Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Ballard Tote Bags

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Tote Bags -Large is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 554.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for book club meetings I purchased one for each of our book club members. I choose each members favorite color and then put their name on it. Now we all have our bags for meeting night. What happened to all the bright colors though? Now I see neutrals more in your selections. Love the totes!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tote bags. I ordered 7 of these lovely tote bags for all the great women in my life as christmas gifts. I had their 3 initials put on the front of them and chose 7 different colors I thought would work for each women. They were done in no time and I received them in time to wrap them up and give them as Christmas gifts. Needless to say each women loved them so much. Thank you for your promptness in filling this order and also for letting me know the status along the way of when they were coming. They are great sturdy bags that can be used for a multitude of ways.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gifts I bought these in green with brown initials, natural with kelly green initals, and white with navy initials for my aunts, mom, and grandmother for Christmas presents. They were very well made, and everyone loved them. I didn't realize that the inside of the burlap is coated to protect it. It is a really neat feature. I used them as gift bags for a candle and cookbook. Perfect.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag! I purchased two of the medium size bags and had my dogs names embroidered on them. They are great for loading up doggy stuff when it's time to take them to the kennel. That way there's no confusion as to whose food and meds are in which bag. The bags look great and the embroidery is in large, easy-to-read, type.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gift! These cute totes make great gifts! I had one personalized with my friend's name and filled it with beach essentials for her upcoming vacation. It turned out better than I had hoped!
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Depicted Received my tote bag and it was exactly as it's shown in the description and picture. The medium size is PERFECT and easily fits things about the size of a letter size file folder/ 17 inch laptop. Love it!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Purchased several of these bags for gifts. They were perfect! Great value! Nice quality and workmanship. Very pleased with the personalization options.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great bag! This is my second bag to buy from Ballard & it's just as good as the first. I bought my first one (the large) a few years ago; this medium one was bought to use as a little overnight bag for our new baby & we're looking forward to using it once he gets here! The monogram looks great, as always & Ballard Designs has great customer service & shipping was very fast.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tote I bought this tote in brown for my daughter. She loves it. Thinking about getting a couple more in different colors!
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking Purchased for a friend's birthday. Hope she will enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the price I ordered the bag as a gift - great size and value for the price. The zipper seems a bit fragile but other than that the bag is perfect. I ordered the bag in Spa with dark blue lettering - looks fabulous - bag is exactly as described.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This bag is spacious! I purchased 5 of these bags, with zipcodes on them, as Christmas gifts. The zipper broke within 2 weeks on 1 of the 5 bags - the rest are fine. They look great - have leather handles and are spacious. A perfect bag for the 20 somethings that received them as a tote for work and school. Even though the one zipper broke, I won't hesitate to order these again in the future. Great price and fun!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A classic This will become anyone's go-to tote bag. It is the second one I buy and just as great as the first. My only negative comment would address the thread colour: far from the metallic type I chose. Not bronze but rather light brown.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These totes make great gifts! I purchased 3 of these for Christmas gifts. I plan on filling them with personal items for my Daughter, Daughter-in-law and best friend. I think they will love them when they open them and see their name on the tote. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Bag Love this bag but it's kinda of stiff. hard to fold and keep in my closet but otherwise I love it and would recommend it.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well constructed, love zippered closing Zipper folds down out of way when not in use. The monogram is lovely. It is larger than I expected but I've already gotten plenty of use out of it.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute bag......great for young girl to tote her towel and swim gear We love this bag. My only complaint is that one of the grommets came apart on the leather strap. Not worth the hassle of sending it back but irritating nonetheless.
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice I ordered 4 large satchels for relatives, and they are very nice -- monogramming is GREAT, and the workmanship is good.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not color not as expected I ordered these bags as hostess gifts for a couple of baby showers. I ordered the lime green b/c that is one of the colors that I am using in my nursery. I finally received the bags yesterday (they were on backorder) and they are great, EXCEPT.... the color is not what I expected at all. I would not consider the lime green to be "limey." In fact, I consider this to more closely resemble an "army" or "camo" green. It's not necessarily a bad color, but it is not what I expected from the name or from the pictures on the website or in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was great but didn't get exactly what I ordered. I ordered several of these bags for gifts and when my order arrived one of the bags was not correct from what I ordered.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for a good value. I have the large tote bag and recently ordered the medium as well. I also ordered the large and medium for my mother for Christmas. The tote bags are a good product for a good value. The only thing I think can be improved on is the monogramming quality. One of the letters on the medium bag was closer than the others and on the large bag the thread was raveling a bit. Of course, the monogramming is free so you have to take that in stride. But, I think poor quality monogramming diminishes the look of the tote bag which in all other respects is excellent quality.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty yet durable shipped in plastic so no damages during shipping process. arrived on time, no errors in detail or monogramming. this bag turned out to be a hit as gifts for xmas this yr!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tote bag large with zipper & personalized my friend loved. I ordered several colors for the holidays. they work as wrapping as well as gift itself. love it.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love but it sheds I love my Ballard Tote Bag(s). I have three and love them. I get compliments all of the time. My only issue is the jute sheds so I have to extra careful with my bag touching my clothing. The shedding is the only reason I rated it with four stars.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this tote!! The only thing I would change - longer straps. But I love it!!!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice bag I bought this bag for a beach trip, and it was perfect in the sand and water. It has an amazing amount of room for towels and sunscreen. The inside has a coating that made dumping out excess sand easy. My only complaints are I wish the handles were a little longer and maybe a little thicker. The handles seem very durable and I packed the bag to the top as it was my carry-on as well. The material is a little rough, but I suspect over time will be durable. The zipper was a little hard to close, but I think I was trying to do it wrong, it seems one needs to pull the material up a bit, then it zips easy (and adds some room).
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice bag! Great for the beach but I was disappointed with the colors. they were not as vibrant as they appeared online. I ordered aqua and pink. Otherwise. Great bag for the money.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bag. Love this bag. Only thing very disappointing was the color I chose. The green is not the bright spring green shown in the catalogue. It is a drab dark olive. Originally got this bag in the white, had it monogrammed and used it to death. The leather handle pulled away from bag. Because of price of bag originally it was going to cost MORE to repair the bag at the cobbler than what I paid. Just decided to reorder but in a different color. Still love the bag but the color was very very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tote Bags - Great Price! I bought a large lime tote for myself and liked it so much that I ordered a red one and a brown one for both my sisters-is-law! Later, I order the aqua with brown monogramming for a friend. The combination looked fabulous. So great to get a large tote in wonderful colors that is personalized for such a great price! I would give 5 stars but one of my straps did come loose. It was a quick, cheap fix at the shoe repair shop.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the free monogramming! i purchased the white tote for a gift. it is a great size for everyday things. i got it 4 stars because the white isn't as bright of a white as i was hpoing for. but i think it will still make a great gift. i've also purchased a large aqua tote for a gift, and same story... it was more of a muted aqua, but my friend still loved it.
Date published: 2012-07-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_554
  • loc_, sid_AM576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags

Ballard Tote Bags -Large

Ballard Tote Bags -Medium

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]