Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Ballard Essential Drapery Panel

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Drapery Panel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the quality of this product These drapes were for my bedroom. I had looked everywhere for a pattern like this. I am pleased with the quality and the look.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely weighted linen I love the linen in these drapes as well as the color against the black stripe. I just wish they were blackout. Again the linen is heavy so they are by no means sheer, which is why I have them in a guestroom. If for my own room, I would have preferred blackout linings.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worked as expected I bought the burlap panels for my patio door entrance into my family room. I had read earlier reviews about the odor and stiffness of the material, but I already knew that these would be characteristics to expect. I first pressed the panels and used an odor removing product and they worked great! Also, the odor did not linger anyway. I love how they look and work for my patio door, which is the most used door in my house. The burlap panels fit very well with my home decor, and I would not hesitate to buy again.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Curtains I originally purchased these for my bedroom to replace other burlap curtains with a grommeted top from Bed Bath & Beyond. I loved the curtains, particularly that they are lined and long for a very good price; however, after installing decided i liked the look of the grommets with my decor better than the rod pocket....so i used these curtains in my sons room. They look great. Pros: Length, heavy material, lined Cons: A bit stiff, but i do need to steam, so i'm hoping that loosens then up. The curtains did have a slight odor when you put your nose to them, but nothing obnoxious at all. I would order these again....and may do so for my dining room!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from exceptional quality but not the right color The linen fabric and cotton lining are both substantial, however, the color "Spa" is not light blue, as shown online and in the catalog. It's a very pretty color, but is definitely in the soft greyish/green family. I'm very disappointed to return these well-made drapes. :-(
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabric is very stiff. I only wish that the fabric was softer so it would have a softer drape when hung. Does the fabric soften with dry cleaning (the tag said not to wash in the laundry)? Otherwise, a beautiful color and excellent price. Also liked that I could order matching tablecloth and pillows.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made The drapes are very well made and of great quality. But I was hoping for more flowy movement after I steamed them.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burlap - not for everyone but I love them! I purchased these in ivory burlap. I love them! Others may say the fabric is scratchy, smells when new, and leaves little fabric bits around when new. I love the texture, the nice white lining, the color, and especially the price! All panels are a uniform length. They look great! The smell will go away. The fabric will stop shedding. And since I use them as stationary panels the scratchiness doesn't bother me.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price I needed 4 108 inch panels and I needed them to be a good price. After reading other reviews I ordered these panels in the natural burlap. I was not disappointed. They are increadibly well made and do look as if they cost much more than they did. The warmth and texture they add to my living room is amazing. Who knew burlap could look so good. The only reason I didn't give these panels five stars are the stubborn wrinkles. I have tried ironing an spraying heavily with Downy wrinkle release to no avail. I am going to borrow a friends steamer to see if that will help. Even with the wrinkle issue I would still order these again for other windows in my home.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality but hard to remove wrinkles I purchased the natural burlap essential drapery panels for two windows. I really like them though they are very hard to get the creases/wrinkles out from being folded for shipping. Would give them a 5 if I didn't have to work so hard with steamer and iron to removed the wrinkles and creases.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, elegant, stunning in my bedroom After ordering drapes from other sources, and sending them back because they were inferior in my opinion, I ordered these drapes in spa linen to match a spa linen chair that I had purchased earlier. The drapes are beautiful and my bedroom looks beautiful. I did, however, have to send them to the drycleaner for pressing (linen wrinkles easily) before hanging. Also, I had to rehem 2 of the 10 panals that I ordered because they were a little different length. Otherwise, I am VERY pleased.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality The curtains are very nice and look great hanging in front of my windows. I never close them so I can't say how well they block light. I bought khaki and celery to see which color looked best and in the packaging there was very little difference between the two. Against my cream colored walls you could clearly see that one was green, but be warned that celery is a very subtle green.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great panel I was looking for a panel for my dining room. This one was the best because it was lined. The color stays true when the light is shining in.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking, great value. It isn't often one can find a full length, lined curtain at such a reasonable cost. I needed something at the french doors in my husband's office and these (in off white) create just the right balance of masculinity and style. I inserted curtain pins and hung the panels from cast iron rings on a heavy looking iron rod. Perfect. I didn't have a problem with smell or wrinkles since I had about two weeks to let them air out while I waited for my hardware to arrive. They were outside laid across a table for 2-3 days then just draped over the easy chair in my husband's office. He never mentioned any odor problem and he would have had he smelled something odd.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look! I bought these for our lake house and can't wait to hang them. I've also bought other panels from Ballard's and love them all!
