GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Beadboard Drying Rack 4.6 5 91 91
Beatiful and extremely functional! After having my eye on this rack for quite some time, I finally broke down and spent the money. I only wish that I would have bought it sooner, because keeping hangers on the lower bar and being able to quickly hang clothes directly from the dryer saves me so much time! I am very particular about decor and this gorgeous rack really exceeded my expectations, even for Ballard! It's extremely well made and looks expensive. I have a long, narrow laundry room and was concerned that there wouldn't be enough room between the racks when lowered and the open dryer door. It's not a problem at all. In the end, I love it and wish that I would have bought it a long time ago! October 12, 2012
beautiful! I purchased the medium size drying rack for my newly updated laundry room and it looks wonderful on the wall. When not in use it looks like a piece of art. I get tons of compliments on it. The exterior wood is not white, more a universal ivory color, however it is beautifull with my grey/green walls. And the beadboard back is bright white like the trim in the room. One thing I do not like is the quality of the paint job on the beadboard only, it is not perfect and for the price it should be, hence I could not give it a perfect rating, but it is 99% perfect. September 30, 2012
Poor Quality I ordered 2 of these for my laundry room. I was so excited to have found them, being Ballard Designs I just couldn't wait. I received then 5 weeks after the purchase date, no big problem there. I wasn't in a hurry just excited. I opened the box and removed the first rack only to find the actual rack the holds the clothes was broken in half! The "white" paint had runs and some spots you could actually see through! The white paint was also off white, I have white laundry room cabinets and this rack looked dirty next to them. No way could these be used. So I thought okay, manufacturer defect. Opened the next box, same color dingy white! This one also had paint runs along the side and parts where you could see the wood through the paint. Not only was the paint bad but the hinge that the rack used to open and close was defective. The holes didn't line up on the rack to the board so the hinge was in a bind and the rack could not meet the magnets to stay closed and it was rubbing the paint off at the bottom. I must say these went back and I am truly disappointed in Ballard Designs this time! I should have listened to the past reviews! July 20, 2014
This product works perfectly I bought this rack because of limited space in my laundry room. It is beautiful to look at and work perfectly, allowing me to air dry most of my clothes. It almost looks like a piece of furniture and takes up almost no space at all. I wish I had bought it years ago. I would recommend this to anyone and actually have already. June 12, 2014
Attractive Space Solution We have a small laundry room near a back door exit, so I needed a rack to hang drying laundry that would look good but stay out of the way when not in use. This is such a smart design, and looks great too! We have a brown wall, so the big double-sided white one looks nice and light in contrast. I also bought the wooden words "LAUNDRY" Ballard sells to put on top....very cute! I can get a LOT of clothing on this, both by using hangers on the dowels or laying directly on them. It folds back flush with the frame and stays easily with the magnets. This is a great find! May 28, 2014
Not Antique Cream Well constructed, perfect laundry room solution for drip drying our bazillion bathing suits, and for hanging shirts after ironing. Need to be careful when pulling down the racks to hang clothes. Magnets are strong and the wall anchors are at the top of the board only. Easy to pull the board away from the wall at the bottom by accident. My only disappointment (although it is a great one) is that my Drying Rack is entirely bright white, not a stitch of "antique cream" outside or "antique white" inside. Not sure if this was just a production error or if others had the same issue. But, functionality wins out and I'm still glad I purchased it. March 17, 2013
Outstanding small space drying rack My house is a 1930's tudor style home with very limited space. The laundry room has just enough room for the hamper, the washer, and the dryer. But not much else. This drying rack is a life saver. It sticks out just two inches from the wall. Such a small amount it is not noticeable. I can all my hang dry clothes, my husbands hang dry clothes, and our bathing suits on the rack with room to spare. High quality workmanship, and wood. Color is beautiful, straps are well made. What else can I say! I love it! October 5, 2012
