GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69403
false header 2 69403
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Essentials Panel 4.5 5 106 106
Beautiful fabric & well-made. As always. I have been a BD customer since 1995. While the photography and descriptions are terrific, my expectations are always exceeded when I receive the product. These drapes are no exception. The white quilted fabric diffuses very strong light in a Master Suite and comfortably illuminates the room. I could not be more pleased. September 6, 2011
Good looking, great value. It isn't often one can find a full length, lined curtain at such a reasonable cost. I needed something at the french doors in my husband's office and these (in off white) create just the right balance of masculinity and style. I inserted curtain pins and hung the panels from cast iron rings on a heavy looking iron rod. Perfect. I didn't have a problem with smell or wrinkles since I had about two weeks to let them air out while I waited for my hardware to arrive. They were outside laid across a table for 2-3 days then just draped over the easy chair in my husband's office. He never mentioned any odor problem and he would have had he smelled something odd. October 30, 2013
Great curtain for the price This is an excellent alternative for longer windows at an affordable price. The curtains are lined and were just as pictured. I would definitely recommend them and I would purchase another pair in the future. March 16, 2011
Beautiful drapes I was very pleased to see that the drapes I got were the exact color pictured in the catalog. They are thick lined cotton and only needed to be ironed once before hanging. March 19, 2011
These panels look great! High quality for a good price. This is a high quality panel that looks great on any window. March 20, 2011
These panels are great! These panels are better than I expected. They are quite substantial, so I did not need to steam them. Once hung for a week or so, they lost any folds or wrinkles. Color & fabric were as represented. I would purchase again. November 13, 2013
This product worked as expected I bought the burlap panels for my patio door entrance into my family room. I had read earlier reviews about the odor and stiffness of the material, but I already knew that these would be characteristics to expect. I first pressed the panels and used an odor removing product and they worked great! Also, the odor did not linger anyway. I love how they look and work for my patio door, which is the most used door in my house. The burlap panels fit very well with my home decor, and I would not hesitate to buy again. October 31, 2013
Looks great, good value I bought the 108" burlap panels for my family room. Being burlap they absolutely needed to be ironed but I expect most panels folded into a small package would have to be. Once ironed they look great and actually like linen once hung. They are stiff to the touch and wouldn't pull back with the tie back provided very easily but that wasn't the look I wanted. A great value and quality product for the money. I'd buy them again. October 30, 2013
So rustic elegant I love them! They are lined but not heavy looking. Can be used all year around. Looks great pooled on the floor or tied back for the summer. They do smell like burlap.. But that is what makes them so rustic feeling. Also you need to steam them to get all the folds out from packaging. I hung them then steamed them wile they were up. Georgous!!!!!!!!!! They look like a million dollars. And the price.... Silly good. August 7, 2011
Love it! I love my Ballard Essential Panel! I was worried to order curtains online. When they came I was excited they matched perfect! and now I now I can order matching Pillows! The quality is great.. March 16, 2011
Essential panel Love the panels. I have an arch way separating the family room and my formal dining room. I hung panels on both sides and they provide the perfect ambience for the formality of the dining space and the casual atmosphere for the tv area. I liked how the wrinkles fell out after a few days and had just the right amount of weight. They also are nicely lined and insulate the area to keep the ac in the main living space. Great price and the rods I purchased compliment the panels perfectly. October 5, 2012
Good value for a great look Chose the chocolate burlap based on all the positive reviews. Panels were well made and as advertised. The dark color does allow the white lining to show through, but this is not a significant concern for me. Overall the value was quite good and the look is just what I hoped it would be. No problems with the length, as some had reported. September 22, 2013
The burlap panels are a great value. After reading other reviews on the burlap panels I was a bit hesitant to order them. Comments of them being wrinkled and having a odor are true but with a simple steam press and a spray of Febreze my panels look and smell fabulous. Thank you, September 15, 2013
Could not be happier with drapes. This is my first purchase of burlap drapes. The drapes hang beautifully and I was thrilled that the color was exactly as shown. The fact that the drapes are lined is an added attraction. September 13, 2013
Good quality, looks nice and blocks sunlight! Exactly what I wanted in a curtain. We hung these in our huge bay window to block some of the light and heat and these are perfect for the job! September 4, 2013
Great addition to our home! We purchased these drapes for our formal living room, formal dining room and breakfast room. They hang beautifully and add just the right amount of color to each room. These drapes can be used in both formal and casual rooms easily. The creases from shipping took a few weeks to fall out and not all of the drapes are the same length. Neither one of these were issues for us however, as they stay pulled back. They arrived quickly and when we needed a different length it was breeze to return/exchange them. December 1, 2011
I highly recommend this product! I LOVE these curtains! They are simple yet elegant. The burlap adds a wonderful texture to my dining room. My family and friends all comment on how incredible the panels look, and how they really complete the room. I love them so much that I just bought another set of the chocolate burlap panels for my living room. I highly recommend them! February 28, 2012
Burlap - not for everyone but I love them! I purchased these in ivory burlap. I love them! Others may say the fabric is scratchy, smells when new, and leaves little fabric bits around when new. I love the texture, the nice white lining, the color, and especially the price! All panels are a uniform length. They look great! The smell will go away. The fabric will stop shedding. And since I use them as stationary panels the scratchiness doesn't bother me. August 6, 2013
great product purchased for use in bedroom to block light; they do that well and look great, too! February 2, 2012
This product met my expectations I was impressed by quality of these curtain panels. They keep my room warmer. I was worried they would be too wrinkled but after ironing they look great. December 30, 2011
Fabulous! These panels exceeded my expectations. The quality is outstanding. Looks like custom drapery. Very, very impressed. December 29, 2011
Love these panels I bought the natural linen panels-8 of them! They look great. The fabric is nice. They are tough to get the wrinkles out of, but are definitely the look I wanted. The reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is that two of the panels were a little shorter on the ends than the others. It's probably not noticeable to anyone but me. I love the way they look and they do a good job of blocking the sun. June 17, 2011
burlap is so in I love burlap and what a great way to use it as a lined curtain panel! Its in my husbands office and I have gotten more compliments from visitors. Its just so different but does the job! Texture is great, ballard did a nice job! September 6, 2011
Great Quality, Great Price! Another great product from Ballard! Bought these for the guest room sliding glass door of my new home. Haven't hung them yet but am impressed with the quality and the price was great! Thanks Ballard! September 12, 2011
great panels Good quality, exactly the color I was looking for (butter twill, slightly yellow without being bright). They don't look cheap and the length is true to what they say. August 23, 2011
Quality+++ These drapes are beautiful! I hung them with clips over an iron rod. They were somewhat wrinkled, but the wrinkles fell out within a few days. They have a nice, substantial weight and hang nicely. I highly recommend! May 28, 2011
Beautiful accent for your windows. The Essential Panels have the look of professionally made drapes when hanging. I have them in linen and twill and could not be more pleased with them. May 4, 2011
Perfect. Just what we expected. We got the plain burlap. Nicely filters out the annoying street light outside our apartment window. The burlap smell goes away after a few days. May 22, 2011
we love our curtains. great value. lovely look and feel. we love our curtains. great value. lovely look and feel. I would absolutely buy them again. March 16, 2011
Nice Curtains I originally purchased these for my bedroom to replace other burlap curtains with a grommeted top from Bed Bath & Beyond. I loved the curtains, particularly that they are lined and long for a very good price; however, after installing decided i liked the look of the grommets with my decor better than the rod pocket....so i used these curtains in my sons room. They look great. Pros: Length, heavy material, lined Cons: A bit stiff, but i do need to steam, so i'm hoping that loosens then up. The curtains did have a slight odor when you put your nose to them, but nothing obnoxious at all. I would order these again....and may do so for my dining room! February 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>