Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Ballard Essential Cushions

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Cushion The 8 cushions that I ordered seem to be solid and well made although one of the ties has pulled free from one of the cushions. This is easy to repair so I would still recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like them but--- The cushions are nice, however they wrinkle a little and after having them for only a few weeks, one of the strings has come unattached from the cushion itself.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cushions for antique chairs. It's hard to find cushions that will fit antique chairs. Ballard seems to be the only company that carries them. The cushions are great on my 1850's kitchen chairs! So far, they are holding up well but I've only had them a few months. The pattern I chose was on clearance so I got them at a great price too.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cushions Very happy with this purchase. The cushion looks good, retain their shape well and stay put pretty well.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable cushion. Fits well on my large ladder back chair. If the width of the tie back piece was greater it would make a lovelier knot or bow. It is too narrow now and stiff. That's the only thing I would improve on this product.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good covers These are put together well, although one of the ties came off in the first week of use. I repaired it easily and have not yet had the issue with the other cushions. The cushions are just the right size for my stools and they have added a softer and warmer look to the wood stools. For the fabric I selected (Cotton Twill) I had to deal with wrinkles before putting the covers on the cushions provided with them. All in all I do like them and feel they are a good value for the price.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality The cushion was exactly as described and of good quality. We only wish there was an option for a cushion that was a bit thicker.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as described on the internet and catalog. I wish a thicker chair cushion would be available. Nice choice of fabrics. Very happy with overall appearance.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cushion will last a long while; it is firm and well-made. These cushions have several features I particularly like: First, they are well-made of sturdy fabric. Secondly, it is firm, not so soft that you feel like you have been "let down". Thirdly, the fact that the cover zips off and can be laundered is a necessary bonus for chairs that are being used at a table most of the time.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The cushions look great! My cushions are in the sage check pattern and look great with my decor. I don't love the foam insert. I feel like they leave an imprint and don't easily return to their orginal shape.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I wish the cushion were reversible and a little thicker. It is goog looking and well made.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style, form & function! I searched high & low for adequate chair cushions for our kitchen farm table chairs. I found these in a Ballard catalog and they looked too good to be true. How pleasantly surprised we were when we received them, put them on the chairs and sat down to enjoy our dinner -- fabulous!!! They're beautifully made and very comfortable. I definitely recommend them, and will purchase more of them soon. I bought a minimal number, not totally convinced they would be so great -- but now that I know, I can order for the rest of my wooden chairs.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too small!! I was told that this size seat cushion would fit the ballroom folding chair and it was too small. This was after ordering the covers as well. It was too late to return them and even though the cushion itself is comfortable, they not only look peculiar they are uncomfortable to sit on since it does not cover the wood completely.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality & easy to install over foam cushion. i am pleased with the cushions. The staff @ Ballard were helpful & assisted me with my fabric choice. I also love my folding chairs that came from Ballard as well. Really handy when entertaining!!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cushions are a perfect fit I like the cushions & am happy with the color. They fit very well & complete my DR
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit is perfect. I purchased the Large cushion in Kakhi in cotton. Fits perfect for my kitchen chairs..I purchased 2 to see if I'd like them & will be ordering 3 more. Although I would have liked more choices of fabric.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, but not very comfortable Good for the price and great selection of colors and patterns.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small cushions I would have given the cushions 4 stars,but one of the ties came off fairly quickly after they were on the chair. The cushtions were not tied too tightly for this to occur by use.Otherwise I am quite satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality But Size Not Quite Right The cushion insert for this bar stool cushion measured properly, but when I stuffed it in the cover, the whole thing was too small, and curled up from the cover not fitting properly. The cover was 1/2 inch smaller all around than advertised, and definitely too small for the insert. The quality of the entire thing was really good, apart from the size. Nicely sewn, plaids matched, strong welting in the seams. Zipper worked easily. I am disappointed to have to return them for an exchange, but happy with Ballard's customer service, so not so bad.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality & great looking High quality, attractive and make chairs much more comfortable. They instantly transform chairs from ordinary to special looking.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product fitting the stools perfectly. The cushions and covers are the quality I expected from Ballards and they fit the seats of the stools perfectly. While I selected the covers based on the description indicating they were "quilted," upon close examination, I believe the correct term is "embossed" since there is no extra piece of fabric to which the first piece is "quilted." Still, the fabric is attractive and the cushions will serve my purpose.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable The cushion is very comfortable, however, it would be nice if the check was sewn level on the sides.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect fit for small cushion This is a plain cushion, not quite the color I wanted but it will work for the warmer months. I just wish there was a wider selection of prints in this cushion.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would purchase again I purchased the petite Essential Cushions for some antique French chairs with rush seats, and they were too small. I returned them in exchange for the small size which is a better fit. The quality of the twill is excellent but only had then for about a month so don't know how they will hold up in the laundry and long term. I am very satisfied with them now and in the future, I will probably order another set in another fabric.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but inaccurately sized I really wanted these cushions to work for my kitchen stools. They were made of substantial weight fabric and were beautifully made. However, the measurements given were not accurate--they were more than an inch different in size than listed, so too narrow. The next size up was bigger than listed in the size chart, so too big. What a disappointment that neither size fit well. The black check is black and dark tan, not black and white, which you can't tell from the swatch photos online. These cushions are probably best for Ballard Design stools that BD can recommend the right BD cushion for.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and atractive. We bought these cushions to protect the cane seats of our ladderback chairs. What's great about the cushions is that the padding is separate, zipped into the covering - which thus can be washed. Color is as shown, an attractive chocolate brown. Cushion is comfortable. My only wish is that it was a half inch to an inch larger: I think it would fit the seat of the chair better. Other than that, we're quite satisfied.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall okay I thought the check would be a bit smaller but it still looks good. I bought them to go with the Lemans counter stool but only wish they were a bit larger and fit the seat of the stool better. Still nice to have the cushion on the bottom and is functional.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cushy! I had been looking for chair cushions for the dining room for a long time, and finally decided to buy these from Ballard. I ordered the swatch first, to make sure the color would match. The cushions are very dense, I think they will hold up well. And finally, no more sore backside on the hard wooden chairs!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cushion and covers are good quality. I ordered the white quilted cushion covers and they are very nice. Only problem was an issue with a loose zipper on one cushion, but I expect Ballard to send me a new one soon. But the cushions look very nice in my black & white kitchen.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nicely made cushion covers, look great. I am pleased with these cushions and covers. Would have given 5 stars but the cushion could be thicker. The covers fit well and look great. Have been looking for cushions for these chairs for ages, but could never find the right measurement. The fact that the design has a curved back to it makes them more functional.
Date published: 2011-08-18
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_, sid_FC141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FC141-Ballard Essential Cushions

Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite

Ballard Essential Cushion - Small

Ballard Essential Cushion - Medium

Ballard Essential Cushion - Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]