Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Baluster Umbrella Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Baluster Umbrella Stand is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is architecturally beautiful and sturdy I'd never seen this type of table before. I had a luncheon shortly after it arrived and I placed it on the deck with its umbrella and my friends loved it. I love it. It makes the back of our home look like a resort!
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, but be careful when choosing color. I read several reviews saying the bronze was a gray. However, it is a bronze with a patina finish to it. It is quite beautiful. I suggest a close up picture of the finish be provided by Ballard to avoid confusion. I actually ordered one in each color and am sending the sand back. It's more white than sand. It will go with a white/bright patio, but not a tan or neutral /natural patio.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table when weighted with sand withstands strong winds I purchased 2 of these umbrella tables to put by a pool. We have had fierce windy days down the Jersey Shore and needed something sturdy enough to keep the umbrellas put. They have done their job perfectly and now I am considering buying a third so I will never have to worry about my last umbrella blowing over.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I just received Baluster Umbrella Stand and it is Wonderful. We live in a windy area and the stand is very sturdy and held umbrella great. We added 2 bags of sand (100 pounds). In order not to let the sand go into the area that the umbrella goes into, all you have to do is tape it off while filling then remove. I have ordered many items from Ballard and have been Very Satisfied with all so far.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for holding an umbrella on the Patio The Baluster Umbrella Stand was easy to put together (the top) and to fill with sand. The setscrew to hold the umbrella post in place was very difficult to turn - I expect because of some flaw in the threads of the setscrew itself or the threads made in the hole for the setscrew. But managed to work around it. I don't know how I will get the screw out in the fall, but will deal with that at the time. This is a great addition to the patio and never fails to elicit positive comments from guests. It holds a 7.5-foot umbrella and does very well in the breeze. The height is perfect for reading on my Kindle and surfing on the iPad - and also is great for appetizers or a beverage.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Real happy with this umbrella stand. Very stable and attractive. A nice addition pool side.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this last year. I left it out this winter on our patio. It still looks as good as the day we got it. I get a lot of compliments on this as well. It has never tipped over and I live in a very windy area. We loose umbrellas a lot here. This stand has been an excellent buy!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning! These baluster stands (we ordered two) are elegant and do away with the old "umbrella in the table" look....so clumsy. We love them and get compliments from everyone who visits our patio.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made our waterfront patio look like a resort These look better than the picture. We now have 3 on the lakefront patio. It goes 2 loungers, this table, 2 loungers, this table, etc. They hold the umbrellas in place with the lake front winds and make the patio look like an expensive Italian resort. Filled them with the sand too for extra stability and they are not going ANYWHERE now! Really happy with them. They don't look too plasticy either.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks terrific The bronze finish looks great. The table is sturdy and so functional as a side table between two chaises. I am thrilled with all the outdoor products I received from Ballard!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to the patio Totally love it. Only I think the dark brown finish is a bit rough . I would go for the sand next time.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition in my backyard The Baluster Umbrella Stand is absolutely beautiful and compliments my patio furniture. I recently purchased for a retirement/birthday party I threw in my backyard and it arrived in a short period of time. It was easy to put together and is a gorgeous piece. I would recommend adding dry sand to add the extra weight to ensure it doesn't topple over with an umbrella in it and for those windy days. Well worth the price!!!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Exactly the table I needed to hold my umbrella in place! Just the right size and height. I had a problem with the wind blowing my umbrellas over and breaking them. This table, I got the sand finish, solves my problem. So easy to assemble too. The quick delivery and great price made this an easy decision.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a beautiful,functional and "classy" addition to our lanai decor We love this umbrella stand, which we bought in the sand color. It adds such a beautiful, functional and "classy" touch between 2 chaises on our lanai. The size is just right and not overwhelming. We have not had to add any additional weight to keep the umbrella from toppling over in the wind. Basically, it is just perfect and exactly what we were looking for!
