GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10089
false header 2 10089
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Tote Bags -Large 4.4 5 455 455
Attractive, functional and well made. I finally had to replace my original Ballard tote after close to 10 years of service. I ordered same bag, same color! Favorite tote. Packed in luggage for additional carry-on, if necessary. Took it all over the world. Ordered several for gifts. Love the way it stands up on it's own when packed. It is also a perfect weekend bag. My "go to" bag. I took it to hunting lodges and to resorts. It never looked out of place. I can't say enough about this bag. July 18, 2015
Hard working tote! Love this medium size tote. Classic smart looks. I got it in black, cocoa brown and Aqua. The fabric has a linen-like texture, the inside is waterproof and keeps the bag stiff and upright, which I love. Took it everywhere while on my recent trip to New York City. Best purchase! July 12, 2015
Great Tote! I ordered one of these for myself, and two for Christmas gifts. GREAT quality, colors, and perfect monogramming. I used the one I bought for myself over the Fourth of July weekend. It was roomy enough, and sturdy enough for beach books, my lap top, the iPad, and other weekend necessities. Bonus, it holds its shape very well and looks great to boot. Thinking about ordering more for girlfriends while they are on sale. July 9, 2015
Beautiful and Cost Effective Perfect beach bags for summer vacation in Bermuda. I got 2 sets, one for me and one for friend going also. Ordered 2 large jute totes, plus the matching cosmetic bags. Summer colors were all on back order so I ordered white and had our names added on. They came in one week and are so pretty! I was so pleased with the workmanship, the embroidery is perfect and the bags are great to put in a suitcase or take on the plane. Do not hesitate to get these great bags! July 6, 2015
Handbag I think the quality of this handbag is fabulous, its sturdy and it holds a lot of items inside without feeling like it will collapse. The leather handles tops it off making it feel like a very expensive handbag. Everyone should purchase this handbag and you cant beat the price. Love it. July 4, 2015
Great value. I ordered bags in both sizes for gifts and was very happy with the weight of the fabric and the size of the bags. Very generous. The monogram was nicely done as well. July 3, 2015
Great for any number of uses! I ordered one for each family member, to control clutter & they've been great. Free monogram made it even more attractive. The plastic lining makes them easy to clean. ... And it's now super easy to sort all the clutter downstairs and haul up to everyone's room in 1 go! July 2, 2015
Off color I wish I could give this a higher rating. I have mixed feelings about it. I ordered 3 bags. One pink for myself and 2 plum for gifts. The pink is bright and vivid, almost to bright for an everyday bag. The plum is a horrible color. It's basically a lavender tinted grey. I knew it would be muted from the website, but it's hard to put that color in the purple family. I wish I could return them, but since they were monogrammed I can't. The monogram is my other issue. The samples shown help, but it's really hard to vision what different letters will look like in different script. I wish Ballard put samples of all letters in each font. I might have chosen differently. I do love the size of the bag. The zipper closure is great too. Handles could be a couple inches longer to fit on the shoulder better. June 23, 2015
Makes a lovely thoughtful gift! I ordered these bags for my bridesmaids and they're perfect! They're made of jute but backed with a clear coat inside. They also zip closed and have an internal zippered pocket. These would make a great little gift, and with Bring Home Ballard they can't be beat anywhere. Trust me, I looked! For picture reference these are size medium in spa and navy with cream embroidery in style 23. June 11, 2015
Great product for a great price. I ordered green, which appeared in the picture to be a yellowy summer green. What arrived was a very fall sage green. Would like the handles to be longer to allow this to go over the shoulder. A great value for the price, just not exactly what I was expecting. June 11, 2015
Is a good size for boating or picnics I purchased this item for snacks in the car. It is large enough for that plus paper towels, drink boxes, extra clothing. The block lettering looks very good and the colors are like they are represented in the catalog. A great buy! June 6, 2015
Perfect Summer bag I love this bag, it's the perfect little bag, got it just in time for summer! June 4, 2015
Bags are very nice I ordered five of these for Mother's Day gifts. I was disappointed in the stock, especially since they were advertised a as a great deal - most colors were on major backorder - so I had to do a lot of juggling with colors and monograms to get them solved. The customer service person I spoke to, however, was very helpful in getting it all sorted out, and all of them arrived on time. I would suggest that you provide a preview of monograms before finalization of orders. One font style I chose ended up looking strange (although the letters were correct) when the three letters were put together into a monogram. If I would have seen this prior to my order submission, I would have changed it right away. Another monogram was significantly larger than others - and it was only a first name, which looked giant across the bag...not quite what I expected. Anyway, my gift recipients loved them, thanks! June 4, 2015
