GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10029
false header 2 10029
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Arturo 8-Light Rectangular Chandelier 4.6 5 57 57
Looks great once up. We love this new fixture, however it was a bear to put up. We do not have a vaulted ceiling in the area we hung the light so it took us quite a while to configure everything and get it ready to hang. Two sets of instructions would help for those who do not have a vaulted ceiling. April 23, 2014
Looks Great In Dining Room! This chandelier looks great over my dining room table. Great size and shape. One of the frosted glass pillars broke and Ballard immediately sent me a new one, for free. The only complaint I have about the fixture is I thought the wood part would be more distressed. It's darker than the picture shows. April 19, 2014
Looks elegant! Light looks beautiful over my table! really a conversation piece! it wasn't difficult to hang (my husband is not an electrician) I was so surprised to see how many people had trouble hanging it! We used one of the shorter rods (otherwise it would've hung too low) overall very pleased! my mom loved it so much! she ordered one too! April 16, 2014
Love it! If they style works for you I recommend this light. It hangs beautifully and it lets off a nice soft light perfect for dining. April 9, 2014
It pulled the whole room together This chandelier is terrific. It pulled the whole room together in the most beautiful way. The 8 globes truly look like softly lit candles, especially because the light bulbs we got are opaque on the bottom and lit on the top. Also it works so well with a dimmer. It was straightforward to install and I'm very pleased. April 9, 2014
Simply Terrific Fixture Looks fabulous and adds life to what was once a non-descript space. Install was a bit time consuming but worth it once the light was up. After installation I ordered the coordinating round fixture. April 5, 2014
Beautiful light fixture This is a gorgeous light fixture. The only negative that I have is ow big it is. We only have 8 ft ceilings so it really hangs low. Like someone else who reviewed this product, my handy husband was able to shorten it and make it work with our room. But it is absolutely stunning. April 4, 2014
Great product, Great price! Our house did not have chandeliers because everything I liked was thousands of dollars! I was able to get both the round and rectangular Arturo chandeliers and have them installed for less than $1000.00. They complete our mountain house look and I could not be happier. The customer service help I received prior to ordering confirmed the I had the parts needed for our ceiling height and the extra parts were easily returned. I will order from Ballard again wonderful experience! April 3, 2014
Very nice. Perfect fit. This chandelier worked perfect in my dining room with 9 foot ceilings. It looks and feels like a quality piece. We were a little concerned when trying to hang it since it would have been too low with the extension rods. I called customer service and asked for advice on how to eliminate the rods. She was very helpful and walked me through how to unscrew the "male" connector part on the base in order to connect the fixture directly without any rods. It worked perfect! It is definitely a 2 person job to hang. My only small complaint is that the fixture is a little off balance. No one seems to notice but me! I highly recommend this product due to the quality and price. April 2, 2014
very nice This is exactly the design I've been looking for. We have an 8' ceiling and this chandalier is a little tall, but still fits. We used the shortest rod that came with it and didn't find the need to cut it, like someone else described. The only complaint I have is that the "candle" bases lean slightly outward. There's no way to adjust them. April 1, 2014
great! but, darker than the pic shows looks beautiful in our space. i absolutely love it! it was a bit darker than shown, but i knew that from another review. it's more of a antique walnut then the color shown. def a 2 person job, but we put it up in an hr. March 24, 2014
Rustic Elegance Perfected In our modern ranch style house, the dining area adjoins with the kitchen and the living room. This fixture looks fantastic in an open space. It is commanding, with a lot of architectural presence, but it's not overwhelming. We have 12 foot ceilings, but did not use all of the hanging hardware, as we wanted an unobstructed view throughout the great room. Thanks Ballard for putting this fixture on sale-it is another perfect piece for our home! March 19, 2014
Looks beautiful. This light looks amazing, but if you have a vaulted ceiling it is a challenge to hang. It hung way too high with the extension rods provided so we had to find rods and have a machine shop thread them so they would attach to the rods provided. We did have an electrician come and hang it to be sure it was hung and wired correctly. Even with the challenges I love it and it was worth it. March 18, 2014
Love it! This fixture hangs above our rustic dining table at our mountain getaway. It offers a unique look with great light (installed with a dimmer). I just wish there was a matching mini-pendant for over the breakfast bar! Any suggestions? March 15, 2014
Beautiful light fixture! Only complaint is one light is slightly bent at base, and is noticeable at certain angle. March 15, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous just be careful when cleaning!! First of all, this chandelier is absolutely gorgeous, I get so many compliments on it, and I would buy it again in a heartbeat. I needed something substantial to hang over my large dining room table and with 10' ceilings, this fit the bill perfectly. However, just be careful when cleaning and DO NOT submerge the light covers in water. My cleaning lady called me in a panic yesterday because she took the glass covers off to let them soak in water to clean them (a light dusting would have been sufficient but she's a little OCD) and the patina came off of two of them and they turned completely white. Luckily Ballard Designs has excellent customer service and they are shipping me 2 more covers for free, but I wanted to let others know so they don't make the same mistake. Ballard continues to exceed my expectations and I will continue to be a loyal customer! March 12, 2014
