Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80904
false header 2 80904
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Ballard Tote Bags

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Tote Bags -Large is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 554.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, inexpensive shopping bag Bought this for a Christmas gift. Was happy with the quality for the price.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Using for business I bought both the small bag and large tote to have embroidered with my husband's business logo. It has worked very well. The zipper is a good quality I would like a sturdier handle on the large tote. It is still good though.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really cute bags, well made and personalization looks great Love them and I hope those that I bought them for will as well! Only thing that could make them better is if they were lined with a fabric material. But, for the price, I think they are fabulous.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Free shipping I love the bags but was disappointed that you do not offer free shipping on purchases over $50.00 like other retailers. I almost didn't buy the bags for that reason.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved them all, except I ordered I think 6 of them for Christmas gifts, but one font I picked wrong - the L, looked more like a C. great product! great gift for the women in my life! everyone can use that size tote, and loved the monograms.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag but brown is not brown Nice bag that I use for a purse. Zipper top and zipper inside pocket are good for keeping everything in its place. I ordered the brown bag, but the brown is more grey. Still looks nice, but it is just different from what I wanted and expected.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for everyday use This is the perfect tote to use everyday. I love the size and sturdiness to carry my i-pad, paperwork, and items I would carry in a purse, etc. No need to use both! I ordered several for Christmas presents this year. Personalization made each gift seem so special. My only disappointment was that the "Lime Green" bag was more like "Avacado Green". I was a little embarrassed to give what I thought was an unattractive color. All in all, it's a worthwhile purchase!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this bag I love this bag, it is bigger than expected and is perfect for a day out with the kids. The fabric is pretty sturdy and i have used it every day with no problems. It was a great purchase, and I think i now need a smaller one as well
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size & quality for the money These medium burlap bags are ample size for everyday purse or tote use. I purchased one for myself and two for gifts and the monograms were beautiful, fast and correct. Everyone is pleased. The burlap is a little itchy, and the handles are thin leather, but overall for the price, I am pleased and consider them a good value.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will be PERFECT when they get "worn-in" Just received my two monogrammed totes (one medium & one large) and I am taking them both on a 9-day road trip. One is for cd's, audio books, medicines, phone and camera chargers, etc. The other is for maps, snacks, koozies, travel mugs and other miscellaneous items. I predict the big one will hold the souvenirs I'll be buying along the way! I like the look of worn leather (the handles should be after this trip) and the burlappy fabric should soften-up as the trip unfolds...but I'm glad I got these two to match my luggage. The personalization ensures they are easy to spot too!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better value than I had anticipated This was a great bag that I purchased for my friend's birthday. I had purchased a similar bag for myself 7-8 years ago (also from Ballard) and was pleased to find that this new bag was even LARGER than the one I purchased way back then, but for the SAME PRICE! When does that ever happen? Thank you for the pleasant surprise! PS -- she loved it.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the price is right I have been looking for a new work bag for about a year-- something big enough to hold a laptop + books + diet coke + wallet, phone, keys. It was really hard to find something big, versatile and cute. I was really glad to find this bag. 1) I was looking for a big old bag, and part of the reason I ordered this was because all the reviewers were freaking out (for better or worse) about how enormous this bag is. I ordered the large and it really is HUGE. Comically large. I'm saying this because I wanted a big bag, and I was surprised to find that this one is almost too big. 2) I ordered the pale pink (really "blush"-- it isn't babyish pink, nor is it washed out). It's beautiful and true to the picture. I saw a couple reviewers who were disappointed about the consistency of other colors, but this one is very even. 3) The fabric is a pretty loose weave and it's rough. Believe them when they call it jute-- it's not canvas. It looks like the quintessential summer bag, but it's scratchy enough that I don't know if I'd want to carry it against my skin for long. 4) It seems like a lot of the people were disappointed with the monogram (too big, too small, off-center, weird thread color). I chose not to get a monogram in part because of the reviews. Remember that you can't return it if you monogram! It might just be me, but I don't really think the monogram fits the style of the bag, anyway. 5) The biggest question is the durability. I'm curious how it will hold up to heavy use-- especially the handles and corners. However, even if it wears out after 3 months, it's still a bargain.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my tote! I bought my tote bag several years ago. I love it. I've used it regularly and it's stood up to everything I've given it. I recently bought one as a gift, with a personal monogram. It came out exactly as I'd imagined. I was proud to give it to a very good friend with very good taste.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Please lengthen the handles by 2 inches. Nice bag, good quality, fun to use, comfortable to carry.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice-Touch Gift What do you get the daughter-in-law who prefers to choose her own stuff? A nice monogrammed tote bag to carry it! These customized gifts are practical but classy and just can't be the wrong size. This was my first purchase from Ballard, but I have a growing wish list.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bag I love the bag and the monogramming, I give these bags as gifts to my friends for summer beach bags. Only "tiny" complaint that I have, I wish the carrying straps on the bag were a little longer. They are so short, it makes it hard for me to carry them on my shoulder and they get heavy when full (because they have so much room). But don't let that deter you, these are awesome bags and I have both sizes. Enjoy!!!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short Handle I bought the large tote as a weekend bag to carry things back and forth from my boyfriend's place. I love the bag: it's sturdy and extremely spacious. Large enough to hold everything but not bulky. My only complaint is that the handle is very short, so it's tough to carry on my shoulder, especially with a jacket/coat. Overall, I love the bag and will definitely recommend it to others.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Medium Tote Purchased this bag as a Christmas present and recipient was very thrilled. She loves the bag and uses it all the time. Great size. I did try to purchase the large version but wouldn't ship in time so decided to go with medium and glad I did. Very large tote for a medium
