Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Ballard Essential Cushions

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the cover, not the insert The cover is quality, very well made. I felt like the insert was flimsy and not the quality I'm used to from Ballard. I still loved them, but unfortunately they didn't fit my chairs so I'm having to return them.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fabric may not hold shape So far I love the fabric and cushion. However, it does seem that they may already be loosing their shape after one month of use.
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cushion that doesn't fit chair. The cushion is of really good quality and well made. The color and piping are great. My big disappointment is that this was the recommended cushion for the chairs I ordered at the same time and they really don't fit the chair (to shallow) the width is fine, but it looks like something that you found that works but is not ideal.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic cushion The cushion fits the chair just fine. The green is alittle duller than I wanted. Needs a bit of pop. It is always difficult to tell the exact color on-line or from the catalog. Service is always great! Will continue to shop at Ballard.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy care, nicely made My cushions arrived quickly and the covers were just as pictured. For the price the fabric was o.k. I was a little disappointed in the cushion. I feel they are not firm enough and don't keep their shape very well. I keep flipping them so they don't look indented. If you are not using them for everyday use they would probably be fine. They do add a nice country french look to my dining area.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality for the price Based on all the other cushions and covers I've seen elsewhere this one is a very good buy. It's basically the same as it appears in the catalog. I wish the cushion was a little thicker though. Maybe you can offer two sizes with the thicker one costing a little more? All in all, I am quite happy and if and when these wear out, I'll purchase new ones.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I expected a little more firmness. The color and fit are great. I did expect a little more firmness. They definitely please me more for beauty than comfort. The cane seats on my chairs are easily felt through the cushion, and that is what I was really trying to avoid. Thank you for the opportunity to review this item.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did Not Work Unfortunately, I returned the cushions because they were not what I expected. The color was not what I expected and the cushions weren't as thick as I wanted. I wouldn't necessarily not recommend this product. They just did not suit my need.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 8 medium essential cushions - cover quality very good, insert quality poor I gave the product and average rating because of the inserts' poor quality. The quality of the cotton covers seems very good, even though I purchased them recently and have not washed them yet. Inserts are hard, stiff and seem to already be sinking in the center. There are many good quality, and reasonably priced, inserts available nowadays that are or feel like cotton or down/feathers. You should look into replacing the inserts you offer.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing and overall quality of cushions I purchased four of the same cushions. I gave a three star rating because at least one tie from each cushion tore off once the cushions were actually used. This occurred immediately upon use. Even after loosening the ties to accommodate more movement, the ripping apart still occurred. I did not bother returning for replacements because I'd already returned them once, due to sizing issues. I continue to use them WITHOUT the ties.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average cushion The cushion looks good and I like having the zipper. However, the foam is not dense enough and after using them approx. 1 month, they have begun to flatten.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warning re: the zippers!! I bought these cushions to protect expensive reproduction Windsor chairs from the perils of my kids (e.g. jeans with grommets). Unfortunately, the zippers on these cushions did more damage to the chairs than if I hadn't put cushions on them at all. I consider it my failing instead of Ballards though. Perhaps if they put the zippers in the middle instead of on the bottom of the back side? Just consider it a warning and put the zipper side at top. The only real issue on Ballard's side is that at least 40% of the ties broke off. They are not sewed on well enough.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cushions are great; color of covers is off I love the cushions ~ they are firm, just the right size, and good quality. The covers, however, were not as pictured. I ordered the "celery" twill ones, which looked green both online and in the catalog. However, when they arrived, they were a very light beige/khaki. Also, unfortunately, one was the wrong size and shape entirely, but packaged as if it were a matching style with the rest of the set. So even if the color had been true to what was pictured, I would have had to send that one back anyway.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly pleased The Ballard Essentials Cushion fits the bill when it comes to the fabric and color, however, I really wish it had a thicker foam center. It is just a bit too thin.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They are working okay on my chairs Had to repair one zipper before inserting cushion. Fabric seems sturdy, will see had they hold up in six months.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the color-stitching not so much thrilled with the fabric , deign and fit but so disappointed that the first time we tied them on to the chair 2 of the ties pulled away from the cushion cover- poor stitching it looks like- otherwise they are perfect- just have your needle and thread ready to fix
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works I had purchased this cushion with the intent of using it on my daughter's desk chair, but it did not fit that chair properly. This was not Ballards fault, but I did think it would work based on measurements. I ended up using it on my son's desk chair instead because it fit better, so I didn't have to return it. I had chosen a neutral color, so it works in both rooms. As far as quality goes, if is fine. There is nothing about it that wowed me--it is just a cushion. I can't speak to the longevity of how it will wear because we have only had it for a few weeks. I do like that I can remove the cover for washing and purchase a different cover if I want to change it. I do wish there were more color options available. The foam density seems adequate. Would I purchase these cushions for dining chairs etc.? I am not sure that I would, but it works for a kid's desk chair.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sizing choices I love the fact that I can finally buy chair cushions that actually fit some of our chairs. I have the Small cushions for our kitchen chairs and the Petite for our older dining room chairs. I only rate it three stars because of the quality of the cushion inserts.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price love the cushion insert but was disappointed in the color of the cover so I returned the cover. The description of the color was "spa" which is not very self explantory, hoped it would be more blue but instead was more green. Unfortunately you don't have a single cover in light blue.................which YOU SHOULD! It's a color that is seeing a big revival................quality great, color choices disappointing.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from While I love them the measurements were correct but they still hang off the seat. Should be noted on the order page that you need size smaller Look beautiful in material and workmanship. I wish that I had realized that you would need a size smaller because of the spindles on the chair back. I really should have gotten a petit so as not to have them hanging off.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cushion covers are beautiful, inserts are useless as cushions The cushion covers have piping detail and are beautiful. The tabs to tie the cushions to the chairs should be longer - can barely make a bow with the length given. The inserts are made of a thin foam that merely fills out the cover, they give absolutely no support or cushioning. I weigh 110 pounds and might as well be sitting directly on the chair seat without a cushion. It's a cute look, but that's all it is.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was very diappointed and returned this product. Although the cushions were a good size and the twill fabric was a nice color, the fabric was hopelessly wrinkled. My steam iron would not remove the wrinkles. Since the covers come separate from the cushions, a fact I was not aware of when I placed my order, this becomes a "do-it-yourself" kit. I expected ready to use cushions. I would have kept them if I could have gotten the wrinkles out.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The cushions are quite nice until you come to the ties. So far, after one month, I have had to re-sew at least 6 or 7 of those ties with dentil floss. And I know there are two still needing to be done. Ballard design is top dollar. Something I am happy to pay for a good product. You would think they would come up with a better way to attach those ties. I am a bit disappointed, but this is one of those things that is easier to fix myself than to return
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Hard The cushion looks good, a real folk-art design. However, it is very hard. Had I know it was this hard I would not have ordered it.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dry Clean Only! The cushion covers are nice, but they are dry clean only. The website states they are machine washable, but when they arrived, the packaged stated otherwise. Not good if you are using them where food is served!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product looks great, but I am worried that it isn't going to last well. I was very pleased with the look of the cushions on my kitchen chair. The checks look very crisp and clean. After the first usage, however, the foam seems to have already been crushed by the pressure of someone sitting on them. I don't know if they will hold up with daily usage. Perhaps the foam should be more heavy-duty.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fabric was not as expected. items were returned. I did not like the fabric and color. cushions were too big for the seat
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fairly flimsy cushion This cushions lack any kind of density. Pretty much go flat when you sit. I wouldn't recommend them.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality didn't meet expectations Given the written description and the photos, I'd expected better quality in the fabric and the foam inserts.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor quality and very very hard to get cushion into cover The older cushions I purchased from Ballard were great. These are a cheap imitation (but not cheap price). Ties are smaller and thinner, and it is almost impossible to get the cover over the cushion. I would not buy these. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-09-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_, sid_FC141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FC141-Ballard Essential Cushions

Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite

Ballard Essential Cushion - Small

Ballard Essential Cushion - Medium

Ballard Essential Cushion - Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]