GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 66482
false header 2 66482
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Tote Bags -Large 4.4 5 390 390
New gray color is beautiful! We purchased the jute bags in the new gray color as bridesmaids' gifts. My daughter's wedding colors are yellow and gray - the bridesmaids' monograms really pop with the yellow thread against the gray bag. A great gift! March 26, 2014
They looked dirty & the monograms were AWFUL I ordered 7 of the large totes for myself & my bridesmaids. My order was TERRIBLE. If you do order these totes, make sure you get a dark color of bag. The bags had these weird colors woven into the fabric which made all the bags look really dirty. The bags that looked dirty were aqua, spa, and the pink. It seriously looked like they had stains everywhere but I was told it was "just the way they are made." Also, the monogramming was not good. The letter O and D looked identical. The monogramming was TINY in comparison to the overall bag. Also, one of my monograms was not even finished! However, I am giving this product 2 starts instead of 1 because the customer service department was awesome. They directed me to their product specialists who allowed me to send them photos of the product. They called me the following day and refunded all my money AND let me keep the bags. I am definitely not giving them as gifts, because they look like I bought them at a garage sale. I had a friend who order a bag and hers looks awesome. She ordered a medium black tote with tan monogramming in a basic font. I might try this next. March 26, 2014
Color Warning I recently ordered this bag in white - which in the picture appears to be a pure white. It is not - it is more of an oatmeal color, which my pastel monogram really did not look right with. Customer Service is making it right, so kudos to Ballard Customer Service! The bag is a nice size and seems well made, but in addition to not caring for the color, I do find the fabric coarser and rougher than I would like. August 15, 2012
STYLISH SUMMER TOTE I purchased this bag for a friends birthday. I had her hometown zip code monogramed on the front. this friend is very proud of her town and loves this type of stuff. she will go crazy when she sees it! it was well made. the large tote will be good for shopping or to the beach or just as a large tote pocketbook. I love it also and last year bought the other lg. tote from ballard with my birth month and day - it looked awesome in white with navy lettering! this is a must buy for the price. April 20, 2014
Really Durable! I first ordered these bags back in 2003 when I started my design business. They looked nice enough to bring into a client's home, were very reasonably priced, so I thought that if they lasted a year I would have gotten my money's worth. They have lasted though 11 years and counting, of lugging around heavy design books, and still look great. I just ordered more after being tempted by the new colors. I highly recommend them! April 21, 2014
Nice bag with a monogram issue! I purchased two bags. One medium tote for me and one large for my daughter(birthday). Mine is perfect, I had my initials monogrammed on it. My Daughters would have been perfect if her monogrammed name was centered on the bag. Its off about 1"...very noticeable. April 2, 2011
Ballard delivers great quality again! These bags were a bit larger than I expected, but the actual bags, and the monogramming was great quality. I definitely recommend, maybe just use a measuring tape to figure out the size before time. January 17, 2013
Nice I ordered the aqua large tote bag. It is very pretty with my initials monogrammed on it. It is a nice size, which I love! My only complaint is I was hoping for a deeper aqua color. It is very pale and looks washed out. I wish it was a little deeper aqua. But, that is my only complaint.....and really, it is not a bad thing. April 16, 2014
Perfect Bridesmaid Gift I ordered these for my daughter and her bridesmaids to hold the gifts I am giving them at a bridal luncheon I am hosting. The bags are wonderful and they were shipped quickly. They will be handy on the wedding day for the girls to carry items needed throughout the day and reception. I have ordered these totes in the past with various logos and they have always been well received. April 14, 2014
Love the totes Ordered 2 personalized totes, one medium and one large, with initials one one and 'STUFF' on the other. They were exactly as I had ordered. They appear very durable and well made. Classy enough to go uptown shopping or to the beach. April 16, 2014
My cute embroidered beach totes....love love love! I absolutely love my new totes....and I've gotten many compliments on them as well. Best purchase I've made in awhile. :) April 16, 2014
Yuck Don't buy this bag. The jute sheds everywhere and it very rough and itchy! Piece of junk! April 14, 2014
Very unhappy with this product I ordered 9 tote bags for my bridesmaids. They look so nice in the picture online, when I received these the bags are VERY poor quality and to make it worse, the monograms were crooked. April 9, 2014
Quality product !! Great price. Right size. Love the jute bag. Great for travel. April 10, 2014
Great size and weight for travel "tote bag" I used it everyday on a recent trip. The size and weight were perfect for holding a light jacket, sunglasses, etc. as well as a small handbag giving me only one thing to carry and keep up with. August 27, 2012
Really cute bags, well made and personalization looks great Love them and I hope those that I bought them for will as well! Only thing that could make them better is if they were lined with a fabric material. But, for the price, I think they are fabulous. March 29, 2014
