GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79903
false header 2 79903
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Tote Bags -Large 4.4 5 416 416
great bag! I bought a large tote bag and a medium tote bag and they are excellent! The large bag is very big and is great for bringing things back and forth to work or bring on vacation. The medium bag is smaller, but still holds a lot of stuff. Very sturdy bag and I love the colors (sand and red). The monogram came out great and I think these bags are definitely worth buying. February 11, 2013
the price is right I have been looking for a new work bag for about a year-- something big enough to hold a laptop + books + diet coke + wallet, phone, keys. It was really hard to find something big, versatile and cute. I was really glad to find this bag. 1) I was looking for a big old bag, and part of the reason I ordered this was because all the reviewers were freaking out (for better or worse) about how enormous this bag is. I ordered the large and it really is HUGE. Comically large. I'm saying this because I wanted a big bag, and I was surprised to find that this one is almost too big. 2) I ordered the pale pink (really "blush"-- it isn't babyish pink, nor is it washed out). It's beautiful and true to the picture. I saw a couple reviewers who were disappointed about the consistency of other colors, but this one is very even. 3) The fabric is a pretty loose weave and it's rough. Believe them when they call it jute-- it's not canvas. It looks like the quintessential summer bag, but it's scratchy enough that I don't know if I'd want to carry it against my skin for long. 4) It seems like a lot of the people were disappointed with the monogram (too big, too small, off-center, weird thread color). I chose not to get a monogram in part because of the reviews. Remember that you can't return it if you monogram! It might just be me, but I don't really think the monogram fits the style of the bag, anyway. 5) The biggest question is the durability. I'm curious how it will hold up to heavy use-- especially the handles and corners. However, even if it wears out after 3 months, it's still a bargain. February 6, 2013
Great product... not in love with some details I recently bought three bags, in three colors with three different styles of monograms for gifts. I wish the pink were a bit brighter but it was to be expected and fairly true to the picture. On of the monograms seemed off-center, in fact, it was -- I measured it. Luckily, my friends are not as OCD as me. Also, note that the dark purple/aubergine is VERY VERY dark. My friend actually thought it was brown. Overall, it is a great product just be careful when ordering monograms online. February 4, 2013
Great quality and beautiful purse! I bought the jute big tote bag with the black initials embroidered and loved it. The quality is excellent, it has a plastic lining inside that makes it sturdy and easy to clean. It is a convenient size to go shopping, eco-friendly and unique with the personalized letters. It's comfortable to carry as it does not weigh, and it's not bulky either. Everyone loved it so much that I ordered 2 more, one for my kids' teacher for Christmas and one for my best friend's birthday. Makes a great personalized gift. February 3, 2013
Great to use everyday! Great Gift! I have one myself and use it everyday. I also gave 3 as gifts this Christmas and they were a big hit! January 30, 2013
Free shipping I love the bags but was disappointed that you do not offer free shipping on purchases over $50.00 like other retailers. I almost didn't buy the bags for that reason. January 20, 2013
Ballard delivers great quality again! These bags were a bit larger than I expected, but the actual bags, and the monogramming was great quality. I definitely recommend, maybe just use a measuring tape to figure out the size before time. January 17, 2013
Larger than I thought Very nice well made bag. Nice zipper, nice handles. The size is larger than I expected which I was happy about. There was some variations in the linen (I got the sand color) that I didn't love - but thats the fabric not much you can do about it. They aren't noticable when the bag is on your shoulder. January 14, 2013
This bag is spacious! I purchased 5 of these bags, with zipcodes on them, as Christmas gifts. The zipper broke within 2 weeks on 1 of the 5 bags - the rest are fine. They look great - have leather handles and are spacious. A perfect bag for the 20 somethings that received them as a tote for work and school. Even though the one zipper broke, I won't hesitate to order these again in the future. Great price and fun! January 14, 2013
Good bag, cheap handles I really like the bag, and it's lined so very versatile. The handles are cheap, though. They are leather, but very stiff. I feel like the handles bring down the value of the bag. January 14, 2013
Great bag,very attractive! Love look & use ability of this bag. I have the large bag & wanted to add this to my accessories. Free monogram is a nice bonus!!! M.S January 13, 2013
very nice at a great price I bought this as a gift for a couple who typically shop and dine high end so I needed something from a reputable source without breaking the bank. The bag is very nice...love the natural jute and the monogram was just as expected. I would recommend this product. January 12, 2013