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT ! I just ordered couple more....can't be better in every way !!!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baluster Umbrella Stand I was very surprised and happy with the look and quality of this stand. It is bigger than I thought it would be which is great. I read the first review about water leaking out of it, so I did not even attempt it but used sand instead. It is a fairly heavy item that may not need anything to further anchor it, but mine sits on a 12' high deck so would get any wind in spades. Love this item, love Ballard!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking stand/table We use this between two chaises. Works well as a small table too!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combo table and umbrella stand! I have two of these. They are beautiful and great quality. Nice to be able to use the umbrella stand feature or just the table alone. I can fairly easily move the umbrella stand to different spots as we have no sand in them, and they haven't toppled yet.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does double duty! I needed shade and a table in a small space and this does it all! Love it!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it looks & functions! I bought this for the upper deck on my house - on a windy day, the 7' umbrella always toppled, even in a 70 lb. iron stand. This was a little tricky for two people to set up - as others have commented, it's not easy to get sand into the base without spilling it down the center column that holds the umbrella. It took four hands, and lots of patience. I never considered using water, because 1) I wanted as much weight as possible, 2) This is left out year-round in a St. Louis winter and 3) So many people said water leaks out of the bottom. We set a cork disc under it (the kind you put beneath a house plant to protect floors) otherwise the metal umbrella base sits right on the deck. Since our deck is a light-colored manmade material, it would scratch. The table fastened very tightly - no issues there. The umbrella, however, wobbles because the column is much wider than the pole itself. I'll find some solution - I imagine just stuffing the space with an old towel would work. So far, I love it. It's a little bit tall for the Adirondack chairs (also from Ballard), but still functional. And I bought it primarily as an umbrella stand, not a table. Ballard customer service was terrific when I lost a small part - Fed Ex'd a couple of days later, no charge.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates the perfect summer spot for sitting in the shade & relaxing, & has room for your lemonade! This combo table & umbrella stand was the ideal solution for my patio makeover this summer. It creates the perfect spot for sitting in the shade & relaxing, & has ample space for my lemonade! Love, love it!!!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks like real stone!! I wanted something substantial with a solid base. I can't stand skinny, unsubstantial umbrella tables with spindly legs. I actually had a glass top cut for this (with a 2-inch hole in the center for the umbrella) and it works beautifully - I can now put four chairs around it, too!! Because our deck is plank wood you can't always get four table legs to sit evenly and this base solves that problem while looking fantastic at the same time.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in a stand, and more! This umbrella stand has been a fabulous addition to our Lake Michigan beach days. Once weighted with sand, it's held our umbrella securely all summer. (Even around our 2 year old grandson!) If the umbrella is closed or removed, the stand continues to provide a safe haven on the beach for beverages, etc. Quality is even better than I expected. I purchased this stand as a Bring Home Ballard item, and wish I had taken advantage of the price break and ordered two.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product. beautiful, functional. This is the first umbrella stand that hasn't blown over! And the top makes it functional as side table as well. Lovely product. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for windy areas We have a constant breeze and sometimes high wind conditions. This umbrella stand is worth every penny. We filled them with sand and not once have they fallen over nor has the umbrella blown out. In addition, it has given our pool area a hotel look that we love.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very classy I love this!!! It is so different from just a metal base, which is what you see everywhere, and it doubles as a nice side table. We had 80 mile an hour winds here in Ohio just last week, and the stand did not budge.. Great product.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent umbrella stand I've only had the stand for a few weeks, but so far it's great! When filling with sand, just tape over the hole for the umbrella post.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job But Use Very Dry Sand to Fill I purchased this for my 11-foot round Ballard umbrella. Our previous heavy-duty cast iron stand from another vendor just wasn't enough to keep my umbrella from toppling over in any sort of wind condition. I'm pleased to say that this definitely does the job; just make sure that you are using very dry sand to fill it! Our sand had some moisture in it and it made the initial process of filling this quite laborious until we spread the sand out and let it dry. After that, no problem. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better looking on my patio than in the photo! This stand is perfect for my very small city patio. It was easy to assemble, fill with sand and after a few tries turning the key to hold the umbrella in place, it was ready to go. No problems with it staying upright despite strong Spring storms in Saint Louis! Highly recommend this umbrella table stand!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baluster Umbrella Stand This is a FABULOUS umbrella stand that doubles as a table. As soon as we put it on the front patio of our beach home the neighbors were asking about it. What a great choice this stand is! I'm SO glad I bought it!!
Date published: 2012-07-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_, sid_FO078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FO078-Baluster Umbrella Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]