Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will be PERFECT when they get "worn-in" Just received my two monogrammed totes (one medium & one large) and I am taking them both on a 9-day road trip. One is for cd's, audio books, medicines, phone and camera chargers, etc. The other is for maps, snacks, koozies, travel mugs and other miscellaneous items. I predict the big one will hold the souvenirs I'll be buying along the way! I like the look of worn leather (the handles should be after this trip) and the burlappy fabric should soften-up as the trip unfolds...but I'm glad I got these two to match my luggage. The personalization ensures they are easy to spot too! April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Bag Great price and quality. I had same bag for over 3 years of daily use. This is replacement. Only wish still offered the Crown symbol but chose my monogram. Love the free monogram offer! May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the free monogramming! i purchased the white tote for a gift. it is a great size for everyday things. i got it 4 stars because the white isn't as bright of a white as i was hpoing for. but i think it will still make a great gift. i've also purchased a large aqua tote for a gift, and same story... it was more of a muted aqua, but my friend still loved it. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful summer bag The medium sized bag is just the right size for shopping, going to the pool or simply carrying the usual stuff. It's light weight and comfortable. I do wish the interior had another zippered pocket for phones etc. July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but huge Even though the dimensions are given in the description, it is enormous...much larger than I anticipated. The turquoise color I ordered only came in large, but I really wanted a smaller everyday size. The quality & monogram are good...just too big! But my fault entirely. July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Bag for the price I purchased these bags for teacher gifts. They are very attractive and the monogram adds such a nice touch. They are a bit thinner than I expected, but the clear coat lining inside adds some stiffness, which is nice. Overall, I am satisfied and intend to order a few for myself. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by roomy I love the bag. It is a more rugged canvas than I expected and I am happy about it. The leather handles are sturdy and stylish. I am using it as a work bag and it is roomy enough for a lunch bag , water bottle, wallet, day planner etc. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The tote is attactive and well made. Monogram well done. I take this tote with me whenever I'm going somewhere I will have to wait for quite a while, i.e. doctors office. I can carry my water, book, a snack and all the other necessary things we all take with us. I got the Sand color with cream letters and the letters almost match the handles exactly - how nice. The medium size is just right for me, most totes were far too large. Glad I found this. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this bag I love this bag, it is bigger than expected and is perfect for a day out with the kids. The fabric is pretty sturdy and i have used it every day with no problems. It was a great purchase, and I think i now need a smaller one as well July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great size and weight for travel "tote bag" I used it everyday on a recent trip. The size and weight were perfect for holding a light jacket, sunglasses, etc. as well as a small handbag giving me only one thing to carry and keep up with. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by medium tote It's very nice but a little small. I see that you've added a large size and I wish I knew that as I would have ordered the large. I also miss the inside zipper that I see you added to the large. Is there a way to substitute? October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by These totes make great gifts! I purchased 3 of these for Christmas gifts. I plan on filling them with personal items for my Daughter, Daughter-in-law and best friend. I think they will love them when they open them and see their name on the tote. Thanks Ballard! November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome bag I bought 5 of these, one for each of my bridesmaids. They all loved them! November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute bag, not as roomy as I had hoped Got these bags as a fun, personal gift for my mother and sister-in-law. They can be used for just about anything...sewing/knitting supplies, paper crafting, work-related things. While the are called "large" and the dimensions are given, I still found that the actual bags are smaller than I hoped for. There were a few flaws with the jute, making the aqua one look a little dirty in places (it wasn't dirt...just the darker jute popping through). The monogram adds a nice distinctive flavor. Overall, I think these ladies will enjoy these bags. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large Medium Tote Purchased this bag as a Christmas present and recipient was very thrilled. She loves the bag and uses it all the time. Great size. I did try to purchase the large version but wouldn't ship in time so decided to go with medium and glad I did. Very large tote for a medium December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product was great but didn't get exactly what I ordered. I ordered several of these bags for gifts and when my order arrived one of the bags was not correct from what I ordered. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful I live in a county where stores must charge 5 cents for each bag a consumer requests. So a tote like this is especially handy. Ordering was a little difficult because the monogram examples are so small and the size of the monogram is not specified. I think my monogram is too large for my tote and wish I had had a better description of the size of the letters. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price, it's great looking tote. The color red is bright and pretty, the monogram adds pizzazz. Overall, I'm very pleased. I've only carried very lightweight items, so I'm curious if it will hold its shape. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bag, cheap handles I really like the bag, and it's lined so very versatile. The handles are cheap, though. They are leather, but very stiff. I feel like the handles bring down the value of the bag. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This bag is spacious! I purchased 5 of these bags, with zipcodes on them, as Christmas gifts. The zipper broke within 2 weeks on 1 of the 5 bags - the rest are fine. They look great - have leather handles and are spacious. A perfect bag for the 20 somethings that received them as a tote for work and school. Even though the one zipper broke, I won't hesitate to order these again in the future. Great price and fun! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ballard delivers great quality again! These bags were a bit larger than I expected, but the actual bags, and the monogramming was great quality. I definitely recommend, maybe just use a measuring tape to figure out the size before time. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free shipping I love the bags but was disappointed that you do not offer free shipping on purchases over $50.00 like other retailers. I almost didn't buy the bags for that reason. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product... not in love with some details I recently bought three bags, in three colors with three different styles of monograms for gifts. I wish the pink were a bit brighter but it was to be expected and fairly true to the picture. On of the monograms seemed off-center, in fact, it was -- I measured it. Luckily, my friends are not as OCD as me. Also, note that the dark purple/aubergine is VERY VERY dark. My friend actually thought it was brown. Overall, it is a great product just be careful when ordering monograms online. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the price is right I have been looking for a new work bag for about a year-- something big enough to hold a laptop + books + diet coke + wallet, phone, keys. It was really hard to find something big, versatile and cute. I was really glad to find this bag. 1) I was looking for a big old bag, and part of the reason I ordered this was because all the reviewers were freaking out (for better or worse) about how enormous this bag is. I ordered the large and it really is HUGE. Comically large. I'm saying this because I wanted a big bag, and I was surprised to find that this one is almost too big. 2) I ordered the pale pink (really "blush"-- it isn't babyish pink, nor is it washed out). It's beautiful and true to the picture. I saw a couple reviewers who were disappointed about the consistency of other colors, but this one is very even. 3) The fabric is a pretty loose weave and it's rough. Believe them when they call it jute-- it's not canvas. It looks like the quintessential summer bag, but it's scratchy enough that I don't know if I'd want to carry it against my skin for long. 4) It seems like a lot of the people were disappointed with the monogram (too big, too small, off-center, weird thread color). I chose not to get a monogram in part because of the reviews. Remember that you can't return it if you monogram! It might just be me, but I don't really think the monogram fits the style of the bag, anyway. 5) The biggest question is the durability. I'm curious how it will hold up to heavy use-- especially the handles and corners. However, even if it wears out after 3 months, it's still a bargain. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well constructed, love zippered closing Zipper folds down out of way when not in use. The monogram is lovely. It is larger than I expected but I've already gotten plenty of use out of it. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Please lengthen the handles by 2 inches. Nice bag, good quality, fun to use, comfortable to carry. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bag I love the bag and the monogramming, I give these bags as gifts to my friends for summer beach bags. Only "tiny" complaint that I have, I wish the carrying straps on the bag were a little longer. They are so short, it makes it hard for me to carry them on my shoulder and they get heavy when full (because they have so much room). But don't let that deter you, these are awesome bags and I have both sizes. Enjoy!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I bought the large tote because tt was $30 for the bag, embroidery and shipping. I love the cost and the bag is really cute! If you put too much in it though the handle will start cracking as mine already has. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Summer Purse! Needed a casual tote for the summer and I found a great one at Ballard. It is so roomy. Price was terrific and am tempted to get other colors. Upon receiving the white tote I sprayed it with Scotch Guard for protection. My only concern is the lack of a closure. Wish the zipper closure had been available. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service! This bag is roomy and a great price! I've already noticed a slight tear in a seam. The first bag I got the monogram wasn't centered but they were great and prompt with a replacement. October 31, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T10:27:54.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_487, tr_487
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM576, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???