Cheaply made I was excited about the item until I received it. The racks when down are secured with a cheap thin webbed belt like material, I think it shows this in the photo I just didn't pay that close of attention...for the price it should be chains or locking pivot arms of some sort. There are several imperfections from the factory in the paint and without knowing the paint code or being supplied with touch up paint it's futile to try and match. It wouldn't be bad if it was about $75 cheaper for the large rack. It does suit the purpose and from far away looks pretty good, but for the price you will probably be disappointed in the workmanship. March 18, 2014
Still love it after five years I bought the medium size rack in white five years ago and really love it. It still looks good and is extremely functional. It is such an exceptional product that I am buying a second one to put in our lake house. I use it all the time and it doesn't look aged at all. August 5, 2013
Great use of space Well made product I have been contemplating this purchase for a while.A friend has the same item and highly recommended it.The recent sale convinced me to purchase it. The item went up with a small hitch ,the provided wall anchor didn't work in my wall and were easily replaced with ones I had on hand.The finish on one rung is a little rough but was fixed with a quick rub of sandpaper,it wasn't worth repackaging the item, because it was already up . Overall I am pleased with the style , function and quality and would recommend it to a friend. January 26, 2013
Love it! This is just what I was looking for. I air dry many of my fine clothing and this is the perfect solultion for that. Not only is it attractive, but provides plenty of rooom in a confined laundry space to handle all of my delicates. The only suggestion would be to design some way of attaching the bottom of the rack to the wall. Even though the top is secure, if you don't open it correctly things could come tumbling down. September 27, 2012
Very pleased I purchased the drying rack with the bottom rail and am really enjoying the look and functionality of it. The quality is quite good, and unlike other reviews posted, I feel the construction is very solid. Since the piece is large and somewhat heavy for me, I had someone else install it but it went up quickly. All the hardware was included, the paint finish is beautiful and I could not be happier with it. We did install screws through the beadboard to anchor the bottom of the rack to the wall, since it does swing a little bit without this bottom anchor. I recommend hitting a stud when attaching the top bracket for the large rack. I was happy with the customer service since the first rack was damaged during shipment, the second rack was the wrong item no. and Ballard provided free shipping for the second and third shipments. I ended up paying much less for the right drying rack since they provided a 15% coupon and free shipping (the shipping fee is expensive for the large rack), so this did make up for the inconvenience. My recommendation is that sturdier shipping cardboard and packing be used to ship these racks. August 18, 2013
1st receipt was major-league damaged. 2nd receipt was marginal quality. After multiple bad experiences with "quality" and "condition" with Ballard products, this was probably my last ever purchase. November 14, 2013
Very handy (only okay in the quality department) IF you want the drying rack with the hanger rack, be sure to order correctly. First time around they said I ordered the large drying rack w/o the hanger rack (even though the box said " Large drying rack with hanger rack".) It cost me to send it back and get what I wanted. Yes, I love it, but up close the quality just doesn't meet the price. We live on the beach and have lots of swim suites and things dry and I've never seen this item anywhere but from Ballard. February 6, 2013
Great Laundry Tool I have a small laundry room and this product has completely revamped how I use the space. I love that it folds up out of the way when I am not using it. April 8, 2014
.."should have bought this years ago!" I love my new drying rack! It is high quality and very beautiful. I think the double size rack is perfect! You can neatly hang all types of clothes...not just delicates! It enhances my laundry room, more than the expensive, floor hogging, stainless steel stand I used to have. The white is more an ivory but blends just fine with my white appliances. September 28, 2012
Beadboard Drying Rack is good looking and better than collapseable racks; however, my only sugggestion to the manufacturer would be to have one larger single rack than the double rack to accommodate larger clothing. September 29, 2012
Exactly what I wanted. The forty pound weight proved difficult when I tried to mount it. It's still propped on a bench but useable until my shoulder heals from trying to lift it myself. February 8, 2013
Dresses up the laundry room I have a really long space for a standard drying bar so this piece looks great above the sink for items that need to drip. I then hung an industrial type bar (to go w/ slate floor) for other items. I did it in the brown to complement my off white cabinets. March 12, 2014
