Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by O Zero Stars for poor specification descriptions As much as I loved this chandelier and was really sad to have seen it go. I give Ballard Designs a thumbs down for the "logistics" of this item. This chandelier is not made for any ceiling below 9 feet and should be documented as such as I would have never purchased it. I have an old Tudor with 7 1/2 Foot ceilings and we couldn't get it to work. Once again Chandelier is beautiful, customer service was responsive, but due to the return policy, I am out 50+ bucks- Do not buy this product if your ceiling is lower 9 feet. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS! This Chandelier is amazing! We have it above our Pottery Barn farm table and get many compliments. We got it at a great price point. It was a little difficult to put up but well worth it. August 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service This product was delivered with a broken rod. The company sent me a new one within 2 days, no questions asked. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! Absolutely love this chandelier. Our ceiling is 8ft and my husband did have to fabricate the bracket to install, however he made it seem quick and easy. Thanks Ballard Designs! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rustic contemporary I paired this rectangular frame with candles with 2 other matching circular frames with candles to complete my rustic contemporary décor. They are well-built and sturdy, and the electrician had no difficulties installing them, along with dimmer switches to allow the flexibility of low or higher intensity lighting mood. Really love how they changed the look of the public areas of my house. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and easy to install All components were carefully packaged. It was easy to assemble and install, although it's definitely a two person job. It looks fantastic and we are so happy to be rid of our ugly old chandelier! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality and easy to install. I do however wish that there had been a way to purchase additional extension rods. Our ceiling is extremely high and the fixture would look better if I could have dropped it a bit lower. I wanted additional extension rods but saw no information about that on line. I love the fixture, it is beautiful and very well made, and was easy to install. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chandelier at a great price We hung this chandelier in our kitchen dining area that has a vaulted ceilieng. The instructions state the ceiling cannot be more than 15 degree angle, which was not stated in the description online. For that Reason, I did not give it 5 stars. however, I am sure ours is more than 15 degrees and it hangs just fine. We did hire an electrician, just to be on the safe side, but it wasn't difficult to hang. when he first read the instructions, he said he couldn't hang it. thankfully he tried and it looks great! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have 8 ft ceilings and I cant figure out how to modify it so it is not too low. Any suggestions would be appreciated? Thanks December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional product The Arturo 8 light chandelier I purchased looks fabulous over my dining table. Sets the tone for the entire house. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Light - Instructions need improvement Very nice light and very heavy. Instructions need improving as it says to feed copper and steel cables through the locking nut but they don't both fit (or I found anyway). Also instructions on how the steel cable is a safety feature need improving as it doesn't tell you how or where it is supposed to attach to. Also as for the cost I would have expected the bulbs to have been included. Only marked down due to poor instructions for some parts of installation. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR I had a pretty good idea of what I was looking for when I was chosing a light for our new dining room but when I saw this light I knew nothing esle would do. I read that others had modified the light to work for an eight foot ceiling and so I went ahead and ordreed it. I ran into issues when the electrician I hired refused to modify it to hang it. Luckily for me my Grandpa is AMAZING and came to my house, made the changes (not without some blood, sweat, tears and cursing) But it is up and it looks fantasitc. PLEASE BALLARD DESIGNS speak with the manufacturer of this product and create instructions for the modification because it looks great in our room and it is as strurdy and safe as can be (despite what we were told would be the case) At the end of the day, it was kind of a hassle but it was WELL worth it! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, traditional light I love the rustic, but traditional look of this iron and wood light fixture. We put it over our pool table instead of dining room and it's a great addition to the room - it really makes it look more elegant than a typical pool table beer light! It was easy to hang as well and seems really sturdy. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brightness! I purchased the 8-Light Rectangular Chandelier bc of the style and look, which I love. I read a lot of reviews most of which were positive. A couple reviews left me concerned that the light would not be bright enough. I was so wrong. I have 8 ft ceilings an, average size dining room and I am happy to say I need a dimmer. I probably could have gone with the 6 light but I love the 8! You won't be disappointed with this chandelier. Enjoy! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love love! We ordered this light a few months ago, but it was on backorder. It came yesterday and hubby and I hung it today. It was easy to hang and it looks perfect over our oversize kitchen table. We used 40 watt lights and it gives off just the right amount of light. Thank you, Ballard Designs! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks fabulous, hard to install, with a few changes from Ballard would be MUCH easier!! The Chandelier is beautiful!! Color true to picture, and it really is a great piece! However, when it came to installing, it was a little frustrating. With a few changes from Ballard, it would be MUCH MUCH easier!! First, they say it can be hung on a sloped ceiling. However, it cannot be hung on a ceiling with greater than a 15 degree angle. So we had to make adjustments for that. Second, the wire for it is very thin, please Ballard, make it thicker and safer. Third, when we hung it, the threading stripped out of the rod that goes into canopy. All the rods have plenty of threading to screw them together, except for coming out of the canopy, where, in my opinion, it's the most important, because it's holding the light. Please, Ballard, instead of 1/2" of threading, put at least an inch!! Again, beautiful light, frustrating to install! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great once up. We love this new fixture, however it was a bear to put up. We do not have a vaulted ceiling in the area we hung the light so it took us quite a while to configure everything and get it ready to hang. Two sets of instructions would help for those who do not have a vaulted ceiling. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great In Dining Room! This chandelier looks great over my dining room table. Great size and shape. One of the frosted glass pillars broke and Ballard immediately sent me a new one, for free. The only complaint I have about the fixture is I thought the wood part would be more distressed. It's darker than the picture shows. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks elegant! Light looks beautiful over my table! really a conversation piece! it wasn't difficult to hang (my husband is not an electrician) I was so surprised to see how many people had trouble hanging it! We used one of the shorter rods (otherwise it would've hung too low) overall very pleased! my mom loved it so much! she ordered one too! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! If they style works for you I recommend this light. It hangs beautifully and it lets off a nice soft light perfect for dining. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It pulled the whole room together This chandelier is terrific. It pulled the whole room together in the most beautiful way. The 8 globes truly look like softly lit candles, especially because the light bulbs we got are opaque on the bottom and lit on the top. Also it works so well with a dimmer. It was straightforward to install and I'm very pleased. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Terrific Fixture Looks fabulous and adds life to what was once a non-descript space. Install was a bit time consuming but worth it once the light was up. After installation I ordered the coordinating round fixture. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful light fixture This is a gorgeous light fixture. The only negative that I have is ow big it is. We only have 8 ft ceilings so it really hangs low. Like someone else who reviewed this product, my handy husband was able to shorten it and make it work with our room. But it is absolutely stunning. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, Great price! Our house did not have chandeliers because everything I liked was thousands of dollars! I was able to get both the round and rectangular Arturo chandeliers and have them installed for less than $1000.00. They complete our mountain house look and I could not be happier. The customer service help I received prior to ordering confirmed the I had the parts needed for our ceiling height and the extra parts were easily returned. I will order from Ballard again wonderful experience! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. Perfect fit. This chandelier worked perfect in my dining room with 9 foot ceilings. It looks and feels like a quality piece. We were a little concerned when trying to hang it since it would have been too low with the extension rods. I called customer service and asked for advice on how to eliminate the rods. She was very helpful and walked me through how to unscrew the "male" connector part on the base in order to connect the fixture directly without any rods. It worked perfect! It is definitely a 2 person job to hang. My only small complaint is that the fixture is a little off balance. No one seems to notice but me! I highly recommend this product due to the quality and price. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice This is exactly the design I've been looking for. We have an 8' ceiling and this chandalier is a little tall, but still fits. We used the shortest rod that came with it and didn't find the need to cut it, like someone else described. The only complaint I have is that the "candle" bases lean slightly outward. There's no way to adjust them. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! but, darker than the pic shows looks beautiful in our space. i absolutely love it! it was a bit darker than shown, but i knew that from another review. it's more of a antique walnut then the color shown. def a 2 person job, but we put it up in an hr. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rustic Elegance Perfected In our modern ranch style house, the dining area adjoins with the kitchen and the living room. This fixture looks fantastic in an open space. It is commanding, with a lot of architectural presence, but it's not overwhelming. We have 12 foot ceilings, but did not use all of the hanging hardware, as we wanted an unobstructed view throughout the great room. Thanks Ballard for putting this fixture on sale-it is another perfect piece for our home! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks beautiful. This light looks amazing, but if you have a vaulted ceiling it is a challenge to hang. It hung way too high with the extension rods provided so we had to find rods and have a machine shop thread them so they would attach to the rods provided. We did have an electrician come and hang it to be sure it was hung and wired correctly. Even with the challenges I love it and it was worth it. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! This fixture hangs above our rustic dining table at our mountain getaway. It offers a unique look with great light (installed with a dimmer). I just wish there was a matching mini-pendant for over the breakfast bar! Any suggestions? March 15, 2014
  • 2015-10-07T07:29:09.597-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC707, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LC707-Arturo 8-Light Rectangular Chandelier

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later