GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 35443
false header 2 35443
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Essentials Panel 4.5 5 112 112
great neutral fabric Hung them right up. (May have to take them down and iron wrinkles out at some point....maybe not) February 4, 2012
Great curtain for the price This is an excellent alternative for longer windows at an affordable price. The curtains are lined and were just as pictured. I would definitely recommend them and I would purchase another pair in the future. March 16, 2011
Beautiful drapes I was very pleased to see that the drapes I got were the exact color pictured in the catalog. They are thick lined cotton and only needed to be ironed once before hanging. March 19, 2011
These panels look great! High quality for a good price. This is a high quality panel that looks great on any window. March 20, 2011
Not sure yet, time will tell These curtains are a bit thinner than I expected but are of good quality. The actual color is pretty close to the what appeared online. What is striking about them is the vast amount of lint/burlap threads that fly off of them whenever they are touched. I put the curtains in the dryer on a no heat/ fluff cycle and this helped remove some of the lint. Time will tell if the lint ever dies down. May 15, 2013
flaws had bought these some time ago and decided to buy more....not so nice this time around....lining not attached and was longer than panel so showed underneath :(...also, small area where color bled...too much trouble to send back! May 10, 2013
Nice quality Purchased at a discount price. Very well made and the color was perfect. Love the fact that the panels are 54" wide. Looks full and substantial instead of skimpy. Ballard always has beautiful style and colors! I have purchased from Ballard for quite some time. Never disappointed. January 8, 2014
Not advertised length Product was at least two inches shorter than advertised, I wanted to replace my existing panels with the Ballard burlap. Same panel style, header and rod pocket, same hardware as current panels. But was very disappointed to find them too short. Unless you want to lower your rods to accommodate them, I do not recommend. 84's were about 82 1/2 and the 95's were about 93. Some had crooked lengths that ranged from 94 to 91 on the same panel. Quality control very poor. December 13, 2013
Essential panel Love the panels. I have an arch way separating the family room and my formal dining room. I hung panels on both sides and they provide the perfect ambience for the formality of the dining space and the casual atmosphere for the tv area. I liked how the wrinkles fell out after a few days and had just the right amount of weight. They also are nicely lined and insulate the area to keep the ac in the main living space. Great price and the rods I purchased compliment the panels perfectly. October 5, 2012
love these curtains I bought the chocolate cotton twill panels for 4 bedrooms. The chocolate is a beautiful rich color. The panels are heavy enough to hang nicely but also drape well with tie backs. They may not be quite completely room darkening when pulled across the windows, but pretty close! December 7, 2013
Great Value I just love my Ballard Essential Panel's. Where can you get lined panels for this price. They look lovely in my room. The only problem is I ordered two pairs and one of the panels was shorter than the other. But that was not a problem the return policy is great and I was shipped out another panel immediately. Which arrived in a couple days. Can't beat that. What great customer service. November 29, 2013
So rustic elegant I love them! They are lined but not heavy looking. Can be used all year around. Looks great pooled on the floor or tied back for the summer. They do smell like burlap.. But that is what makes them so rustic feeling. Also you need to steam them to get all the folds out from packaging. I hung them then steamed them wile they were up. Georgous!!!!!!!!!! They look like a million dollars. And the price.... Silly good. August 7, 2011
Good looking, great value. It isn't often one can find a full length, lined curtain at such a reasonable cost. I needed something at the french doors in my husband's office and these (in off white) create just the right balance of masculinity and style. I inserted curtain pins and hung the panels from cast iron rings on a heavy looking iron rod. Perfect. I didn't have a problem with smell or wrinkles since I had about two weeks to let them air out while I waited for my hardware to arrive. They were outside laid across a table for 2-3 days then just draped over the easy chair in my husband's office. He never mentioned any odor problem and he would have had he smelled something odd. October 30, 2013
Great addition to our home! We purchased these drapes for our formal living room, formal dining room and breakfast room. They hang beautifully and add just the right amount of color to each room. These drapes can be used in both formal and casual rooms easily. The creases from shipping took a few weeks to fall out and not all of the drapes are the same length. Neither one of these were issues for us however, as they stay pulled back. They arrived quickly and when we needed a different length it was breeze to return/exchange them. December 1, 2011
Love it! I love my Ballard Essential Panel! I was worried to order curtains online. When they came I was excited they matched perfect! and now I now I can order matching Pillows! The quality is great.. March 16, 2011
This product worked as expected I bought the burlap panels for my patio door entrance into my family room. I had read earlier reviews about the odor and stiffness of the material, but I already knew that these would be characteristics to expect. I first pressed the panels and used an odor removing product and they worked great! Also, the odor did not linger anyway. I love how they look and work for my patio door, which is the most used door in my house. The burlap panels fit very well with my home decor, and I would not hesitate to buy again. October 31, 2013
I highly recommend this product! I LOVE these curtains! They are simple yet elegant. The burlap adds a wonderful texture to my dining room. My family and friends all comment on how incredible the panels look, and how they really complete the room. I love them so much that I just bought another set of the chocolate burlap panels for my living room. I highly recommend them! February 28, 2012
These panels are great! These panels are better than I expected. They are quite substantial, so I did not need to steam them. Once hung for a week or so, they lost any folds or wrinkles. Color & fabric were as represented. I would purchase again. November 13, 2013
Looks great, good value I bought the 108" burlap panels for my family room. Being burlap they absolutely needed to be ironed but I expect most panels folded into a small package would have to be. Once ironed they look great and actually like linen once hung. They are stiff to the touch and wouldn't pull back with the tie back provided very easily but that wasn't the look I wanted. A great value and quality product for the money. I'd buy them again. October 30, 2013
Love these panels I bought the natural linen panels-8 of them! They look great. The fabric is nice. They are tough to get the wrinkles out of, but are definitely the look I wanted. The reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is that two of the panels were a little shorter on the ends than the others. It's probably not noticeable to anyone but me. I love the way they look and they do a good job of blocking the sun. June 17, 2011
This product met my expectations I was impressed by quality of these curtain panels. They keep my room warmer. I was worried they would be too wrinkled but after ironing they look great. December 30, 2011
great product purchased for use in bedroom to block light; they do that well and look great, too! February 2, 2012
Fabulous! These panels exceeded my expectations. The quality is outstanding. Looks like custom drapery. Very, very impressed. December 29, 2011
burlap is so in I love burlap and what a great way to use it as a lined curtain panel! Its in my husbands office and I have gotten more compliments from visitors. Its just so different but does the job! Texture is great, ballard did a nice job! September 6, 2011
Great Quality, Great Price! Another great product from Ballard! Bought these for the guest room sliding glass door of my new home. Haven't hung them yet but am impressed with the quality and the price was great! Thanks Ballard! September 12, 2011
great panels Good quality, exactly the color I was looking for (butter twill, slightly yellow without being bright). They don't look cheap and the length is true to what they say. August 23, 2011
Quality+++ These drapes are beautiful! I hung them with clips over an iron rod. They were somewhat wrinkled, but the wrinkles fell out within a few days. They have a nice, substantial weight and hang nicely. I highly recommend! May 28, 2011
Beautiful accent for your windows. The Essential Panels have the look of professionally made drapes when hanging. I have them in linen and twill and could not be more pleased with them. May 4, 2011
Perfect. Just what we expected. We got the plain burlap. Nicely filters out the annoying street light outside our apartment window. The burlap smell goes away after a few days. May 22, 2011
we love our curtains. great value. lovely look and feel. we love our curtains. great value. lovely look and feel. I would absolutely buy them again. March 16, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:DC158-Ballard Essentials Panel