beautiful light I'm obsessed with this fixture. It is the perfect size for our huge dining table and we put it on a dimmer to get the perfect amount of light. The glass pieces are fragile and just rest on the fixture, but we have had no issues thus far. For Christmas, I took the glasses off, put garland around the wood, and then put the glasses back on- very festive! Overall, very pleased with the purchase. We had our electrician install, so can't comment about that. February 27, 2014
Stunning Chandelier As others have said in previous reviews, this chandelier can be installed in high ceilings. What about an 8 foot ceiling? That would be my house. My husband who is not an electrician was able to install this in our dining room in under an hour. He took one of the shortest rods and cut it in half and re-threaded it. This rod is connected to the cap at the ceiling which is then attached to the cap with the arms that hold the chandelier. He had to shorten the wires which is easy and necessary. This chandelier is substantial and well made. The light is bright but not harsh and can be dimmed. We absolutely love it! The packaging was typical Ballard which is fantastic. No missing parts all you need is a little skill and light bulbs and you're good to go. Highly recommend this product. February 23, 2014
Gorgeous This is a gorgeous light fixture. It's well made, rustic, yet classy and with 8 lights, is incredibly bright (almost too bright - a dimmer is needed). All in all, it's a great deal for what you receive. February 20, 2014
Sophisticated design, stellar lighting We bought this fixture to replace the wrought iron disaster above our dining room table. In our house, the dining area adjoins with the kitchen and the living room, and this piece looks fantastic in an open space. It is commanding, with a lot of architectural presence, but it's not overwhelming. It elevates the whole space. And the light it gives off is beautiful, too. It's a little odd to install but we figured it out. February 5, 2014
Another winner from Ballard's! This was a little tricky to hang because our ceilings are only 9 ft., so my husband hung it from the first plate by attaching that to the second plate. So there is a ceiling mount plate with a 1 inch coupling attached to plate that you see in the picture with 4 metal rods that connect to the rest of the light fixture. We have it hanging over our kitchen island and it looks fabulous!! The fixture is very well made. The wood and iron are a beautiful contrast! We have ours on a dimmer. Beautiful!! January 21, 2014
Awesome I love this light!!! Just what I needed above my big dining room table. It totally balances it out. Everyone who comes in my house immediately comments on it. LOVE January 10, 2014
arrived broken One of the pieces was broken and it was too much money to return the chandelier so we had to find a way to work around it. I don't think I would order from Ballard again as a result of this experience. January 10, 2014
Beautiful chandelier with very bright light The chandelier is a beautiful dark wood. The wood is darker than in the picture. The light is very bright. We have it on a dimmer so we can get both very bright light and a dimmer light. I love that it gives off so much light! December 19, 2013
Rustic and modern... just perfect This chandelier pulled our whole room together. It has just the right balance of being rustic yet modern. It's extremely well made and provide ample light. And it offers great space for decorating for the holidays... we added wreaths to the glass columns. I highly recommend it. December 12, 2013
Overall very nice looking and good quality. We purchased this light for our dining room. We have 9 ft ceiling and 94" dining room table. While this fixture is large, it fits in very well with the space. This is a great looking piece and very we'll represented by the picture on the website. Can't speak too how well it will hold up yet, but quality seems very good. I did have a professional electrician help me install it. I have installed several light fixtures before, but based on the the size and weight of this piece, I felt more comfortable having someone help me. If you are handy you will be able to install without a professional, but a bit more complicated than a typical fixture. It could be done by one person, but will be necessary to have two ladders so that you have a place to rest it while you connect wires. Overall, we are very happy with this fixture. Sometimes you don't know what you will get when you buy online, however this is a quality piece that compliments our dining room nicely. I gave it four stars because I do not love the look of the exposed wiring by the one hook. Otherwise, we are extremely happy with the product. November 27, 2013
Beautiful light fixture! We are so happy with the overall look of the light fixtures. We purchased the rectangular chandelier for over the kitchen island and the round chandelier for over the kitchen table. Both chandeliers are beautiful and look more expensive than they were! It compliments the blonde wood cabinets and floors in our kitchen well. The lights were easy to hang once we figured out how to remove the extensions; the only difficulty was that the directions did not explain well how to remove the extension rods. Love our purchase! November 24, 2013
Beautiful piece The only drawback of this light is that the whole light pivots too easily on the mount, so it easily looks off kilter. Otherwise, it has been a great purchase. November 23, 2013
Love this product!!! We put this light in our dining room and everyone loves it. Our dining room has 12 foot ceilings and our table is 8 ft long. We used all of the provided extension rods and the light fits nicely over our table. One of the globes was broken upon arrival but Ballard immediately shipped us a new one that arrived a week later. Would definitely purchase again! November 22, 2013
Beautiful but defective I ordered this light and I had an electrian come to install it but one of the support rods that hanges it is stripped. I have a message intocustomer service regarding a replacement part. November 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LC707-Arturo 8-Light Rectangular Chandelier