Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Tote Bags -Large is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 552.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tote & Gift I've ordered 5 of these totes already and i LOVE them! They look fantastic and make a great and inexpensive gift.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! The tote bag is adorable. The monogramming turned out really well. I was so pleased with the quality of the gift I purchased. And the price is great too!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift I gave six of these personalized totes as Christmas gifts, and they were welcomed by all. They are roomy, with sturdy handles, and very attractive.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smaller than my original bag.. I love this bag but notice that it is smaller than the first bag I had! Quality is good and my first bag was used lots and lasted a long time! Nice embroidery!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fav! Love these bags! It's my go to bag for trips, beach, pool. It's a great personalized birthday gift for my friends too! It's reasonable, and excellent quality.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tote bag The tote bag is beautifully made. This is the fourth one I have purchased, and everyone loved it. It makes a wonderful gift, especially with monogramming. The price is very reasonable for the quality product you receive.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote! I ordered one of these for myself, and two for Christmas gifts. GREAT quality, colors, and perfect monogramming. I used the one I bought for myself over the Fourth of July weekend. It was roomy enough, and sturdy enough for beach books, my lap top, the iPad, and other weekend necessities. Bonus, it holds its shape very well and looks great to boot. Thinking about ordering more for girlfriends while they are on sale.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the totes Ordered 2 personalized totes, one medium and one large, with initials one one and 'STUFF' on the other. They were exactly as I had ordered. They appear very durable and well made. Classy enough to go uptown shopping or to the beach.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! Great sturdy bag. I got the large and the size is perfect for my towels, magazines, 35mm camera and more.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handbag I think the quality of this handbag is fabulous, its sturdy and it holds a lot of items inside without feeling like it will collapse. The leather handles tops it off making it feel like a very expensive handbag. Everyone should purchase this handbag and you cant beat the price. Love it.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great personalized gift bought 4 as christmas gifts. everyone loved them. looks alot more expensive.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size, hard to find! I really like this bag. I have been looking for a long time for a tote that I can fit both my large screen laptop (with neoprene case) and my purse so that I don't have to check a bag when I travel for work. It's perfect! My only complaint is that it sheds - a lot. Maybe that will get better with time? Overall a great bag for the price.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs as a purse I purchased the medium bag for a purse. Wonderful price, practical and stylish! I ordered the black jute with white monogram. It is useful with an enclosed pocket inside and zips at the top so items do not fall out. Goes with everything! Using it throughout the Spring and Summer. I think I might order more colors and several as gifts!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these bags Every year I purchase these bags for gifts. For the price, it's a great gift and everyone always loves a tote, esp with a zipper.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased 6 of these personalized for hostess gifts! Perfect, the girls loved them!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was hoping... I bought this bag to use primarily as a carry-on for travel. It's big, roomy, light enough not to be a burden, and very attractive. Eye-catching, I receive compliments on it. The only negative is the zipper is a bit difficult to close - must hold the sides together to get it started smoothly. I still recommend this very affordable, useful bag.Stylista
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered a lot of these - for my staff at work Working in a mostly female office has its great rewards and challenges!! I try to find unusual and fun gifts for the holidays. I ordered both the large and small totes in almost all of the colors. They arrived promptly, look great and the monograms were all correct. It was a nice way to personalize each of them with the fun colors and print styles. This is a jute bag that is lined inside. It will make a great shopping bag or beach bag.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very large spacious tote. I ordered 4 of the large totes to give as Christmas gifts. The names printed on the front were beautiful. The colors were all bright and very good quality. All of the girls were quite pleased. I would recommend these again!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size, shape, and color Beautiful color, substantial weight and feel, love the contrasting monogramming. Big enough to hold laptop and files, or use as an overnight bag for a quick getaway.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a lovely thoughtful gift! I ordered these bags for my bridesmaids and they're perfect! They're made of jute but backed with a clear coat inside. They also zip closed and have an internal zippered pocket. These would make a great little gift, and with Bring Home Ballard they can't be beat anywhere. Trust me, I looked! For picture reference these are size medium in spa and navy with cream embroidery in style 23.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bags,perfect gifts! I bought 7 of these bags and had each one monogrammed for Christmas gifts. Each person who received one said it was their favorite thing I had ever given them. They are a wide range of tastes and ages. I will give them with confidance to anyone on my gift list from now on! Thanks Ballard Design
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Bag looks as pictured in the catalog and Ballard did a great job on the monogramming. Can't wait to take it to the beach and pool!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought 2 in medium - red with gold thread for dressier days and light blue with tan to wear with jeans. It's a perfect size to go from the office to the beach and is great for travel. Free monogram adds flair and makes for great gifts at this price. Would love to own in every color!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look amazing! I ordered these bags for my bridesmaids and they look amazing!!!! I'm so happy with how they turned out!! I will say that the bag itself is good quality but could definitely be better. With that being said, I did pay $25 for a large tote with names printed on them. So I really can't complain. Im pretty sure I'm going to put another order in for myself! I can't wait to give them to my girls!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Farmers Market - ATTENTION ALL GREEN SHOPPERS! This is an excellent bag for shopping! The color and design are perfect for shopping at the market. It even has a small pocket on the inside with a zipper, that stores your id, cash, etc. As our concern in regards to plastic bags, bottles, etc. increases, this is a perfect alternative to take to all markets....The initialed letters add a perfect touch of class to this piece. Excellent investment....I am going to purchase several for friends. Great value. Great Gift. Thank You Ballards! Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I purchased several of the tote bags to fill with Christmas "stocking" gifts for my grown daughters. My girls loved them and having their names monogrammed made each bag extra special.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Cost Effective Perfect beach bags for summer vacation in Bermuda. I got 2 sets, one for me and one for friend going also. Ordered 2 large jute totes, plus the matching cosmetic bags. Summer colors were all on back order so I ordered white and had our names added on. They came in one week and are so pretty! I was so pleased with the workmanship, the embroidery is perfect and the bags are great to put in a suitcase or take on the plane. Do not hesitate to get these great bags!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag! I bought a large tote bag and a medium tote bag and they are excellent! The large bag is very big and is great for bringing things back and forth to work or bring on vacation. The medium bag is smaller, but still holds a lot of stuff. Very sturdy bag and I love the colors (sand and red). The monogram came out great and I think these bags are definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag I got this bag as a gift for my boss. She had just gotten married and I got her new initials on the bag. It's very light weight, but very durable. She loved it and puts all her stuff in it for work. :-) Great bag!!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tote was just what I was looking for! I ordered it for my trip to Punta Cana and it was back ordered several times, but it arrived just 2 days before I left. I carried it on the plane as my personal item and stuffed it with my purse, magazines, ipod, etc. It held everything and was very light weight and durable. I ordered red and the color was not very vibrant, but the size was perfect. I also have a smaller one that I take to work everyday.
Date published: 2012-03-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_552
  • loc_, sid_AM576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]