Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 467.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chevron Rug--Gray Although this rug would be great outdoors, I needed it for a guest bedroom. I am pleased with the look for the price.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super stylish! I purchased this rug in the largest size to use in my family room, which is styled very shabby chic. I wanted to add a modern pop and this rug did just that. I am very pleased. My only complaint is that it is taking a while for the rug to flatten out.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with this rug in my dining room I wanted a rug with a bit of whimsy that would draw the eye away from an ugly drab tile floor underneath. This works!
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a high traffic area I needed a more casual rug in our family room. Between kids, friends, the dog...well, this fits the bill. Although it had a strange smell the first few days after unwrapping it that quickly dissipated. This rug has stopped me from fretting when someone drops something on the rug or forgets to wipe their feet before walking on it - clean up is a breeze.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks perfect... I got this rug for my laundry room and it looks and works perfectly there.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style for the price I ordered this rug, then read the previous review, and was concerned about my decision. I ordered the 2.5x5 rug in grey/sand. It arrived very quickly. To me, the picture is a good representation of the rug. There is some shadow of grey in the sand because of the weave of the rug. It is not a problem for me. Also, the photo shows the smaller scale of chevron on the smaller rugs. This is necessary, or else there would only be a zigzag and a half that would fit, which wouldn't look much like a chevron. It's a cute rug at a great price. I'm glad I ordered it.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty rug I like the rug, but it tends to want to roll up at the ends on carpet. I wish it would lay flat. I think it would work well on a smoother surface or outdoor.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Indoor Outdoor Rug I have two of these rugs of which one is in the entry way. They are very easy to maintain. You do need to put a rug pad under them to keep from sliding on a wood floor. The way the rugs are rolled for shipping makes it a challenge to get the ends to lay flat. After receiving, I unroll the rug and then roll them back up in the opposite direction and leave them rolled that way for a day or two before laying them on the floor. The ends lay flatter after doing this. I had someone recently suggest steaming it at the end. Hmmm that may be a good idea also.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great I wanted an updated look for my front door, and this is just what I needed in Black chevron to go with existing porch furniture.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from spice up a traditional decor I bought rug for bathroom, my mistake, my dressing area is tiled with square tiles. Ooops, the chevron pattern in rug makes your eyes go crazy. I moved the rug to the adjoining bedroom and perfection was achieved. Thank you Ballard Designs
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value. The rug looks great on our porch, it really finishes off the room. The rain comes in to the porch, and it does not harm the rug, which is a great plus. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice rug this rug brought a nice modern touch to my entry way, so far it is holding up well. the color is slightly darker than photo online but still nice.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Love the way it looks on my tile in laundry room. Wish it was a bit softer but seems to be holding up well. Hides dirt, too!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As pictured I purchased this in the gray and the color is more of a blue-gray, which is fine for me and it is working well as a front door mat. Stylistically, I only wish the chevron pattern was thicker and bolder, but overall I am happy with it and would probably buy it again.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice if looking for Chevron detailing Rug is nicely edged with a black stripe...my only criticism is that there are some irregularities in the weave that show up as black specks or lines....Must be soft enough on the surface as my cat likes to lie on it.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the patio or kitchen This is a perfect rug for my kitchen. I can be a messy cook at times so I was happy to see that spills and drips clean off very easily. The colors were exactly what I expected. I do wish the stripes were wider which would give the rug a bolder, high-end designer look.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy looking rug I've gotten nothing but comments on how "classy", "fancy", and "trendy" my rug is in my new office. I love it. It really makes the space feel lived in and cared for.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I am very happy with this rug. It seems to be wearing very well so far and I bought it to be durable since we have three dogs. I was a bit surprised at the actual color. Based on the catalog picture I was expecting the lighter portion to be more of a cream color, but it is actually a tan. It still works but I am just a bit disappointed.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price, but tan not white I was surprised how tan the stripes are on the black one. It really is sand and black like it says, but man those photos are really white. Would have appreciated more accurate pictures but great for the price.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug! I am using mine indoors, one in the kitchen and one in the laundry room. Love the look/color. Seems stain resistant so far, yet haven't had to really get anything off. Seems suitable in high-traffic though. Good price too.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Looking but unclear cleaning instructions. The catalog said clean with soap and a hose, but my friend to whom I sent this said that the instructions said to just use a cloth. It was for a kitchen so I knew it would need cleaning and wanted to be sure to get something easy to clean. Not too happy with the confusion. Otherwise, she said that she loved the look. I hope it holds up.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little darker than it appears I bought this in a grey/sand runner and I love the pattern in this rug. I thought it would liven up a rather dark entryway. Unfortunately the sand color a little darker than it appears in the pictures and absorbs more light than it reflects. I do like the feel of the rug underfoot and it's ability to be cleaned easily. I'm going to move it to another location that is brighter.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I am using this rug in my kitchen. I love that I can take this rug outside and wash it with a hose and soap. You should use a rug pad.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Stylish, Affordable Rug This rug is really a great deal! I bought the gray chevron for the family room and a smaller mineral blue for my bathroom...they both give the perfect punch of pattern! It is better quality than expected for the price. I'm really loving them, so far! For the price, you won't find a better deal!
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor rug for my deck I have had the chevron outdoor rug for a couple of weeks. I bought the gray and sand color. it goes so well with my deck which is gray. The pattern creates movement on an otherwise flat surface. It cleans well with a hose and seems to dry quickly. It is a great value for the money. I bought a second smaller size for another seating area on the deck.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish update to my entryway Bought this rug to go in my entryway, replacing a jute rug that didn't hold up to the traffic. I have 2 kids and live in New England, and this rug, in a few months, has stood up to rain, snow, sand, salt, and coffee spills. The black/cream stripes make a modern, graphic statement in this small area -- exactly what I was looking for! I wish the stripes were a little wider than 1.25". When I first got it, it didn't lay flat, but it helped to roll it back up with the outside-out (hope that makes sense) for a few minutes. Now it's fine, the ends don't curl up at all. It is thin, comparable to a dhurrie rug, and even with a pad underneath it doesn't get caught up in the door. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mud room rug I was looking for a rug to fill my mud room and this one works well! My only regret is that it took a long time to arrive even though I paid for shipping. I had 2 parties and it arrived an hour after my 2nd one. The rug is still efficient and gets lots of use.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality This rug doesn't curl on the edges, is lightweight and easy to clean.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from summer rug This is a nice rug for summer - good colors. However, I would have been happier if it were a few inches wider and longer - a straight 3'x5' would have filled my space better.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price We purchased this product because of the great price point, design, and durability. As other reviews mentioned, it is more of a blue gray than gray gray. For being an indoor/ outdoor rug, it is really soft. It really has a great look to it. Wish it came in even larger sizes.
Date published: 2013-02-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_467
  • loc_, sid_RW211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]