Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Tote Bags -Large is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 552.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed The quality of the two bags I ordered was superb. They were gifts and both recipients were very impressed with their bags.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any number of uses! I ordered one for each family member, to control clutter & they've been great. Free monogram made it even more attractive. The plastic lining makes them easy to clean. ... And it's now super easy to sort all the clutter downstairs and haul up to everyone's room in 1 go!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love giving these as gifts to all my friends! Especially those with unique names! Very roomy and sturdy!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I bought these for my bridal party. I'm having a destination wedding and I thought this would be perfect for everyone to carry their stuff to my room to get dressed. Service was good. Quality of the bag is good. I haven't used mine so I don't know how well it will hold up. I do see that it seems thin as stated in another post, but it is burlap and I only noticed it when holding it up and letting the light shine through. The coating "lining" inside is nice. Free monogramming is awesome. Everyone loved them.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bags! We ordered these large tote bags in beige with white monogram as one of the gifts for the bridesmaids in our daughter's wedding. They are lightweight and the perfect size for a beach bag, overnight bag or gym bag. The leather straps are really stylish.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and product I ordered 7 of these bags for my daughter's bridal party. They are stylish, practical and at a great price point. The assortment of colors and the variety of monogram styles and thread colors was wonderful. I was able to order bags that complemented each bridesmaid's style perfectly. Ballard's customer service was terrific. These bags were a great hit with the girls! Thank you for contributing to a joyous occasion!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridesmaids bags I purchased these for my bridesmaids to have a bag to put their clothes in on the wedding day with their monogram. They looked great and everyone loved them. I also bought a white bag with my new initials, and I have been using it long after the wedding as my purse! Love these and a great price.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Are Perfect for our needs! I have purchased 11 or 12 of this item and we all enjoy using it. We are a gropu of 10 women who travel together, so this tote works perfectly for our needs. If we have a guest coming, I simply purchase another for that particular outing. It's Great Fun! They are the perfect size, fit under the seat in an airplane. They never fail to to handle the needs of the day. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Bag - Sturdy and Eye Catching Love the gift beach bag I purchased. It's roomy, heavy duty and more importantly for me, the turn around for a quick monogrammed gift was amazing.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This large bag can be used for many things This large tote bag can be used for many things. It can be used at the beach or out shopping. The monogram is done very well and gives the bag a sense of "sophistication".
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag this is the perfect size. everything fits plus water bottle and when i shop i can throw stuff inside.lined with plastic so no worries. gave my mom my coach and carry this now for the summer!
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a beautiful gift I bought this as a Christmas gift & haven't sent it to them yet. I had it monogrammed which looks really nice. It is the large bag & it seems very large actually. Love the color red that I ordered it in.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bags at very reasonable price! These bags are great. My daughters use the small ones for book bags and we have given the large as gifts. I also use the large one to carry my laptop in a padded case and my printer. The bags can handle heavy items and are stylish.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love thes bags! I've given the medium ones for school 'purses', b day gifts, etc. The large ones are so great for a graduation gift, beach bag, carry on tote (put your purse inside it along with misc.), even a travel bag for my dog! All monogrammed of course. The price is great especially since the monogramming is free! I've given them to most of my friends and have recommended them to them also. Plus I give myself a new color every summer.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large tote bags - LOVE THEM! I bought 5 large tote bags for my bridesmaids and now I really wish I bought one for myself! They are perfect! Bigger than I thought, the embroidery (free too!) looks great and I can't wait to give them to my girls! My only complaint is that they couldn't do embroidery on the longer names but I didn't even care that much about finding a local place to do it for me because I love the bags so much! Thank you!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag for an "on-the-go" girl! This is a very useful bag for all kinds of reasons. I have used this bag as an overnight bag, an airplane bag, a gym bag. It is my go to travel bag. I will be giving this bag as a gift in the near future. It is a great price and it is huge! It fits everything you'd need. I also bought the matching make up bag and it is a very cute set! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a carry all bag.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bride Bag I like the bag-especially the fact that it is lined to prevent staining and protect it from spills. Serves my purpose well.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value Bought this bag for my family for vacation - very roomy - able to transport all necessary beach/pool supplies - held up to being dragged all over - liked it so much we bought another for a wedding vacation gift - i will definitely buy another when i wear this one out.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are great! I give them as gifts. They are large enough to hold many articles in smaller organizational purses for travel and I can use it as an extra carry-on when flying. I also love that it zips across the top. Janet
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! Immediately after opening to box I was in love with this bag! It was the perfect pink color and the monogram was centered and looked awesome! I chose the three blocked letter monogram, with the center letter larger than the rest. The quality and structure of the bag is beyond what I anticipated! The bag is lined and stands on its own without anything inside. I am super excited to purchase my bridesmaids bags and use them on my wedding day! Thanks Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gift! I purchased these for my bridesmaids and I cannot wait to give them at the rehearsal dinner! They will be perfect matching totes for the day of the wedding for our belongings! Great material, perfect size to fit a day's worth of items, and all of the monograms were correct! Pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, Attractive & Functional. I love these totes. I have purchased every size, personalized, in many colors and given them as gifts. People love them. I also use the personalized totes with my company's name for carrying all of the gear I need. They are sturdy and a fantastic-looking way to schlepp everything from beach gear to groceries. The zipper is incredibly useful and the lining is durable. But - be aware that the fabric is jute and, therefore, not a soft friend to rub up against sensitive fabrics such as silk or a fragile cashmere, etc... (The Largest tote is my favorite.)
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand experience The monogrammed jute bags-all sizes-are an exceptional value and the quality is excellent. I have order several of these for myself and as gifts. I will certainly continue to order this nice these nice bags in ever size and various colors. I might add that the service was very pleasing.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with this bag! I love this bag, I use it every day. I enjoy it so much that I ordered personalized ones for my sisters and my mother. The price is fantastic and well worth it, I plan on purchasing more of them. They're so versatile and cute! I would suggest these for anyone. Personalized they're even better and it's a timeless bag.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! I used this tote as a place to stash my needlework beside a favorite chair in my living room and it looks fabulous.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How many have I given as gifts? I love these bags. I must have one in every color and I've given dozens as gifts.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bag! I got the brown w cream initials for myself and one for each of my friends for our Girls' Weekend! I use it for many different things, but the best part is it looks so cute hanging on the closet door knob in my foyer!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gifts These bags are a great gift - they are sturdy and can hold a lot plus they look great! THey were a hit with the recepients. I have never had a problem with them! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great graduation gift. I order this in the college colors the girls are attending in the fall & they love it!
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! This bag is wonderful! Great size and I plan to use it to carry my stuff on my wedding day. However, the white is more of a tan color, not a bright white. Still very cute!
Date published: 2012-08-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_552
  • loc_, sid_AM576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM576-Ballard Tote Bags
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]