GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Tote Bags -Large 4.4 5 416 416
Great Tote Just received my lovely red tote. I order monogram style 18 after looking at several fonts and pictures. I would recommend you take your initials into consideration. My monogram in white is perfectly centered and well done I also ordered the set of two small bags and they match perfectly. I'm already panning to get a couple more bags. March 13, 2014
Love the look! I used this tote as a place to stash my needlework beside a favorite chair in my living room and it looks fabulous. April 6, 2011
They looked dirty & the monograms were AWFUL I ordered 7 of the large totes for myself & my bridesmaids. My order was TERRIBLE. If you do order these totes, make sure you get a dark color of bag. The bags had these weird colors woven into the fabric which made all the bags look really dirty. The bags that looked dirty were aqua, spa, and the pink. It seriously looked like they had stains everywhere but I was told it was "just the way they are made." Also, the monogramming was not good. The letter O and D looked identical. The monogramming was TINY in comparison to the overall bag. Also, one of my monograms was not even finished! However, I am giving this product 2 starts instead of 1 because the customer service department was awesome. They directed me to their product specialists who allowed me to send them photos of the product. They called me the following day and refunded all my money AND let me keep the bags. I am definitely not giving them as gifts, because they look like I bought them at a garage sale. I had a friend who order a bag and hers looks awesome. She ordered a medium black tote with tan monogramming in a basic font. I might try this next. March 26, 2014
the price is right I have been looking for a new work bag for about a year-- something big enough to hold a laptop + books + diet coke + wallet, phone, keys. It was really hard to find something big, versatile and cute. I was really glad to find this bag. 1) I was looking for a big old bag, and part of the reason I ordered this was because all the reviewers were freaking out (for better or worse) about how enormous this bag is. I ordered the large and it really is HUGE. Comically large. I'm saying this because I wanted a big bag, and I was surprised to find that this one is almost too big. 2) I ordered the pale pink (really "blush"-- it isn't babyish pink, nor is it washed out). It's beautiful and true to the picture. I saw a couple reviewers who were disappointed about the consistency of other colors, but this one is very even. 3) The fabric is a pretty loose weave and it's rough. Believe them when they call it jute-- it's not canvas. It looks like the quintessential summer bag, but it's scratchy enough that I don't know if I'd want to carry it against my skin for long. 4) It seems like a lot of the people were disappointed with the monogram (too big, too small, off-center, weird thread color). I chose not to get a monogram in part because of the reviews. Remember that you can't return it if you monogram! It might just be me, but I don't really think the monogram fits the style of the bag, anyway. 5) The biggest question is the durability. I'm curious how it will hold up to heavy use-- especially the handles and corners. However, even if it wears out after 3 months, it's still a bargain. February 6, 2013
Great Bridesmaids Gift! I ordered 14 of these bags for my wedding party (BMs, moms, readers etc). All the colors came out beautifully and true to the picture on the site. I did have two that were messed up. One I messed when typing the monogram and the other had a brown piece of fabric along the monogram that looked like a spot. Ballard replaced both of the bags without question and with no charge to me. They even expedited shipping so I would have them in time. I was very impressed by the level of customer service from this company and I would recommend these bags to anyone. Thank you!!! June 26, 2013
Great Shopping or Beach Bag!! I actually ordered three of these bags, one for myself and two as gifts. The bags are very large, great for shopping, beach, travelling, etc. Has a zipper closure, bag is very well made, great leather handles and for the price, it was a steal. I actually will come back and order more for myself but a smaller version I can use as a Handbag. Great Tote and Well Made for the price! June 19, 2014
Nice bag with a monogram issue! I purchased two bags. One medium tote for me and one large for my daughter(birthday). Mine is perfect, I had my initials monogrammed on it. My Daughters would have been perfect if her monogrammed name was centered on the bag. Its off about 1"...very noticeable. April 2, 2011
Color Warning I recently ordered this bag in white - which in the picture appears to be a pure white. It is not - it is more of an oatmeal color, which my pastel monogram really did not look right with. Customer Service is making it right, so kudos to Ballard Customer Service! The bag is a nice size and seems well made, but in addition to not caring for the color, I do find the fabric coarser and rougher than I would like. August 15, 2012
New gray color is beautiful! We purchased the jute bags in the new gray color as bridesmaids' gifts. My daughter's wedding colors are yellow and gray - the bridesmaids' monograms really pop with the yellow thread against the gray bag. A great gift! March 26, 2014
not as pictured These monogramed totes are a great gift for the price. I ordered nine of them in different colors for teachers and scrapbookers on my gift list. I recommend them with reservations. The fabric is coarser than I expected. The colors in the catalog and on the web are not as pictured, especially the darker colors. There is nothing 'bright' about the green... think olive/ army fatigue green. Stick with the lighter, pastel colors if you want something close to the picture. The brown monogramming thread is almost black and the monograms done with it look fuzzy not crisp. The white thread monogramming looks much better. The large bag is more accurately described as oversized, not necessarily a negative, but definitely larger than I expected even considering the measurements in the description. (My tiny first-year-teacher niece could probably sit inside her bag!) They have posed quite a wrapping challenge as I can't find boxes or gift bags to hold them. Ballard did promptly correct a problem with the order and I appreciated that. December 17, 2012
