Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69404
false header 2 69404
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This tote was just what I was looking for! I ordered it for my trip to Punta Cana and it was back ordered several times, but it arrived just 2 days before I left. I carried it on the plane as my personal item and stuffed it with my purse, magazines, ipod, etc. It held everything and was very light weight and durable. I ordered red and the color was not very vibrant, but the size was perfect. I also have a smaller one that I take to work everyday. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price great product Well worth the long wait while it was on back order. I bought a black large bag with no monogram. March 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Ehh I ordered the bag in aqua expecting the almost Tiffanys blue color pictured. However, it is instead a green color. The bag also isn't very sturdy and is discolored on the burlap in several spots. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love with this bag! I love this bag, I use it every day. I enjoy it so much that I ordered personalized ones for my sisters and my mother. The price is fantastic and well worth it, I plan on purchasing more of them. They're so versatile and cute! I would suggest these for anyone. Personalized they're even better and it's a timeless bag. February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute but not durable. I was thrilled to get my bag. It is so cute but the very first time I used it the handle broke. I am looking into how to fix it. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked for bridesmaid totes! These not only worked for the bridesmaids at my daughter's wedding, but also for the bride, and the mothers! We ordered the burlap (tan) with eggplant embroidery. We did some with initials and others with the first name. The women loved them! The wedding day requires one to tote around a lot of "stuff" and these fit the bill. Loved the combo of fabric with the leather handles. Thanks so much, Ballard Designs! February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little lower quality than expected This tote was cute but the straps were lower quality than expected. Also, the burlap of the bag seemed to shed a bit. But overall it is a really cute tote bag, and a great variation on the canvas tote. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large tote bags - LOVE THEM! I bought 5 large tote bags for my bridesmaids and now I really wish I bought one for myself! They are perfect! Bigger than I thought, the embroidery (free too!) looks great and I can't wait to give them to my girls! My only complaint is that they couldn't do embroidery on the longer names but I didn't even care that much about finding a local place to do it for me because I love the bags so much! Thank you! February 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, should have paid attention to bad reviews I ordered three of these bags as Christmas gifts. I am disappointed with the "lime" green. It is not lime green - but pea green and not very appealing. The aqua is really pretty - exactly as pictured. One of my bags also had a hole near the monogram. Unfortunately I did not have time to try and return it for another one because it was too close to Christmas. I was a little embarrassed about giving them as gifts because they are very flimsy and just overall low quality. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tote Bag! I received this bag as a gift and now use it as gifts for my friends and family. It's a great bag at a great price, it's always a big hit! January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift I ordered these monogrammed bags to hold holiday gifts to hand out to family members. With all the color and monogram options, each person received a unique, personalized bag. I think they'd be great as beach bags, airplane carry-ons, or reusable shopping bags - due to the coarse jute texture, I don't think they'd be sufficient as a purse. For the price, they're a great deal. January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item was a gift to a family member I ordered the bag for my sister-in law and she loves it! January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, inexpensive shopping bag Bought this for a Christmas gift. Was happy with the quality for the price. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bag!! I have bought this (monogrammed) tote for gifts several times and the recipient always loves it. I finally bought one for myself and I love it too. I am ready to buy a few more as gifts. January 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by personalized bag disappointed I ordered this bag as a christmas gift and when ordering i entered the personalization of "K & J" when the bag arrived it said "KandJ". Not only was this not what i ordered but the "&" had been replaced with "and" which may not have been a problem if there had been proper spacing between it and the letters. Instead, It looks like one word and it was terribly disappointing as there was not time or order a replacement. The bag itself is great i just wish it hadnt been ruined by the change in personalization without any notification. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy with bag but monogram missed the mark... I purchased the natural colored large tote bag for my mother-in-law as a Christmas gift. The bag looked perfect for a summer beach bag. To add a little extra flare I had her nickname monogrammed - RoRo. While my order asked for both r's to be capitalized, the bag I received only had the first r correctly capitalized. Unable to return monogrammed items, I was forced to give the bag to her, knowing the monogram was incorrect :( January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite bag!!! This bag is the best! Purchased for myself and also as gifts...they are great! January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bag I got this bag as a gift for my boss. She had just gotten married and I got her new initials on the bag. It's very light weight, but very durable. She loved it and puts all her stuff in it for work. :-) Great bag!! January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gifts These bags are a great gift - they are sturdy and can hold a lot plus they look great! THey were a hit with the recepients. I have never had a problem with them! Thanks Ballard! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is exactly what I wanted I first heard about Ballard bags in a magazine. My boyfriend got it for me Christmas. I plan on using it when I go to Florida, I love the color, the material and especially the size. It's hard to set it aside for summer because I want to use it right now! January 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Discolored from the sun I was so pleased with my bag when I received it. The color was beautiful (aqua) and the monogram looked great. Unfortunately, after one summer on the beach, the bag is extremely discolored. I will probably end up throwing it away. Major bummer. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great bag- great quality- really great price! I've ordered 4 of these bags to give as gifts. Everyone loves them! January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the totes! I ordered four of the large tote bags as Christmas gifts for my friends and family; and I was extremely pleased when they arrived. I had them monogrammed and they looked very elegant and expensive. I would definitely recommend these! January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the bag Gave four of these as xmas gifts and everyone was thrilled with them. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered a lot of these - for my staff at work Working in a mostly female office has its great rewards and challenges!! I try to find unusual and fun gifts for the holidays. I ordered both the large and small totes in almost all of the colors. They arrived promptly, look great and the monograms were all correct. It was a nice way to personalize each of them with the fun colors and print styles. This is a jute bag that is lined inside. It will make a great shopping bag or beach bag. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gift! Gave these bags to all the girls in the family for Christmas and they were a huge hit!! They are very reasonably priced. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tote I bought this as a gift for a co-worker and I was extremely pleased with the quality of the product. The color was very even and the name color was perfect. I purchased the medium tote and would definitely recommend this tote to anyone because it is very attractive and roomy enough for carry groceries, personal items, even for bringing work home. Best of all the person I gave it to uses it daily. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totes look great & nice monogramming I bought 3 of these totes as Christmas presents for the girls in my office. The colors and personalized monograms were great. I was a little disappointed in the overall weight and quality of the bags, they seemed very light and not too durable. I wonder how that will hold up when they are filled with things. Overall they looked very nice but I would not recommend for heavy use or carrying around any kind of weight. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made! I purchased 3 of these as Christmas presents for the ladies in my husband's office. I was thrilled when they arrived and looked even better than they did online... wished I'd ordered one for myself as well! I also had them monogrammed which added a personal touch. The monograms were well done as well! January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can design your own tote bag This was a gift for my sister. I had given her the same tote a couple years ago and her dog had an accident on it! She loved it so much, she asked for a new one. She uses it everday toting things to work. The first one continued to look new even with the daily use. They are made well and look beautiful. I had hers Monogrammed and I was able to pick out the thread color, font, etc. So it really is a custom made gift! January 7, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T08:45:23.421-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_473, tr_473
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM576, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later