GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Tote Bags -Large 4.4 5 416 416
Wonderful! When everyone is carrying other totes through various companies, I found this to be unique yet classic, well-made and available at an exceptional price. I can see myself ordering these as a gift for all my friends and family for years to come. I want several for myself. I recently used it for traveling and it was an excellent carry-on bag with it's flexible form and zip-closure. I received many compliments on it. Great product. November 26, 2012
Great at the beach and pool! I bought one for each of my adult daughters (3), myself, and my granddaughter. We had a great vacation at the beach and loved the convenience of each being able to carry all the 'stuff' needed - beach towel, cover-up, flip-flops, sun-tan lotion, hair accessories and brush, reading material, camera, snacks, and a soft drink or water. We all appreciated the little zipper pocket to keep our watch, etc. out of the sand and a place to put change for the vending machine. We each had a different color tote, each personalized with our initials. The girls were thrilled! Everything fit with room to spare and all of our things survived without a problem. We shopped at the 'discount' beach stores and they had nothing even close in value or style. I'm now planning on which of my family and friends will get one for Christmas this year. This is a super gift at a great price. Thank you! August 6, 2011
Poor Quality, Strap Broke on First Use I would not recommend this bag, while a very nice looking tote, it is poor quality. I ordered it to take on a trip to Mexico. I hadn't even used it and filled it with a few things for the plane and the leather handle broke as soon as we got to the airport. November 16, 2012
tote bags I ordered six for my friends, they loved them! Color was and spelling were a 100%. Having their names on them was a special touch. December 15, 2013
LOVE THE BAG! I have had my bag now for a month and I love it. It is the perfect size for taking things to and from the office. I also use it as a library bag for my books and DVDs. I have also received quite a bit of compliments. So far the bag has held up to my expectations. I am considering ordering another one in a different color. December 4, 2013
Great size, quality, and personalization I had been thinking about getting this bag for some time and finally took the plunge. I'm so glad I did! I love the how the monogram makes it unique. Th quality of the bag is evident in every stitch. I bought the large and it's roomy enough for a simple overnight bag or a farmers market bag. I can see this bag becoming a traveling staple. October 7, 2012
Poor quality I read great reviews and decided to get this for my fiancé in Germany. I received the bag late and the embroidery was interfering with the zipper. Disappointed. November 3, 2012
HUGE w/ flexibility I ordered this bag for my to be sister-in-law as a shower gift and although it hasn't been actually used yet, I can tell already that the flexibility to fill the bag has been great. It is so much better than those canvas stiff bags that don't fit to the body or the contents inside. I can't wait to see her face when she opens it! September 19, 2012
The colors are nice (I bought 4) and monograming options is what drew me. I wish I had been able to see all the letters of each font. The font I chose for one of the bags was a different letter than the samples given - I don't like the letter I used. I would not have chosen that font, if I had seen my letter. Quality of materials of the bags was unimpressive. September 29, 2012
medium tote It's very nice but a little small. I see that you've added a large size and I wish I knew that as I would have ordered the large. I also miss the inside zipper that I see you added to the large. Is there a way to substitute? October 5, 2012
Great Value! I purchased the extra large tote bag with the diamond monogram to take on a week long beach trip. The bag was a great size- large enough to fit 3 large beach towels, snorkel gear, sunscreen, and an extra change of clothes! My bag took quite a beating on the trip and I was happy with how durable it was! The only thing that wasn't completely perfect was the monogram, there are a few gaps in the stitching and the color wasn’t what I had envisioned (my fault). I quickly got over it and I love the value of this bag so much that I'm ordering another one as a gift. June 12, 2012
This is a great bag! I received one of these bags as a gift years ago! I use it all the time! It has held up wonderfully and looks great still today. I carry it in my car and use it anytime I shop. September 23, 2012
Will be PERFECT when they get "worn-in" Just received my two monogrammed totes (one medium & one large) and I am taking them both on a 9-day road trip. One is for cd's, audio books, medicines, phone and camera chargers, etc. The other is for maps, snacks, koozies, travel mugs and other miscellaneous items. I predict the big one will hold the souvenirs I'll be buying along the way! I like the look of worn leather (the handles should be after this trip) and the burlappy fabric should soften-up as the trip unfolds...but I'm glad I got these two to match my luggage. The personalization ensures they are easy to spot too! April 26, 2012
Tote bag is a great bridal shower gift The tote bag was purchased to hold my future daughter-in-law's "beach" trousseau for her honeymoon. It was the first gift she received with her new inititals and contained her bikini, sandals, wet bikini-bag & cover up. There was still plenty of room to add more items. I selected the large bag in the natural color with an off-white monogram(similar to photo on website). The gift was well received. July 9, 2012
Great gift I ordered 3 of these bags for gifts and I love them. The bag is large and true to color. I plan to order more in the future! November 29, 2013
