GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83927
false header 2 83927
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Baluster Umbrella Stand 4.2 5 118 118
Good idea. Not 100% happy with product, though. I was surprised when I searched the internet that so few options are out there regarding "wind proof umbrella holders." The concept regarding this product is good. I noticed other folks who reviewed the product mentioned how difficult it is to put the sand down the small hole on the top/side of the product (The sand is important, as it adds weight and helps keep the stand from tipping over in high winds when the umbrella is extended.). Well after ordering 2 of these stands and buying 2 40-lb bags of sand, it took me an hour and a half PER STAND to get the sand down the small hole. I could think of no easy solution. I have not used the stand yet, so I don't know if one 40-lb. bag of sand is sufficient on a windy day. I also wish the stand was a bit shorter, as it looks funny between my chaise lounge chairs. March 28, 2014
Falls apart after 6 months outside These are gorgeous, so I bought two of them last year. After about six months in New England weather, however, the resin is chipping off and disintegrating. These would probably be fine if you brought them inside during harsh weather, but they're a bit heavy for that (besides, what's the point?).... March 14, 2014
Poor Quality- Not weather proof I purchased this stand and within a few months the top of the stand began to crumble and separate from the base. Ballard provided me with a replacement due to manufacturing defect. I received the new stand and within a 6 month time frame, the stand has completely crumbled peeled and disintegrated. Returning second stand now! March 12, 2014
NOT weatherproof as advertised Purchased last June. 9 months later, the finish is coming off and the white material below is literally dissolving. Very poor quality item - especially when it is specifically advertised as "weatherproof". Unable to upload photo for some reason. March 9, 2014
Combo table and umbrella stand! I have two of these. They are beautiful and great quality. Nice to be able to use the umbrella stand feature or just the table alone. I can fairly easily move the umbrella stand to different spots as we have no sand in them, and they haven't toppled yet. August 21, 2013
Good stuff! I am enjoying the color of the umbrella, and the quality of both the umbrella and stand. Adds a nice finishing touch to our patio! August 21, 2013
Liked it more than I thought I would! The umbrella stand table was purchased because I couldn't find anything else appropriate at a reasonable price. I was afraid the top would be too small, and that the material would look cheap. But I really like it! It took forever to fill it with sand, but it is very sturdy now that it is completed. It has been in the Florida July sun for a month, and it is holding up well. Quite pleased! August 21, 2013
Looks very expensive. This umbrella stand looks as good as the ones from the expensive outdoor stores! August 17, 2013
Highly Disappointing!!! It is impossible to fill with sand -slot not big enough. Big gap around pole - there is nothing included to fit around the umbrella pole, therefore, inside metal is exposed. The table top does not sit on top straight. I would return it if not so cumbersome - it's big. August 14, 2013
Great looking and functional BUT We ordered two of these umbrella stands and they look very nice. After about one week, the top appeared discolored, like the paint was chipping off! I called Ballards and you were quick to reorder another set. They arrived in the rain. We needed to send the damaged set back in the rain soaked boxes AFTER removing all of the sand. Hoping this set is ok. August 9, 2013
perfect for my small back yard A friend bought one which is how I learned about it. I love the fact that the top can be used as a small table to hold small candles, drinks, etc. August 4, 2013
Love it but . . . . I love this item - the idea of it. Light wt until you fill it with stand so the umbrella stays put. However, the table part arrived with a crack (horizontal) that seemed to have worsened on its own without being "stressed" in anyway. I choose not to return it (didn't feeling like dealing with the size of the item to ship it back). Glued it and now it is perfect! July 29, 2013
A GREAT Product Improved Even More I purchased two of these last year - I obviously liked them, because I ordered two more this year. What a surprise when I discovered they are even more substantial than the previous products. In addition, the screws to hold the umbrellas are much more substantial and dependable. GREAT improvement. Two of these I use for umbrella stands and two find other uses - table for holding supplies while grilling, table for appetizers. And when they are not being used, they are a nice addityion to the garden/landscaping. Thanks for another great product. July 24, 2013
Nice patio piece This stand is very sturdy and attractive. I have received several complements. I purchased the bronze finish and it goes well with my patio furniture. Very easy to put together in a few seconds. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars was because it is not easy pouring the sand into the slot that is at the top of the stand. The opening is very narrow and the sand has to be 100% dry to do so. If the opening was larger I would rate it with 5 stars. Once the sand is added, the stand stays put and can withstand summer storms without issue, even with the umbrella in place. Item was shipped quickly and received in perfect condition. July 24, 2013
Perfect Addition I had bought a great-looking umbrella to shade our loungers but was having trouble finding a sturdy enough stand to safely put it in. The stand looks VERY nice and is much heavier/sturdier than I expected. Perfect. July 24, 2013
stand-up stand This is a good buy. It is sturdy and securely holds my umbrella on my small deck. It can accomodate a drink on the tiny circular table but doesn't take up the space of a patio table. Once again Ballard pleases. July 12, 2013
TERRIBLE workmanship! This is the second one of these stands I've ordered. The first one had a lopsided top but the hole in the middle to add sand and the hole for the umbrella was the correct size. The second one I ordered had a HUGE hole for the umbrella; much to large for the umbrella to stand straight up in place, and then there was no room on the side of that hole to add the sand. The sand is added to weigh it down. Customer service did resolve my issues and were excellent to work with. If there could be some oversight and some consistency in fabricating this umbrella stand, it would be awesome...but... July 10, 2013
