Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Tote Bags

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Tote Bags - Large is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 565.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab, all the way around! Perfect size, perfect comfortable straps & waterproof liner completes the tote. Would buy again, even considering a few as Christmas gifts as well!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it I have bought three of these bags and have been happy with all of them. One is my gym bag, one has my dog's name on it and hangs on the wall holding his toodle bags, and the third went to my mom. She stores sewing items in it and she loves it. The price is more than reasonable and they make a great gift. I will definitely buy another one in the future.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful bag. Good quality. This is a very useful bag of good quality. I wish the shape were a little different so it would stay open better.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are have excellent features I purchased six large totes and had each of them monogramed as gifts. I had purchased one for myself, previously, no monogram, and when I saw them this time, I thought they would make nice gifts for birthdays, etc. The most difficult part was choosing from all the many monograms and thread colors. Upon receiving the totes, I was very pleased, and I am certain the recipients will be pleased, as well. The totes are very well constructed and will hold up for many carries.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Durable! I first ordered these bags back in 2003 when I started my design business. They looked nice enough to bring into a client's home, were very reasonably priced, so I thought that if they lasted a year I would have gotten my money's worth. They have lasted though 11 years and counting, of lugging around heavy design books, and still look great. I just ordered more after being tempted by the new colors. I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product I got a large tote bag with my monogram on it and I love it! I got sand with eggplant monogram and it looks very cute. Thank you for a great quality product!
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gifts! These bags are the greatest personalized gifts! I have taken them as house guest presents to summer hostesses. After 3 years of rugged use to pools and the beach with kids, the bag I bought for my sister in law needed a refresh, so I bought her a new one in a new color! The price is terrific and the color and monogram selections mean every bag is unique -- tailored to you!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size i love my bag have had it for years and was finally able to give one as a gift.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag!! I have bought this (monogrammed) tote for gifts several times and the recipient always loves it. I finally bought one for myself and I love it too. I am ready to buy a few more as gifts.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tote bag is a great bridal shower gift The tote bag was purchased to hold my future daughter-in-law's "beach" trousseau for her honeymoon. It was the first gift she received with her new inititals and contained her bikini, sandals, wet bikini-bag & cover up. There was still plenty of room to add more items. I selected the large bag in the natural color with an off-white monogram(similar to photo on website). The gift was well received.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at the beach and pool! I bought one for each of my adult daughters (3), myself, and my granddaughter. We had a great vacation at the beach and loved the convenience of each being able to carry all the 'stuff' needed - beach towel, cover-up, flip-flops, sun-tan lotion, hair accessories and brush, reading material, camera, snacks, and a soft drink or water. We all appreciated the little zipper pocket to keep our watch, etc. out of the sand and a place to put change for the vending machine. We each had a different color tote, each personalized with our initials. The girls were thrilled! Everything fit with room to spare and all of our things survived without a problem. We shopped at the 'discount' beach stores and they had nothing even close in value or style. I'm now planning on which of my family and friends will get one for Christmas this year. This is a super gift at a great price. Thank you!
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel bag This is the second bag that I have purchased for my daughter. The first one is 3 years old and still looks great. She uses them for any overnight or extended trip. Great bag for the price...
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing bags I got this as a gift and I just love it. The size is great and i love that it has a zipper for taking on the plane. I got many compliments on it when I was traveling. I will purchase these for this year's birthday list!!!
