Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! I have purchased these in the past and then changed colors this time. These are made so well. My other ones I have had for 10 years. I just remodeled my kitchen so I wanted another color, otherwise they are still good as new. June 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by inserts are horrible As you will see in the attached photo, the Ballard seat cushions are very thin - they have flattened out after only 3 weeks of use by our family of 5. What you can't see beneath the covers (which are OK quality, no issue there) are how cheaply made the inserts are. The inserts arrived separately from the covers so we got to see up close how flimsy they are! They are constructed of yellow foam & covered in a non-woven "material" and are not wrapped in any sort of batting or fiber fill as most seat cushions are. No loft whatsoever. I kept them only because I could not find covers in the color I wanted at any other retailer but I will keep looking! Based on the low quality of this product, I will not shop Ballard again. The products are not made well enough to justify another purchase. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair cushions These chair cushions are great -- finally I found these comfortable, right sized cushions that look really good on my cafe chairs! Highly recommend! April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to return because ties kept coming off seat pad. That was a shame because I loved the style and pattern. I had to return my seat cushions because the ties kept coming off the seat cushion. I reordered a smaller cushion thinking maybe the seat cushion was too large for my chairs but the petite did the very same thing. I am sorry... the material is beautiful and the style was just what I wanted but it was just too much work. I am awaiting my refund on both orders. Nickname me Sorry April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy, beautiful and elegant!! Love, love, love my new cushions! Superior in every way when compared to what I had before!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally found a nice cushion for my small rocker. Its difficult to find small cushions. This one is very nice quality, color (spa), and will zip off the insert for laundering. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect small seat cushions! This size is tough to find, I have older bentwood chairs that were so happy to have a pillow! The workmanship and detailing is superb, fabric a perfect neutral, there are even ties to keep the cushion in place. I would highly recommend this chair cushion. December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning re: the zippers!! I bought these cushions to protect expensive reproduction Windsor chairs from the perils of my kids (e.g. jeans with grommets). Unfortunately, the zippers on these cushions did more damage to the chairs than if I hadn't put cushions on them at all. I consider it my failing instead of Ballards though. Perhaps if they put the zippers in the middle instead of on the bottom of the back side? Just consider it a warning and put the zipper side at top. The only real issue on Ballard's side is that at least 40% of the ties broke off. They are not sewed on well enough. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dry Clean Only! The cushion covers are nice, but they are dry clean only. The website states they are machine washable, but when they arrived, the packaged stated otherwise. Not good if you are using them where food is served! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size comfortable and stay in place nice quality product was as described and very comfortable September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product This is a wonderful, firm cushion. I bought this cushion for a kitchen chair to give it just a slight lift for my toddler, who has outgrown his booster seat. It's perfect. He can now eat at the table like the "big boys." I love that the cover is removable for washing and it also easily wipes clean with a wet cloth. My only complaint was a slight chemical odor that did not go away after the first wash. However after about a month it has faded away, so just give it time. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by love the color-stitching not so much thrilled with the fabric , deign and fit but so disappointed that the first time we tied them on to the chair 2 of the ties pulled away from the cushion cover- poor stitching it looks like- otherwise they are perfect- just have your needle and thread ready to fix May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looked cheap Not as expected and returned them. Looked cheap, not the quality that Ballard Design has. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as advertised The web site and catalog show the petite cushion size to be 1 1/2" high x 14" wide x 14 1/2" long. When I received my cushion and cover (they are shipped in separate packages, and you have to assemble them), I found that both were smaller than advertised. The label on the cushion stated its dimensions were 1" high x 13" wide x 13" long. The label on the fabric cushion cover stated it was 14" wide x 14" long. The cushion was too small for my chair. Additionally, because the cover is larger than the cushion, it was too loose---not a tight fit as shown in the photos on the web and in the catalog. The overall quality of this item was poor, and it did not fit my chair, so I returned it. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and good quality. The foam insert is very comfortable and seems firm enough that it will hold its shape. The fabric is heavy and the stitching and zippers seem to be of good quality. The black and cream check matches my decor beautifully! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly pleased The Ballard Essentials Cushion fits the bill when it comes to the fabric and color, however, I really wish it had a thicker foam center. It is just a bit too thin. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cushions are a perfect fit I like the cushions & am happy with the color. They fit very well & complete my DR April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good covers These are put together well, although one of the ties came off in the first week of use. I repaired it easily and have not yet had the issue with the other cushions. The cushions are just the right size for my stools and they have added a softer and warmer look to the wood stools. For the fabric I selected (Cotton Twill) I had to deal with wrinkles before putting the covers on the cushions provided with them. All in all I do like them and feel they are a good value for the price. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cushions are quite nice until you come to the ties. So far, after one month, I have had to re-sew at least 6 or 7 of those ties with dentil floss. And I know there are two still needing to be done. Ballard design is top dollar. Something I am happy to pay for a good product. You would think they would come up with a better way to attach those ties. I am a bit disappointed, but this is one of those things that is easier to fix myself than to return April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful product fitting the stools perfectly. The cushions and covers are the quality I expected from Ballards and they fit the seats of the stools perfectly. While I selected the covers based on the description indicating they were "quilted," upon close examination, I believe the correct term is "embossed" since there is no extra piece of fabric to which the first piece is "quilted." Still, the fabric is attractive and the cushions will serve my purpose. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It works I had purchased this cushion with the intent of using it on my daughter's desk chair, but it did not fit that chair properly. This was not Ballards fault, but I did think it would work based on measurements. I ended up using it on my son's desk chair instead because it fit better, so I didn't have to return it. I had chosen a neutral color, so it works in both rooms. As far as quality goes, if is fine. There is nothing about it that wowed me--it is just a cushion. I can't speak to the longevity of how it will wear because we have only had it for a few weeks. I do like that I can remove the cover for washing and purchase a different cover if I want to change it. I do wish there were more color options available. The foam density seems adequate. Would I purchase these cushions for dining chairs etc.? I am not sure that I would, but it works for a kid's desk chair. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this quality product! When I purchased a new black dining set, I decided on these great cushions instead of having custom cushions made. The medium size fit my chairs and I used two of the large sized cushions on the bench. Love the look and the black/beige check match my kitchen decor perfectly! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality product I was pleasantly surprised at the great quality of these cushions. The fabric was very nice and the workmanship top-notch with a sturdy zipper and even piping. The foam inserts were generous in size, not skimpy like some I looked at. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable and Stylish Seat Cushion Covers The seat cushions are very comfortable and well made. A very nice selection if colors which help make our dining room chairs comfortable and highlight the wood chairs. Very satisfied. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the chairs These are the perfect size for the Louie chairs we purchased. They are comfortable and last a long time. I still have the first two I purchased years ago. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This cushion will last a long while; it is firm and well-made. These cushions have several features I particularly like: First, they are well-made of sturdy fabric. Secondly, it is firm, not so soft that you feel like you have been "let down". Thirdly, the fact that the cover zips off and can be laundered is a necessary bonus for chairs that are being used at a table most of the time. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They are working okay on my chairs Had to repair one zipper before inserting cushion. Fabric seems sturdy, will see had they hold up in six months. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased. Cushions are very comfortable and covers are sturdy. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would purchase again I purchased the petite Essential Cushions for some antique French chairs with rush seats, and they were too small. I returned them in exchange for the small size which is a better fit. The quality of the twill is excellent but only had then for about a month so don't know how they will hold up in the laundry and long term. I am very satisfied with them now and in the future, I will probably order another set in another fabric. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price! This cushion fits perfectly on a standard rush-seated bar or counter stool. You cannot find this size anywhere else, according to my searches. It is extremely well made. December 12, 2013
  • 2015-10-03T06:40:19.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_FC141, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:FC141-Ballard Essential Cushions

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later