I like it, but... I bought this umbrella stand for a few reasons, the most prominent of them was to have an umbrella stand that would withstand the wind we get here in FL, so my umbrella would stop falling over all the time in rain storms. I have to say I am impressed that it is very sturdy and I have not yet had to run out into the rain and pick up my umbrella. I purchased this product in the darker color, as it matched my other outdoor furniture pieces better. The problem I have is that we haven't had this stand outside for 2 months yet, and the "paint" has already chipped off at the base where the umbrella and stand meet. I purchased the Ballards umbrella as well to go into this stand, so it should work well together, but the umbrella has a bump on it right where the stand ends, and when it moves in the stand, it rubs off the finish. So I am not happy about that, as it doesn't look new anymore, in fact, it's looking a little tattered. I am not going to return the item, but I wish it withstood the elements a little better. July 10, 2013
Love it, but be careful when choosing color. I read several reviews saying the bronze was a gray. However, it is a bronze with a patina finish to it. It is quite beautiful. I suggest a close up picture of the finish be provided by Ballard to avoid confusion. I actually ordered one in each color and am sending the sand back. It's more white than sand. It will go with a white/bright patio, but not a tan or neutral /natural patio. July 8, 2013
Doesn't really hold up well in wind. I bought this table last year. The table was not made that well and looks sort of like its leaning from a distance. The darker color has already started to fade in the southern exposure of our patio. Most importantly, despite adding sand to the stand, our 7 1/2 foot umbrella has been knocked over by the wind a few times. We live west of Chicago in a rural area so we get wind!!! This just doesn't hold up. Also, I have rust stains underneath the table on my brick paver patio now. I definitely would not recommend! I have enjoyed many of Ballard's other products so I am disappointed this did not work out. I am now looking for another table/stand to hold our umbrella so that's $150 down the drain. July 3, 2013
Love the table but don't love the color This is a great option for in between two chaises. It doesn't take a lot of space but holds an umbrella securely and provides a place for your beverage. I ordered the dark color. It was a little more verdigris, with greenish flecks and variations in color than I had hoped, and I would have preferred a more solid dark bronze color, but I am still happy with my purchase. June 21, 2013
I like the features but it is not bronze! Ordered this in bronze and then called and requested that the color be checked before sending because I did not want to pay shipping to return it, let alone box it up again, they assured me the color would be bronze. Well, it isn't, It is a deep grey and I now have to live with it and not happy! June 14, 2013
Very happy with this product but I made a change... I had my eye on this for some time as I liked the fact that it serves as a table and umbrella stand. When it went on sale, my preferred choice of the darker color was not available so I ordered the neutral and spray painted it black. Came out awesome and matches the rest of outside setting. June 12, 2013
Perfect for Limited Space I bought four of these--two for East Coast home this year and two for West Coast home last year. Love the bronze color. Works with decor on either coast. Most importantly, keeps my umbrellas from blowing over and breaking! That is more of a problem on the East coast ironically since I experience the ocean breezes every day on the West Coast. It is a bit tricky to get the sand in it, but two people can get the job done. Haven't decided yet if I will bring them in for the winter on the East coast but they are still easy to move around even with the sand in them. Came well packed. June 3, 2013
Baluster Umbrella Stand The umbrella stand is very attractive and adds a lot of character to our patio. Our large umbrella fits nicely in the stand. June 2, 2013
Great value Competitive Williamsburg balustrade table over double the cost of this table. I read reviews carefully and avoided most pitfalls when assembling. I used cheaper "orange" sand, filled half way, watered sand down to eliminate air holes, alternating until completely full. Just remember to place in its permanent spot first. It supports my rectangular 8x11 umbrella even in gusty coastal winds. Height perfect between my ancient adirondack chairs, a great solution for smaller patio's table and chair problems. Only draw back is dished tabletop holds standing water. Also purchased bird finial for my Sunbrella fabric umbrella (not a Ballard Design) and it fits! May 22, 2013
Love it Love it Love it !! I ordered the bronze Baluster umbrella stand with a 9" bronze umbrella frame - the combination looks fabulous on my condo balcony. It took me awhile to feed a bag of play sand into the hole to anchor it down, but other than that little issue, the table could not have been easier to assemble. The bag of sand that I bought was wet, which made it clumpy and harder to feed into the hole than dry sand would've been, so make sure your sand is dry. May 18, 2013
Functional, Durable, Attractiv Wanted an umbrella stand that was functional and attractive. This definitely has those qualities. I did not want a dining table but an umbrella stand that I could use either next to my chaise lounge or between 2 chairs. It looks like it would weigh a ton but is light weight and filled with sand is secure enough to hold the umbrella. The dark grey-stone-like look has some blue tones to it. Very pleased with my purchase. May 16, 2013
Very nice stand This table stand is very fashionable and holds my umbrella with well. Have had one big storm since the purchase and the stand and umbrella stayed upright. May 15, 2013
This looks great by the pool. This umbrella stand is great! I live in Florida and ALL of the metal stands we have purchased have rusted and look bad. This one takes the place of my existing stand AND the little table between two chairs. It is true to the color in the catalog and online. I have 2 comments; the hole where you put in the sand is pretty small, you almost need a funnel, and there is not a piece to cover the center after the umbrella is inserted. I remedied this by going to the home store and buying a plastic flange in the plumbing dept that fits perfectly. Now with a clean, finished look, it might possibly be the best umbrella stand ever! Thanks! April 25, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T10:26:29.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO078, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:FO078-Baluster Umbrella Stand
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???