Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80901
false header 2 80901
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like it, but... I bought this umbrella stand for a few reasons, the most prominent of them was to have an umbrella stand that would withstand the wind we get here in FL, so my umbrella would stop falling over all the time in rain storms. I have to say I am impressed that it is very sturdy and I have not yet had to run out into the rain and pick up my umbrella. I purchased this product in the darker color, as it matched my other outdoor furniture pieces better. The problem I have is that we haven't had this stand outside for 2 months yet, and the "paint" has already chipped off at the base where the umbrella and stand meet. I purchased the Ballards umbrella as well to go into this stand, so it should work well together, but the umbrella has a bump on it right where the stand ends, and when it moves in the stand, it rubs off the finish. So I am not happy about that, as it doesn't look new anymore, in fact, it's looking a little tattered. I am not going to return the item, but I wish it withstood the elements a little better. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, but be careful when choosing color. I read several reviews saying the bronze was a gray. However, it is a bronze with a patina finish to it. It is quite beautiful. I suggest a close up picture of the finish be provided by Ballard to avoid confusion. I actually ordered one in each color and am sending the sand back. It's more white than sand. It will go with a white/bright patio, but not a tan or neutral /natural patio. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't really hold up well in wind. I bought this table last year. The table was not made that well and looks sort of like its leaning from a distance. The darker color has already started to fade in the southern exposure of our patio. Most importantly, despite adding sand to the stand, our 7 1/2 foot umbrella has been knocked over by the wind a few times. We live west of Chicago in a rural area so we get wind!!! This just doesn't hold up. Also, I have rust stains underneath the table on my brick paver patio now. I definitely would not recommend! I have enjoyed many of Ballard's other products so I am disappointed this did not work out. I am now looking for another table/stand to hold our umbrella so that's $150 down the drain. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the table but don't love the color This is a great option for in between two chaises. It doesn't take a lot of space but holds an umbrella securely and provides a place for your beverage. I ordered the dark color. It was a little more verdigris, with greenish flecks and variations in color than I had hoped, and I would have preferred a more solid dark bronze color, but I am still happy with my purchase. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like the features but it is not bronze! Ordered this in bronze and then called and requested that the color be checked before sending because I did not want to pay shipping to return it, let alone box it up again, they assured me the color would be bronze. Well, it isn't, It is a deep grey and I now have to live with it and not happy! June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with this product but I made a change... I had my eye on this for some time as I liked the fact that it serves as a table and umbrella stand. When it went on sale, my preferred choice of the darker color was not available so I ordered the neutral and spray painted it black. Came out awesome and matches the rest of outside setting. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Limited Space I bought four of these--two for East Coast home this year and two for West Coast home last year. Love the bronze color. Works with decor on either coast. Most importantly, keeps my umbrellas from blowing over and breaking! That is more of a problem on the East coast ironically since I experience the ocean breezes every day on the West Coast. It is a bit tricky to get the sand in it, but two people can get the job done. Haven't decided yet if I will bring them in for the winter on the East coast but they are still easy to move around even with the sand in them. Came well packed. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baluster Umbrella Stand The umbrella stand is very attractive and adds a lot of character to our patio. Our large umbrella fits nicely in the stand. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Competitive Williamsburg balustrade table over double the cost of this table. I read reviews carefully and avoided most pitfalls when assembling. I used cheaper "orange" sand, filled half way, watered sand down to eliminate air holes, alternating until completely full. Just remember to place in its permanent spot first. It supports my rectangular 8x11 umbrella even in gusty coastal winds. Height perfect between my ancient adirondack chairs, a great solution for smaller patio's table and chair problems. Only draw back is dished tabletop holds standing water. Also purchased bird finial for my Sunbrella fabric umbrella (not a Ballard Design) and it fits! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love it Love it !! I ordered the bronze Baluster umbrella stand with a 9" bronze umbrella frame - the combination looks fabulous on my condo balcony. It took me awhile to feed a bag of play sand into the hole to anchor it down, but other than that little issue, the table could not have been easier to assemble. The bag of sand that I bought was wet, which made it clumpy and harder to feed into the hole than dry sand would've been, so make sure your sand is dry. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional, Durable, Attractiv Wanted an umbrella stand that was functional and attractive. This definitely has those qualities. I did not want a dining table but an umbrella stand that I could use either next to my chaise lounge or between 2 chairs. It looks like it would weigh a ton but is light weight and filled with sand is secure enough to hold the umbrella. The dark grey-stone-like look has some blue tones to it. Very pleased with my purchase. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stand This table stand is very fashionable and holds my umbrella with well. Have had one big storm since the purchase and the stand and umbrella stayed upright. