Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love these bags but don't get caught in the rain! I've purchased many of these totes mainly in white and used them as bridal shower gifts. They are a hit! I bought the navy tote for myself and recently used it as a beach bag on vacation. A storm came in quickly and I got caught in rain. When I made it back to my room and was drying off I noticed my towel, clothes, and some of my things inside my tote were blue. It took me a minute but I realized because the bag was wet the dye was coming off onto anything it came in contact with. Unfortunately the dye didn't come out of all of my belongings but I do however still love this tote. I'll just think twice about using it, if there is a possibility of it getting wet! October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bag but brown is not brown Nice bag that I use for a purse. Zipper top and zipper inside pocket are good for keeping everything in its place. I ordered the brown bag, but the brown is more grey. Still looks nice, but it is just different from what I wanted and expected. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality! I love this tote bag/purse! It stands up nicely on its own and is beautifully monogrammed. Totally top quality!! October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bridesmaids bags I purchased these for my bridesmaids to have a bag to put their clothes in on the wedding day with their monogram. They looked great and everyone loved them. I also bought a white bag with my new initials, and I have been using it long after the wedding as my purse! Love these and a great price. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size, shape, and color Beautiful color, substantial weight and feel, love the contrasting monogramming. Big enough to hold laptop and files, or use as an overnight bag for a quick getaway. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the bags! I purchased them for friends who are traveling to the South of France! I thought they'd be great for toting all those gifts they'll be purchasing!! September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by durable and great looking bag i really like this bags and all the ladies i have given as gifts really like it too.. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tote! It's roomy and the zipper is a nice touch, keeping items secure. The handles are well placed and rugged. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bridesmaids Totes I had these bags embroidered for each of my bridesmaids (and myself) and they are great! They are the perfect size (I purchased large) and seem to be very durable (I've only owned for a month and they have held up perfectly). I can't wait to gift the ladies their bags! September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great travel bag Love the size to take on plane. Also makes a great bag to take down to pool when staying at a hotel. Very well made. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballard Tote Bags I absolutely love this bag. I own two of them and about to order a third one. I use them as overnight bags, knitting bag etc. Love, love, love the price and got my products shipped right away. My monograms are just lovely also! August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice, straw like though I bought these bags for my kids to have a beach bag. The price was great, love the monogram. The material is slightly straw like and itchy... but it will work for a beach bag! August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Bridesmaid gift I purchased these as gifts for my bridesmaids! They are perfect. Great price and the embroidery turned out amazing. They are a perfect size. Arrived in a good amount of time too. I even called customer service and she was so helpful! August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I ordered 6 of these in total for my girls and I in my wedding! They are better then I could have imagined. They are bigger and the color is bolder than pictured! If you like jute these bags are perfect. Jute has a very rough texture so these bags are not a smooth material. I actually love jute and how durable it is. It also gave my bags that rustic touch like my wedding, but still girly enough for my bridesmaids. Truly wonderful products! I attached pictures of my own to show just how great they are! August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very stylish and functional This is my second time purchasing this product. I love how stylish it is and at the same time functional. I sometimes tie a scarf around the handle for an additional fashion statement. July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size, material is a bit stiff I love the color and overall durability of this bag. The zippered top is really nice too and I haven't seen it in a lot of similar bags. This one is a really good size, I packed for a whole beach day without an issue. Only think I don't love is how stiff and scratchy the material is. Should have known that burlap would be different, but it's not my favorite to carry around if I don't have sleeves on. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bag! I bought this for a shower gift with bride's new last name embroidered on it. She LOVES it. Bought in the color of the wedding, she used it to carry all the essentials on the big day. I also have one of these bags I use a lot. Love it. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect size tote! I absolutely love my tote bag!! It's the perfect size for everyday use. I also personalized it with my initial, making it a fabulous ONE-OF-A-KIND bag. The straps are very durable too. I'm very happy!! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Useful My tote looks just as I pictured it. A busy woman can never have enough totes, I told myself when I purchased it. The quality is good, and the price was very reasonable. I bought the dark blue with my initials in white. It's very attractive. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, functional and well made. I finally had to replace my original Ballard tote after close to 10 years of service. I ordered same bag, same color! Favorite tote. Packed in luggage for additional carry-on, if necessary. Took it all over the world. Ordered several for gifts. Love the way it stands up on it's own when packed. It is also a perfect weekend bag. My "go to" bag. I took it to hunting lodges and to resorts. It never looked out of place. I can't say enough about this bag. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard working tote! Love this medium size tote. Classic smart looks. I got it in black, cocoa brown and Aqua. The fabric has a linen-like texture, the inside is waterproof and keeps the bag stiff and upright, which I love. Took it everywhere while on my recent trip to New York City. Best purchase! July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tote! I ordered one of these for myself, and two for Christmas gifts. GREAT quality, colors, and perfect monogramming. I used the one I bought for myself over the Fourth of July weekend. It was roomy enough, and sturdy enough for beach books, my lap top, the iPad, and other weekend necessities. Bonus, it holds its shape very well and looks great to boot. Thinking about ordering more for girlfriends while they are on sale. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Cost Effective Perfect beach bags for summer vacation in Bermuda. I got 2 sets, one for me and one for friend going also. Ordered 2 large jute totes, plus the matching cosmetic bags. Summer colors were all on back order so I ordered white and had our names added on. They came in one week and are so pretty! I was so pleased with the workmanship, the embroidery is perfect and the bags are great to put in a suitcase or take on the plane. Do not hesitate to get these great bags! July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handbag I think the quality of this handbag is fabulous, its sturdy and it holds a lot of items inside without feeling like it will collapse. The leather handles tops it off making it feel like a very expensive handbag. Everyone should purchase this handbag and you cant beat the price. Love it. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value. I ordered bags in both sizes for gifts and was very happy with the weight of the fabric and the size of the bags. Very generous. The monogram was nicely done as well. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for any number of uses! I ordered one for each family member, to control clutter & they've been great. Free monogram made it even more attractive. The plastic lining makes them easy to clean. ... And it's now super easy to sort all the clutter downstairs and haul up to everyone's room in 1 go! July 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off color I wish I could give this a higher rating. I have mixed feelings about it. I ordered 3 bags. One pink for myself and 2 plum for gifts. The pink is bright and vivid, almost to bright for an everyday bag. The plum is a horrible color. It's basically a lavender tinted grey. I knew it would be muted from the website, but it's hard to put that color in the purple family. I wish I could return them, but since they were monogrammed I can't. The monogram is my other issue. The samples shown help, but it's really hard to vision what different letters will look like in different script. I wish Ballard put samples of all letters in each font. I might have chosen differently. I do love the size of the bag. The zipper closure is great too. Handles could be a couple inches longer to fit on the shoulder better. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a lovely thoughtful gift! I ordered these bags for my bridesmaids and they're perfect! They're made of jute but backed with a clear coat inside. They also zip closed and have an internal zippered pocket. These would make a great little gift, and with Bring Home Ballard they can't be beat anywhere. Trust me, I looked! For picture reference these are size medium in spa and navy with cream embroidery in style 23. June 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product for a great price. I ordered green, which appeared in the picture to be a yellowy summer green. What arrived was a very fall sage green. Would like the handles to be longer to allow this to go over the shoulder. A great value for the price, just not exactly what I was expecting. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is a good size for boating or picnics I purchased this item for snacks in the car. It is large enough for that plus paper towels, drink boxes, extra clothing. The block lettering looks very good and the colors are like they are represented in the catalog. A great buy! June 6, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:30:00.289-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM576, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later