Great value for the price I ordered the bag as a gift - great size and value for the price. The zipper seems a bit fragile but other than that the bag is perfect. I ordered the bag in Spa with dark blue lettering - looks fabulous - bag is exactly as described. July 7, 2014
Ballard delivers great quality again! These bags were a bit larger than I expected, but the actual bags, and the monogramming was great quality. I definitely recommend, maybe just use a measuring tape to figure out the size before time. January 17, 2013
Would be nice if there were more pockets inside I gave this as a gift to my mother. I walked in to a Ballard store and the monogrammed sample happened to be her initials exactly! It was also 20% off as well. She was thrilled with the gift, and I was happy to find something for her so easily and at a great price. July 2, 2014
Great size and weight for travel "tote bag" I used it everyday on a recent trip. The size and weight were perfect for holding a light jacket, sunglasses, etc. as well as a small handbag giving me only one thing to carry and keep up with. August 27, 2012
Do not buy After reading all of the great reviews, I decided to purchase these bags for my bridesmaids. Big mistake. The first three bags that I received were damaged and had random black spots all over the pale pink and red bags. In addition, they are very poor quality. I was thinking the girls could use them for the beach, but the stitching is completely permeable so that would be impossible. They resent the bags and, again, there were black spots on each bag. They're going back to Ballard Designs and I clearly need to shop for gift alternatives. April 11, 2012
Love the monograms I bought the tote bags for my girl friends when they came to visit me. I had their names monogrammed on their bag and filled them with goodies, they were a huge hit. They all loved them. I have bought them before for my 4 daughters and I have one too. LOVE them!!!! June 16, 2014
Great Tote! I purchased these totes for my daughter who recently got married (with her new initials) and her bridesmaids with their names (using the thread to match their dresses). Because of a mix-up (an error on my part), I had to call Ballard and try to get the brides bag here in a matter of a few days for the shower. The customer service reps went above and beyond in helping me out. Although they could not guarantee the tote would make it here in time, they would try their best. The tote did make it in time and all the girls loved them. The totes were used on the wedding day to carry their belongings to the wedding venue and have been used several times since for everyday needs. The totes are very roomy, lightweight, very durable. Thank You Ballard for your help and your very nice reps. I am going to order more bags for Christmas gifts because everyone at the shower loved the totes as well! October 11, 2012
Great Summer Bag! Love my Summer straw tote- lightweight, fashionable, spacious and sturdy! The perfect gotta have it item for everyday wear or go to bag for the beach June 18, 2014
This product is a decent value Liked look of bag, but disappointed the strap became separated from the brad after one week. June 18, 2014
great Bought 8 of these bags for bridesmaids gifts and filled them with supplies for the day! Girls loved them and I know they will use them constantly. Only wished I had bought one for myself! June 15, 2014
Great bag; unimpressive monogramming. I ordered these as graduation gifts because I have one myself and use it all the time. It's held up great for years and the monogramming looks great. When these arrived I was not pleased with the way the monogram looked. I chose the script letters and they are too widely spaced, unlike what's shown in the catalog. It does not look like a classic monogram. June 6, 2014
Excellent! Purchased them for my bridesmaids in my wedding and couldn't be more pleased!! They are wonderful and will be very helpful!! June 9, 2014
This bag is spacious! I purchased 5 of these bags, with zipcodes on them, as Christmas gifts. The zipper broke within 2 weeks on 1 of the 5 bags - the rest are fine. They look great - have leather handles and are spacious. A perfect bag for the 20 somethings that received them as a tote for work and school. Even though the one zipper broke, I won't hesitate to order these again in the future. Great price and fun! January 14, 2013
Love I love giving these as gifts to all my friends! Especially those with unique names! Very roomy and sturdy! June 6, 2014
Larger than I thought Very nice well made bag. Nice zipper, nice handles. The size is larger than I expected which I was happy about. There was some variations in the linen (I got the sand color) that I didn't love - but thats the fabric not much you can do about it. They aren't noticable when the bag is on your shoulder. January 14, 2013
Good bag, cheap handles I really like the bag, and it's lined so very versatile. The handles are cheap, though. They are leather, but very stiff. I feel like the handles bring down the value of the bag. January 14, 2013
Quality Product at a Phenomenal Price I'm impressed with the quality of the bags at this price point. I would not hesitate to give these as a gift. I'm using mine to travel back and forth from home to vacation home. They travel well, and hold more than the look like they can hold. These sturdy bags are worth it! May 28, 2014
Great service and product I ordered 7 of these bags for my daughter's bridal party. They are stylish, practical and at a great price point. The assortment of colors and the variety of monogram styles and thread colors was wonderful. I was able to order bags that complemented each bridesmaid's style perfectly. Ballard's customer service was terrific. These bags were a great hit with the girls! Thank you for contributing to a joyous occasion! October 24, 2012
Great bag. Love this bag. Only thing very disappointing was the color I chose. The green is not the bright spring green shown in the catalogue. It is a drab dark olive. Originally got this bag in the white, had it monogrammed and used it to death. The leather handle pulled away from bag. Because of price of bag originally it was going to cost MORE to repair the bag at the cobbler than what I paid. Just decided to reorder but in a different color. Still love the bag but the color was very very disappointing. May 19, 2014
You get alot for your money It's a great summer bag, light weight with many fashion options. You can use it as a beach tote or as your every day bag. July 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags