GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Baluster Umbrella Stand 4.2 5 118 118
Welcome addition to our patio Last summer, we built a Saltillo tiled courtyard in front of our house. It's enclosed and we love to sit there in the mornings and warm evenings. After seeing this umbrella stand, I knew it would look perfect in our patio area. It matches the dark metal framed furniture and the table top is definitely the key feature, which caught my attention immediately. It's Perfect for placing drinks, books, reading glasses, etc... It's a welcome addition to our spanish style decor. Absolutely love it!! July 8, 2012
not your ordinary umbrella stand Love my baluster umbrella stand. We filled it with sand and don't have to worry about it tipping. Looks great with my other black rod iron patio furniture. Thanks! July 7, 2012
the uniqueness of product My balluster stand was out less than a day and the painted on finish was already chipping off. Outside of this the look is very nice if you are not botherd by this then i would say use your own discretion. July 7, 2012
Very nice looking These umbrella stands are most attractive. They are high quality also. We filled them with sand so they are sturdy as well. We have not had a problem with the table tops coming loose. They seem to have solved this problem. July 4, 2012
Great for windy areas We have a constant breeze and sometimes high wind conditions. This umbrella stand is worth every penny. We filled them with sand and not once have they fallen over nor has the umbrella blown out. In addition, it has given our pool area a hotel look that we love. June 29, 2012
Sturdy, attractive umbrella stand I've had problems with simpler patio imbrella stands, but this one is sturdy and stable. I put one bag of patio sand inside and it holds a 9' patio umbrella without tipping even on a windy day. It is attractive and the table is handy as well. I recommend this product. June 28, 2012
this product does not appear as is shown in catalog. I have ordered from Ballard Designs many times throughout the years and have always been happy with my purchases. This time I was not. The quality of the umbrella stand seemed less than adequate and I was very surprised. The color was also "grayish" when it was supposed to be bronze. I decided to keep it only because it was one of the only stands I could find in the shape I wanted. The quality is truly poor and I am disappointed but will give Ballard another try since this is the first time anything like this has ever happened. June 28, 2012
Unique stand that makes a statement I love this stand, but use sand or gravel to weigh it down. We tried to fill it with water and it leaked all over. Other than that it is a really nice addition to our patio. The table top is large enough to easily place any item on. June 28, 2012
Color way off!!! While the quality of this item was awesome, the color was way off. The only reason I gave it two stars was because everything else about it was great. I ordered the antique bronze which is the color off all my other furniture. This was more of a charcoal gray. No brown or bronze in it at all. I'm so disappointed because there is no way it can possibly work. June 26, 2012
This product is very attractive. I live in Florida and the windy, rainy season can easily blow over a patio umbrella in the typical small stand. The stand is attractive as a side table and holds my patio umbrella steady in storms. June 20, 2012
Baluster Umbrella Stand It's a little taller than I had anticipated but I absolutely love it! It takes up very little space and is very sturdy. I keep an umbrella in it all the time and even with strong winds it never wavers. Highly recommend it. June 16, 2012
Does double duty! I needed shade and a table in a small space and this does it all! Love it! June 14, 2012
Great appearance The look of this stand is great. It hasn't been sunny enough to actually use yet. June 14, 2012
Creates the perfect summer spot for sitting in the shade & relaxing, & has room for your lemonade! This combo table & umbrella stand was the ideal solution for my patio makeover this summer. It creates the perfect spot for sitting in the shade & relaxing, & has ample space for my lemonade! Love, love it!!! June 10, 2012
Loved it so much I ordered another one Ordered in the dark color and it looks great with my outside sitting set and table. My husband came home, saw it and said he loved it and wanted another for another area of our yard. June 8, 2012
Nice Umbrella Stand Looks great, very sturdy when filled with sand. My only issue is that the table is not completely level. I tried to fix it but its still slightly slanted. But i still like the stand and recommend it. June 7, 2012
Perfect! I love this umbrella table! It looks way more expensive than it was, fits perfectly between our two chaise lounges, and holds the umbrella safely, even in very strong winds. We live on a mountain, overlooking a lake, so there are strong winds sometimes, but this beautiful little table/stand holds tight to that umbrella! I bought the dark one and it is perfect with my outdoor wicker furniture. I would highly recommend it for patios, decks, pools, etc. June 7, 2012
Great space saver I love my new Baluster umbrella stand/table! It is a big improvement from placing my umbrella behind or in front of a table. I gave it 4 stars because I was some what disappointed in the finish. I got the dark bronze color and it looks rather plastic like. The table top itself is uneven but hasn't posed a problem with putting glasses on it. All in all I am happy that I purchased it and love the shape and function. June 6, 2012
