GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Arturo 8-Light Rectangular Chandelier 4.6 5 47 47
Great Price, Great Looking, Small Hiccup The Light looks great and perfect for our 9" ceilings and table that seats 8. It truly complimented the dining table. It was difficult to mount because a number of the poles were stripped (weight bearing poles). Luckily with the extenders and interchanging parts we were able to make it work. One thing I noticed is it is not hung with 4 hooks. Only 3 hooks and the what would be 4th is an electrical chord from the light to the main piece. I wish they would have spent the extra money/time to add the 4th hook. Overall for the money, I love it! May 18, 2013
Very nice light fixture BUT This fixture exceeds it's pricing. A rare thing these days. HOWEVER be warned that it is entirely a different color than shown in the photographs. I was very disappointed in this fact as I am using greyed wood throughout my home. The fixture in fact is dark red mahogany with very black aging. I wish it would have been in the color shown. I've kept it as it still accents the space very well. I am ordering the round version of it and wondering what color I'll get. November 11, 2013
Amazing Chandelier is well-made and was easy to install. Looks stunning in dining room and has received many compliments already. Just be aware, unless you have tall ceilings, you may need to remove several or all of the extension rods before installing as the fixture hangs fairly low on its own. October 9, 2013
Very nice. Perfect fit. This chandelier worked perfect in my dining room with 9 foot ceilings. It looks and feels like a quality piece. We were a little concerned when trying to hang it since it would have been too low with the extension rods. I called customer service and asked for advice on how to eliminate the rods. She was very helpful and walked me through how to unscrew the "male" connector part on the base in order to connect the fixture directly without any rods. It worked perfect! It is definitely a 2 person job to hang. My only small complaint is that the fixture is a little off balance. No one seems to notice but me! I highly recommend this product due to the quality and price. April 2, 2014
It pulled the whole room together This chandelier is terrific. It pulled the whole room together in the most beautiful way. The 8 globes truly look like softly lit candles, especially because the light bulbs we got are opaque on the bottom and lit on the top. Also it works so well with a dimmer. It was straightforward to install and I'm very pleased. April 9, 2014
Great product, Great price! Our house did not have chandeliers because everything I liked was thousands of dollars! I was able to get both the round and rectangular Arturo chandeliers and have them installed for less than $1000.00. They complete our mountain house look and I could not be happier. The customer service help I received prior to ordering confirmed the I had the parts needed for our ceiling height and the extra parts were easily returned. I will order from Ballard again wonderful experience! April 3, 2014
Love it! If they style works for you I recommend this light. It hangs beautifully and it lets off a nice soft light perfect for dining. April 9, 2014
Beautiful light fixture This is a gorgeous light fixture. The only negative that I have is ow big it is. We only have 8 ft ceilings so it really hangs low. Like someone else who reviewed this product, my handy husband was able to shorten it and make it work with our room. But it is absolutely stunning. April 4, 2014
Simply Terrific Fixture Looks fabulous and adds life to what was once a non-descript space. Install was a bit time consuming but worth it once the light was up. After installation I ordered the coordinating round fixture. April 5, 2014
very nice This is exactly the design I've been looking for. We have an 8' ceiling and this chandalier is a little tall, but still fits. We used the shortest rod that came with it and didn't find the need to cut it, like someone else described. The only complaint I have is that the "candle" bases lean slightly outward. There's no way to adjust them. April 1, 2014
Great updated piece Bought this to replace a dated fixture. Easy to hang, clean lines,does not look cheap, good price for product and works well on a dimmer! Had looked at similar pieces that were way out of our budget. Thanks for offering this! August 23, 2013
great! but, darker than the pic shows looks beautiful in our space. i absolutely love it! it was a bit darker than shown, but i knew that from another review. it's more of a antique walnut then the color shown. def a 2 person job, but we put it up in an hr. March 24, 2014
Looks beautiful. This light looks amazing, but if you have a vaulted ceiling it is a challenge to hang. It hung way too high with the extension rods provided so we had to find rods and have a machine shop thread them so they would attach to the rods provided. We did have an electrician come and hang it to be sure it was hung and wired correctly. Even with the challenges I love it and it was worth it. March 18, 2014
A Quality Piece Product is top quality, sturdy, made very well. Recommend to anyone who is thinking about buying it. An all around great piece-very pleased with purchase. July 26, 2013
Beautiful & well priced We looked for a couple of months for a unique chandelier and this hit the jackpot. Aside from the first delivery, which was slightly damaged, it was perfect for us. Excellent quality, almost looks better in person, & wonderfully unique in comparison to what's out there. Heads up though - it is a LARGE piece... The extension rods easily allow this to be hung as part of a grand, vaulted ceiling entrance. Using the shortest rod setting, it almost hung too low for our 9' ceilings. January 10, 2013
