Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83956
false header 2 83956
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The burlap panels are a great value. After reading other reviews on the burlap panels I was a bit hesitant to order them. Comments of them being wrinkled and having a odor are true but with a simple steam press and a spray of Febreze my panels look and smell fabulous. Thank you, September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for a great look Chose the chocolate burlap based on all the positive reviews. Panels were well made and as advertised. The dark color does allow the white lining to show through, but this is not a significant concern for me. Overall the value was quite good and the look is just what I hoped it would be. No problems with the length, as some had reported. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, good value I bought the 108" burlap panels for my family room. Being burlap they absolutely needed to be ironed but I expect most panels folded into a small package would have to be. Once ironed they look great and actually like linen once hung. They are stiff to the touch and wouldn't pull back with the tie back provided very easily but that wasn't the look I wanted. A great value and quality product for the money. I'd buy them again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These panels are great! These panels are better than I expected. They are quite substantial, so I did not need to steam them. Once hung for a week or so, they lost any folds or wrinkles. Color & fabric were as represented. I would purchase again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these curtains I bought the chocolate cotton twill panels for 4 bedrooms. The chocolate is a beautiful rich color. The panels are heavy enough to hang nicely but also drape well with tie backs. They may not be quite completely room darkening when pulled across the windows, but pretty close! December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quality Purchased at a discount price. Very well made and the color was perfect. Love the fact that the panels are 54" wide. Looks full and substantial instead of skimpy. Ballard always has beautiful style and colors! I have purchased from Ballard for quite some time. Never disappointed. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Beautiful curtains great price... Added a great character to my dining room & office... February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great structure These burlap panels are a fantastic value. After purchasing 7 panels I had them professionally pleated and they look very expensive. Love the casual look. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look great! These burlap drapes were just what we needed, and they look great! I bought the regular burlap color, can't remember what they called it and I also bought a longer length so that they would drape on the floor as shown in the catalog. I was worried about having them drag on the floor, but I must admit, it really looks nicer than having them hang straight. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality, nice looking Construction overall is first rate. Color and texture were just what I was looking for. Rod pocket is a little tight with a large rod, so try it before mounting the hardware. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! I bought the natural burlap panels and love them them. The strong burlap odor seemed to depend on the packaging, but an easy fix by airing them out. I initially bought 4 and ended up buying 5 more panels. highly recommended! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable products Ballard's curtains are wonderful! I purchased two different sets of curtains in the past year and found both sets to be made with quality materials. They are the perfect way to put the finishing touches on a room! Having them delivered ahead of schedule was a bonus! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and affordable I purchased the Natural Burlap panels for my living room. They arrived neatly folded and were easy to iron the wrinkles out with a steam iron. They are substantial and provide privacy but still let the sun in. They look casual but don't have a country look. I bought the large jute tassel tie backs to go with them. They look fabulous!! I had no issues with a strong smell from the burlap. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality I purchased the burlap panels and couldn't be happier with them. I have been looking for burlap panels for quite some time and I am so glad I stumbled across these! The lining makes them perfectly light filtering so that some light does come through but not enough to disturb sleeping in on a bright sunny morning. They are easily altered to fit smaller or odd shaped windows or even make panels for French doors. PERFECTION! January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was the one The curtains and the color were exactly as illustrated and defined. So happy with my purchase and the customer rep assured me that the hue I was looking for was in these beautiful linen and lined drapes; I needed a bluish gray and they were perfect. Thank you Ballard Designs! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for the price I bought the butter twill, 108" panels. They are quite well-made and hang nicely. They add a finished look to three huge, side-by-side windows in my living room. I have bought many things from Ballards and this is the best quality product by far. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful drapes for my bedroom I had been looking for heavy, natural drapes for several years, after I had seen some at an inn in the Southwest. The basketweave drapes are poly but look like thick cotton. One advantage is that they will probably last longer than cotton. The room has completely changed because of them. I would have preferred a tighter weave, but I'm very happy. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for high quality I invested in several panels of the twill curtains after moving into a new home with harsh sunlight heating up the west side of our home all afternoon. While a blackout curtain made in a natural, classic fabric was out of my price range, I decided to try the twill curtain due to the heavy weight cotton and extra lining at a reasonable price. While these are not black out level, they definitely limit the harshness of light and heat that come into the west-facing rooms of our home. I am also impressed by the thick, sturdy fabric, natural fibers, and ease of use. There are no frills in the design, but someone who wanted to add accents could easily sew on a decorative trim or tie the curtains back with ornate tiebacks. These curtains should last a very long time, making my modest investment well worth it. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I wanted heavy linen looking drapes that were lined and needed 108". They are exactly what I wanted and the price was great too. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballad Essentials materials are perfect for any room. I love this drapery and the color I chose pairs with your table scarf of the same material and color. January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and style. Panels are the stylish completion to my rooms. I purchased the burlap for my guest room, and the linen flax for my dining area. Casual, but polished style. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These Drapes I got the quilted white drapery panels for my son's room, and I love them. I'd been looking for something like them for a very long time. April 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabric is very stiff. I only wish that the fabric was softer so it would have a softer drape when hung. Does the fabric soften with dry cleaning (the tag said not to wash in the laundry)? Otherwise, a beautiful color and excellent price. Also liked that I could order matching tablecloth and pillows. April 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the look, hate the smell. I love the Ballard Essential Panels. I got them in burlap and when I received them they smelled of oil - it was awfully strong. I put them outside in full sun for 2 days and luckily got the smell out. If I had not been able to get rid of the smell I would have returned them. May 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the look! I bought these for our lake house and can't wait to hang them. I've also bought other panels from Ballard's and love them all! June 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love these panels I bought the natural linen panels-8 of them! They look great. The fabric is nice. They are tough to get the wrinkles out of, but are definitely the look I wanted. The reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is that two of the panels were a little shorter on the ends than the others. It's probably not noticeable to anyone but me. I love the way they look and they do a good job of blocking the sun. June 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, elegant, stunning in my bedroom After ordering drapes from other sources, and sending them back because they were inferior in my opinion, I ordered these drapes in spa linen to match a spa linen chair that I had purchased earlier. The drapes are beautiful and my bedroom looks beautiful. I did, however, have to send them to the drycleaner for pressing (linen wrinkles easily) before hanging. Also, I had to rehem 2 of the 10 panals that I ordered because they were a little different length. Otherwise, I am VERY pleased. August 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality and price. The color and quality matched the pictures from the catelog well. It arrived quickly and matched the carpet I bought from Ballard's to go with it. Very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others. August 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality for the price I needed 4 108 inch panels and I needed them to be a good price. After reading other reviews I ordered these panels in the natural burlap. I was not disappointed. They are increadibly well made and do look as if they cost much more than they did. The warmth and texture they add to my living room is amazing. Who knew burlap could look so good. The only reason I didn't give these panels five stars are the stubborn wrinkles. I have tried ironing an spraying heavily with Downy wrinkle release to no avail. I am going to borrow a friends steamer to see if that will help. Even with the wrinkle issue I would still order these again for other windows in my home. November 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great addition to our home! We purchased these drapes for our formal living room, formal dining room and breakfast room. They hang beautifully and add just the right amount of color to each room. These drapes can be used in both formal and casual rooms easily. The creases from shipping took a few weeks to fall out and not all of the drapes are the same length. Neither one of these were issues for us however, as they stay pulled back. They arrived quickly and when we needed a different length it was breeze to return/exchange them. December 1, 2011
  • 2016-05-05 T10:28:41.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_126, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_DC158, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:DC158-Ballard Essential Drapery Panel
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???