GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ballard Essentials Panel 4.5 5 113 113
Love them!! I bought the natural burlap panels and love them them. The strong burlap odor seemed to depend on the packaging, but an easy fix by airing them out. I initially bought 4 and ended up buying 5 more panels. highly recommended! May 1, 2014
Good quality, nice looking Construction overall is first rate. Color and texture were just what I was looking for. Rod pocket is a little tight with a large rod, so try it before mounting the hardware. April 24, 2014
They look great! These burlap drapes were just what we needed, and they look great! I bought the regular burlap color, can't remember what they called it and I also bought a longer length so that they would drape on the floor as shown in the catalog. I was worried about having them drag on the floor, but I must admit, it really looks nicer than having them hang straight. April 23, 2014
Dry Cleaning Warning! These curtains have hung in my home for over a year, so I followed the label directions and sent them to the dry cleaners. Immediately, the dry cleaner had me sign a waiver - because they anticipated that the lining might not shrink at the same rate as the drapery fabric - they were right. The drapes came back with the lining longer than the curtain. My dryer has a steam function, so I decided to try my luck with that; same outcome. My dry cleaner also notified me today that the current batch of curtains that I sent them for cleaning - I'm rotating the curtains throughout the house, they 'unraveled' during the dry cleaning process. Yuck! Disappointing. Since I am not the original purchaser of the drapes, and since they've been in the house for more than a year, they are not returnable. Use caution when deciding to clean these drapes. April 14, 2014
Great structure These burlap panels are a fantastic value. After purchasing 7 panels I had them professionally pleated and they look very expensive. Love the casual look. April 3, 2014
Good for the price Good window treatment for the price. Definitely needs the lining. March 26, 2014
108" Ballard Essentials Burlap Panels I love my new Burlap Panels from Ballard. They are exactly what was needed to complete my casual den/tv room. The window area is 144 inches wide so I chose two panels for each side. These panels are lined and well made. They were too long for my project so I had them professionally hemmed to 102 inches, pressed and also had 9 wooden curtain rings sewn on each panel. I decided to hang them from the ceiling and it is a perfect touch for this project. The only negative is that they shed! I trust once I get done playing with them, this will stop. But for now, there is fuzz/hairs everywhere. While I did not find the smell to be overwhelming. It was strong when they were first opened, but it quickly dissipated. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and the look achieved from my Ballard Essentials Panels. March 18, 2014
Excellent quality Beautiful curtains great price... Added a great character to my dining room & office... February 22, 2014
Nice quality Purchased at a discount price. Very well made and the color was perfect. Love the fact that the panels are 54" wide. Looks full and substantial instead of skimpy. Ballard always has beautiful style and colors! I have purchased from Ballard for quite some time. Never disappointed. January 8, 2014
Not advertised length Product was at least two inches shorter than advertised, I wanted to replace my existing panels with the Ballard burlap. Same panel style, header and rod pocket, same hardware as current panels. But was very disappointed to find them too short. Unless you want to lower your rods to accommodate them, I do not recommend. 84's were about 82 1/2 and the 95's were about 93. Some had crooked lengths that ranged from 94 to 91 on the same panel. Quality control very poor. December 13, 2013
love these curtains I bought the chocolate cotton twill panels for 4 bedrooms. The chocolate is a beautiful rich color. The panels are heavy enough to hang nicely but also drape well with tie backs. They may not be quite completely room darkening when pulled across the windows, but pretty close! December 7, 2013
Great Value I just love my Ballard Essential Panel's. Where can you get lined panels for this price. They look lovely in my room. The only problem is I ordered two pairs and one of the panels was shorter than the other. But that was not a problem the return policy is great and I was shipped out another panel immediately. Which arrived in a couple days. Can't beat that. What great customer service. November 29, 2013
These panels are great! These panels are better than I expected. They are quite substantial, so I did not need to steam them. Once hung for a week or so, they lost any folds or wrinkles. Color & fabric were as represented. I would purchase again. November 13, 2013
This product worked as expected I bought the burlap panels for my patio door entrance into my family room. I had read earlier reviews about the odor and stiffness of the material, but I already knew that these would be characteristics to expect. I first pressed the panels and used an odor removing product and they worked great! Also, the odor did not linger anyway. I love how they look and work for my patio door, which is the most used door in my house. The burlap panels fit very well with my home decor, and I would not hesitate to buy again. October 31, 2013
Good looking, great value. It isn't often one can find a full length, lined curtain at such a reasonable cost. I needed something at the french doors in my husband's office and these (in off white) create just the right balance of masculinity and style. I inserted curtain pins and hung the panels from cast iron rings on a heavy looking iron rod. Perfect. I didn't have a problem with smell or wrinkles since I had about two weeks to let them air out while I waited for my hardware to arrive. They were outside laid across a table for 2-3 days then just draped over the easy chair in my husband's office. He never mentioned any odor problem and he would have had he smelled something odd. October 30, 2013
Looks great, good value I bought the 108" burlap panels for my family room. Being burlap they absolutely needed to be ironed but I expect most panels folded into a small package would have to be. Once ironed they look great and actually like linen once hung. They are stiff to the touch and wouldn't pull back with the tie back provided very easily but that wasn't the look I wanted. A great value and quality product for the money. I'd buy them again. October 30, 2013
Get swatches, before you purchase I am in the midst of redecorating my entire home from top to bottom, and was in the market for new window treatments. I had been tracking the Ballard Design panels for some time now and have purchased panels from Ballard Design before, with very happy results. I purchased the 'Ivory' Burlap panels for my living room and must say that I was initially very disappointed with the product I received. It would appear that the description "Ivory" for burlap material can be very broad. And the online photos are very deceptive; not anywhere near representative of the actual panel in color. These panels are more of a meringue yellow. But, I have kept them and like the color contrast that they have brought to my living room, which by the way has art work with yellow in the background and foregrounds respectively. Aside from the Ivory Burlap, I also purchased the chocolate burlap for a bedroom that serves as a dressing room. The chocolate is rich in color, great texture and looks wonderful. My overall level of satisfaction with the purchase is: very good, but I would suggest that anyone in the market for panels, secure swatches to ensure they are getting the color they are in the market for. The color scheme of your room will depend on it! The yellow/"Ivory" just happened to work out for me in the long run. I can't fault Ballard Design for my failure to do further research, but I can fault them for misleading imagery on the website. Complaints aside, you know I'll be back! I am hooked on Ballard Design...;-) October 11, 2013
Good value for a great look Chose the chocolate burlap based on all the positive reviews. Panels were well made and as advertised. The dark color does allow the white lining to show through, but this is not a significant concern for me. Overall the value was quite good and the look is just what I hoped it would be. No problems with the length, as some had reported. September 22, 2013
The burlap panels are a great value. After reading other reviews on the burlap panels I was a bit hesitant to order them. Comments of them being wrinkled and having a odor are true but with a simple steam press and a spray of Febreze my panels look and smell fabulous. Thank you, September 15, 2013
Could not be happier with drapes. This is my first purchase of burlap drapes. The drapes hang beautifully and I was thrilled that the color was exactly as shown. The fact that the drapes are lined is an added attraction. September 13, 2013
Good quality, looks nice and blocks sunlight! Exactly what I wanted in a curtain. We hung these in our huge bay window to block some of the light and heat and these are perfect for the job! September 4, 2013
84" vs. 83" The quality of the fabric and the overall product would have been great with the exception of the different size panels I ordered. Twice now, I've ordered and received a panel that is less than 84". I finally got tired of sending them back and decided to have it hemmed. I guess I expected a better product as from Ballard for this price. Super disappointed September 3, 2013
These curtains are awesome! I was hesitant about buying curtains online but just couldn't find anything at the mall that I liked. I have ordered so many lovely things from Ballard Designs, so I decided to order these in Bright White. I am so pleased with them...they look luxurious and full. The lining really adds to the total look. I recommend them to anyone wanting a high quality material and look. August 12, 2013
Burlap - not for everyone but I love them! I purchased these in ivory burlap. I love them! Others may say the fabric is scratchy, smells when new, and leaves little fabric bits around when new. I love the texture, the nice white lining, the color, and especially the price! All panels are a uniform length. They look great! The smell will go away. The fabric will stop shedding. And since I use them as stationary panels the scratchiness doesn't bother me. August 6, 2013
Superior value and good looking drape I got two versions of this panel; one in the standard burlap with fringe for the dining room and one in the off-white burlap for the living room. Both of them are lovely, well-made, and warm up the space. I keep them open. I liked them so much, I ordered three more sets for the bedrooms. I do NOT recommend the twill version - the texture is unattractive. I did not even remove them from the packaging before returning them. July 20, 2013
Great Value - Rustic Elegance I bought a pair of these in the Natural Burlap for my dining room. I like rustic elegance and prefer to mix textures for a less formal look. I don't like curtain panels hung by a rod pocket. Just looks like a dorm room to me. I hung these on a 2" matte black fluted rod with chunky finials. I put drapery hooks on the panel and hung these from fat wooden rings. No need to sew in the hooks - just stick them in the back - or use wood rings with clips. Finally, I added black tassel trim (with hot glue, no sewing) along the inside edge of both panels. They still look rustic but the added trim and drapery hardware really add a finished look and make a great presentation. These are a great weight and are lined. They do have a strong odor when unpackaged but I draped them over the patio chairs for a few days so the air would rid them of the scent and the heat released a lot of the wrinkles. These are a great buy and can be customized easily! July 17, 2013
Great for any room or style of decorating Love, love, love my new drapery panels from BD. They are great quality and look great in any traditional or transitional space! Looking forward to enjoying them for years to come! June 25, 2013
Love them! Trilby Basketweave Natural, 2 pairs. Very happy with these drapes. They did vary 1" -+ in length, but the two windows are not close so it isn't noticeable. Just the right amount of light comes through to make the look interesting. We now have 4 pair of Ballard Essential drapes and love them all! Great product. May 22, 2013
Not sure yet, time will tell These curtains are a bit thinner than I expected but are of good quality. The actual color is pretty close to the what appeared online. What is striking about them is the vast amount of lint/burlap threads that fly off of them whenever they are touched. I put the curtains in the dryer on a no heat/ fluff cycle and this helped remove some of the lint. Time will tell if the lint ever dies down. May 15, 2013
I love these curtains I hung them immediately, wrapped jute cording around each one a number of times and it looks great! Adds an interesting texture, especially when paired with my 'tropical' print duvet, dark green walls and mahogany furniture! I had read that they were a bit fumy, but it only lasted about a day. May 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:DC158-Ballard Essentials Panel
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???