Good but not color not as expected I ordered these bags as hostess gifts for a couple of baby showers. I ordered the lime green b/c that is one of the colors that I am using in my nursery. I finally received the bags yesterday (they were on backorder) and they are great, EXCEPT.... the color is not what I expected at all. I would not consider the lime green to be "limey." In fact, I consider this to more closely resemble an "army" or "camo" green. It's not necessarily a bad color, but it is not what I expected from the name or from the pictures on the website or in the catalog. April 18, 2012
Short Handle I bought the large tote as a weekend bag to carry things back and forth from my boyfriend's place. I love the bag: it's sturdy and extremely spacious. Large enough to hold everything but not bulky. My only complaint is that the handle is very short, so it's tough to carry on my shoulder, especially with a jacket/coat. Overall, I love the bag and will definitely recommend it to others. November 17, 2013
Great size and shape I picked the large green tote which I love. I use this tote for my dog Gunner's items when we go to training classes. We look stylish when we walk into the training center. Several ladies have asked me "where did you get that bag'? November 24, 2013
. My order came quickly and as ordered, however it is itchy and sheds all over whatever it touches. Also the handles are awkward and too small to out over your shoulder. I tried to return it but I can't since it was monogrammed (which I was not aware of). August 2, 2012
Poor quality The bags material that the bags are made of, tends to crease. The handles on mine have cracked even though the contents of the bag have been light in weight. I was disappointed - Ballard usually is known for more quality items. July 20, 2012
Excellent quality and style! Excellent product for the price! Recently purchased several of these tote bags to give as gifts. Impressed with the quality and style. Monograms looked great. The recipients were thrilled! Would definitely recommend! July 8, 2012
handle does not last I received this bag for my birthday last year and LOVED it! The material was unique and felt very sturdy while the bag was large enough to carry everything I needed. However, after six months of VERY infrequent use, one of the handles tore from the bag. I'm hoping to get it fixed, but I am very disappointed in the lack of durability. May 28, 2012
The tote is lightweight and a pretty color. Since there is no hardware on the bag and it is made of canvas, it is very light to carry. I got two in different colors and love them both. I love Ballard's products and have been using them for years. July 6, 2012
personalized bag disappointed I ordered this bag as a christmas gift and when ordering i entered the personalization of "K & J" when the bag arrived it said "KandJ". Not only was this not what i ordered but the "&" had been replaced with "and" which may not have been a problem if there had been proper spacing between it and the letters. Instead, It looks like one word and it was terribly disappointing as there was not time or order a replacement. The bag itself is great i just wish it hadnt been ruined by the change in personalization without any notification. January 19, 2012
Disappointed, should have paid attention to bad reviews I ordered three of these bags as Christmas gifts. I am disappointed with the "lime" green. It is not lime green - but pea green and not very appealing. The aqua is really pretty - exactly as pictured. One of my bags also had a hole near the monogram. Unfortunately I did not have time to try and return it for another one because it was too close to Christmas. I was a little embarrassed about giving them as gifts because they are very flimsy and just overall low quality. February 7, 2012
very nice I ordered 4 large satchels for relatives, and they are very nice -- monogramming is GREAT, and the workmanship is good. November 17, 2013
nice bag I bought this bag for a beach trip, and it was perfect in the sand and water. It has an amazing amount of room for towels and sunscreen. The inside has a coating that made dumping out excess sand easy. My only complaints are I wish the handles were a little longer and maybe a little thicker. The handles seem very durable and I packed the bag to the top as it was my carry-on as well. The material is a little rough, but I suspect over time will be durable. The zipper was a little hard to close, but I think I was trying to do it wrong, it seems one needs to pull the material up a bit, then it zips easy (and adds some room). June 17, 2011
Durable, Attractive & Functional. I love these totes. I have purchased every size, personalized, in many colors and given them as gifts. People love them. I also use the personalized totes with my company's name for carrying all of the gear I need. They are sturdy and a fantastic-looking way to schlepp everything from beach gear to groceries. The zipper is incredibly useful and the lining is durable. But - be aware that the fabric is jute and, therefore, not a soft friend to rub up against sensitive fabrics such as silk or a fragile cashmere, etc... (The Largest tote is my favorite.) September 12, 2011
Beautiful, Practical, Inexpensive Bag but Zipper Broke 1st Use Loved the bag, loved the price point, loved the monogramming but the zipper pulled away from the burlap first use. Not practical. November 13, 2013
This product serves multiple purposes I love the tote! I purchased it for the purpose of using it for work. I bought it in black with an off white monogramming and even though it is burlap (which at first I was a little disappointed) I tied a black sheer scarf to the handle and it is very classy. Even without the scarf it is still attractive. I would recommend this item to anyone, you can't go wrong for whatever purpose you want it for. It is very roomy can hold a lot. October 15, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags