Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Aesthetic Nicely lined and the open weave of burlap let's in a nice light and a fun bounciness. I should have considered the grassy, straw-like nature of the material. I think it would be best used outdoors in a warm climate for patio privacy. Indoors, not so much. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and style. Panels are the stylish completion to my rooms. I purchased the burlap for my guest room, and the linen flax for my dining area. Casual, but polished style. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballad Essentials materials are perfect for any room. I love this drapery and the color I chose pairs with your table scarf of the same material and color. January 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful curtains; very bad petroleum smell The curtains are beautiful and not as see through as I thought they would be. They hang very nicely and are made well. My only issue was the smell. They smelled like petroleum oil. Definitely not a reason to NOT order, but if you are sensitive to smell you'll need to air them out for a few days. It was very overwhelming. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I wanted heavy linen looking drapes that were lined and needed 108". They are exactly what I wanted and the price was great too. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for high quality I invested in several panels of the twill curtains after moving into a new home with harsh sunlight heating up the west side of our home all afternoon. While a blackout curtain made in a natural, classic fabric was out of my price range, I decided to try the twill curtain due to the heavy weight cotton and extra lining at a reasonable price. While these are not black out level, they definitely limit the harshness of light and heat that come into the west-facing rooms of our home. I am also impressed by the thick, sturdy fabric, natural fibers, and ease of use. There are no frills in the design, but someone who wanted to add accents could easily sew on a decorative trim or tie the curtains back with ornate tiebacks. These curtains should last a very long time, making my modest investment well worth it. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful drapes for my bedroom I had been looking for heavy, natural drapes for several years, after I had seen some at an inn in the Southwest. The basketweave drapes are poly but look like thick cotton. One advantage is that they will probably last longer than cotton. The room has completely changed because of them. I would have preferred a tighter weave, but I'm very happy. August 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Like Canvas Than Linen... I purchased the Ballard Essentials Linen panels in Spa to coordinate with the Jardin Toile duvet I purchased (and love). I found the panels to be very heavy and tightly woven, more like a heavy canvas than what I think of as linen. Additionally, the "spa" color is more grey/green than the bedding which is also "spa". In fact, I would compare the more closely with the Suzanne Kasler "mineral" color (which I have previously purchased on a bench cushion). I am keeping them because I don't want to pay to return them, but if I lived near a Ballard store I would likely return them. Hoping once they are ironed and hung they will soften up. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for the price I bought the butter twill, 108" panels. They are quite well-made and hang nicely. They add a finished look to three huge, side-by-side windows in my living room. I have bought many things from Ballards and this is the best quality product by far. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was the one The curtains and the color were exactly as illustrated and defined. So happy with my purchase and the customer rep assured me that the hue I was looking for was in these beautiful linen and lined drapes; I needed a bluish gray and they were perfect. Thank you Ballard Designs! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality I purchased the burlap panels and couldn't be happier with them. I have been looking for burlap panels for quite some time and I am so glad I stumbled across these! The lining makes them perfectly light filtering so that some light does come through but not enough to disturb sleeping in on a bright sunny morning. They are easily altered to fit smaller or odd shaped windows or even make panels for French doors. PERFECTION! January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and affordable I purchased the Natural Burlap panels for my living room. They arrived neatly folded and were easy to iron the wrinkles out with a steam iron. They are substantial and provide privacy but still let the sun in. They look casual but don't have a country look. I bought the large jute tassel tie backs to go with them. They look fabulous!! I had no issues with a strong smell from the burlap. December 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by right color, right price I needed gray panels for a newly renovated guest room and these were the right color and texture. I got the basket weave in charcoal. I had to shorten them because the sizes offered were either too short or too long. Of the 4 panels I ordered only one was made well, the other 3 all had issues. Fortunately since I was shortening them anyway I was able to correct the sagging linings and make them all the same length. These are not high quality drapes, but they work in my guest room. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable products Ballard's curtains are wonderful! I purchased two different sets of curtains in the past year and found both sets to be made with quality materials. They are the perfect way to put the finishing touches on a room! Having them delivered ahead of schedule was a bonus! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional quality but not the right color The linen fabric and cotton lining are both substantial, however, the color "Spa" is not light blue, as shown online and in the catalog. It's a very pretty color, but is definitely in the soft greyish/green family. I'm very disappointed to return these well-made drapes. :-( May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! I bought the natural burlap panels and love them them. The strong burlap odor seemed to depend on the packaging, but an easy fix by airing them out. I initially bought 4 and ended up buying 5 more panels. highly recommended! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality, nice looking Construction overall is first rate. Color and texture were just what I was looking for. Rod pocket is a little tight with a large rod, so try it before mounting the hardware. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look great! These burlap drapes were just what we needed, and they look great! I bought the regular burlap color, can't remember what they called it and I also bought a longer length so that they would drape on the floor as shown in the catalog. I was worried about having them drag on the floor, but I must admit, it really looks nicer than having them hang straight. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dry Cleaning Warning! These curtains have hung in my home for over a year, so I followed the label directions and sent them to the dry cleaners. Immediately, the dry cleaner had me sign a waiver - because they anticipated that the lining might not shrink at the same rate as the drapery fabric - they were right. The drapes came back with the lining longer than the curtain. My dryer has a steam function, so I decided to try my luck with that; same outcome. My dry cleaner also notified me today that the current batch of curtains that I sent them for cleaning - I'm rotating the curtains throughout the house, they 'unraveled' during the dry cleaning process. Yuck! Disappointing. Since I am not the original purchaser of the drapes, and since they've been in the house for more than a year, they are not returnable. Use caution when deciding to clean these drapes. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great structure These burlap panels are a fantastic value. After purchasing 7 panels I had them professionally pleated and they look very expensive. Love the casual look. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Good window treatment for the price. Definitely needs the lining. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 108" Ballard Essentials Burlap Panels I love my new Burlap Panels from Ballard. They are exactly what was needed to complete my casual den/tv room. The window area is 144 inches wide so I chose two panels for each side. These panels are lined and well made. They were too long for my project so I had them professionally hemmed to 102 inches, pressed and also had 9 wooden curtain rings sewn on each panel. I decided to hang them from the ceiling and it is a perfect touch for this project. The only negative is that they shed! I trust once I get done playing with them, this will stop. But for now, there is fuzz/hairs everywhere. While I did not find the smell to be overwhelming. It was strong when they were first opened, but it quickly dissipated. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and the look achieved from my Ballard Essentials Panels. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Beautiful curtains great price... Added a great character to my dining room & office... February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quality Purchased at a discount price. Very well made and the color was perfect. Love the fact that the panels are 54" wide. Looks full and substantial instead of skimpy. Ballard always has beautiful style and colors! I have purchased from Ballard for quite some time. Never disappointed. January 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not advertised length Product was at least two inches shorter than advertised, I wanted to replace my existing panels with the Ballard burlap. Same panel style, header and rod pocket, same hardware as current panels. But was very disappointed to find them too short. Unless you want to lower your rods to accommodate them, I do not recommend. 84's were about 82 1/2 and the 95's were about 93. Some had crooked lengths that ranged from 94 to 91 on the same panel. Quality control very poor. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these curtains I bought the chocolate cotton twill panels for 4 bedrooms. The chocolate is a beautiful rich color. The panels are heavy enough to hang nicely but also drape well with tie backs. They may not be quite completely room darkening when pulled across the windows, but pretty close! December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I just love my Ballard Essential Panel's. Where can you get lined panels for this price. They look lovely in my room. The only problem is I ordered two pairs and one of the panels was shorter than the other. But that was not a problem the return policy is great and I was shipped out another panel immediately. Which arrived in a couple days. Can't beat that. What great customer service. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These panels are great! These panels are better than I expected. They are quite substantial, so I did not need to steam them. Once hung for a week or so, they lost any folds or wrinkles. Color & fabric were as represented. I would purchase again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product worked as expected I bought the burlap panels for my patio door entrance into my family room. I had read earlier reviews about the odor and stiffness of the material, but I already knew that these would be characteristics to expect. I first pressed the panels and used an odor removing product and they worked great! Also, the odor did not linger anyway. I love how they look and work for my patio door, which is the most used door in my house. The burlap panels fit very well with my home decor, and I would not hesitate to buy again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking, great value. It isn't often one can find a full length, lined curtain at such a reasonable cost. I needed something at the french doors in my husband's office and these (in off white) create just the right balance of masculinity and style. I inserted curtain pins and hung the panels from cast iron rings on a heavy looking iron rod. Perfect. I didn't have a problem with smell or wrinkles since I had about two weeks to let them air out while I waited for my hardware to arrive. They were outside laid across a table for 2-3 days then just draped over the easy chair in my husband's office. He never mentioned any odor problem and he would have had he smelled something odd. October 30, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T07:50:30.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_DC158, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:DC158-Ballard Essential Drapery Panel
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???