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "The little tote that could" I have purchased a few of these over the years. So glad Ballard keeps carrying them. They are a great value with the free monogram!. I like the color and size choices and the features like leather handles, zipper and inside pocket. It is not lined but I don't mind. The burlap is sturdy and I get 2 or 3 seasons out of them. And I get many compliments.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked for bridesmaid totes! These not only worked for the bridesmaids at my daughter's wedding, but also for the bride, and the mothers! We ordered the burlap (tan) with eggplant embroidery. We did some with initials and others with the first name. The women loved them! The wedding day requires one to tote around a lot of "stuff" and these fit the bill. Loved the combo of fabric with the leather handles. Thanks so much, Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect size tote! I absolutely love my tote bag!! It's the perfect size for everyday use. I also personalized it with my initial, making it a fabulous ONE-OF-A-KIND bag. The straps are very durable too. I'm very happy!!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote! I purchased these totes for my daughter who recently got married (with her new initials) and her bridesmaids with their names (using the thread to match their dresses). Because of a mix-up (an error on my part), I had to call Ballard and try to get the brides bag here in a matter of a few days for the shower. The customer service reps went above and beyond in helping me out. Although they could not guarantee the tote would make it here in time, they would try their best. The tote did make it in time and all the girls loved them. The totes were used on the wedding day to carry their belongings to the wedding venue and have been used several times since for everyday needs. The totes are very roomy, lightweight, very durable. Thank You Ballard for your help and your very nice reps. I am going to order more bags for Christmas gifts because everyone at the shower loved the totes as well!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome large bag This was a special they were offering. For the price you couldn't pass it up.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bag ever!!! I just love this bag!! use it for everything; gave my daughter her own for Christmas and am getting great reviews from her as well!!!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totes Glad I ordered early for Christmas since one of my totes was on back order. I should get it this week. The monogram was done perfectly and I love the colors. Thank you, for a job well done. Margaret Hester
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional Bought this as a gift for a fellow realtor as her open house bag. Was able to fill with so many necessities and goodies. The monograming made it so personal. She loved it!!!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag!! Highly recommend! Purchased multiple as gifts and they were a huge hit!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bag for an occassion!!! I received this bag as a gift and purchased one later for my mom. It's the perfect bag to use for an occassion, I have used it as a carry-on, taken it to the beach, or used as an overnight bag. I love all the different colors and sizes you can buy it in. Thinking of buying another one for a gym bag!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd give these to everyone I know if I had the money I purchased these large totes and the matching makeup bags for my bridesmaids. Everyone that sees the bag asks me where I got it and says they want one too! The colors come out true to the scale on the website. The large tote is much larger than expected but I didn't check the size dimensions when ordering. I plan on getting a few of the smaller totes which would most likely serve as over the shoulder purses. The large tote is more like an overnight bag or a "bring everything that you need to the wedding" :) All of my girls liked the color choices that I personalized for them. The monogramming was done well. These products are beyond fantastic for the price!!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have!!! I have bought this item in many sizes and colors, for friends, family and work. I can't get enough of them!! Very sturdy, comfortable to wear on shoulder. Get one!!or more
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic bag that can be used in so many ways I previously received this bag in pink as a bridesmaid gift. After getting married, I wanted to get a new one with my new monogram. The bag is great to use as an overnight bag and is a wonderful deal!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a GREAT teacher gift We gave the large monogrammed totes to my child's teachers this holiday. They make a wonderful personalized gift and teachers can tote their graded work in style. The school secretary gives me the teacher's middle initial and I usually place the order before Thanksgiving. Then, I give the secretary a gift card for helping me out.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tote Bags have always been one of my favorite Ballard Design products! Love the tote bags and will be using them as "gift" bags for my daughter's Bridal Luncheon honoring her bridesmaids. We chose the large chocolate tote with ivory monogram for an autumn color palette for the bridesmaids and the smaller tote in blush for the flower girls. The totes are a great price point, plus a fun personalized item and something that can be used by the girls long after the wedding.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tote! It's roomy and the zipper is a nice touch, keeping items secure. The handles are well placed and rugged.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product serves multiple purposes I love the tote! I purchased it for the purpose of using it for work. I bought it in black with an off white monogramming and even though it is burlap (which at first I was a little disappointed) I tied a black sheer scarf to the handle and it is very classy. Even without the scarf it is still attractive. I would recommend this item to anyone, you can't go wrong for whatever purpose you want it for. It is very roomy can hold a lot.
Date published: 2011-10-15
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_565
  • loc_, sid_AM576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags

Ballard Tote Bags - Large

Ballard Tote Bags - Medium

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]