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bags are very nice I ordered five of these for Mother's Day gifts. I was disappointed in the stock, especially since they were advertised a as a great deal - most colors were on major backorder - so I had to do a lot of juggling with colors and monograms to get them solved. The customer service person I spoke to, however, was very helpful in getting it all sorted out, and all of them arrived on time. I would suggest that you provide a preview of monograms before finalization of orders. One font style I chose ended up looking strange (although the letters were correct) when the three letters were put together into a monogram. If I would have seen this prior to my order submission, I would have changed it right away. Another monogram was significantly larger than others - and it was only a first name, which looked giant across the bag...not quite what I expected. Anyway, my gift recipients loved them, thanks!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pale Green Bag with Monogram This bag is a good size, with sturdy handles and an interior pocket. The monogram is well done. The creases from folding do not come out easily, even with steaming, and I would have preferred a bag with lining. Nevertheless, I would buy this bag again. I am using this in a corner of my living room where I work on my laptop. I use the bag to store all my little gadgets and papers to keep the living room tidy and looking like a living room instead of a minor office.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Bag Great price and quality. I had same bag for over 3 years of daily use. This is replacement. Only wish still offered the Crown symbol but chose my monogram. Love the free monogram offer!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product... not in love with some details I recently bought three bags, in three colors with three different styles of monograms for gifts. I wish the pink were a bit brighter but it was to be expected and fairly true to the picture. On of the monograms seemed off-center, in fact, it was -- I measured it. Luckily, my friends are not as OCD as me. Also, note that the dark purple/aubergine is VERY VERY dark. My friend actually thought it was brown. Overall, it is a great product just be careful when ordering monograms online.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but uncomfortable This is a cute bag...love the way it looks. But the leather straps are too short so it's difficult to carry over your shoulder. Also, hoping after some use the straps will soften a bit.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, no communication I ordered the medium size bags as bridesmaid gifts and it's the perfect size, good for an overnight bag and all the goodies for the big day! I got them monogrammed and it was beautiful, centered and thick. The colors are pretty much right on. The straps are a bit short, but overall this is a well made product and I'm very happy! Luckily I had plenty of time as I ordered these early but there was no communication after I placed the order until 10 days later when they sent 2 emails one saying thank you and another saying the bags were shipped. There is no tracking information and just a 5-7 day expectancy date after they're shipped. So leave yourself plenty of time when ordering these!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the size of the large bag I bought the larger one and love the size. Really like the leather straps too. The only thing I don't care for is the size of the zip pocket inside. It really isn't very big/wide and I needed it to be a tad bigger/wider. There is enough room to put a bigger one inside if it can be mentioned. Other than that I am really enjoying it. It is also very well made and don't see it falling apart.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size, material is a bit stiff I love the color and overall durability of this bag. The zippered top is really nice too and I haven't seen it in a lot of similar bags. This one is a really good size, I packed for a whole beach day without an issue. Only think I don't love is how stiff and scratchy the material is. Should have known that burlap would be different, but it's not my favorite to carry around if I don't have sleeves on.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tote The size and durability of the large tote are great but the color swatch shown on the website is not accurate. I was looking for a blue tote and the navy was sold out. I ordered the aqua and it is green.
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bag, cheap handles I really like the bag, and it's lined so very versatile. The handles are cheap, though. They are leather, but very stiff. I feel like the handles bring down the value of the bag.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these bags but don't get caught in the rain! I've purchased many of these totes mainly in white and used them as bridal shower gifts. They are a hit! I bought the navy tote for myself and recently used it as a beach bag on vacation. A storm came in quickly and I got caught in rain. When I made it back to my room and was drying off I noticed my towel, clothes, and some of my things inside my tote were blue. It took me a minute but I realized because the bag was wet the dye was coming off onto anything it came in contact with. Unfortunately the dye didn't come out of all of my belongings but I do however still love this tote. I'll just think twice about using it, if there is a possibility of it getting wet!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the totes! I ordered four of the large tote bags as Christmas gifts for my friends and family; and I was extremely pleased when they arrived. I had them monogrammed and they looked very elegant and expensive. I would definitely recommend these!
Date published: 2012-01-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_554
  • loc_, sid_AM576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags

Ballard Tote Bags -Large

Ballard Tote Bags -Medium

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]