Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Tote Bags

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Tote Bags - Large is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 564.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Tote Bag I ordered the burlap medium tote bag with cream-color monogram. It is a smart looking, very versatile bag that I can use as a purse or in place of a brief case. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tote I bought this as a gift for a co-worker and I was extremely pleased with the quality of the product. The color was very even and the name color was perfect. I purchased the medium tote and would definitely recommend this tote to anyone because it is very attractive and roomy enough for carry groceries, personal items, even for bringing work home. Best of all the person I gave it to uses it daily.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer bag! I love these monogrammed bags and bought them in three colors. My purse organizer fits perfectly so it's easy to switch to the color bag I need. They're summery and casual yet the monogram dials them up a little. Perfect summer accessory!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I highly recommend Ballard totes.....great for gifts or a nice treat for yourself!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Not only is this bag fucntional, but it is very charming as well. I bought two as gifts for my mother (green) and mother in law (pink). They adore them! I had them monogrammed and they looked beautiful. I also recently saw them written up in a People mag as a great gift. Great for the market, beach, airplane or a outing with the kids. We all adore them so and at the price who could pass them up!?
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! I am enjoying using my bag as an everyday purse, just ordered one as a gift. Thank u!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the money. These bags were presents for my granddaughters. They loved them and I thought they were of excellent quality for the price.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tote! I ordered the Medium Tote thinking I would use it to carry my lunch, take work back and forth from the office and home, and any other incidentals… but when I got it, I couldn't believe how pretty is. I plan to use it as a purse. I love that the bag is sturdy and stands up on its own. The engraving is absolutely beautiful. I definitely recommend it!! In fact, I plan to give a couple as Christmas presents this year.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gifts!! The bags were gifts and all recipients were thrilled! Ordering was easy, delivery fast and the quality outstanding. I will order more. Thank you for making my online experience, which has been limited, a good one.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for book club meetings I purchased one for each of our book club members. I choose each members favorite color and then put their name on it. Now we all have our bags for meeting night. What happened to all the bright colors though? Now I see neutrals more in your selections. Love the totes!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tote bags. I ordered 7 of these lovely tote bags for all the great women in my life as christmas gifts. I had their 3 initials put on the front of them and chose 7 different colors I thought would work for each women. They were done in no time and I received them in time to wrap them up and give them as Christmas gifts. Needless to say each women loved them so much. Thank you for your promptness in filling this order and also for letting me know the status along the way of when they were coming. They are great sturdy bags that can be used for a multitude of ways.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gifts I bought these in green with brown initials, natural with kelly green initals, and white with navy initials for my aunts, mom, and grandmother for Christmas presents. They were very well made, and everyone loved them. I didn't realize that the inside of the burlap is coated to protect it. It is a really neat feature. I used them as gift bags for a candle and cookbook. Perfect.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag! I purchased two of the medium size bags and had my dogs names embroidered on them. They are great for loading up doggy stuff when it's time to take them to the kennel. That way there's no confusion as to whose food and meds are in which bag. The bags look great and the embroidery is in large, easy-to-read, type.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gift! These cute totes make great gifts! I had one personalized with my friend's name and filled it with beach essentials for her upcoming vacation. It turned out better than I had hoped!
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Depicted Received my tote bag and it was exactly as it's shown in the description and picture. The medium size is PERFECT and easily fits things about the size of a letter size file folder/ 17 inch laptop. Love it!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Purchased several of these bags for gifts. They were perfect! Great value! Nice quality and workmanship. Very pleased with the personalization options.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great bag! This is my second bag to buy from Ballard & it's just as good as the first. I bought my first one (the large) a few years ago; this medium one was bought to use as a little overnight bag for our new baby & we're looking forward to using it once he gets here! The monogram looks great, as always & Ballard Designs has great customer service & shipping was very fast.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tote I bought this tote in brown for my daughter. She loves it. Thinking about getting a couple more in different colors!
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking Purchased for a friend's birthday. Hope she will enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the price I ordered the bag as a gift - great size and value for the price. The zipper seems a bit fragile but other than that the bag is perfect. I ordered the bag in Spa with dark blue lettering - looks fabulous - bag is exactly as described.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This bag is spacious! I purchased 5 of these bags, with zipcodes on them, as Christmas gifts. The zipper broke within 2 weeks on 1 of the 5 bags - the rest are fine. They look great - have leather handles and are spacious. A perfect bag for the 20 somethings that received them as a tote for work and school. Even though the one zipper broke, I won't hesitate to order these again in the future. Great price and fun!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A classic This will become anyone's go-to tote bag. It is the second one I buy and just as great as the first. My only negative comment would address the thread colour: far from the metallic type I chose. Not bronze but rather light brown.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These totes make great gifts! I purchased 3 of these for Christmas gifts. I plan on filling them with personal items for my Daughter, Daughter-in-law and best friend. I think they will love them when they open them and see their name on the tote. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Bag Love this bag but it's kinda of stiff. hard to fold and keep in my closet but otherwise I love it and would recommend it.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well constructed, love zippered closing Zipper folds down out of way when not in use. The monogram is lovely. It is larger than I expected but I've already gotten plenty of use out of it.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute bag......great for young girl to tote her towel and swim gear We love this bag. My only complaint is that one of the grommets came apart on the leather strap. Not worth the hassle of sending it back but irritating nonetheless.
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice I ordered 4 large satchels for relatives, and they are very nice -- monogramming is GREAT, and the workmanship is good.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not color not as expected I ordered these bags as hostess gifts for a couple of baby showers. I ordered the lime green b/c that is one of the colors that I am using in my nursery. I finally received the bags yesterday (they were on backorder) and they are great, EXCEPT.... the color is not what I expected at all. I would not consider the lime green to be "limey." In fact, I consider this to more closely resemble an "army" or "camo" green. It's not necessarily a bad color, but it is not what I expected from the name or from the pictures on the website or in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was great but didn't get exactly what I ordered. I ordered several of these bags for gifts and when my order arrived one of the bags was not correct from what I ordered.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for a good value. I have the large tote bag and recently ordered the medium as well. I also ordered the large and medium for my mother for Christmas. The tote bags are a good product for a good value. The only thing I think can be improved on is the monogramming quality. One of the letters on the medium bag was closer than the others and on the large bag the thread was raveling a bit. Of course, the monogramming is free so you have to take that in stride. But, I think poor quality monogramming diminishes the look of the tote bag which in all other respects is excellent quality.
Date published: 2011-12-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_564
  • loc_, sid_AM576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags

Ballard Tote Bags - Large

Ballard Tote Bags - Medium

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]