Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed Exactly the table I needed to hold my umbrella in place! Just the right size and height. I had a problem with the wind blowing my umbrellas over and breaking them. This table, I got the sand finish, solves my problem. So easy to assemble too. The quick delivery and great price made this an easy decision. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice, but..... In severe drought, high temps of 100 +, I tried to fill the very small opening w/sand for stability, (as suggested, I might add). Ha! The hole is about 3 inches wide, with a tube inside that 3 in. for the umbrella, leaving about 1/2 in. around this tube to have access for fill material. It was next to impossible to fill & I had sand everywhere, most of it NOT where I had intended it to go. After buckets of sweat, some words I haven't used since I was a teenager, I managed to get some sand into the bottom & then gave up. Then, I had to clean up the mess I had. Now, this table looks pretty good, but its not big enough to "serve" from, other than a couple of drinks or maybe votives, but nothing more. I really needed the extra umbrella between 2 lounge chairs, & I accomplished that without overwhelming our pool side, so I kept it. It definitely has design issues, & I hope Ballard's does a better job @ accessing their products...I love Ballard's & expect only the best from them. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our waterfront patio look like a resort These look better than the picture. We now have 3 on the lakefront patio. It goes 2 loungers, this table, 2 loungers, this table, etc. They hold the umbrellas in place with the lake front winds and make the patio look like an expensive Italian resort. Filled them with the sand too for extra stability and they are not going ANYWHERE now! Really happy with them. They don't look too plasticy either. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent addition to the patio Totally love it. Only I think the dark brown finish is a bit rough . I would go for the sand next time. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning! These baluster stands (we ordered two) are elegant and do away with the old "umbrella in the table" look....so clumsy. We love them and get compliments from everyone who visits our patio. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by decorative umbrella stand Great asset to my patio set. Filled with sand, keeps my umbrella upright in gusty winds. Easy care. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baluster Umbrella Stand This is a FABULOUS umbrella stand that doubles as a table. As soon as we put it on the front patio of our beach home the neighbors were asking about it. What a great choice this stand is! I'm SO glad I bought it!! July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent umbrella stand I've only had the stand for a few weeks, but so far it's great! When filling with sand, just tape over the hole for the umbrella post. July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good value for the price It is a beautiful umbrella stand, but the top does not screw on properly, so the table top is always crooked. After filling with sand and getting umbrella set, I had no choice but to keep it. For the price, I wouldn't recommend this product. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very classy I love this!!! It is so different from just a metal base, which is what you see everywhere, and it doubles as a nice side table. We had 80 mile an hour winds here in Ohio just last week, and the stand did not budge.. Great product. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! Real happy with this umbrella stand. Very stable and attractive. A nice addition pool side. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by . This umbrella stand was a perfect choice. It is made well and is the perfect size for our pool area. It holds the towels, suntan lotion, and a drink perfectly....Love it. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by pole insert too small! Warning...the pole insert is only 1 1/2 inches in diameter! Description says it will fit a pole 1 3/4 maximum. Our pole is exactly 1 3/4 in diameter and did not ship. Ballard was great to send another, but that one was the same small size as well. Wish they would change their catalogue and website description. It's really cute, just wish is arrived as they said it would! Thanks! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome addition to our patio Last summer, we built a Saltillo tiled courtyard in front of our house. It's enclosed and we love to sit there in the mornings and warm evenings. After seeing this umbrella stand, I knew it would look perfect in our patio area. It matches the dark metal framed furniture and the table top is definitely the key feature, which caught my attention immediately. It's Perfect for placing drinks, books, reading glasses, etc... It's a welcome addition to our spanish style decor. Absolutely love it!! July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by not your ordinary umbrella stand Love my baluster umbrella stand. We filled it with sand and don't have to worry about it tipping. Looks great with my other black rod iron patio furniture. Thanks! July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the uniqueness of product My balluster stand was out less than a day and the painted on finish was already chipping off. Outside of this the look is very nice if you are not botherd by this then i would say use your own discretion. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice looking These umbrella stands are most attractive. They are high quality also. We filled them with sand so they are sturdy as well. We have not had a problem with the table tops coming loose. They seem to have solved this problem. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for windy areas We have a constant breeze and sometimes high wind conditions. This umbrella stand is worth every penny. We filled them with sand and not once have they fallen over nor has the umbrella blown out. In addition, it has given our pool area a hotel look that we love. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy, attractive umbrella stand I've had problems with simpler patio imbrella stands, but this one is sturdy and stable. I put one bag of patio sand inside and it holds a 9' patio umbrella without tipping even on a windy day. It is attractive and the table is handy as well. I recommend this product. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this product does not appear as is shown in catalog. I have ordered from Ballard Designs many times throughout the years and have always been happy with my purchases. This time I was not. The quality of the umbrella stand seemed less than adequate and I was very surprised. The color was also "grayish" when it was supposed to be bronze. I decided to keep it only because it was one of the only stands I could find in the shape I wanted. The quality is truly poor and I am disappointed but will give Ballard another try since this is the first time anything like this has ever happened. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique stand that makes a statement I love this stand, but use sand or gravel to weigh it down. We tried to fill it with water and it leaked all over. Other than that it is a really nice addition to our patio. The table top is large enough to easily place any item on. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Color way off!!! While the quality of this item was awesome, the color was way off. The only reason I gave it two stars was because everything else about it was great. I ordered the antique bronze which is the color off all my other furniture. This was more of a charcoal gray. No brown or bronze in it at all. I'm so disappointed because there is no way it can possibly work. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very attractive. I live in Florida and the windy, rainy season can easily blow over a patio umbrella in the typical small stand. The stand is attractive as a side table and holds my patio umbrella steady in storms. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baluster Umbrella Stand It's a little taller than I had anticipated but I absolutely love it! It takes up very little space and is very sturdy. I keep an umbrella in it all the time and even with strong winds it never wavers. Highly recommend it. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does double duty! I needed shade and a table in a small space and this does it all! Love it! June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great appearance The look of this stand is great. It hasn't been sunny enough to actually use yet. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creates the perfect summer spot for sitting in the shade & relaxing, & has room for your lemonade! This combo table & umbrella stand was the ideal solution for my patio makeover this summer. It creates the perfect spot for sitting in the shade & relaxing, & has ample space for my lemonade! Love, love it!!! June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it so much I ordered another one Ordered in the dark color and it looks great with my outside sitting set and table. My husband came home, saw it and said he loved it and wanted another for another area of our yard. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Umbrella Stand Looks great, very sturdy when filled with sand. My only issue is that the table is not completely level. I tried to fix it but its still slightly slanted. But i still like the stand and recommend it. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I love this umbrella table! It looks way more expensive than it was, fits perfectly between our two chaise lounges, and holds the umbrella safely, even in very strong winds. We live on a mountain, overlooking a lake, so there are strong winds sometimes, but this beautiful little table/stand holds tight to that umbrella! I bought the dark one and it is perfect with my outdoor wicker furniture. I would highly recommend it for patios, decks, pools, etc. June 7, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T09:03:00.183-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:FO078-Baluster Umbrella Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]