Great product The drying rack is exactly what I expected to be. The color reflected on the magazine was an exact match. Good quality product. I bought two of them and gave one to my daughter. August 7, 2013
Happy I chose this for its look and function This rack works great and looks handsome in my relatively narrow laundry room. February 21, 2014
WONDERFUL ADDITION TO LAUNDRY ROOM I had this in the house we just sold and everyone commented on it. It's very sturdy and handy too! I am ordering another for the house we are building now. February 11, 2014
So useful and reliable I bought this in white during a sale and even though it was still more expensive than a competitor, I'm still very happy I went with this drying rack. The straps are made with safety strap material (similar to high chair or seat belt straps) with a strong weave so I don't have to worry about the racks tearing. I bought the double rack and it holds all of my line dry items easily. It's beautiful in my laundry room and matches my cabinets perfectly. The paint job is beautiful. It smelled of fresh paint when it was first shipped, but after a week or two the smell is gone. I highly recommend it to others. August 10, 2012
Second One I've Bought! Loved my first one so bought another and love that one too! Bought the largest one possible for my first house when I got tired of hanging all of my wet clothes up on clothes line strung all around the ceiling of my laundry room. Then two years later when I bought a beach house I bought another double large drying rack for it and now I can hang all of my wet clothes up neatly. I actually enjoy doing laundry now! February 24, 2013
Love The Beadboard Drying Rack I had continually looked at this item (and the accordian drying rack) but avoided the purchase due to the cost. It was still over our price-range. However, our Christmas present to ourselves this year was to redo our laundry room and finally purchase a good dryer. Since we went ahead to purchase the dryer, I decided I'd finally make the laundry space the way I wanted it, especially since it's a small space. I decided to buy the beadboard rack since it was cheaper. Now that it's here and up on our newly painted walls, I wish I had done this project earlier and made the purchase sooner. It's worth the extra funds. January 3, 2013
Wish I'd gotten this ages ago! We got the small size of this in cherry. It is very true to the color portrayed in the catalog and matches our cabinetry nicely. Very sturdy and easy to install. We did have to get a bit creative because the studs in our wall weren't where we'd have liked them. Having the hanging hardware on the back go all the way across the top (instead of two smaller pieces) would have alleviated that, but it was not a big deal. Only had it up for about a week but so far, don't know how I lived without it. Super handy and look nice, too. We were able to hang it so when it's open, it's over the laundry room sink. Great for catching any drips! December 5, 2012
Poor paint job Quality of the wood work in the rack is very good, sturdy and probably will last for a long time. However, the paint job is not good - parts of the rack are rough and spotty. Also, the color of the beadboard was supposed to be white, and it is almond. February 4, 2013
This product provides amazing drying space ONLY when you need it! Our utility room was part of our recent "up-date" in our home. We took out shelving and cabinetry to give a small space some much needed openness. When we saw the double drying rack, we thought this might be the perfect fix for taking clothes to the guest bath for hang-drying. It is more than we could have ever imagined! We love the product!! It does not take up too much room when in use and is completely out of the way when not in use! We wish we had found it years ago... incredibly pleased with this product!!!! December 17, 2012
Absolutely love this drying rack! I absolutely love this drying rack! It is very high quality and so nice to get rid of that accordian style drying rack that took up floor space in a small utility room! I love how you just push the racks back toward the wall when you are done. The magnetic catches work very well! I got the drying rack with the hanging bars at the bottom, so when I take shirts out of the dryer, I can put them on a hanger and hang them on my rack! Everybody that sees it wants one! December 14, 2012
Best way to dry delicates! I had one of those wooden accordion-folding racks in my laundry room, it was always in the way and even when folded up it took up precious space. This beadboard rack is fantastic! Looks good when folded up and works beautifully to dry clothes. I am so very pleased with this purchase, because it was spendy I thought about it for a long time, it is worth every single penny!! December 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:MI442-Beadboard Drying Rack