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I just love my Ballard Essential Panel's. Where can you get lined panels for this price. They look lovely in my room. The only problem is I ordered two pairs and one of the panels was shorter than the other. But that was not a problem the return policy is great and I was shipped out another panel immediately. Which arrived in a couple days. Can't beat that. What great customer service.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made I bought 2 different lengths of curtain. All 4 of the 108" long drapes were the same length. I bought 2 x 84" panels and there is a definite difference in the length of the 2 panels. I pressed them before hanging them but they still have packing creases in them. They do have a nice hand and drape well. Really like the crimson color.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product met my expectations I was impressed by quality of these curtain panels. They keep my room warmer. I was worried they would be too wrinkled but after ironing they look great.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from trilby basketweave panel debated between the linen and the trilby...still wasn't sure after they arrived, but the weight and the structure of the trilby is great! Love the weave pattern. Dresses the curtains up a little, but still a lovely casual feel. light and airy. I'm using drapery rings to hang them. They look perfect in my dining room. I may get these for my bedroom, also. I do wish the lining was attached to the hem for easier hanging. Not a big deal. I will say it was difficult to really see the texture difference on the pictures, when trying to decide on which material to go with.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful curtains; very bad petroleum smell The curtains are beautiful and not as see through as I thought they would be. They hang very nicely and are made well. My only issue was the smell. They smelled like petroleum oil. Definitely not a reason to NOT order, but if you are sensitive to smell you'll need to air them out for a few days. It was very overwhelming.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality curtain I bought the BD essential drapery panel (sold individually) in super white twill (108" length) for our master bedroom. The color is a nice true white and fabric quality is good! The length is as stated--sometimes panels are not the same length or not the length specified. I did not give them 5 stars because I feel the lining is quite thin and does not provide the sun protection I was looking for. Fabric is on the heavier side, so if you're looking for a light, airy drape, this may not be the best choice.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 108" Ballard Essentials Burlap Panels I love my new Burlap Panels from Ballard. They are exactly what was needed to complete my casual den/tv room. The window area is 144 inches wide so I chose two panels for each side. These panels are lined and well made. They were too long for my project so I had them professionally hemmed to 102 inches, pressed and also had 9 wooden curtain rings sewn on each panel. I decided to hang them from the ceiling and it is a perfect touch for this project. The only negative is that they shed! I trust once I get done playing with them, this will stop. But for now, there is fuzz/hairs everywhere. While I did not find the smell to be overwhelming. It was strong when they were first opened, but it quickly dissipated. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and the look achieved from my Ballard Essentials Panels.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to our home! We purchased these drapes for our formal living room, formal dining room and breakfast room. They hang beautifully and add just the right amount of color to each room. These drapes can be used in both formal and casual rooms easily. The creases from shipping took a few weeks to fall out and not all of the drapes are the same length. Neither one of these were issues for us however, as they stay pulled back. They arrived quickly and when we needed a different length it was breeze to return/exchange them.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look, hate the smell. I love the Ballard Essential Panels. I got them in burlap and when I received them they smelled of oil - it was awfully strong. I put them outside in full sun for 2 days and luckily got the smell out. If I had not been able to get rid of the smell I would have returned them.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get swatches, before you purchase I am in the midst of redecorating my entire home from top to bottom, and was in the market for new window treatments. I had been tracking the Ballard Design panels for some time now and have purchased panels from Ballard Design before, with very happy results. I purchased the 'Ivory' Burlap panels for my living room and must say that I was initially very disappointed with the product I received. It would appear that the description "Ivory" for burlap material can be very broad. And the online photos are very deceptive; not anywhere near representative of the actual panel in color. These panels are more of a meringue yellow. But, I have kept them and like the color contrast that they have brought to my living room, which by the way has art work with yellow in the background and foregrounds respectively. Aside from the Ivory Burlap, I also purchased the chocolate burlap for a bedroom that serves as a dressing room. The chocolate is rich in color, great texture and looks wonderful. My overall level of satisfaction with the purchase is: very good, but I would suggest that anyone in the market for panels, secure swatches to ensure they are getting the color they are in the market for. The color scheme of your room will depend on it! The yellow/"Ivory" just happened to work out for me in the long run. I can't fault Ballard Design for my failure to do further research, but I can fault them for misleading imagery on the website. Complaints aside, you know I'll be back! I am hooked on Ballard Design...;-)
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great neutral fabric Hung them right up. (May have to take them down and iron wrinkles out at some point....maybe not)
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice weight and drape. I like how burlap can surprising look so sophisticated. The weight and linen lining gives it a refined finish.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these panels I bought the natural linen panels-8 of them! They look great. The fabric is nice. They are tough to get the wrinkles out of, but are definitely the look I wanted. The reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is that two of the panels were a little shorter on the ends than the others. It's probably not noticeable to anyone but me. I love the way they look and they do a good job of blocking the sun.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price Good window treatment for the price. Definitely needs the lining.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and price. The color and quality matched the pictures from the catelog well. It arrived quickly and matched the carpet I bought from Ballard's to go with it. Very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2011-08-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_, sid_DC158, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:DC158-Ballard Essential Drapery Panel
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]