Love it! This fixture hangs above our rustic dining table at our mountain getaway. It offers a unique look with great light (installed with a dimmer). I just wish there was a matching mini-pendant for over the breakfast bar! Any suggestions? March 15, 2014
Beautiful light fixture! Only complaint is one light is slightly bent at base, and is noticeable at certain angle. March 15, 2014
missing parts..... This light looks good but is still in the box. It was missing parts when I received it and have tried 3 times to get the parts correct. If I return the light it is on backorder until April of 2013 so I am trying to get it worked out. December 26, 2012
beautiful light I'm obsessed with this fixture. It is the perfect size for our huge dining table and we put it on a dimmer to get the perfect amount of light. The glass pieces are fragile and just rest on the fixture, but we have had no issues thus far. For Christmas, I took the glasses off, put garland around the wood, and then put the glasses back on- very festive! Overall, very pleased with the purchase. We had our electrician install, so can't comment about that. February 27, 2014
A great look for a lot less than other options! I have been searching for a nicer fixture for my dining room for many years. The chandelier I bought when we first moved in our home was too small for our large, long farm table which we purchased later. I went to a few local lighting stores and saw fixtures similar to this Arturo Chandelier with a pillar candle look, but they were very expensive. When I saw the Arturo in the Ballard catalog, I knew it would work. I love the scale of the Arturo and the rustic look. May 15, 2013
Beautiful light fixure We LOVE this light! It is definitely of high quality, looks beautiful, the colors are exactly as shown in the catalog and it provides a perfect amount of light over our dining table. We have this light at a lake house and it fits perfectly there but could really be used in many varieties of dining room styles. It dims nicely and makes the room feel homey! We would definitely recommend this product! My builder said it was easy to install so that's good too! May 15, 2013
Great look and functionality. We love the look of our new light fixture. Make sure you have a helping hand for hanging it. May 15, 2013
Gorgeous This is a gorgeous light fixture. It's well made, rustic, yet classy and with 8 lights, is incredibly bright (almost too bright - a dimmer is needed). All in all, it's a great deal for what you receive. February 20, 2014
Sophisticated design, stellar lighting We bought this fixture to replace the wrought iron disaster above our dining room table. In our house, the dining area adjoins with the kitchen and the living room, and this piece looks fantastic in an open space. It is commanding, with a lot of architectural presence, but it's not overwhelming. It elevates the whole space. And the light it gives off is beautiful, too. It's a little odd to install but we figured it out. February 5, 2014
Overall very nice looking and good quality. We purchased this light for our dining room. We have 9 ft ceiling and 94" dining room table. While this fixture is large, it fits in very well with the space. This is a great looking piece and very we'll represented by the picture on the website. Can't speak too how well it will hold up yet, but quality seems very good. I did have a professional electrician help me install it. I have installed several light fixtures before, but based on the the size and weight of this piece, I felt more comfortable having someone help me. If you are handy you will be able to install without a professional, but a bit more complicated than a typical fixture. It could be done by one person, but will be necessary to have two ladders so that you have a place to rest it while you connect wires. Overall, we are very happy with this fixture. Sometimes you don't know what you will get when you buy online, however this is a quality piece that compliments our dining room nicely. I gave it four stars because I do not love the look of the exposed wiring by the one hook. Otherwise, we are extremely happy with the product. November 27, 2013
Great Light! Looks great in our dining room with large brick fireplace. Was worried it might be too big, but it is perfect. September 12, 2013
Another winner from Ballard's! This was a little tricky to hang because our ceilings are only 9 ft., so my husband hung it from the first plate by attaching that to the second plate. So there is a ceiling mount plate with a 1 inch coupling attached to plate that you see in the picture with 4 metal rods that connect to the rest of the light fixture. We have it hanging over our kitchen island and it looks fabulous!! The fixture is very well made. The wood and iron are a beautiful contrast! We have ours on a dimmer. Beautiful!! January 21, 2014
Nice quality We had been looking for something exactly like this for our dining room and everything we had found prior was over $1000. This chandelier is beautiful, nice quality and just what we were looking for. The price was right too! December 25, 2012
Awesome I love this light!!! Just what I needed above my big dining room table. It totally balances it out. Everyone who comes in my house immediately comments on it. LOVE January 10, 2014
Beautiful chandelier with very bright light The chandelier is a beautiful dark wood. The wood is darker than in the picture. The light is very bright. We have it on a dimmer so we can get both very bright light and a dimmer light. I love that it gives off so much light! December 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>