Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Amazing bag! I purchased as a gift for my bridesmaids and they all loved them. Great customer service, fast shipping, and the monograms are adorable! September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by How many have I given as gifts? I love these bags. I must have one in every color and I've given dozens as gifts. September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this darling little bag! Well made adorable little bag that works with everything. Can be used as a purse or a lunch bag. I am a nurse in the OR and take it in to work with me filled with everything you can think of. It fits great in my locker and is very durable and stylish. I just ordered several for Christmas gifts. September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bridesmaids gift! Bought this as a bridesmaids gift and it is so cute. I got the coral and it is a great color! September 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Ballard priducts are typically very high quality. THe bag is goos but the monogram was shoddy. Not sure if it's due to the canvas fabric or the thread. I ordered with the gold metallic and on the large letter (last name) the edges are jagged - like they ran out of thread before the momogram was done. I got a smaller bag too and that one was fine. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These bags are have excellent features I purchased six large totes and had each of them monogramed as gifts. I had purchased one for myself, previously, no monogram, and when I saw them this time, I thought they would make nice gifts for birthdays, etc. The most difficult part was choosing from all the many monograms and thread colors. Upon receiving the totes, I was very pleased, and I am certain the recipients will be pleased, as well. The totes are very well constructed and will hold up for many carries. August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice. The bag was everything I hoped it would be. It is sturdy and pretty and the Mongram makes it chic. Price was fantastic! I will order more for Christmas and wedding gifts. August 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size & quality for the money These medium burlap bags are ample size for everyday purse or tote use. I purchased one for myself and two for gifts and the monograms were beautiful, fast and correct. Everyone is pleased. The burlap is a little itchy, and the handles are thin leather, but overall for the price, I am pleased and consider them a good value. August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by "The little tote that could" I have purchased a few of these over the years. So glad Ballard keeps carrying them. They are a great value with the free monogram!. I like the color and size choices and the features like leather handles, zipper and inside pocket. It is not lined but I don't mind. The burlap is sturdy and I get 2 or 3 seasons out of them. And I get many compliments. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tote! I've only ordered the large bag. They make great gifts...they are practical, super cute, and personalized. Not to mention a terrific buy. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a great buy and very sturdy! Great product! Definitely a great buy and has held up well with leather handles. Because it's black my husband doesn't mind carrying it! We have carried it for over a month in Spain! Ola! August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful bag I had to order this bag bad the first time. I wanted MONOGRAM and selected an incorrect font for this, so it came looking like initials rather than monogram. I called 800 number and discussed this error with CR, she did say I could return it, that she would make a note in my records for a specialized product to be returned. I decided this was truly my mistake, so I just ordered another with a correct font. It came and it is BEAUTIFUL. It is a Bridal gift for my soon-to-be daughter-in-law. This bag is linen on the outside with a water-proof inside, a pocket inside, zipper closure, and leather handles. I ordered one for myself too. August 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using for business I bought both the small bag and large tote to have embroidered with my husband's business logo. It has worked very well. The zipper is a good quality I would like a sturdier handle on the large tote. It is still good though. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand experience The monogrammed jute bags-all sizes-are an exceptional value and the quality is excellent. I have order several of these for myself and as gifts. I will certainly continue to order this nice these nice bags in ever size and various colors. I might add that the service was very pleasing. July 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice-Touch Gift What do you get the daughter-in-law who prefers to choose her own stuff? A nice monogrammed tote bag to carry it! These customized gifts are practical but classy and just can't be the wrong size. This was my first purchase from Ballard, but I have a growing wish list. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!! I bought these for my bridal party. I'm having a destination wedding and I thought this would be perfect for everyone to carry their stuff to my room to get dressed. Service was good. Quality of the bag is good. I haven't used mine so I don't know how well it will hold up. I do see that it seems thin as stated in another post, but it is burlap and I only noticed it when holding it up and letting the light shine through. The coating "lining" inside is nice. Free monogramming is awesome. Everyone loved them. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totes I have purchased this tote for ALL my friends. They all loved them. The colors and the quality are great. It's an especially impressive gift when you choose a monogram. That's not something you receive everyday and that makes it more personal. I wish someone would buy one for me..... July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my bag! It is good looking, perfect size! I took my new bag on a two night getaway and not only does it look great it was the perfect size! July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice bag--especially for the price I ordered the natural jute with white monogram. I use it as a casual summer purse with the addition of bag "jewelry" and different colored tassels. June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd give these to everyone I know if I had the money I purchased these large totes and the matching makeup bags for my bridesmaids. Everyone that sees the bag asks me where I got it and says they want one too! The colors come out true to the scale on the website. The large tote is much larger than expected but I didn't check the size dimensions when ordering. I plan on getting a few of the smaller totes which would most likely serve as over the shoulder purses. The large tote is more like an overnight bag or a "bring everything that you need to the wedding" :) All of my girls liked the color choices that I personalized for them. The monogramming was done well. These products are beyond fantastic for the price!! June 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So beautiful I bought 4 of these bags as gifts for a beach bachelorette weekend, all the girls loved them. I just ordered a 5th bag for my mom because after seeing them she wanted one as well! Love it it's perfect for the beach or anything. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballard Tote bags I love these tote bags! The size and quality is great and they are a wonderful keepsake with the monograms! June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift! I bought this for a friend. She and I both were thrilled with it. Nice color selection. Quick ship. Great price. Well made. June 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Bag Zippers broke on first use I purchased four of these bags for myself and my bridesmaids to use for my wedding. The bags themselves are beautiful (I ordered the gray) however all of our bags' zippers broke literally on the first use! The zipper is so cheap and poorly installed that it goes off track immediately so when you zipper the bag, the zip doesn't stop closed (it opens itself) and then when you try to drag the zipper back it gets stuck. I'm not sure I'm describing the cheap zipper phenomenon clearly, but It was huge bummer b/c the bag itself is nice quality but the bottom line is, if you're purchasing consider it an open top tote, not one with a fictional zipper. June 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by need longer, darker handles on med. tote I have ordered the med. size tote three different times to use during the summer. It will usually last me 2 summers. I wish the handles were at least an inch longer so as to fit better on my shoulder. The handles are too light in color and would look better if they were medium to dark brown. In the picture on the website, some totes do appear to have darker handles, but when I received my totes, the handles were off-white in color. The totes are of quality construction at a great price. I love having a zipper closure on top. I will buy again. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect gift! I purchased this as a gift for a friend. It was so cute that another guest at the party insisted that I tell her where I got it. It's a quality product at a reasonable price. Shipping was fast, too! I'm going to get one for myself next! May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love but it sheds I love my Ballard Tote Bag(s). I have three and love them. I get compliments all of the time. My only issue is the jute sheds so I have to extra careful with my bag touching my clothing. The shedding is the only reason I rated it with four stars. May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Bridesmaids LOVED them! I ordered a set of the large totes for my Bridesmaids (and one for myself) and the smaller tote for the Flower Girl. I filled them with a robe and flip-flops for hanging out in the bridal suite as we get ready on the big day. The large tote is big enough for the Girls to put other items (like shoes, cosmetic bag, etc.) that they may need to bring. Very pleased with the monogramming and the quality of the materials. Love that the tote also has a zipper closure. After the wedding, I'm sure the Girls will use these totes during the summer for the beach or the pool. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for many uses! Love this bag! What a great value with the low price and free monogram! I use it to to carry things to/from work, and it held catalogs and magazines for a long car trip. Would be a great gift for a friend. May just buy the larger one too! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Jute Tote Cute tote. Seems to be good quality....time will tell. Monogram is cute although I wish it were a little bigger. March 27, 2016
  • 2016-10-22 T06:22:23.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_517, tr_517
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM576, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.