Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83927
false header 2 83927
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Baluster Umbrella Stand is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Limited Space I bought four of these--two for East Coast home this year and two for West Coast home last year. Love the bronze color. Works with decor on either coast. Most importantly, keeps my umbrellas from blowing over and breaking! That is more of a problem on the East coast ironically since I experience the ocean breezes every day on the West Coast. It is a bit tricky to get the sand in it, but two people can get the job done. Haven't decided yet if I will bring them in for the winter on the East coast but they are still easy to move around even with the sand in them. Came well packed.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect PERFECT!!! Just what I was looking for. Received it quickly.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baluster Umbrella Stand The umbrella stand is very attractive and adds a lot of character to our patio. Our large umbrella fits nicely in the stand.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Addition I had bought a great-looking umbrella to shade our loungers but was having trouble finding a sturdy enough stand to safely put it in. The stand looks VERY nice and is much heavier/sturdier than I expected. Perfect.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resort feel and sturdy These table/umbrella stands make my patio look like a resort. I love that I can leave the umbrellas in the stands without worrying about the wind taking them down. The only drawback was the amount of time it took putting sand in them. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, functional and unique. The Baluster umbrella stand is as nice as I hoped it would be. The design is perfect, and it's functional too -- always an added bonus.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it Love it !! I ordered the bronze Baluster umbrella stand with a 9" bronze umbrella frame - the combination looks fabulous on my condo balcony. It took me awhile to feed a bag of play sand into the hole to anchor it down, but other than that little issue, the table could not have been easier to assemble. The bag of sand that I bought was wet, which made it clumpy and harder to feed into the hole than dry sand would've been, so make sure your sand is dry.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but too tall for lounge chairs I got this umbrella stand for poolside, to be used between lounge chairs. It is about 6 inches too tall. So, instead of reaching over to place your magazine, sunglasses, beverage of choice you have to reach up to place them. It is more the size for a bistro table and chairs rather than between loungers. I am going to keep it but would love it, if it was about 6 inches shorter.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stand This umbrella stand met my expectations. It looks nice with my brown wicker furniture and allows the umbrella to remain in place without tipping on a windy day as it has done with the typical umbrella stands that sit on the ground. it also holds a cold drink.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but . . . . I love this item - the idea of it. Light wt until you fill it with stand so the umbrella stays put. However, the table part arrived with a crack (horizontal) that seemed to have worsened on its own without being "stressed" in anyway. I choose not to return it (didn't feeling like dealing with the size of the item to ship it back). Glued it and now it is perfect!
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it so much I ordered another one Ordered in the dark color and it looks great with my outside sitting set and table. My husband came home, saw it and said he loved it and wanted another for another area of our yard.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy umbrella stand - with some effort... Okay, so the umbrella table/stand is quite nice. Looks great and is very capable holding our 9' umbrella, purchased at Ballard Designs. Overall, great stand, but need to point out a few little things. 1) The umbrella screw lock works, yes, but if you look at it, the screw pushes the umbrella to the far side of the hole, causing it to be a bit off center. I know, I know, it's a small thing, but I like balance. I ended up drilling out the table plug to accommodate, but a pain. 2) Uggg, I hate to EVEN think of this, but okay, the stand takes 1.5 cu ft of sand - make sure you buy that amount, NO MORE. Additionally, the painful part is the itsy bitsy teenie tiny hole you must force sand into. I thought I would never get beyond that step, even with a makeshift funnel and lots of coaxing to get 3 bags of sand in through the hole. I could not find ANYWHERE where the instructions stated 1.5 cu ft of sand, but trust me, it is.... In the end, the table looks really nice, this was not meant to be a negative review, rather an informative one. I love the stand, wife does as well... YES, we would buy this item again.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very nice product This product is really nice but what is needed is a ring for the center of the stand to hold more firmly the umbrella in place. Once set up it functions as a stand and table--looks great!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks very expensive. This umbrella stand looks as good as the ones from the expensive outdoor stores!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great It is exactly what I needed for my patio. Could stand to be a little heavier to withstand the summer storms. Even with it filled with sand, it still is unsturdy.
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool, but could be better The table top is too small. Certainly workable to but too small. It is a pain to fill with pebbles, sand or ? I was frustrated because it took over a half hour to get it to a decent weight. The product is quality, but I would still make changes to make it better.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service! I was disappointed last year when I purchased this product and it did not hold up well at all. I read in the reviews that the company admitted that they were not pleased with the product last year as well. I notified them and told them my issues and they were very accomodating in getting me a new unit that has been redesigned and made with better materials. Very happy customer - great customer service!