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This looks great by the pool. This umbrella stand is great! I live in Florida and ALL of the metal stands we have purchased have rusted and look bad. This one takes the place of my existing stand AND the little table between two chairs. It is true to the color in the catalog and online. I have 2 comments; the hole where you put in the sand is pretty small, you almost need a funnel, and there is not a piece to cover the center after the umbrella is inserted. I remedied this by going to the home store and buying a plastic flange in the plumbing dept that fits perfectly. Now with a clean, finished look, it might possibly be the best umbrella stand ever! Thanks! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Umbrella Stand Love this piece! It looks great on my patio. The best part, no rust! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks terrific The bronze finish looks great. The table is sturdy and so functional as a side table between two chaises. I am thrilled with all the outdoor products I received from Ballard! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classically perfect! I love this design for a sturdy umbrella stand. It is classic and looks great with my patio furniture. It wasn't difficult to fill with sand ( as long as it was dry ) and I wish I had room for one more. Just love it! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I bought this last year. I left it out this winter on our patio. It still looks as good as the day we got it. I get a lot of compliments on this as well. It has never tipped over and I live in a very windy area. We loose umbrellas a lot here. This stand has been an excellent buy! April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Exactly What I Expected The finish is extremely light with heavy white washing and also has some flaws (yellow glue spots?) that had I purchased it from a local store, I might consider returning it. Overall, I don't feel the price and quality are aligned; the piece is overpriced. That said, the dimensions and functionality are as expected and what I was hoping for. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best umbrella stand on the market! I searched and searched for an umbrella stand to support our wind-resistant 11' umbrella as we live on a very windy lake and have lost 6 umbrella's in the last 5 years to the wind. It is perfect and holds the umbrella's perfectly. Regarding the sand fill, just remember to use play sand and not paving sand and it is simple and easy to fill without spillage. I am sure this will be one of the best and most efficient umbrella stands on the market and believe me, I have done some serious research. Congratulations, Ballard for such a fine product! September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've recieved nothing but compliments! Beautiful addition to outside decor and multifunctional! I love these umbrealla stand/tables... the only issue is that one of the table tops is slanted but they still look beautiful. My drink is on an angle but it doesn't fall off. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great design but the finish wears off Great design. This is the only umbrella stand that can handle the winds in my area. (filled with sand) I bought 2. The finish began to wear off the dark brown one in less than 2 months. The sand colored one appears to be holding up better. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need in a stand, and more! This umbrella stand has been a fabulous addition to our Lake Michigan beach days. Once weighted with sand, it's held our umbrella securely all summer. (Even around our 2 year old grandson!) If the umbrella is closed or removed, the stand continues to provide a safe haven on the beach for beverages, etc. Quality is even better than I expected. I purchased this stand as a Bring Home Ballard item, and wish I had taken advantage of the price break and ordered two. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect PERFECT!!! Just what I was looking for. Received it quickly. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This table when weighted with sand withstands strong winds I purchased 2 of these umbrella tables to put by a pool. We have had fierce windy days down the Jersey Shore and needed something sturdy enough to keep the umbrellas put. They have done their job perfectly and now I am considering buying a third so I will never have to worry about my last umbrella blowing over. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely delighted!!! "If you're not completelly delighted, return it and we'll pay the shipping charges". Not to worry Ballard Designs, we have no intention of returning this product. Last summer we purchased a cantilever umbrella that still moves around with moderate winds in our area. We figured what do we have to lose by ordering two of these stands for our patio. We love them! Easy to fill with 50 pounds of play sand (and 50 pounds has done the trick). Decorative AND functional! The antique bronze resin material does not look cheap by any means. We've even recommended this product to friends. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great table for next to the pool loungers! We filled it with sand, put the umbrella in and done! I love this piece of outdoor pool furniture. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent table/stand This umbrella stand was very easy to set up (make sure you have sand to fill it) and functions beautifully. I filled mine almost completely and it has been through several storms with no problems, sometimes with the umbrella open. It is my favorite spot to sit now and I have plenty of room for a drink and a magazine. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. beautiful, functional. This is the first umbrella stand that hasn't blown over! And the top makes it functional as side table as well. Lovely product. I highly recommend it! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by beautiful yet fragile The stand is beautiful upon arrival, however, some of the paint is already wearing off 3 weeks later and we are concerned that when it rains the stand will be ruined by water. Beautiful yet fragile. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These were calling out to me I was not looking for umbrella holders. However, when I saw these and noted that they matched the bases to my outdoor dining tables and that they could be weighted, I decided to purchase two. They flank my dock and are holding umbrellas. I have not had to test them for wind yet, but am hoping that they remain upright as my previous ground holders did not keep the umbrellas from flying in the wind. So far I am really pleased with these holders. July 22, 2012
  • 2016-10-20 T06:28:11.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:FO078-Baluster Umbrella Stand

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.