Umbrella Table It is just perfect between our two recliners on the lanai. Love shopping at Ballard!!! June 4, 2012
Good so far... I prefer the baluster umbrella stand to the usual umbrella holders. This one provides enough space to hold your drink, sunscreen, etc.. We did not have any problems filling it with sand. We have it by the pool in direct sun so I'm hoping it doesn't fade or crack due to hours of hot sun exposure (we lower our umbrella when not in use). June 4, 2012
Love it! Looks like real stone!! I wanted something substantial with a solid base. I can't stand skinny, unsubstantial umbrella tables with spindly legs. I actually had a glass top cut for this (with a 2-inch hole in the center for the umbrella) and it works beautifully - I can now put four chairs around it, too!! Because our deck is plank wood you can't always get four table legs to sit evenly and this base solves that problem while looking fantastic at the same time. June 4, 2012
Great looking stand/table We use this between two chaises. Works well as a small table too! June 3, 2012
Nice stand This umbrella stand met my expectations. It looks nice with my brown wicker furniture and allows the umbrella to remain in place without tipping on a windy day as it has done with the typical umbrella stands that sit on the ground. it also holds a cold drink. June 1, 2012
Great when you need that extra shade. I was nervous about the quality because some of the reviews I read said the tabletop didn't stay on. I guess they fixed that problem...I got two of these, both tabletops stay on great. We have not added sand yet and have moved them all around the yard by lifting from the top with no problem. My neighbors also love them. I would probably buy another one if they were a little less expensive. May 24, 2012
Great, beautiful, multi-functional umbrella stand I absolutely love this umbrella stand! It is functional and beautiful. I didn't think the table part would be as useful as it is, but it definitely works as a side table - perfect for sitting drinks on. We use it between two outdoor lounge chairs. I filled it with a bag of garden sand and it is very sturdy. Others have said they have a problem with the top coming off, but I did not have that problem - the top fits into a track and you screw it into place. Definitely recommend! May 23, 2012
Fantastic Product I just received Baluster Umbrella Stand and it is Wonderful. We live in a windy area and the stand is very sturdy and held umbrella great. We added 2 bags of sand (100 pounds). In order not to let the sand go into the area that the umbrella goes into, all you have to do is tape it off while filling then remove. I have ordered many items from Ballard and have been Very Satisfied with all so far. May 22, 2012
Perfect when space is limited We are loving the Baluster Umbrella Stand. We have a full size table on our deck but need two umbrellas to shade the area. There wasn't room for another full size table and this little table fits perfectly next to our chase while holding the second umbrella securly. We filled it with sand and even in two bad wind storms, the umbrella held tight. We love this product. May 20, 2012
Perfect for holding an umbrella on the Patio The Baluster Umbrella Stand was easy to put together (the top) and to fill with sand. The setscrew to hold the umbrella post in place was very difficult to turn - I expect because of some flaw in the threads of the setscrew itself or the threads made in the hole for the setscrew. But managed to work around it. I don't know how I will get the screw out in the fall, but will deal with that at the time. This is a great addition to the patio and never fails to elicit positive comments from guests. It holds a 7.5-foot umbrella and does very well in the breeze. The height is perfect for reading on my Kindle and surfing on the iPad - and also is great for appetizers or a beverage. May 19, 2012
PERFECT ! I just ordered couple more....can't be better in every way !!! May 15, 2012
Love the way it looks & functions! I bought this for the upper deck on my house - on a windy day, the 7' umbrella always toppled, even in a 70 lb. iron stand. This was a little tricky for two people to set up - as others have commented, it's not easy to get sand into the base without spilling it down the center column that holds the umbrella. It took four hands, and lots of patience. I never considered using water, because 1) I wanted as much weight as possible, 2) This is left out year-round in a St. Louis winter and 3) So many people said water leaks out of the bottom. We set a cork disc under it (the kind you put beneath a house plant to protect floors) otherwise the metal umbrella base sits right on the deck. Since our deck is a light-colored manmade material, it would scratch. The table fastened very tightly - no issues there. The umbrella, however, wobbles because the column is much wider than the pole itself. I'll find some solution - I imagine just stuffing the space with an old towel would work. So far, I love it. It's a little bit tall for the Adirondack chairs (also from Ballard), but still functional. And I bought it primarily as an umbrella stand, not a table. Ballard customer service was terrific when I lost a small part - Fed Ex'd a couple of days later, no charge. May 6, 2012
  • 2015-07-06T07:58:29.629-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:FO078-Baluster Umbrella Stand
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???