Strong--Holds A Lot Looks great, and really does the job. You are not afraid that something heavy will destroy the bottom. It holds it shape. Really well made. The initial is a great bonus. April 11, 2015
Love My Canvas Bag Well made. I use it for my laptop and brochures and paint samples etc. Plan to buy more. March 6, 2015
They look amazing! I ordered these bags for my bridesmaids and they look amazing!!!! I'm so happy with how they turned out!! I will say that the bag itself is good quality but could definitely be better. With that being said, I did pay $25 for a large tote with names printed on them. So I really can't complain. Im pretty sure I'm going to put another order in for myself! I can't wait to give them to my girls!!!! February 25, 2015
Awesome bag for an "on-the-go" girl! This is a very useful bag for all kinds of reasons. I have used this bag as an overnight bag, an airplane bag, a gym bag. It is my go to travel bag. I will be giving this bag as a gift in the near future. It is a great price and it is huge! It fits everything you'd need. I also bought the matching make up bag and it is a very cute set! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a carry all bag. January 21, 2015
Nice personalized monogramming! I bought 2 & would have returned them had they not been monogrammed! One was a nice plum color, the other one turned out to be a awful "pea soup" green, & the green one came very wrinkled too!!! January 17, 2015
A classic This will become anyone's go-to tote bag. It is the second one I buy and just as great as the first. My only negative comment would address the thread colour: far from the metallic type I chose. Not bronze but rather light brown. January 17, 2015
FAVORITE WEEKEND BAG I bought this as a gift for my granddaughter who likes to travel light. This bag s he adores and can go to an overnight or a weekend with no problems. She loves the aqua bag and brown monogram. January 17, 2015
These are amazing bags I got this as a gift and I just love it. The size is great and i love that it has a zipper for taking on the plane. I got many compliments on it when I was traveling. I will purchase these for this year's birthday list!!! January 15, 2015
The totes are beautiful! I love the material and engraving. They were a wonderful Christmas present. Great quality and size. I will be ordering more. Always a pleasure ordering from Ballard. Great customer service and quick delivery. Thank you. January 12, 2015
Tote bag This was a gift to me. I had purchased this item a couple of years ago for my sister-in-law as well. We both loved the item. January 11, 2015
Didn't realize it was burlap - kinda rough Product was lovely in pictures. But I was disappointed to find that they were made out of burlap and very thin for the price. I had them monogrammed, which was beautifully done. Overall disappointed. January 5, 2015
A wonderful value! The tote is exactly what I wanted and I couldn't be happier. I plan to buy more of the same but in different colors! I now have three: one large with a bee emblem and two smaller totes in brown tones. January 1, 2015
Very Practical. The color choices are a good selection. Very good that the Tote bag has a zipper closure. Also, the inside material is cleanable. And the ability to have the tote bag monogrammed makes the totebag even more attractive. Can be use as a book bag type, an electronic device carrier, an under the seat bag for airplane travel etc.. December 25, 2014
Makes such a nice gift! Ordered this in red and had monogrammed for my girlfriends birthday. It was a hit! Was unveiled in front of a group of other friends and everyone thought it was wonderful. Pretty color and wonderful Monogram. I would recommend that if giving it as a gift, to let it "air out" a few days to eliminate the Jute aroma. Thank you . I will order again December 21, 2014
Quality is suspect. I expected the quality to be better based on the catalog pictures. My tote is very uneven and rough in texture. The monogram is nice as is the color. Otherwise it was a bit of a disappointment for me. December 11, 2014
Beautiful tote bag I bought the jute tote bag in a coral color for my niece as a bag for school. It turned out beautifully with her name in ivory thread. I have bought many of these as gifts and they are lovely and affordable. December 2, 2014
One is not enough! I love this bag so much I have two of them. They also make great presents, monogrammed for a special person. The handles are strong, leather and great looking as they provide a great match with the rugged fabric. I have used the bag at the beach and for shopping. (not groceries). November 9, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T08:16:57.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_455, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM576, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???