Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Ballard Essential Cushions

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black-White Check Cushion Love my new cushions! Perfect size and fit great in my breakfast chairs.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the chairs These are the perfect size for the Louie chairs we purchased. They are comfortable and last a long time. I still have the first two I purchased years ago.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair cushion Nice shape, comfortably firm, looks great on the chair. Colors in photo appear as white/black, but the check is actually more of a beige/black. Ended up working out perfectly.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar stool cushions and covers Service was excellent; I had 2 exchange item twice because I wasn't sure which color would work best in our kitchen. Customer service was very helpful, and exchange was made easily in both instances. I love the cushions and covers, they are comfortable to sit on and look great in the kitchen!! Thanks so much Ballard Designs!!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cushion! I have been looking for chair cushions to fit my dining room chairs for years. These are perfect, the cushions are firm; the foam insert is very dense. The cushion cover fabric is tightly woven and fits the cushions snugly. I would definitely order again and recommend them highly.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my needs The fabric pattern, size and detail was perfect for my situation. I had purchased 4 chair cushions in a larger size with the same fabric for an adjoining room several years ago. The fabric was easy to take care of even with occasional spills - the same design/pattern now pulled the 2 rooms together. Even years later the fabric was a perfect match with the previous cushions making it easy to handle situations when we have to bring all the chairs together to accommodate a larger group at the table.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color, fit chair perfectly, durable washable fabric. These cushions are made of durable fabric, which is essential for our kitchen chairs.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color These fit very well. Perfect for turning old dining chairs into new chairs.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made. Just a bit too big, but keeping anyway. This was my first purchase from your company. Am very satisfied with the quality and delivery.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I looked through my Ballard order history and was suprised to see that I ordered my 6 small black check/gingham seat cushions in 2008! They have survived daily abuse of three boys so amazingly well and other than spot cleaning, I have never had them cleaned. I have had to sew back on a tie or two that came loose, but for as long as I have had these, that's to be expected. Hoping they come out with some new patterns so I can change out my look.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these cushions The fit of these cushions is great. They are well made, go on and off easily and are washable, making them a low maintenance item. Couldn't ask for more.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is perfect!! Great product. made well and looks exactly like the pcitures and i would buy it again. I like colors and would have loved one with some design and colors, but these covers are great. Big enough for bigger chairs.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, beautiful and comfortable. We are extremely pleased with our Ballard Basic Cushions. I had been searching in stores and was unable to find any good quality cushions. Like every other product I have purchased from Ballard Design, the quality is wonderful. My husband and the cats agree that the cushions are very comfortable! I'm happy that the cushion covers are removable for cleaning or a quick color change. Thank you.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are perfect cushions for the small ladder back chairs in our family room. The style, color, fabric and removable washable fabrics made this a perfect choice for our needs. They look great and I love the tailored finish.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! After reading some of the less-glowing reviews for these cushions, I was a little bit worried that they wouldn't be as high quality as I knew Ballard Designs' products to usually be. I was delighted to find that the cushions themselves were very neatly and well constructed, very firm, and that the black and cream checked covers I chose were also constructed extremely well, including the ties. If you decide to order these cushions, I hope you will have the same experience as I.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cushions We had cushions from some place else that we have returned. Than we ordered The Ballard Basic Cushions. We'll keep them forever!!!!! I am a Ballard Designs biggest fan, because I can't stop loving almost everything I found in the catalog or online. Thank you, a million times thank you! Maryann
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality These chair pads are well made and comfortable to sit on. The gray check is more of a blue gray than it appeared on my computer.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made very well I've purchased similar cusions from them few years ago but because the outside cover was not removable, it made it very difficult to clean them. The new ones I just purchased does come with removable covers and the fabric is a bit more sturdy. On top of that it was about $20 less each! I wish they had more selections in fabric but I am happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Great pattern, durable, strong ties and firm cushion.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cushion for my bar stools. These are just the right size and look great; covers are easily removed for washing. Just don't leave in dryer too long as they are cotton(or at least I have the cotton ones) and will shrink some.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Nice firm cushions available in a shape that's hard to find. Also nice that the cover is machine washable (not all of them are, though). Overall very good.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice! I recently bought six of these (plus one in the medium size) and they are wonderful. Well-made and comfy on my antique kitchen chairs. The fabric is sturdy and should last a long time. Thanks, Ballards's!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cushions The cushions look great on my dining room chairs. The neutral linen will go with everything and breaks up the wood look. They were wrinkled coming out of the package, but I put them on and then ironed them and they look great.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality product I was pleasantly surprised at the great quality of these cushions. The fabric was very nice and the workmanship top-notch with a sturdy zipper and even piping. The foam inserts were generous in size, not skimpy like some I looked at.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really comfy Love the chair pads, they fit perfectly because I measured and they are best of all....washable.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice chair cushion I ordered this chair cushion for a kitchen chair. I liked the fabric selection and the quality of the cushion is very good.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I loved having a choice of size. I measured my chair seats, purchased the right size and have been delighted. Attractive as well.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit - just like I had hoped I ordered 6 medium seat cushions with ties in the black/cream pattern and they are beautiful. As always, I love the Ballard quality.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just exactly what is described in catelogue. Everything is a successful bye when I use Ballards. Karen
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! The product color is as described (I purchased the Super White) and the quality of the product is excellent. I especially like that I can remove the cover to launder when soiled and as these were purchased for the kitchen, that's a plus! I'm very pleased that I can order fabric by the yard to match! When I re-decorate, I will not need to buy the cushion, just the cover!
Date published: 2013-02-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_, sid_FC141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FC141-Ballard Essential Cushions

Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite

Ballard Essential Cushion - Small

Ballard Essential Cushion - Medium

Ballard Essential Cushion - Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]