Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Olive Topiary

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Olive Topiary is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and realistic! Beautiful realistic olive trees! Two toned leaves with plenty of bendable stems creating a well proportioned tree. I especially liked the trunk and way it was well secured (planted) in the brown clay pot. I ordered two and after working the leaves a bit I placed them on opposite ends of my mantle.I have olive trees on my property, these gorgeous trees help connect the inside of my house with the outside. I love them!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have looked at these for years and am so happy to have them in our home. They are exactly what was advertised.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with my purchase I love olive topiaries! I was however, a little disappointed that the plant did not have any olives on it. I guess I should have looked closer at the catalog when I purchased it. I kept it because it worked well in my room. Thinking about the 5 ft. one now. It has Olives!!!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very life like! These are so light and airy I keep moving them around to find the perfect spot. They look good everywhere!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a real plant! When i first opened it, I was a little skeptical...although the packing was really good, it looked skimpy at first. But I realized as I unpacked it, they have the branches pushed almost straight up...to avoid damage obviously. After a 10 minute rearranging of the branches (I turned some so they faced forward and some to the back of the leaf for a more natural look. Also if you put it on a mantle like mine, you can bring the branches forward leaving a "flat back." I saw one place where there was glue, as another poster stated, but you would have to look hard to find it. I also had one leaf that was unattached, so I picked it. All in all, I think it is a great faux plant; I usually do not like fake botanicals, but this one is a keeper!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very realistic looking I'm very happy with the large olive topiaries. They do look very real, although the dirt probably wouldn't fool anyone. I was a little surprised that the plant doesn't have any olives on it, but that's no big deal. If you're looking for a faux plant, you will be very satisfied with BD's version.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice faux topiaries! I purchased both the small and larger sizes and they both look great. The small fits just about anywhere in my home, I am still looking for the right space for the large. Both are lovely and look very realistic.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design These are very nice and remind me of the olive trees found in Provence.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! My husband and I spent a week in Tuscany and fell in love with the olive trees. This topiary is lovely. It came packed upright in a large box and all I had to do was put it in place and fluff out the branches and leaves. The artificial potting soil is rather fake looking so I covered it with real potting soil or artificial moss would be good. I placed in on a table in our main entrance and it looks perfect.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful accessory I have bought three of these gorgeous little trees and I get so many compliments on them. I love them.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the topiary! the picture in your catalog is exactly what i received... each leaf is crafted of two green colors... even the "dirt" in the pot looks real.... my topiary is on a large wooden tray on a bedroom dresser; and it looks great!!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look so real! I was skeptical at first when I ordered these but I was pleasantly surprised when thet arrived, they look so real!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Very nice faux plant. Considering buying the smaller one also.Even though it is faux, very real in life.Rich looking!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings greenery inside without the upkeep and mess of the "real thing" I don not like fake greenery, but Ballard Design has a way of choosing the most interesting greenery to update your look and bring Europe to America?
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look so real! I'm very happy with my olive tree. It was exactly what I had been looking for and looks so real everyone thinks it's a live topiary.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As lifelike as I have ever seen. These are perfect for my front porch (covered). I am now released of fussing for new plants every season. Money well spent!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look Great Price! I LOVE how real these olive topiaries look! I bought three and am using them as a centerpiece for my kitchen table. I purchased the 18" ones and put them in larger containers.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very realistic. The olive tree is very realistic and most attractive. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life-like Olive Topiary I was looking for an item to fill some space over my kitchen cabinets and the 18" size was perfect. It is quite life-like, including the soil-like substance in the terracotta planter. I purchased this item based on other customer reviews and I am not disappointed in the least.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great accent tree(s) for my kitchen. I purchased two of your olive topiary trees to accent my "Tuscan" themed kitchen. They are beautiful and look amazingly authentic. Once I removed them from the shipping box and fluffed up the leaves and branches, they looked great. The terra cotta pots they are planted in add a realistic elegance to the overall look. Unfortunately, they don't have olives, but that would be an added touch!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is a beautiful faux plant and I really love it. However, the pot mine came in looks nothing like the ones pictured. It'a black and I was expecting something more brown. Not a huge deal because I plan on putting it in another container but just thought It might be helpful to know for others ordering.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Great plant. Agree faux soil could be a bit better but overall, very happy with the quality
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I purchased the medium size olive tree to place on a ceramic garden stool. It looks real and is the perfect size for the area I wanted to highlight. It's well made and I'm enjoying it's subtle look. Branches can be bent and changed to suit the space which is great.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I'd hoped I got the small olive topiary and am sort of neutral about it. I'd hoped it would be more attractive given the price. The leaves/stems are fairly realistic but, again, not as much as I think they should be for the cost. Although they call the pot terra cotta, mine has not a hint of orange and is more of a dark brown and black color. I wasn't disappointed enough to send it back, but wouldn't recommend it to others given the fairly high price.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Compromised The material used for leaves on this tree was not the quality I expected. Not substantial enough. Still put in the right setting it looks attractive. It needs something under the pot or it will scratch the furniture. Considering the price to value I gave this plant three stars.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from rather sad looking hmmmm...how to describe.... well, i ordered a few months ago, and it was back ordered. no big deal. no rush for it. thought it would look cute on my wine barrel. i pretty much forgot i ordered ii until it arrived. opened up box, packed fine....and, blah. nothing very exciting. "trunk" is bent, branches/leaves are sparse....its just ok. if i wasn't so lazy, i would return it. i "fluffed" it up, but it didn't help much. put it on the barrel...it looks...."there" wouldn't buy again.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "meticulously crafted? No." I was very disappointed with the olive tree. You called it "meticulously crafted," and the very top leaf of the tree was not aligned with the wire supporting it. Had it been in the middle of the tree, it wouldn't have been noticeable, however, it was the first thing that caught my eye. Also the pot for the plant was dark, not like a nice terra cotta pot with some white wash to soften the look as some of these pots appear in the catalogue. If it weren't so much trouble, I would have returned it promptly. I realize this is not the worse thing that ever happened, however, it makes me leery about making future purchases.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The foliage is adequate however I was expecting a few olives to be a part of the topiary. Without the olives its non descriptive and bland. The topiary lacked authenticity for me because it had no olives.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor workmanship I waited 6 weeks to finally receive my 18" olive topiary tree only to be very disappointed with the quality. there was visible glue on all of the leaves where they met the branches and one branch had no leaves at all. it's going back!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Was excited to receive this item, but was not happy when it arrived. Bought medium size for my kitchen island. Not nearly as much foliage as in pictures. Went to craft store and bought more olive branches and hot glued them in. Looks great now!
Date published: 2014-08-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_AV854, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AV854-Olive Topiary
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]