Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Tote Bags

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Tote Bags - Large is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 565.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bag! I gave several as Christmas gifts to friends and they all loved them! Nice and roomy and colors are beautiful. A wonderful customizable gift for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STYLISH SUMMER TOTE I purchased this bag for a friends birthday. I had her hometown zip code monogramed on the front. this friend is very proud of her town and loves this type of stuff. she will go crazy when she sees it! it was well made. the large tote will be good for shopping or to the beach or just as a large tote pocketbook. I love it also and last year bought the other lg. tote from ballard with my birth month and day - it looked awesome in white with navy lettering! this is a must buy for the price.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong leather handles with vinyl coating on inside. Good strength for daily use. I use this handy tote everyday. Ballard always brings good quality, great design and fair prices to all their products. I have ordered 3 of these for gifts and everyone I have given them to love them. Thank you again Ballard.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bags are awesome,I have them in several different colors,but I had 2 bags monogrammed for Christmas gifts and they messed up the intials! I thought it was always understood that the middle letter was the largest when monograming and item with three initials,now I'm stuck with a bag with JJL all the same size when I thought the middle J would be the largest letter as is normally done,very frustrating as this was to be a gift for my niece who is very picky!!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Sturdy Tote Bag I have owned and used this bag for many years and this year I bought about 8 of them (free monograms) for my daughter's equestrian team, for traveling to horseshows, large enough to take laptop or IPad, overnight clothes etc. Love this size, color selections and how sturdy the construction is. Genuine leather straps look better as they age!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gift!! I absolutely LOVE the large tote! I have purchased well over 6+ and given them as bridal shower and Christmas gifts. For the price point and quality there is truly NO better present out there!
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS BAG!! Used this bag as a carry-on for flying/travelling and got SO many compliments. Nice weight and sturdy handles. I also gave these as Christmas gifts and I think they were a big hit because I see everyone I gave one to using them constantly! (regarding the lady who got an off-center monogram, I have found Ballard communication regarding backordered items and customer service to be A+. It's been my experience that when there is a problem they bend over backward to make it right!) Will definitely buy more of these!!
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote! I ordered two totes in two different colors. They were gifts for high school teachers. The teachers loved them. The totes are huge in size. Plenty of storage! Durable, excellent quality in the monogram.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Bags I bought several bags for gifts and they were well received. Unfortunately for me and fortunate for the recipients I accidentally ordered double bags (for some reason I thought the order hadn't gone through) but, never the less they were much nicer than I thought they would be. I have started to order from Ballards again. From years ago I still have some beautiful pictures in gorgeous frames. You don't get that anymore. The quality of their products is top notch.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bags! I happened to catch these on sale & ordered them for family members as Xmas gifts; they were a big hit!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with these bags! They were given as thank you gifts with the recipients' monograms filled with assorted goodies. They were very grateful.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great holiday present ! This is the third time over the years that I have ordered these totes. They are fun - great style and the zippers and inside pocket make them a perfect light weight plane tote. I ordered about eight of them before the holidays- different monograms and colors. Although one was missing - it was checked off as sent. When I called customer service - they were polite, efficient and mailed my last one within the week--
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous totes! Classy! I ordered these for all of my friends and myself. Really didn't realize they were burlap. Loved them when they arrived. The personalization is great and my friends all loved them for the beach and shopping. Great buy including personalization for $20.00.
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They make gorgeous gifts and come in such outstanding colors. These are Father's Day gifts for my daughter...who makes her Dad happy, and my daughter in law, who made our son a Dad. They look perfect and will be useful. Love them! Thank you.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I bought this as a gift for my sister-n-law. The bag was huge....I was hoping to get the aqua colored but it was on back order so I opted for the Brown with pink monogramming which they did a really nice job on. I'll be back for sure.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large and Beautiful I bought this bag as a gift and had Ballard monogram it. The bag arrived and it looked beautiful. It was larger than expected and very nice quality. Great deal!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the best love this tote...mine is 3 years old...bought one for a dear friend. Love this tote because it lasts and lasts. Great size and perfect for a weekend getaway. Can't be beat.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Bought 8 of these bags for bridesmaids gifts and filled them with supplies for the day! Girls loved them and I know they will use them constantly. Only wished I had bought one for myself!
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift I ordered these monogrammed bags to hold holiday gifts to hand out to family members. With all the color and monogram options, each person received a unique, personalized bag. I think they'd be great as beach bags, airplane carry-ons, or reusable shopping bags - due to the coarse jute texture, I don't think they'd be sufficient as a purse. For the price, they're a great deal.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this bag for my sister. She is a kitchen designer and is always lugging around notepads, books, catalogs, etc. She squealed with delight upon receiving this bag. PERFECT gift. She also uses it for her items for pilate class and recently took it on a weekend away trip.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Functional Bought as a gift for my daughter. She loves it. Uses it all the time.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Beach Bag! I love this bag for going to the beach as it meets two of my essential needs in a beach bag. I can put the handles over my shoulder and I can fit my towel in the bag. It is also great looking and the inside pocket is perfect for keeping my iPhone close at hand yet safe from sand and sun.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bag Gave four of these as xmas gifts and everyone was thrilled with them.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I ordered 6 of these in total for my girls and I in my wedding! They are better then I could have imagined. They are bigger and the color is bolder than pictured! If you like jute these bags are perfect. Jute has a very rough texture so these bags are not a smooth material. I actually love jute and how durable it is. It also gave my bags that rustic touch like my wedding, but still girly enough for my bridesmaids. Truly wonderful products! I attached pictures of my own to show just how great they are!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beach bag! I love,love,love my large tote.It's perfect for the beach to carry towels, books and magazines. Everyone always asks where I got it.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! This tote bag is very sturdy without being too stiff and has ample room to carry books, cosmetics, documents, etc. for traveling. I just love this bag!!!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridesmaids gift! Bought this as a bridesmaids gift and it is so cute. I got the coral and it is a great color!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the beach! Great bag for the beach. Large tote is perfect to pack beach towels, snacks, electronics and all tucked away safe by zippered bag. (not sure what the extra handles are for)
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have several Ballard tote bags, in different sizes, and I love them all. That is why I purchased over 10 more, to give as gifts for all of my son's teachers, aides, and school staff. They are quality totes and super cute too!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tote bag This was a gift to me. I had purchased this item a couple of years ago for my sister-in-law as well. We both loved the item.
Date published: 2015-01-12
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_565
  • loc_, sid_AM576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags

Ballard Tote Bags - Large

Ballard Tote Bags - Medium

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]