GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82907
false header 2 82907
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Tote Bags -Large 4.4 5 436 436
Not what I was hoping for... Very thin, almost see-through tote. I was expecting a more substantial tote bag. Bought it for a beach trip, but ended up using another one instead. Also, the burlap is very rough on your arms... August 11, 2011
Cute but uncomfortable This is a cute bag...love the way it looks. But the leather straps are too short so it's difficult to carry over your shoulder. Also, hoping after some use the straps will soften a bit. August 10, 2011
Love the tote bag! I purchased one for myself and one as a gift for my daughter. The bags exceed my expectations....large, zippered and the monogram was in perferct proportion to the bag. I want to order more as gifts! August 7, 2011
Great at the beach and pool! I bought one for each of my adult daughters (3), myself, and my granddaughter. We had a great vacation at the beach and loved the convenience of each being able to carry all the 'stuff' needed - beach towel, cover-up, flip-flops, sun-tan lotion, hair accessories and brush, reading material, camera, snacks, and a soft drink or water. We all appreciated the little zipper pocket to keep our watch, etc. out of the sand and a place to put change for the vending machine. We each had a different color tote, each personalized with our initials. The girls were thrilled! Everything fit with room to spare and all of our things survived without a problem. We shopped at the 'discount' beach stores and they had nothing even close in value or style. I'm now planning on which of my family and friends will get one for Christmas this year. This is a super gift at a great price. Thank you! August 6, 2011
Monogramed tote bag I was excited at how quickly I received my order. Was, however, disappointed in the quality of the bag. The fabric of the bag seemed stiff like burlap and it didn't seem like it would hold up well. The monogram stitching looked very nice tho. August 5, 2011
great bag this is the perfect size. everything fits plus water bottle and when i shop i can throw stuff inside.lined with plastic so no worries. gave my mom my coach and carry this now for the summer! August 5, 2011
Fabulous totes! Classy! I ordered these for all of my friends and myself. Really didn't realize they were burlap. Loved them when they arrived. The personalization is great and my friends all loved them for the beach and shopping. Great buy including personalization for $20.00. July 29, 2011
Nice tote The size and durability of the large tote are great but the color swatch shown on the website is not accurate. I was looking for a blue tote and the navy was sold out. I ordered the aqua and it is green. July 29, 2011
Attractive but needs one addition to be more functional This is a good looking tote, but the contents are a jumble at the bottom as a result of only one interior pocket. A bag this size needs additional inside pockets to be able to find keys, phone, etc. July 18, 2011
Nice and Big The bag has lots of room for the beach. Will have no problem carrying all your stuff plus towels. The only thing I would change is to have longer straps. You put it on your shoulder and it is very hard to keep it there becasue they are so short. And the bad is so big that if you are short like me, it almost hits the ground while carrying. So being able to put on shoulder would be a nice touch. Otherwise I love this bag. July 16, 2011
Great Purchase...only wish though Great great purchase only wish is for longer drop on straps. Perfect gift! This bag is awesome as an overnight or beach bag. For everyday, I will check on the medium ... July 16, 2011
Love this tote! Excellent value! This tote is perfect for the pool, beach or running errands. I love the size, the coated lining and the free monogram. The aqua is lighter than appears in the photos - but still lovely. I wish the handles were slightly longer - but still can wear it on my shoulder. The price is great - much better priced than other similar totes! I will buy more for gifts! July 15, 2011
Ballard tote great gift I buy these every year for teacher gifts. I have bought several different sizes and colors. I thought the aqua was a bit dull, but teacher loved the tote. July 5, 2011
Cute bag......great for young girl to tote her towel and swim gear We love this bag. My only complaint is that one of the grommets came apart on the leather strap. Not worth the hassle of sending it back but irritating nonetheless. July 3, 2011
Gorgeous! I bought this as a gift for my sister-n-law. The bag was huge....I was hoping to get the aqua colored but it was on back order so I opted for the Brown with pink monogramming which they did a really nice job on. I'll be back for sure. June 30, 2011
Size not as expected After already ordering the large tote, I wanted to get something to carry my laptop. I made sure to review the measurements listed online. The bag is the size stated online, but they don't mention that the zipper takes a couple inches off the opening. I can force my laptop to fit, but I can't put anything else in since the opening is stretched to the limit. Had I realized this, I would have paid the extra money for the carry-all. Disappointed that I now have a bag with no use for it and nothing to carry my laptop. :( I will state, however, that the quality is good and they did a great job with the monogramming. :) June 24, 2011
Great gift! This bag is functional for summer picnics and going to the beach. June 23, 2011
Good, but a simple change could make it even better... This is a nice tote. Not a fancy lining, just a sturdy tote for the beach or traveling. What it could use to make it more user-friendly is an additional inside pocket or two. The monogram is of nice quality, and the straps are a pretty good leather grade. June 22, 2011
Tote bags are a hit with friends! I gave the tote bags in all colors with monograms to friends as thank you gifts. They just love the design, color, and practical features of these great bags. June 21, 2011
These bags are incredible! I love these bags....I bought one for myself, mom & best friend. We all LOVE them. They are such a good quality, especially for the price! June 21, 2011
I love the purse and get many compliments I loved the purses. I bought 2 for gifts and 2 for me. The only thing I was upset about was i ordered the Sand color and waited about a month and then when I got it the monogram was the wrong color. Now it's just sitting in my closet. Oh well I will use it for the beach but really was looking forward to using it for everyday. June 20, 2011
Not as substantial as I thought from the picture. The fabric is stiff and not as thick as I thought it would be looking at the picture. The handles are stiff and don't feel like a high quality leather strap. Roomy though. Planning to use it for groceries. The monogram and color selection is very nice. June 19, 2011
Great! The tote is stylist, sturdy and a great value. Love it! June 19, 2011
Love the tote--a bit disappointed with the personalizing I ordered a number of these totes to give as bridesmaids gifts, and all of my girls absolutely loved them! The handles are very sturdy, and the bags are very high quality. I also ordered many different colors (black, brown, aqua, light blue, red, pumpkin, sand, green)--and all of the colors were really pretty. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the personalization options. When I ordered the bags, I put all of my girls' names in all lowercase letters, but when I received the bags the first letter of all of them were capitalized. I called Ballard Customer Service about this, and the woman that I spoke to was VERY helpful. She explained that the personalization machines are programmed so that the first letter is always capitalized. She gave me a number of options for what I could do since I wasn't 100% pleased with my order, and I chose to keep the bags. Of course, my bridesmaids didn't know the difference, but I was slightly disappointed since they did not come exactly as I had envisioned them. Despite the minor personalization issue--I was very happy with my decision to purchase the tote bags from Ballard! June 18, 2011
perfect.... Perfect gift for my friend and ordered one for myself. It was a little difficult to tell the true colors. I wish you had some brighter colors. But my order turned out perfect and we both love our totes and get loads of compliments ....great gift idea! June 18, 2011
nice bag I bought this bag for a beach trip, and it was perfect in the sand and water. It has an amazing amount of room for towels and sunscreen. The inside has a coating that made dumping out excess sand easy. My only complaints are I wish the handles were a little longer and maybe a little thicker. The handles seem very durable and I packed the bag to the top as it was my carry-on as well. The material is a little rough, but I suspect over time will be durable. The zipper was a little hard to close, but I think I was trying to do it wrong, it seems one needs to pull the material up a bit, then it zips easy (and adds some room). June 17, 2011
The product is large and attractive The bag is quite large and can be very useful. My only complaint is the material used, I guess I didn't pay attention that it was made of jute instead of cloth. Like that it has a zipper closure and the monogram is very pretty June 16, 2011
It's my new, and only summer bag! It arrived looking exactly as expected, classic, light weight, & monogrammed beautifully, It goes with everything. June 16, 2011
good value Bought this bag for my family for vacation - very roomy - able to transport all necessary beach/pool supplies - held up to being dragged all over - liked it so much we bought another for a wedding vacation gift - i will definitely buy another when i wear this one out. June 16, 2011
Cute Bag Love this bag but it's kinda of stiff. hard to fold and keep in my closet but otherwise I love it and would recommend it. June 16, 2011
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???