GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Essentials Cushion - Petite 4.2 5 135 135
Very comfy & stylish I worried they wouldn't be comfortable since the 'pad' seemed thin, but I sit at this table for hours studying and they are very comfy. Bought the black check and it goes wonderfully with my black round dinning table with four chairs. October 7, 2013
perfect fit for small cushion This is a plain cushion, not quite the color I wanted but it will work for the warmer months. I just wish there was a wider selection of prints in this cushion. October 7, 2013
Quality didn't meet expectations Given the written description and the photos, I'd expected better quality in the fabric and the foam inserts. November 25, 2012
Too small!! I was told that this size seat cushion would fit the ballroom folding chair and it was too small. This was after ordering the covers as well. It was too late to return them and even though the cushion itself is comfortable, they not only look peculiar they are uncomfortable to sit on since it does not cover the wood completely. September 26, 2013
We love them!! We've had the cushions for a short time, and are totally pleased with the product. The color is as pictured and the inserts fit into the covers perfectly. We love them! And, oh yes, they are extremely comfortable too. September 30, 2013
overall okay I thought the check would be a bit smaller but it still looks good. I bought them to go with the Lemans counter stool but only wish they were a bit larger and fit the seat of the stool better. Still nice to have the cushion on the bottom and is functional. September 27, 2013
These large cushions are perfect for my cane bottom chairs. My cane bottom chairs had previously had a custom made cushions which were no longer suitable. Ballard design was the only merchant that even provided a cushion with desired dimensions. The bonus twill fabric which may be machine washed were a perfect option for daily use. August 31, 2013
Great Looking Cushion I don't know how much you can really say about a cushion....but, as far as cushions go these are great! Fabric is of a good quality and construction is A+! I ordered the sage check and it is a wonderful shade of green. July 19, 2012
cushions are great; color of covers is off I love the cushions ~ they are firm, just the right size, and good quality. The covers, however, were not as pictured. I ordered the "celery" twill ones, which looked green both online and in the catalog. However, when they arrived, they were a very light beige/khaki. Also, unfortunately, one was the wrong size and shape entirely, but packaged as if it were a matching style with the rest of the set. So even if the color had been true to what was pictured, I would have had to send that one back anyway. April 26, 2012
fabric was not as expected. items were returned. I did not like the fabric and color. cushions were too big for the seat July 22, 2012
Very cushy! I had been looking for chair cushions for the dining room for a long time, and finally decided to buy these from Ballard. I ordered the swatch first, to make sure the color would match. The cushions are very dense, I think they will hold up well. And finally, no more sore backside on the hard wooden chairs! May 25, 2012
I was very diappointed and returned this product. Although the cushions were a good size and the twill fabric was a nice color, the fabric was hopelessly wrinkled. My steam iron would not remove the wrinkles. Since the covers come separate from the cushions, a fact I was not aware of when I placed my order, this becomes a "do-it-yourself" kit. I expected ready to use cushions. I would have kept them if I could have gotten the wrinkles out. April 27, 2012
Perfect amount of style and cushion These cushions are adorable and fit the stools I purchased from Ballard perfectly. The cherry on top is that they are actually comfortable and make sitting at the bar more than a 5 minute venture. I would definitely recommend these for look and comfort both! June 4, 2012
Great style, form & function! I searched high & low for adequate chair cushions for our kitchen farm table chairs. I found these in a Ballard catalog and they looked too good to be true. How pleasantly surprised we were when we received them, put them on the chairs and sat down to enjoy our dinner -- fabulous!!! They're beautifully made and very comfortable. I definitely recommend them, and will purchase more of them soon. I bought a minimal number, not totally convinced they would be so great -- but now that I know, I can order for the rest of my wooden chairs. March 28, 2013
Love these cushions The fit of these cushions is great. They are well made, go on and off easily and are washable, making them a low maintenance item. Couldn't ask for more. June 14, 2012
Fit is perfect. I purchased the Large cushion in Kakhi in cotton. Fits perfect for my kitchen chairs..I purchased 2 to see if I'd like them & will be ordering 3 more. Although I would have liked more choices of fabric. May 15, 2012
Exactly as described on the internet and catalog. I wish a thicker chair cushion would be available. Nice choice of fabrics. Very happy with overall appearance. March 24, 2012
This product looks great, but I am worried that it isn't going to last well. I was very pleased with the look of the cushions on my kitchen chair. The checks look very crisp and clean. After the first usage, however, the foam seems to have already been crushed by the pressure of someone sitting on them. I don't know if they will hold up with daily usage. Perhaps the foam should be more heavy-duty. October 10, 2011
I expected a little more firmness. The color and fit are great. I did expect a little more firmness. They definitely please me more for beauty than comfort. The cane seats on my chairs are easily felt through the cushion, and that is what I was really trying to avoid. Thank you for the opportunity to review this item. October 14, 2011
Poor quality Covers arrived very wrinkled, overall appearance was very sloppy and cheap looking. December 28, 2011
nicely made cushion covers, look great. I am pleased with these cushions and covers. Would have given 5 stars but the cushion could be thicker. The covers fit well and look great. Have been looking for cushions for these chairs for ages, but could never find the right measurement. The fact that the design has a curved back to it makes them more functional. August 18, 2011
Great cushions for antique chairs. It's hard to find cushions that will fit antique chairs. Ballard seems to be the only company that carries them. The cushions are great on my 1850's kitchen chairs! So far, they are holding up well but I've only had them a few months. The pattern I chose was on clearance so I got them at a great price too. March 26, 2011
Assembly required The cushions were foam inserts that had to be put into the cloth covers. Not easy. They also did not fit my Windsor chairs well as the foam was stiff. The color was not as pictured, so I returned them the same day. The whole process took me over an hour assembling then disassembling. June 1, 2013
Nice quality These chair pads are well made and comfortable to sit on. The gray check is more of a blue gray than it appeared on my computer. June 6, 2013
Nice sizing choices I love the fact that I can finally buy chair cushions that actually fit some of our chairs. I have the Small cushions for our kitchen chairs and the Petite for our older dining room chairs. I only rate it three stars because of the quality of the cushion inserts. May 30, 2013
Perfect fit - just like I had hoped I ordered 6 medium seat cushions with ties in the black/cream pattern and they are beautiful. As always, I love the Ballard quality. June 4, 2013
Great cushion for my bar stools. These are just the right size and look great; covers are easily removed for washing. Just don't leave in dryer too long as they are cotton(or at least I have the cotton ones) and will shrink some. June 1, 2013
Great cushions Really happy with these cushions! I shopped and shopped and had samples sent and in the end am very pleased with these. Our dining table is part of an open floor plan, so the seats and cushions are always front and center so I really wanted something of high quality that looked nice but didn't distract from anything else. May 4, 2013
Average cushion The cushion looks good and I like having the zipper. However, the foam is not dense enough and after using them approx. 1 month, they have begun to flatten. April 25, 2013
Perfect choice! I recently bought six of these (plus one in the medium size) and they are wonderful. Well-made and comfy on my antique kitchen chairs. The fabric is sturdy and should last a long time. Thanks, Ballards's! April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>