Great Tote! I purchased these totes for my daughter who recently got married (with her new initials) and her bridesmaids with their names (using the thread to match their dresses). Because of a mix-up (an error on my part), I had to call Ballard and try to get the brides bag here in a matter of a few days for the shower. The customer service reps went above and beyond in helping me out. Although they could not guarantee the tote would make it here in time, they would try their best. The tote did make it in time and all the girls loved them. The totes were used on the wedding day to carry their belongings to the wedding venue and have been used several times since for everyday needs. The totes are very roomy, lightweight, very durable. Thank You Ballard for your help and your very nice reps. I am going to order more bags for Christmas gifts because everyone at the shower loved the totes as well! October 11, 2012
Do not buy After reading all of the great reviews, I decided to purchase these bags for my bridesmaids. Big mistake. The first three bags that I received were damaged and had random black spots all over the pale pink and red bags. In addition, they are very poor quality. I was thinking the girls could use them for the beach, but the stitching is completely permeable so that would be impossible. They resent the bags and, again, there were black spots on each bag. They're going back to Ballard Designs and I clearly need to shop for gift alternatives. April 11, 2012
Perfect gift We bought these for my daughter's bridesmaids. They are the perfect size and the monogram is nicely done. I'm sure the girls will love them! March 26, 2014
not as pictured These monogramed totes are a great gift for the price. I ordered nine of them in different colors for teachers and scrapbookers on my gift list. I recommend them with reservations. The fabric is coarser than I expected. The colors in the catalog and on the web are not as pictured, especially the darker colors. There is nothing 'bright' about the green... think olive/ army fatigue green. Stick with the lighter, pastel colors if you want something close to the picture. The brown monogramming thread is almost black and the monograms done with it look fuzzy not crisp. The white thread monogramming looks much better. The large bag is more accurately described as oversized, not necessarily a negative, but definitely larger than I expected even considering the measurements in the description. (My tiny first-year-teacher niece could probably sit inside her bag!) They have posed quite a wrapping challenge as I can't find boxes or gift bags to hold them. Ballard did promptly correct a problem with the order and I appreciated that. December 17, 2012
You get alot for your money It's a great summer bag, light weight with many fashion options. You can use it as a beach tote or as your every day bag. July 21, 2013
This bag is spacious! I purchased 5 of these bags, with zipcodes on them, as Christmas gifts. The zipper broke within 2 weeks on 1 of the 5 bags - the rest are fine. They look great - have leather handles and are spacious. A perfect bag for the 20 somethings that received them as a tote for work and school. Even though the one zipper broke, I won't hesitate to order these again in the future. Great price and fun! January 14, 2013
Great bag! I bought this bag for my bridesmaids and myself for my wedding. The other reviews are right, the material is not the softest, but the bags are great! They were a perfect size for all of our stuff and my bridesmaids loved them. It also made a great beach bag for my honeymoon! The only complaint I have is that the zipper is not the best and will not zip half of the time. Other than that I love it! March 16, 2014
Larger than I thought Very nice well made bag. Nice zipper, nice handles. The size is larger than I expected which I was happy about. There was some variations in the linen (I got the sand color) that I didn't love - but thats the fabric not much you can do about it. They aren't noticable when the bag is on your shoulder. January 14, 2013
Good bag, cheap handles I really like the bag, and it's lined so very versatile. The handles are cheap, though. They are leather, but very stiff. I feel like the handles bring down the value of the bag. January 14, 2013
Great Tote! I ordered two totes in two different colors. They were gifts for high school teachers. The teachers loved them. The totes are huge in size. Plenty of storage! Durable, excellent quality in the monogram. June 17, 2013
Excellent! Bag looks as pictured in the catalog and Ballard did a great job on the monogramming. Can't wait to take it to the beach and pool! March 13, 2014
Love it! Love it! Great sturdy bag. I got the large and the size is perfect for my towels, magazines, 35mm camera and more. June 19, 2013
Great service and product I ordered 7 of these bags for my daughter's bridal party. They are stylish, practical and at a great price point. The assortment of colors and the variety of monogram styles and thread colors was wonderful. I was able to order bags that complemented each bridesmaid's style perfectly. Ballard's customer service was terrific. These bags were a great hit with the girls! Thank you for contributing to a joyous occasion! October 24, 2012
Perfect Gift! I purchased these for my bridesmaids and I cannot wait to give them at the rehearsal dinner! They will be perfect matching totes for the day of the wedding for our belongings! Great material, perfect size to fit a day's worth of items, and all of the monograms were correct! Pleasantly surprised! October 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>