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it more than I thought I would! The umbrella stand table was purchased because I couldn't find anything else appropriate at a reasonable price. I was afraid the top would be too small, and that the material would look cheap. But I really like it! It took forever to fill it with sand, but it is very sturdy now that it is completed. It has been in the Florida July sun for a month, and it is holding up well. Quite pleased!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and functional design This table stand is very sturdy and has a lovely finish, a great combination of form and function, should last a long time. I give it 4 stars because the table top was not molded perfectly flat, but slanted. The opening for the sand is too small and it takes a long time to funnel it into the base.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique stand that makes a statement I love this stand, but use sand or gravel to weigh it down. We tried to fill it with water and it leaked all over. Other than that it is a really nice addition to our patio. The table top is large enough to easily place any item on.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought in 2011, lasted 4 years Beautiful table, loved the design. It was a great addition to our pool area. Finding an umbrella stand that doubles as a table is a challenge but this table lived up to the task. Would have given it 5 stars if it lasted longer. After about 4 years (year-round weather exposure), the top cracked but the base was in good shape. We touched it up with spray paint over the years, but because of the crack, we finally had to take it to the dump last December. All things taken into consideration, the price has gone up substantially since 2011 and knowing what I know now, it doesn't make sense to invest that much money for a table that will only last 4 years. I was planning to purchase it again, but the current price doesn't warrant a second purchase. Really bummed. If the price doesn't bother you and you don't mind the short lifetime, I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Umbrella Stand Looks great, very sturdy when filled with sand. My only issue is that the table is not completely level. I tried to fix it but its still slightly slanted. But i still like the stand and recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the table but don't love the color This is a great option for in between two chaises. It doesn't take a lot of space but holds an umbrella securely and provides a place for your beverage. I ordered the dark color. It was a little more verdigris, with greenish flecks and variations in color than I had hoped, and I would have preferred a more solid dark bronze color, but I am still happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver I love my new Baluster umbrella stand/table! It is a big improvement from placing my umbrella behind or in front of a table. I gave it 4 stars because I was some what disappointed in the finish. I got the dark bronze color and it looks rather plastic like. The table top itself is uneven but hasn't posed a problem with putting glasses on it. All in all I am happy that I purchased it and love the shape and function.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice patio piece This stand is very sturdy and attractive. I have received several complements. I purchased the bronze finish and it goes well with my patio furniture. Very easy to put together in a few seconds. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars was because it is not easy pouring the sand into the slot that is at the top of the stand. The opening is very narrow and the sand has to be 100% dry to do so. If the opening was larger I would rate it with 5 stars. Once the sand is added, the stand stays put and can withstand summer storms without issue, even with the umbrella in place. Item was shipped quickly and received in perfect condition.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product but I made a change... I had my eye on this for some time as I liked the fact that it serves as a table and umbrella stand. When it went on sale, my preferred choice of the darker color was not available so I ordered the neutral and spray painted it black. Came out awesome and matches the rest of outside setting.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great This product is great. It is a little difficult to get the sand into the center of the stand without filling the actual hole for the umbrella. It would be nice if there was a cover for the actual umbrella hole. Other than that, this is a great umbrella stand that can withstand windy conditions with only 1 - 50 pound bag of sand.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it but don't put water in it I love the dual function of the stand/side table. Its great but mine won't keep the water inside. it eventually leaks out. So, I'll just buy some sand!
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This looks great by the pool. This umbrella stand is great! I live in Florida and ALL of the metal stands we have purchased have rusted and look bad. This one takes the place of my existing stand AND the little table between two chairs. It is true to the color in the catalog and online. I have 2 comments; the hole where you put in the sand is pretty small, you almost need a funnel, and there is not a piece to cover the center after the umbrella is inserted. I remedied this by going to the home store and buying a plastic flange in the plumbing dept that fits perfectly. Now with a clean, finished look, it might possibly be the best umbrella stand ever! Thanks!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, attractive umbrella stand I've had problems with simpler patio imbrella stands, but this one is sturdy and stable. I put one bag of patio sand inside and it holds a 9' patio umbrella without tipping even on a windy day. It is attractive and the table is handy as well. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-06-29
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_, sid_FO078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FO078-Baluster Umbrella Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]