disappointing quality These bags looked so cute in the magazine. Upon receipt, however, they were rough, stiff and the zipper was put in poorly - very difficult to zip or unzip. Does not work as a tote-hard to use, uncomfortable to carry.The size is nice and the colors and personalization were well done. The price seemed great...but in hindsight not worth it. January 12, 2013
The bags were sent in a timely way. The "lime" green bags were unfortunately a muted olive green when they arrived. I received the bags before Christmas, and they seemed well made. I was VERY disappointed that the bags that looked in the pictures to be a lime color were in fact an unattractive olive green. The navy thread that I had picked for the monogramming was then, needless to say, not a great blend with the muted green. January 12, 2013
Very Functional Bought as a gift for my daughter. She loves it. Uses it all the time. January 11, 2013
For the price, it's great looking tote. The color red is bright and pretty, the monogram adds pizzazz. Overall, I'm very pleased. I've only carried very lightweight items, so I'm curious if it will hold its shape. January 11, 2013
useful I live in a county where stores must charge 5 cents for each bag a consumer requests. So a tote like this is especially handy. Ordering was a little difficult because the monogram examples are so small and the size of the monogram is not specified. I think my monogram is too large for my tote and wish I had had a better description of the size of the letters. January 10, 2013
Very pleased with my purchase I ordered several organic bags to give my xmas gifts in them to my immediate family. The bags were received on time, excellent craftmanship, color, texture and embroidered monogram. Love them! January 9, 2013
Excellent value I ordered two monogrammed large tote bags for Christmas gifts. They arrived very quickly after ordering and were both sturdy and beautiful . The monogramming was well done and added a nice personal touch .I definitely will order this item again. January 9, 2013
These were GREAT!! These were Christmas gifts for the girls in the family. I was very pleased with the quality and that I got all four of them in time even though I had to reorder two of them because you ran out of the colors I picked. Even though you had to ship them seperatly, I was not charged extra shipping. What a great deal. January 9, 2013
Great gift Such a great price for a fun and personalized bag! I would give this to my friends, Mom, or any other woman. Now I want one! January 9, 2013
This product is well made Gave these tote bags to everyone for Christmas. Had them personalized and stuffed them with gifts. No wrapping paper to throw away and hopefully they will use them for shopping. January 9, 2013
Great every day tote This is a great bag for every day use. You can fit so much into it and the bag still looks stylish. I have gotten so many compliments on it. I have given several as gifts and they were huge hits. I highly recommend. January 9, 2013
Makes a GREAT teacher gift We gave the large monogrammed totes to my child's teachers this holiday. They make a wonderful personalized gift and teachers can tote their graded work in style. The school secretary gives me the teacher's middle initial and I usually place the order before Thanksgiving. Then, I give the secretary a gift card for helping me out. January 6, 2013
Great Product! Ordered 3 monogrammed bags. Received them in a timely manner, and they were just what I was looking for. The monograms were great quality. The colors of both the bags and the monograms were excellent. The large size was perfect. All the gift recipients were very pleased with their bags. Would order again and again! January 6, 2013
Good quality. I gave this for Christmas to close friends and had them monogrammed. They loved them. January 6, 2013
Product was great but didn't get exactly what I ordered. I ordered several of these bags for gifts and when my order arrived one of the bags was not correct from what I ordered. January 5, 2013
Love them; great gifts I used these bags as part of my gifts to my bridesmaids; I had them monogrammed and in my wedding colors. They were a hit. Perfect for a summer wedding. I have one for myself too -- lightweight, attractive, practical. January 4, 2013
Large Medium Tote Purchased this bag as a Christmas present and recipient was very thrilled. She loves the bag and uses it all the time. Great size. I did try to purchase the large version but wouldn't ship in time so decided to go with medium and glad I did. Very large tote for a medium December 30, 2012
nice bag...lousy monogram I ordered this bag for my newly engaged daughter with her new monogram. The bag is nice. Big with sturdy handles, but the monogram was off center by 1.5 inches. Called customer service and they sent a new bag... with the monogram off center by 2 inches! This was a Christmas gift and I couldn't give it to her! I ordered this bag for my 2 other daughters when they got engaged and now my youngest won't have one. Huge DISAPPOINTMENT!!! quality control is very lacking! December 28, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags