Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83455
false header 2 83455
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but inaccurately sized I really wanted these cushions to work for my kitchen stools. They were made of substantial weight fabric and were beautifully made. However, the measurements given were not accurate--they were more than an inch different in size than listed, so too narrow. The next size up was bigger than listed in the size chart, so too big. What a disappointment that neither size fit well. The black check is black and dark tan, not black and white, which you can't tell from the swatch photos online. These cushions are probably best for Ballard Design stools that BD can recommend the right BD cushion for. November 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in quality not the same good quality as the one I still have -- bought a few years ago, its like its from a different company November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my kitchen nook chairs The sage check fabric is perfect for the fall season. Wish I could order the covers only so I wouldn't have to store the pads. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking, but not very comfortable Good for the price and great selection of colors and patterns. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the basic cushions. I love the style, quality, color, comfort and price. I had to exchange them for a larger size and even that process was easy and quick. I love ordering from Ballard Designs. October 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected a little more firmness. The color and fit are great. I did expect a little more firmness. They definitely please me more for beauty than comfort. The cane seats on my chairs are easily felt through the cushion, and that is what I was really trying to avoid. Thank you for the opportunity to review this item. October 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product looks great, but I am worried that it isn't going to last well. I was very pleased with the look of the cushions on my kitchen chair. The checks look very crisp and clean. After the first usage, however, the foam seems to have already been crushed by the pressure of someone sitting on them. I don't know if they will hold up with daily usage. Perhaps the foam should be more heavy-duty. October 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality cushions - very pleased The product was just as described, and I am pleased with the color, fit, and style. I also appreciated being able to order several fabric swatches in advance, so felt more confident in placing my order for six cushions. October 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by really comfy Love the chair pads, they fit perfectly because I measured and they are best of all....washable. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black-White Check Cushion Love my new cushions! Perfect size and fit great in my breakfast chairs. September 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cushions are well made and look great! Cushions are well made and look great! Fabric is a very tight weave and insert is very plump and comfortable. September 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical and atractive. We bought these cushions to protect the cane seats of our ladderback chairs. What's great about the cushions is that the padding is separate, zipped into the covering - which thus can be washed. Color is as shown, an attractive chocolate brown. Cushion is comfortable. My only wish is that it was a half inch to an inch larger: I think it would fit the seat of the chair better. Other than that, we're quite satisfied. August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality and nice color! These cushions are great quality and the color is very nice August 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nicely made cushion covers, look great. I am pleased with these cushions and covers. Would have given 5 stars but the cushion could be thicker. The covers fit well and look great. Have been looking for cushions for these chairs for ages, but could never find the right measurement. The fact that the design has a curved back to it makes them more functional. August 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the cover, not the insert The cover is quality, very well made. I felt like the insert was flimsy and not the quality I'm used to from Ballard. I still loved them, but unfortunately they didn't fit my chairs so I'm having to return them. August 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and stylish i had a difficult time finding kitchen chair cushions that fit properly and were comfortable and stylish at the same time....until I found these! These cushions are so comfortable, soft yet supportive padding, and the color was true to the website/catalog rendition. I have found most chair cushions to be too large for my chairs, so the option of small, medium and large allowed me to find the perfect fit. Very pleased! July 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Look These basic cushions are very well made and designed. I have used them on old Hitchcock chairs with rush seats and other old chairs with caned seats. Now the chairs are more comfortable and I do not think the aesthetic is compromised in any way. Custom made cushions would not have fit or looked any better than these from Ballard Designs and custom cushions would have cost three times the price. I am so pleased with this product. July 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like them but--- The cushions are nice, however they wrinkle a little and after having them for only a few weeks, one of the strings has come unattached from the cushion itself. July 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cushions fit perfectly & easy to insert in their covers. Initially I didn't realize that the cushions and covers came as separate pieces. Now that I know how easy it is to insert them, I'm thinking about buying a second or third set to change them out with the seasons or just for fun! July 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable The cushion is very comfortable, however, it would be nice if the check was sewn level on the sides. June 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The cushions look great! My cushions are in the sage check pattern and look great with my decor. I don't love the foam insert. I feel like they leave an imprint and don't easily return to their orginal shape. June 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great fabric may not hold shape So far I love the fabric and cushion. However, it does seem that they may already be loosing their shape after one month of use. April 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cushions for antique chairs. It's hard to find cushions that will fit antique chairs. Ballard seems to be the only company that carries them. The cushions are great on my 1850's kitchen chairs! So far, they are holding up well but I've only had them a few months. The pattern I chose was on clearance so I got them at a great price too. March 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely Made, Great Design I love this cushion. It fits perfectly on my library chair & the pattern & its color gives the chair & the secretary desk a very warm & comfy look. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic cushion The cushion fits the chair just fine. The green is alittle duller than I wanted. Needs a bit of pop. It is always difficult to tell the exact color on-line or from the catalog. Service is always great! Will continue to shop at Ballard. March 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cushion covers are beautiful, inserts are useless as cushions The cushion covers have piping detail and are beautiful. The tabs to tie the cushions to the chairs should be longer - can barely make a bow with the length given. The inserts are made of a thin foam that merely fills out the cover, they give absolutely no support or cushioning. I weigh 110 pounds and might as well be sitting directly on the chair seat without a cushion. It's a cute look, but that's all it is. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy care, nicely made My cushions arrived quickly and the covers were just as pictured. For the price the fabric was o.k. I was a little disappointed in the cushion. I feel they are not firm enough and don't keep their shape very well. I keep flipping them so they don't look indented. If you are not using them for everyday use they would probably be fine. They do add a nice country french look to my dining area. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballard Basic Cusion w/Cover - Medium I love it. I have a large also for another chair. I previously purchased the booth type seating they match and placed two different types of chairs around table and the cusions pull it together. Luv them. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great craftsmanship I've been sewing for 40+ years. The quality of the fabric, the foam, and craftsmanship of the piping and zipper are th best I've ever seen. When I need cushions,or pillows Ballard's is the only place I shop March 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by chair cushions I was disappointed in these! They do not hold their shape at all, and after only a few weeks of use, were flat as a doornail! Perhaps a higher quality of foam is needed! March 16, 2011
  • 2016-06-27 T09:16:24.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_FC141, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:FC141-Ballard Essential Cushions
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???