major-league damaged. 2nd receipt was marginal quality. After multiple bad experiences with "quality" and "condition" with Ballard products, this was probably my last ever purchase. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This drying rack was perfect. The drying rack was not only beautiful but very practical. Its size was ideal for a small laundry room. It not only dressed up the wall but served its purpose. I definitely recommend this product. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great funtion Redoing my laundry room and wanted to replace a wire shelf that was above a sink. I got the tall white single rack and it's great. Sure makes the area look bigger when not in use too. Don't expect it to be "perfect". Mine had some rough areas in the bead board behind the wooden dowels. I don't mind this look, but I did notice it. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bead board behind racks is a bit rough looking Needed a new type of rack for the laundry room and this fit the bill. Very sturdy and heavy. Magnets work well keeping it in place when racks retracted. Just got the large and it holds plenty. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Good Looking Drying Rack This is a quality drying rack. Easy to hang and looks great. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wood stain finish! This breadboard drying rack with its great wood finish matches the existing breadboard in my master bath better than I ever expected. Functional good looks....just what I needed and wanted. The bonus: it was offered in two sizes and was very easy to hang! August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic drying rack I purchased the double drying rack for our old house 4 years ago and it worked great and was durable. I could do many loads and it handled all our air dry items (laundry for 5). I purchased the single for our new house as we don't have the space for the double - it uses space well and works like a charm. It's solid not like a floor drying rack and some metal accordion styles I've seen. I would definitely purchase this again. August 22, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T06:29:24.939-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI442, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:MI442-Beadboard Drying Rack

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.